View Full Version : Bohs v Rovers, 05/08/11

05/08/2011, 5:59 PM
Absolute scum of the earth the people who didn't respect the minute's silence there

fionnsci
05/08/2011, 6:01 PM
Absolute scum of the earth the people who didn't respect the minute's silence there

Disappointing to hear alright.
Why are Rovers behind the goal? Has the other stand finally been condemned?

05/08/2011, 6:06 PM
Shams fans showing their class as usual

Hibs4Ever
05/08/2011, 6:31 PM

From twitter:

Terribly observed minute's silence for deceased Bohs fan. 'Glad, he's dead," shouts a Rovers comedian.

Shocking. But not surprising

05/08/2011, 6:43 PM
Shocking. But not surprising
Nice bit of editing you did there. I'll fill in the gaps.

Terribly observed minute's silence for deceased Bohs fan. 'Glad, he's dead," shouts a Rovers comedian. "Homeless c**ts", is a Bohs riposte ... Fans on either sides tried to get the idiot minority to shut up. Just about managed it for a few seconds. Nice start to proceedings ... I wouldn't let it put you off...seriously....just a couple of idiots who need to be weeded out..."

Glad I could sort that out for you.

Jicked
05/08/2011, 9:35 PM

I presume there was no camera footage during the minutes silence? A ruck of Bohs fans were singing at Rovers fans during the first half of it, then there was silence, then a few gob****es in the Rovers end decided to mouth off. Pathetic stuff, from both sides. There were also some delightful monkey chants from a couple of people in the Jodi towards Thompson which is again disappointing.

On the field, very comfortable from us, played very well in the first half, legs tired in the second but hardly gave Bohs a chance in the whole game despite the fatigue. Bohs could have nicked it in the last minute with a better finish, but they didn't deserve anything.

05/08/2011, 9:44 PM
There were also some delightful monkey chants from a couple of people in the Jodi towards Thompson which is again disappointing.
That sounded like booing to be fair. I just assumed they were big Dan Murray fans.

Jicked
05/08/2011, 9:53 PM
That sounded like booing to be fair. I just assumed they were big Dan Murray fans.

It was monkey chants. Not widespread by any means, though dissapointing all the same.

bullit
05/08/2011, 11:01 PM
So Two Knacker crowds trying to outdo each other !! Great advert on TV the lot off ya's.:mad:

05/08/2011, 11:32 PM
It was monkey chants. Not widespread by any means, though dissapointing all the same.

Reiteoir is no doubt sorting out the letter to SARI as we type.

Troubadour
05/08/2011, 11:42 PM
So Two Knacker crowds trying to outdo each other !! Great advert on TV the lot off ya's.:mad:

Pot calling the kettle black. Sorry for the pun.

Rovers deserved to win, could have been 3 up in the first half. Very poor Bohs team just seemed to set up for the draw and hope for the best, no real attacking threat.

I know it's an inditement of the the two sets of fans but it is blatantly obvious that some neanderthals in both sets of supporters are unable to observe a minutes silence no matter what the reason when derby day rolls around. A minutes applause would perhaps be more appropriate at least the majority would be able to drown out the idiots.

Funny to see fans look for any oppurtunity to have a go at Rovers despite the fact both sets of fans were at it. It's embarrassing, grow up.

wexfordned
06/08/2011, 7:19 AM
:camera:

Pot calling the kettle black. Sorry for the pun.

Rovers deserved to win, could have been 3 up in the first half. Very poor Bohs team just seemed to set up for the draw and hope for the best, no real attacking threat.

I know it's an inditement of the the two sets of fans but it is blatantly obvious that some neanderthals in both sets of supporters are unable to observe a minutes silence no matter what the reason when derby day rolls around. A minutes applause would perhaps be more appropriate at least the majority would be able to drown out the idiots.

Funny to see fans look for any oppurtunity to have a go at Rovers despite the fact both sets of fans were at it. It's embarrassing, grow up.[/QUOTE]

Rovers deserved the win, no question, but as for the rovers fans, shocking. Could hear from George Hamilton's voice on commentary he was unimpressed.

Bohs fans shouldn't have responded, but it's understandable when you hear that sort of stuff coming from neanderthals. I just hope none of his family was at the game.

As for the Rover's fan claiming monkey chants. What a f**king joke. Typical I suppose. Make up some sort of excuse to defend the scumbags who follow the club. Model club, what a joke.

hoopy
06/08/2011, 8:59 AM
:

Bohs fans shouldn't have responded, but it's understandable when you hear that sort of stuff coming from neanderthals. I just hope none of his family was at the game.

As for the Rover's fan claiming monkey chants. What a f**king joke. Typical I suppose. Make up some sort of excuse to defend the scumbags who follow the club. Model club, what a joke.

As you weren't at the game I let you in on a little secret. They actually started the shouting. Now toddle off and put your apron on, there's work to be done.

ger121
06/08/2011, 9:00 AM

There was no monkey chants from the Jodi. Boos yes, racist chants no. We leave that to your lot. As for the observance of the minute silence. Some Bohs fans were singing before it started, which carried on for a few seconds into it, but then stopped. Don't think they were aware there was one starting. However, comments like "Dig him up" etc.. which were well received by sections of your support, was a disgrace. Yes Bohs fans reacted, which maybe they shouldn't have, but can you not even do a minute silence properly? If it was Bohs fans doing that, even a handful, I'd be ashamed...

stovelid
06/08/2011, 9:29 AM
There was no monkey chants from the Jodi...

Anybody who looked at the match thread on your forum late last night would have seen a post from one of your supporters claiming that two lads were ordered out for making the noises.

Amazingly enough, the post has now disappeared.

Jicked
06/08/2011, 9:41 AM
Anybody who looked at the match thread on your forum late last night would have seen a post from one of your supporters claiming that two lads were ordered out for making the noises.

Wow, did they actually delete it? There were a couple of replies thanking one poster who went up two lads doing it and told them to stop and everything.

Edit - it hasn't been deleted, at least its still there for me to see anyway

06/08/2011, 9:55 AM
Rovers deserved the win, no question, but as for the rovers fans, shocking. Could hear from George Hamilton's voice on commentary he was unimpressed.

As for the Rover's fan claiming monkey chants. What a f**king joke. Typical I suppose. Make up some sort of excuse to defend the scumbags who follow the club.

It's not an excuse, nor is the response "understandable". I'm sure Ryan will rise above it and get on with his game, unlike certain other players recently.

Mad idea to put a minute silence on, in that fixture of all fixtures. I'm not surprised it ended the way it did. It happened the last time as well.

stovelid
06/08/2011, 9:58 AM
Wow, did they actually delete it? There were a couple of replies thanking one poster who went up two lads doing it and told them to stop and everything.

Edit - it hasn't been deleted, at least its still there for me to see anyway

Sorry - my mistake. It is there.

Even better.

06/08/2011, 9:58 AM
Ah yes. The old "It's their fault for provoking us" argument. Good shtuff.

HulaHoop
06/08/2011, 11:09 AM
There was no monkey chants from the Jodi. Boos yes, racist chants no. We leave that to your lot.

http://www.thebohs.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=356261#p356261

Best performers of the night were ShadowProject and his mate a few rows behind me who caught two ****ing ********s making monkey noises and promptly to them to **** off out of the ground and not come back.

It seems to have been sorted straight away and fair play but it just shows how easy it is for neanderthals to pay into a match and act the bollo* which can then tarnish a clubs name and fans. If the situation was reversed and it was Rovers fans who did it, can you imagine the reaction on here?

As for the minutes silence, Bohs fans singing during the beginning of it seemed to give our neanderthals the licence to respond. Some of the comments were disgraceful, if I had my way they would never get into a LOI ground again. A complete lack of respect shown for the deceased. A minutes applause would have been better.

DannyInvincible
06/08/2011, 12:07 PM
It's not an excuse, nor is the response "understandable". I'm sure Ryan will rise above it and get on with his game, unlike certain other players recently.

Just to be sure I understand you fully, you wouldn't think much of Thompson if he was to make an issue of it?

de bowez
06/08/2011, 12:15 PM
As you weren't at the game I let you in on a little secret. They actually started the shouting. Now toddle off and put your apron on, there's work to be done.

Nope, it took a few seconds for both sides to realise there was a minutes silence, then Rovers fans decided shouts like "Im glad he's dead" and "dig him up" were hilarious and appropriate, Bohs fans then reacted to that.

HulaHoop
06/08/2011, 12:18 PM

Looks like the Bohs fans email campaign has begun, not about the racist chants from the jodi though, but the minutes silence. SARI has been replaced with the letters section of the Herald.

de bowez
06/08/2011, 12:21 PM
Looks like the Bohs fans email campaign has begun, not about the racist chants from the jodi though, but the minutes silence. SARI has been replaced with the letters section of the Herald.

The racist chants from 2 kids were dealt with immediately and were inaudible from other sections of the stand never mind the pitch or the rovers section.

Jicked
06/08/2011, 12:41 PM
The racist chants from 2 kids were dealt with immediately and were inaudible from other sections of the stand never mind the pitch or the rovers section.

So a couple of idiots in the Bohs support should go without comment, but a couple of idiots in the Rovers support deserves the usual outraged email campaign from Reiteoir and co to the Evening Herald. Surely you can see that's a bit ridiculous, and trying to take the moral highground of your idiots being better than our idiots is pointless in a game where there were racist chanting from the Bohs section and at least twice Gardaí having to move in to the Jodi with at least one arrest made (or at least one chap being dragged out of Dalymount by four or five Gardaí)

de bowez
06/08/2011, 12:50 PM
So a couple of idiots in the Bohs support should go without comment, but a couple of idiots in the Rovers support deserves the usual outraged email campaign from Reiteoir and co to the Evening Herald. Surely you can see that's a bit ridiculous, and trying to take the moral highground of your idiots being better than our idiots is pointless in a game where there were racist chanting from the Bohs section and at least twice Gardaí having to move in to the Jodi with at least one arrest made (or at least one chap being dragged out of Dalymount by four or five Gardaí)

The reactions are the complete opposite, with Rovers it was immediately claims of the video was photoshopped, they were chanting hoops and all around laughter at the mocking of the dead whereas with Bohs it was immediately cut out by other supporters.

Jicked
06/08/2011, 12:58 PM
I give up. Have fun with the email campaign.

dong
06/08/2011, 2:13 PM
Ye are as bad as each other. Trying to score petty points over each other on the internet on the back of a dead man.
Ye really should be ashamed of yourselves.

06/08/2011, 4:29 PM
I give up. Have fun with the email campaign.

but he's right. Didnt Rovers always claim that there was no racist abuse at all wrt Ndo? Isnt that what your supporters and club claimed? At least our fans did the right thing and put a stop to it instead of the usual Rovers head in the sand denial thing that you guys do so so so well. It is a fair point if you are going to use this as an excuse to have a go. And as DeBowez says the noises would be inaudible from 2 kids in the midst of the Bohs support during the game (it didnt happen during the "minutes silence"). It is quite clear the issue was started by an honest poster on our messageboard and was just picked up by Rovers.

06/08/2011, 4:41 PM
and just as unsurprising is the fact that shouts of "we're glad he's dead" and "dig him up" and accompanying laughter from the majority have largely gone uncriticised on here and claimed to be unworthy of provocation. When a greatly loved and long standing member or fan of any of your clubs dies and is disrespected in such a fashion we'll see how blase you all are about it. No doubt abot it though, the Bohs fans shouldnt have sunk to the Rovers level.

dong
06/08/2011, 5:04 PM
And now somebody who wasn't even at the game chips in with his two cents.
Whatever happened, the perpetrators shouldn't be glorified in any way by further childish discussion and tit for tat rubbish on here.
Have a bit of respect for the memory of the man who was being honoured in the first place.

06/08/2011, 5:12 PM
so what if I wasnt there? Neither were you. Why are you chipping in over the last couple of pages then? I didnt make any comment about anything other than what has already been discussed and criticism of the way it has been discussed. Do you expect that Rovers fans can post what they like about Bohs fans and not have it rebutted? Get real. Or get over it.

Have a bit of respect for the memory of the man who was being honoured in the first place.

you should have said that to your Rovers mates last night. Thats kind of the point.

sullanefc
06/08/2011, 6:26 PM

Its the Shamrock way. Shift blame but never take blame or apologise.

monkey9
06/08/2011, 7:05 PM
There must have been more than two fans making monkey chants cos it was audible whilst watching the match on tv!

HulaHoop
06/08/2011, 7:07 PM
and just as unsurprising is the fact that shouts of "we're glad he's dead" and "dig him up" and accompanying laughter from the majority have largely gone uncriticised on here and claimed to be unworthy of provocation. When a greatly loved and long standing member or fan of any of your clubs dies and is disrespected in such a fashion we'll see how blase you all are about it. No doubt abot it though, the Bohs fans shouldnt have sunk to the Rovers level.

I've already said what happened during the minutes silence was a disgrace earlier on in this thread. What grates though is the hypocrisy Bohs fans always display when it comes to incidents like this even yourself in this post and reading the stuff on your forum today. All I can say is they have a very short memory. In 2007 a minutes silence for Terry Palmer's dad was disrupted by Bohs fans shouting abuse, Bohs fans tend not to remember these things though for some reason.

HulaHoop
06/08/2011, 7:08 PM
Its the Shamrock way. Shift blame but never take blame or apologise.

Here's a few quotes from our forum which might change your opinion. Like most right thinking people most of our fans were appalled last night.

I was disappointed at some of the Hoops fans not showing respect for the minutes silence for that Bohs fan who died during the week, I think the man should be afforded a lot of respect, whether he was a bohs fan or not. That man was the bread and butter of this league he supported his club through good and bad times, just like Rovers fans. I have been supporting the hoops for more than fifty years along with my friends, and I would be very upset if one them died and were not shown respect by other teams fans. i am sure some of that mans family were at the match last night and it must have been very upsetting for them.

All i hope is that these so called fans are holding their heads in shame today and I would love to see them rooted out and told where to go!!! We have the best fans in the world, we do not need these kind of fans, having none would be better than having fans like these.

Its a pity the gloss was taken off a great night by what happened during the minutes silence as a Rovers fan I would apologise for any gob****es amongst our support and although a minutes silence can be an opportuniyt for mongo attention seekers it still should be possible to call for and receive, as the song goes a little respect.

Agree 100%, that 2 lowlifes behave like that shows they have no respect for anything, including, themselves. It has given the namas in D7 a chance to take the focus off the huge gulf that is developing beween our clubs.

there is some awful ****ing arseholes who "follow" this club... what sort of ****ing lowlife cant even respect a minutes silence for a fellow loi fan
bohs or not its illelevant..
no excuses they should be identified and banned

"Dig him up" and "Glad he's dead" is a ****ing disgraceful thing to shout during a minutes silence at a football match. The two gob****es who did it should be locked in a room with the family of the dead man for a few hours. Plenty of other thicks thought it was funny too. All I can say is **** off out of Rovers you scummy *****.

After a great few weeks of being a proud hoop both at home and abroad I was filled with shame and rage at the way some Rovers fans behaved during the minutes silence at last night's game. I'm not interested in hoops fans making excuses about the behaviour of some Bohs fans. The behaviour of Bohs fans is not my concern. However, how Rovers fans conduct themselves is. We all have a duty to each other as committed Rovers fans and the failure of some Rovers fans to observe the minutes silence let themselves and us all down last night. It showed a real lack of class on our behalf and my thoughts were with the relatives of the poor deceased person who no doubt were in the stand. Rovers fans should be above such mindless ignorance. We are better than that. We are Rovers and we should do things properly. It was in marked contrast to the great display shown by all fans a few days earlier when Kopehangen came to town. I'm reminded of the impeccably observed minutes silence by Celtic fans in the New Year Old Firm derby earlier this year to mark the 40th anniversary of the Ibrox disaster. Sadly we failed to live up to that last night. We must learn from last nights moment of shame, because undoubtedly that what it was, and endeavour in the future to be the outstanding club when it come to observing and showing respect during such occasions. We are Rovers, the best fans in the land, lets live up to that in the future and those responsible learn from last night. There is a better way to make our mark.

The disruption of the minutes silence was disgraceful. No two ways about it. And what's even more petty is all this pathetic arguing about "it was them first, it was more them than us etc..."

The fact is, people on both sides disrupted it. It's bad form regardless of numbers. Whether they disrupted first or not, had nobody from our camp responded it would have died down. I was embarrassed when it happened.

de bowez
06/08/2011, 7:55 PM
Fair play, I was actually more appalled at the widespread laughter than at the 2 simpletons that shouted what they did.

06/08/2011, 9:05 PM
If nothing else, it highlights the case for a minute's applause over a minute's silence. It's practically impossible for a few gob****es to disrupt.

06/08/2011, 11:43 PM

the noises would be inaudible from 2 kids in the midst of the Bohs support during the game

So what? Do you need to have a Youtube clip as proof?

Someone unban Sheridan right away!

06/08/2011, 11:53 PM

youtube clips are very easy to doctor! Everyone knows that.

07/08/2011, 12:05 AM
youtube clips are very easy to doctor! Everyone knows that.

Indeed, maybe the Bohs fans had seen the light and were singing 'Hoops'. An acknowledgement of the beating handed to their team perhaps :cool2:

Bohs11
08/08/2011, 1:29 AM
I presume there was no camera footage during the minutes silence? A ruck of Bohs fans were singing at Rovers fans during the first half of it, then there was silence, then a few gob****es in the Rovers end decided to mouth off. Pathetic stuff, from both sides. There were also some delightful monkey chants from a couple of people in the Jodi towards Thompson which is again disappointing..

People like you make me despise this site.

http://www.rte.ie/player/#!v=1107244

From 9.40 onward is footage from the match. It is clear as day the Bohs fans singing hadn't realized a minutes silence had started. As soon as they had they shut up.

Now what really happened, one of your vermin shouted "Glad he's dead" of a member and supporter of our club for 35 years. Very respectful.

Then another one of your pieces of filth showed their typical class and shouted "Dig him up" which was met by howls of laughter from more of the pieces of filth that support your club.

Glad we could clarify what really happened though. :rolleyes:

Thats a great twist on what you actually read on our forum.

You see unlike your forum we don't do "Downtime" or delete posts on our forum. Pity the sane couldn't be said about the Shamrock forum.

Now lets clarify again what really happened. Two idiots, out of a crowd of 2,000, chanted for a couple of seconds, and were promptly told to shut up and and to never darken the doors of Dalymount again.

I dont think there is any real need. Our fans out able to self-police the actions of two idiots who were clearly inaudible to the targeted player. Pity Shamrock Rovers fans weren't able to self-police, the many more than two fans, who are clearly audible on TV racially abusing their former player Joesph Ndo.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0fretxesAwI&feature=related

You clearly weren't at it either if you saying any of our fans shouted anything, until we heard how a Shamrock Rovers fan told us how he was glad that a much respected fan of our club was dead.

http://www.thebohs.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=356261#p356261

Don't let the truth get in the way if a good story though, eh? :rolleyes:

I wonder can the Shamrock fans forum claim the same openness considering it deletes posts and goes on "Downtime" ala when more filth went on the rampage in Dundalk on live TV?

08/08/2011, 1:34 AM
I dont think there is any real need. Our fans out able to self-police the actions of two idiots who were clearly inaudible to the targeted player. Pity Shamrock Rovers fans weren't able to self-police, the many more than two fans, who are clearly audible on TV racially abusing their former player Joesph Ndo.

Ah but it was inaudible - I was at the game in Tallaght, in that stand even - and didn't hear it. According to Bohs fans, that's alright so. The audibility is critical. Why did only two fans police it - what happened the hearing of all the hundreds of Bohs fans around the culprits and those fans 'policing' it. Are they the only two who heard it? Or did the others just not bother? Were the culprits thrown out when highlighted?

Our SARI hero Reiteoir would have frogmarched them out of the ground himself of course, such was his indignation to past events.

The hypocrisy of Bohs fans and bitterness makes the comprehensive win sweeter.

Bohs11
08/08/2011, 1:52 AM

Ryan clearly couldn't hear it so I doubt he will need to rise above. I wonder will he rise above trying to celebrate in front of the Bohs fans like he did in the last derby?

Out of interest how would you behave after somebody told you they were glad a friend of yours was dead and they should dig him up?

Stop implying that this was more than two idiots who did this for more than a couple of seconds. There was much more than two people laughing at the fact that a fan of our club had died.

There were many more than two people who invaded the pitch following the goal, who attempted to attack Bohs fans and there was many more than two people involved in damaging the Aitricity sign which was being flung around amongst the Rovers support

Ye are as bad as each other. Trying to score petty points over each other on the internet on the back of a dead man.
Ye really should be ashamed of yourselves.

How ironic is it that you are doing the same thing. :rolleyes:

08/08/2011, 2:20 AM
Ryan clearly couldn't hear it so I doubt he will need to rise above. I wonder will he rise above trying to celebrate in front of the Bohs fans like he did in the last derby?

He likes to celebrate in front of Rovers fans it would appear in Dalymount. More of this to your liking eh?

http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF747/544440.jpg

There were many more than two people who invaded the pitch following the goal, who attempted to attack Bohs fans and there was many more than two people involved in damaging the Aitricity sign which was being flung around amongst the Rovers support

As many as the more than two Bohs fans who broke through their own advertising to get on the pitch after the LSC winner in extra time? Only they seemed to run away again, so maybe they had a change of mind about their idea..

Bohs11
08/08/2011, 2:38 AM

Because Dundalk have no scummy element as Linfield would attest to. :rolleyes:

There must have been more than two fans making monkey chants cos it was audible whilst watching the match on tv!

http://www.rte.ie/player/#!v=1107244

Where can you possible hear any monkey chants from out crowd?

When you can't, could you and all the other idiotic poster who are posting idiotic lies about Bohemian Football Club, please refrain from other activities.

Well I would consider video evidence to be quite accurate considering its acceptable in they eyes of the law. :rolleyes:

Ah but it was inaudible - I was at the game in Tallaght, in that stand even - and didn't hear it. According to Bohs fans, that's alright so. The audibility is critical. Why did only two fans police it - what happened the hearing of all the hundreds of Bohs fans around the culprits and those fans 'policing' it. Are they the only two who heard it? Or did the others just not bother? Were the culprits thrown out when highlighted?

Our SARI hero Reiteoir would have frogmarched them out of the ground himself of course, such was his indignation to past events.

The hypocrisy of Bohs fans and bitterness makes the comprehensive win sweeter.

Any chants that are loud enough to be heard enough by Bohs fans many sections away and to be broadcasted by TV would clearly be audible to hundreds of Rovers fans.

Of course audibility is critical as it gauges the amount of fans doing it.

Now lets assume that only two fans did say it to them. That would be two more than the amount of Rovers fans who could say claim the same thing.

However clearly a lot more than two fans involved in this considering these idiots left the ground fairly promptly.

There is no hypocrisy in the fact that we practice what we preach in being an anti-racist supporters and those who behave in such a manner are not welcome by our fans.

I would consider hypocrisy to be more the fact that Shamrock claim to be serious about dealing with they're scummy element when convicted hooligans are welcome on their board.

Bohs11
08/08/2011, 2:47 AM
http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2399/2532218030_74caa3eb41.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3624/3357731906_3de3ebc812.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3568/3357416378_a3f29c7af3.jpg

bullit
08/08/2011, 2:59 AM
Because Dundalk have no scummy element as Linfield would attest to. :rolleyes:
r.
Effort from a bohs fan 6 months late.Dick !! Get real or pish off !!

Bohs11
08/08/2011, 3:01 AM
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs195.ash2/45790_1261172669664_1840129603_519246_4137709_n.jp g

bullit
08/08/2011, 3:02 AM
Great back up.