View Full Version : Bohs v Rovers, 05/08/11

Pages : 1 2 [3]

Spudulika
08/08/2011, 4:23 PM
Children, can't we all just get along? I mean, not that I don't "respect" keyboard warriors and outraged "netheads", but good god, if the games between Bohs and Rovers were as good on the field as the childish bickering between pre-teens cooped up too long on parentally controlled net connections we have here, then DAlyer or Tallaght would sell out every game! Man, to borrow the line from a Corkonian, - "get over it!"

08/08/2011, 4:32 PM
Have Shams SC's ever wrote a mean worded letter against the powers that be at Dalyer like they did with us not so long ago? It's long overdue if they haven't going by what Shams fans are saying in this thread:confused:

Ah but it's very safe and easy to get out of Dalymount. Any Bohs fans who try to inhibit this exit generally run away and the rest are very civilised. :) And the stewards are fine and there's somewhat of a noticeable police presence in uniform and the locals wouldn't know if there was a game between Brazil and Barcelona on, so that's ok..

08/08/2011, 4:37 PM
Great discussion guys!

HulaHoop
08/08/2011, 5:13 PM
It is moronic views like this self justifying nonsense that are responsible for the ongoing behaviour problems that are associated with shams - someone did something in 2007.... bottles thrown NEAR Gary twigg (in an incident he was suspended for)...etc etc

This is unfortunately typical of the majority of shams support that appear unwilling to address the scum element among their support. The case they raise about the two numpties in the Jodi that were told off for (alledged) rascist noises show what ordinary decent fans should do - tell them to stop, not come on here dragging up ancient history to justify scum behaviour. Perhaps allowing a convicted football hooligan remain on the board sent out amessage about the clubs stance and they are now reaping the rewards ? Then again maybe its just every other clubs poor security.

No doubt we will get a public statement from shams supporters clubs threatening to boycott matches in Dalymount unless we desist from having minutes silence

The sad part is they really dont grasp disrupting a minutes silence is wrong :rolleyes:

Historic nonsense dragged up by shams to "justify" friday nights disgrace.
tag

Marino, your not really grasping things here are you. Nobody here is trying to justify what those knackers did during the minutes silence on Friday night. If you read my post on this thread here http://foot.ie/threads/155011-Bohs-v-Rovers-05-08-11?p=1516580&viewfull=1#post1516580 you would see there has been widespread revulsion amonst Rovers fans at the actions of the two fu*kwits and their associates. Myself, dfx, jicked and others have criticised them repeatedly on this thread also. It's unjustifiable and nobody is claiming otherwise.

The point we are making here is the hypocrisy of how Bohs fans attempt to occupy the moral high ground when they have just as many scumbag fans acting the maggot repeatedly. The dragging up of the minutes silence in 2007 by me earlier was a response to some of the comments I read over the weekend both here and on gypoweb, how Rovers brought a new low to the league, how Bohs are better than that etc. Wrong actually, Bohs did it in the past and are every bit as bad as the dick heads on Friday who did it. Both clubs have morons in our support.

Same with pitch invasions, same with bottle throwers, same with fans posing for photos doing roman salutes. For every indiscretion Bohs fans take the moral high ground over they are left with egg on their faces when their own knackers do it.

Marino, surely even you can see the irony in criticising me for dragging up something that happened in 2007 only to drag up in the same post an incident that happened in 2006 when one of our directors was convicted of failing to obey the instructions of a Garda (not hooliganism by the way but don't let the facts get in he way)

...or summarise it - Bohs used to have a scum element, shams did as well and currently still do.

If you really believe Bohs don't have a scum element then you are more deluded than I thought. I remember someone here likened you to comical ali over all your delusion over the last few years about Bohs finances but I see you've moved onto delusions about how saintly Bohs fans are now even you couldn't possibly defend the financial state of your club. The bottle throwers on Friday, the monkey chanters, the pitch invaders last month, the fan who appeared in an Austrian court recently charged with causing brain damage to an old woman and the fans that smashed up the pub in Derry who attended the match last Friday - they're all good boys are they, well behaved Bohs fans?

Carlin
08/08/2011, 10:04 PM
at least 2 of the kingsley curry cry babys were in attendance on friday.

None of them were.

08/08/2011, 10:16 PM
Haha this thread is hillarious. Its just like all the locals over here in totenham and hackney etc saying its not their residents its all "outisders", its disaffected youth etc etc :D

Reminds me of the Father Ted scene "Nothing to see here"

09/08/2011, 2:11 AM
can we just rename this thread the "Bohs Rovers B!tchfest Whataboutery Thread", make it a sticky and be done with it. That way people know which one to avoid and any Bohs or Rovers fan who posts in a gameday or other type thread gets a ban! Simples.

CMcC
09/08/2011, 8:29 AM
Just in addition to Hula Hoops's post. In the last few months we've had fans of one club being in the press again over putting an old woman in to a coma on a European trip. A fan being knocked unconscious outside a ground. Alleged racist abuse in the stands last Friday. Rumours of a fan acosting a referee after a game yesterday. A finding of racial abuse by fans of one club. a fan of one club being arrested for vandalising a train and exposing himself to schoolchildren.

Thats just off the top of my head. Now its not to condone shouting by a couple of knackers in the Rovers crowd on Friday, but when thought of in conjunction with the above, you cant help but feel a little skeptical as to if the shouting is really enough to make Cmcc give up on the LoI, or the motives behind Bohs fans latest media campaign against rovers. Of course there's scumbags who go to Rovers games, but thats the same with all of the above teams aswell.

Unbelieveble - there you go again!! Its attitudes like that that would make me wonder about LoI football. Just stop justifying it will you.
Once you used the work 'BUT' you disragarded everything that went before it in that sentence.
In essence you and others on this thread's whole point is that it's ok to do what SRFC fans did in the minutes silence because Bohs did..../insert previous historic incident here/. Absolutely pathetic of you.

Jicked
09/08/2011, 8:40 AM
I'm not talking about the rights and wrongs of what went on during the minutes silence. My "but" was in relation to the reasons why you're getting so upset that you're talking about walking away from LoI football over it, or why Bohs fans decided to launch another email campaign to Joe Duffy. That's what a lot of us are extremely skeptical about.

born2bwild
09/08/2011, 8:47 AM
Just turn this thread into a poll: 'Who're the bigger scumbags: Bohs or Rovers?"

marinobohs
09/08/2011, 9:55 AM
Marino, your not really grasping things here are you. Nobody here is trying to justify what those knackers did during the minutes silence on Friday night. If you read my post on this thread here http://foot.ie/threads/155011-Bohs-v-Rovers-05-08-11?p=1516580&viewfull=1#post1516580 you would see there has been widespread revulsion amonst Rovers fans at the actions of the two fu*kwits and their associates. Myself, dfx, jicked and others have criticised them repeatedly on this thread also. It's unjustifiable and nobody is claiming otherwise.

The point we are making here is the hypocrisy of how Bohs fans attempt to occupy the moral high ground when they have just as many scumbag fans acting the maggot repeatedly. The dragging up of the minutes silence in 2007 by me earlier was a response to some of the comments I read over the weekend both here and on gypoweb, how Rovers brought a new low to the league, how Bohs are better than that etc. Wrong actually, Bohs did it in the past and are every bit as bad as the dick heads on Friday who did it. Both clubs have morons in our support.

Same with pitch invasions, same with bottle throwers, same with fans posing for photos doing roman salutes. For every indiscretion Bohs fans take the moral high ground over they are left with egg on their faces when their own knackers do it.

Marino, surely even you can see the irony in criticising me for dragging up something that happened in 2007 only to drag up in the same post an incident that happened in 2006 when one of our directors was convicted of failing to obey the instructions of a Garda (not hooliganism by the way but don't let the facts get in he way)

If you really believe Bohs don't have a scum element then you are more deluded than I thought. I remember someone here likened you to comical ali over all your delusion over the last few years about Bohs finances but I see you've moved onto delusions about how saintly Bohs fans are now even you couldn't possibly defend the financial state of your club. The bottle throwers on Friday, the monkey chanters, the pitch invaders last month, the fan who appeared in an Austrian court recently charged with causing brain damage to an old woman and the fans that smashed up the pub in Derry who attended the match last Friday - they're all good boys are they, well behaved Bohs fans?

Hulahoop, the difference is I never defended any of theBohs scumbag element nor denied the incidents

- What happened in salzburg was wrong irrespective of whether or not there is a direct bus between Phibsboro and Salzburg

- what happened in Derry was wrong - irrespective of security arrangements in the Brandywell

- throwing bottles on the pitch at SDCC ground was wrong irrespective of how many times shams have done same

Every incident involving scumrock rovers results in posters on here denying/justifying the perpetrators. Your club/supporters are incapable of accepting (never mind dealing with) the increasing scum element in your fan base. As recently as the post above you are justifying a scumbag that was convicted of public order offences (criminal Ali ?) at a football match (what most of us would call football hooliganism).
I raised that case because his retention on your board sent out a message that SRFC did not have a problem with fans convicted of public order offences,hardly surprising then that denial and fudge is the response to numerous incidents Oriel,Inchicore,Tallaght Turner,rascism, attack on copenhagen fans.
Wonder what your view would be if the so called Derry 4 were asked to serve on the board at Bohs ?

Most clubs have a bad element -I once heard in-appropriate comments at Belfield, (although Tarquin later apoligized for saying shams fans "smelt of pov" ;)) - the difference is in the attitude of club/fellow fans.Bohs fans stopped two numpties (alledgedly) making disgusting noises on friday night shams laughed at two numpties mocking a recently deceased man.

Lets blame it on inadequate security...........

09/08/2011, 4:33 PM
In essence you and others on this thread's whole point is that it's ok to do what SRFC fans did in the minutes silence because Bohs did..../insert previous historic incident here/. Absolutely pathetic of you.

Nope. Have you not read the Rovers fans post about it - I posted on the last page that it was out of order and not in doubt. Did you read that? No, I didn't think so. Did you read mypost's selection of Rovers fans' opinions on it? No you obviously did not. Or any other Rovers poster, Jicked, HulaHoop...no, you obviously haven't read any of them.

What we are arguing if you read HulaHoop's post (obviously not either), that the previous hysterics form Bohs fans over Rovers fans behaviour as being particular to Rovers fans is nothing but hypocrisy given Bohs fans rush to ignore the same incidents when carried out by Bohs fans as happened on Friday night. They've concentrated on the minute's silence than the racist chanting or bottle throwing of their own. Go back to when Rovers threw a bottle. Go back to the original Ndo thread to see Reiteoir's feverish reaction to the same thing that happened on Friday night which he has decided to incorporate into a comical reply. They ignore it when it's Bohs fans and bash their keyboards in fury as Rovers being incomparable when it's Rovers.

If you read marinobohs' post in the last page, he thinks only Rovers still do have 'a scum element' and that Bohs used to. That's made up nonsense.

Hulahoop, the difference is I never defended any of theBohs scumbag element nor denied the incidents

You did try to claim that Bohs 'element' is in the past and that only Rovers still have one. That is a denial that it still exists, never mind the incidents.

hoopy
09/08/2011, 5:20 PM
Surprised no one on here has accused Ryan Thompson of being one of the Brixton rioters.

CMcC
10/08/2011, 7:01 AM
Nope. Have you not read the Rovers fans post about it - I posted on the last page that it was out of order and not in doubt. Did you read that? No, I didn't think so. Did you read mypost's selection of Rovers fans' opinions on it? No you obviously did not. Or any other Rovers poster, Jicked, HulaHoop...no, you obviously haven't read any of them.

What we are arguing if you read HulaHoop's post (obviously not either), that the previous hysterics form Bohs fans over Rovers fans behaviour as being particular to Rovers fans is nothing but hypocrisy given Bohs fans rush to ignore the same incidents when carried out by Bohs fans as happened on Friday night. They've concentrated on the minute's silence than the racist chanting or bottle throwing of their own. Go back to when Rovers threw a bottle. Go back to the original Ndo thread to see Reiteoir's feverish reaction to the same thing that happened on Friday night which he has decided to incorporate into a comical reply. They ignore it when it's Bohs fans and bash their keyboards in fury as Rovers being incomparable when it's Rovers.

If you read marinobohs' post in the last page, he thinks only Rovers still do have 'a scum element' and that Bohs used to. That's made up nonsense.

Of course I read the thread and the various posts. I read the justifications, the finger pointing etc ... Rovers fans were provoked ! Bohs started it ! Platic bottles were thrown, monkey chants etc etc etc !!!! Why dont Bohs fans mention this or that. Absolute and utter crap.
I read Jicked especially try to justify it in that way. I mean FFS grow a pair and condemn it unconditionally. Unlike some who say things like....... not to condone it BUT.........etc etc etc

My comments on this thread were specifically in relation to certain SRFC fans not being able to observe a min's silence. A minutes silence FFS. I made no comments either way about either clubs fans behaviour otherwise. I mean a couple of people on the pitch or a few plastoc bottles on the playing area is unfortunately something we all have seen plenty of. Not in the same league as this, I believe. For me this was just a new low. Hence my comments.

I just dont see why anyone needs to bring any other incidents into it when commenting on this issue - either side that is. What Bohs supporters did in in Saltzberg etc etc etc or what rovers fans did in Dundalk etc etc is irrelevent. What bohs fans did after on Fri and what Rovers fans did after on Friday is equally as irrelevant to the issue I was commenting on. I dont see that as hypocrisy I just see it as irrelevent. Otherwise for me it's just justification and deflection.

This thread has just turned into yet another Bohs/Rovers bitch fest (both sets of supporters should be proud of themselve) and the whole point of the issue had been diluted and lost. Some might say mission accomplished I suppose

HulaHoop
10/08/2011, 10:06 AM
For me this was just a new low.

The point I made was that it wasn't a new low. Yes it was low but not the first time it has occured sadly. That is not me trying to justify it in any way shape or form by the way. It was disgraceful.

poster
10/08/2011, 11:47 AM
Surprised no one on here has accused Ryan Thompson of being one of the Brixton rioters.

Now that you say it...

Jicked
11/08/2011, 11:01 AM
...or summarise it - Bohs used to have a scum element, shams did as well and currently still do.

Just wondering, that "scum element" youse used to have, I presume you mean the BSC? havent seen their flag in a good while and it used to be a regular at games against us. Have they disbanded, decommissioned or whatever the right phase is? ('been told to **** off' might be that phrase :D )

Jicked
11/08/2011, 11:11 AM
I read Jicked especially try to justify it in that way. I mean FFS grow a pair and condemn it unconditionally. Unlike some who say things like....... not to condone it BUT.....

I think most rational or neutral readers would see that I dont condone what happened. I'll try to make this clearer for you: its a nasty, scummy thing to do, and the lads who did it should have been kicked out. Horrible carry on.

The part I doubt is unrelated to that event. My arguments are about your reaction, pretending that you're outraged that you'd reconsider going to LoI games. I don't believe that for a second, I think most neutral readers would just consider you're trying to capitalise and put the boot in over the nasty, uncondonable conduct of some of the Rovers fans during the minutes silence, because you really, really dislike SRFC

Bohs11
11/08/2011, 2:09 PM
Just wondering, that "scum element" youse used to have, I presume you mean the BSC? havent seen their flag in a good while and it used to be a regular at games against us. Have they disbanded, decommissioned or whatever the right phase is? ('been told to **** off' might be that phrase :D )

Banned is the word your looking for.

11/08/2011, 2:55 PM
I just dont see why anyone needs to bring any other incidents into it when commenting on this issue - either side that is. What Bohs supporters did in in Saltzberg etc etc etc or what rovers fans did in Dundalk etc etc is irrelevent. What bohs fans did after on Fri and what Rovers fans did after on Friday is equally as irrelevant to the issue I was commenting on. I dont see that as hypocrisy I just see it as irrelevent. Otherwise for me it's just justification and deflection.

The whole point of your issue may have been lost for you.

There's more than one incident that is worth focusing on in the Jodi Stand from Friday night and I don't see why this thread should not be where they are mentioned. And that relates to previous incidents where we have had hysterical Bohs fans condemning Rovers for the exact same actions of their own fans on Friday night.

It has nothing to do with the minute silence, justifying it or distracting you from what you think is important.

11/08/2011, 3:35 PM
http://captionsearch.com/pix/thumb/opd8r89t4y-t.jpg

Jicked
11/08/2011, 8:37 PM
Banned is the word your looking for.

Right so. Just on that, it seemed like over the PA system that Bohs have a new fundraising committee, or some such? Chap by the initials of JC running it, or involved? Didn't quite catch what was said.