Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Bohs v Rovers, 05/08/11

Bohs v Rovers, 05/08/11

Absolute scum of the earth the people who didn't respect the minute's silence there
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva View Post
    Absolute scum of the earth the people who didn't respect the minute's silence there
    Disappointing to hear alright.
    Why are Rovers behind the goal? Has the other stand finally been condemned?
    "If you don't work harder I'll pull you off at halftime,"
    “Crikey, at Manchester City all we get is an orange and a cup of tea,"

Shams fans showing their class as usual

67 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post

From twitter:

Terribly observed minute's silence for deceased Bohs fan. 'Glad, he's dead," shouts a Rovers comedian.

Shocking. But not surprising

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4Ever View Post
    Shocking. But not surprising
    Nice bit of editing you did there. I'll fill in the gaps.

Terribly observed minute's silence for deceased Bohs fan. 'Glad, he's dead," shouts a Rovers comedian. "Homeless c**ts", is a Bohs riposte ... Fans on either sides tried to get the idiot minority to shut up. Just about managed it for a few seconds. Nice start to proceedings ... I wouldn't let it put you off...seriously....just a couple of idiots who need to be weeded out..."
    Glad I could sort that out for you.

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    I presume there was no camera footage during the minutes silence? A ruck of Bohs fans were singing at Rovers fans during the first half of it, then there was silence, then a few gob****es in the Rovers end decided to mouth off. Pathetic stuff, from both sides. There were also some delightful monkey chants from a couple of people in the Jodi towards Thompson which is again disappointing.

On the field, very comfortable from us, played very well in the first half, legs tired in the second but hardly gave Bohs a chance in the whole game despite the fatigue. Bohs could have nicked it in the last minute with a better finish, but they didn't deserve anything.

Quote Originally Posted by Jicked View Post
    There were also some delightful monkey chants from a couple of people in the Jodi towards Thompson which is again disappointing.
    That sounded like booing to be fair. I just assumed they were big Dan Murray fans.

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    That sounded like booing to be fair. I just assumed they were big Dan Murray fans.
    It was monkey chants. Not widespread by any means, though dissapointing all the same.
    Last edited by Jicked; 05/08/2011 at 10:03 PM.

305 Posts
    So Two Knacker crowds trying to outdo each other !! Great advert on TV the lot off ya's.

[QUOTEIt was monkey chants. Not widespread by any means, though dissapointing all the same. ][/QUOTE]
    Last edited by bullit; 05/08/2011 at 11:04 PM.

It was monkey chants. Not widespread by any means, though dissapointing all the same.
    Reiteoir is no doubt sorting out the letter to SARI as we type.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Quote Originally Posted by bullit View Post
    So Two Knacker crowds trying to outdo each other !! Great advert on TV the lot off ya's.

[QUOTEIt was monkey chants. Not widespread by any means, though dissapointing all the same. ]
    [/QUOTE]
    Pot calling the kettle black. Sorry for the pun.

Rovers deserved to win, could have been 3 up in the first half. Very poor Bohs team just seemed to set up for the draw and hope for the best, no real attacking threat.

I know it's an inditement of the the two sets of fans but it is blatantly obvious that some neanderthals in both sets of supporters are unable to observe a minutes silence no matter what the reason when derby day rolls around. A minutes applause would perhaps be more appropriate at least the majority would be able to drown out the idiots.

Funny to see fans look for any oppurtunity to have a go at Rovers despite the fact both sets of fans were at it. It's embarrassing, grow up.
    ♫ Sally Cinnamon, You're My World ♫

Pot calling the kettle black. Sorry for the pun.

Rovers deserved to win, could have been 3 up in the first half. Very poor Bohs team just seemed to set up for the draw and hope for the best, no real attacking threat.

I know it's an inditement of the the two sets of fans but it is blatantly obvious that some neanderthals in both sets of supporters are unable to observe a minutes silence no matter what the reason when derby day rolls around. A minutes applause would perhaps be more appropriate at least the majority would be able to drown out the idiots.

Funny to see fans look for any oppurtunity to have a go at Rovers despite the fact both sets of fans were at it. It's embarrassing, grow up.[/QUOTE]

Rovers deserved the win, no question, but as for the rovers fans, shocking. Could hear from George Hamilton's voice on commentary he was unimpressed.

Bohs fans shouldn't have responded, but it's understandable when you hear that sort of stuff coming from neanderthals. I just hope none of his family was at the game.

As for the Rover's fan claiming monkey chants. What a f**king joke. Typical I suppose. Make up some sort of excuse to defend the scumbags who follow the club. Model club, what a joke.

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by wexfordned View Post
    :

Bohs fans shouldn't have responded, but it's understandable when you hear that sort of stuff coming from neanderthals. I just hope none of his family was at the game.

As for the Rover's fan claiming monkey chants. What a f**king joke. Typical I suppose. Make up some sort of excuse to defend the scumbags who follow the club. Model club, what a joke.
    As you weren't at the game I let you in on a little secret. They actually started the shouting. Now toddle off and put your apron on, there's work to be done.
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

386 Posts
    There was no monkey chants from the Jodi. Boos yes, racist chants no. We leave that to your lot. As for the observance of the minute silence. Some Bohs fans were singing before it started, which carried on for a few seconds into it, but then stopped. Don't think they were aware there was one starting. However, comments like "Dig him up" etc.. which were well received by sections of your support, was a disgrace. Yes Bohs fans reacted, which maybe they shouldn't have, but can you not even do a minute silence properly? If it was Bohs fans doing that, even a handful, I'd be ashamed...

Quote Originally Posted by ger121 View Post
    There was no monkey chants from the Jodi...
    Anybody who looked at the match thread on your forum late last night would have seen a post from one of your supporters claiming that two lads were ordered out for making the noises.

Amazingly enough, the post has now disappeared.
    While we are here, they'll never die.

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by stovelid View Post
    Anybody who looked at the match thread on your forum late last night would have seen a post from one of your supporters claiming that two lads were ordered out for making the noises.

Amazingly enough, the post has now disappeared.
    Wow, did they actually delete it? There were a couple of replies thanking one poster who went up two lads doing it and told them to stop and everything.

Edit - it hasn't been deleted, at least its still there for me to see anyway
    Last edited by Jicked; 06/08/2011 at 9:50 AM.

176 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by wexfordned
    Rovers deserved the win, no question, but as for the rovers fans, shocking. Could hear from George Hamilton's voice on commentary he was unimpressed.

As for the Rover's fan claiming monkey chants. What a f**king joke. Typical I suppose. Make up some sort of excuse to defend the scumbags who follow the club.
    It's not an excuse, nor is the response "understandable". I'm sure Ryan will rise above it and get on with his game, unlike certain other players recently.

Mad idea to put a minute silence on, in that fixture of all fixtures. I'm not surprised it ended the way it did. It happened the last time as well.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

Wow, did they actually delete it? There were a couple of replies thanking one poster who went up two lads doing it and told them to stop and everything.

Edit - it hasn't been deleted, at least its still there for me to see anyway
    Sorry - my mistake. It is there.

Even better.
    While we are here, they'll never die.

3,488 Posts
    Ah yes. The old "It's their fault for provoking us" argument. Good shtuff.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ger121 View Post
    There was no monkey chants from the Jodi. Boos yes, racist chants no. We leave that to your lot.
    http://www.thebohs.com/forum/viewtop...356261#p356261

Best performers of the night were ShadowProject and his mate a few rows behind me who caught two ****ing ********s making monkey noises and promptly to them to **** off out of the ground and not come back.
    It seems to have been sorted straight away and fair play but it just shows how easy it is for neanderthals to pay into a match and act the bollo* which can then tarnish a clubs name and fans. If the situation was reversed and it was Rovers fans who did it, can you imagine the reaction on here?

As for the minutes silence, Bohs fans singing during the beginning of it seemed to give our neanderthals the licence to respond. Some of the comments were disgraceful, if I had my way they would never get into a LOI ground again. A complete lack of respect shown for the deceased. A minutes applause would have been better.

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast