View Full Version : Bohs v Rovers, 05/08/11
Bohs11
08/08/2011, 3:07 AM
You really dont seem to get the whole principle of those in glass houses shouldn't throw stones. you. When you say we have a scummy support, you look no further than yourselves when passing stupid comments.
And can you not cop on that the above picture wasn't addressed to you?
bullit
08/08/2011, 3:16 AM
You really dont seem to get the whole principle of those in glass houses shouldn't throw stones. you. When you say we have a scummy support, you look no further than yourselves when passing stupid comments.
And can you not cop on that the above picture wasn't addressed to you?
http://img201.imageshack.us/img201/2268/liberalracegifig2.gif
Nice to see a Bohs fan adorning the Internet with his favourite Rovers flags
Meanwhile Bohs fans can throw stones since all the glass has already broken in their house that is half condemned.... :rolleyes:
08/08/2011, 3:30 AM
Don't really give a feck whats happened where, all I know that is shockingly shameful behaviour from both sets of fans. Bohs fans need not have reacted to whatever jibes were going on. Rovers fans most definitely succeeded in getting a rise out of them. On the other hand each and every Rovers fan should be ashamed to say they were at that game at all. Audible or not, the television cameras were there, each shout was as loud as the next and heard clearly over the tv. If I was a rovers fan, I'd sure as hell be quick with apologies rather than trying to clear any name. Downright shocking behaviour.
bullit
08/08/2011, 3:37 AM
Gypos never change as we can all see :)
Jicked
08/08/2011, 7:29 AM
Wow, Bohs11 sure comes out swinging at everyone doesn't he.
(Much like the several people lifted from the Jodi stand by the Gardaí during Friday's game)
Dave_SRFC
08/08/2011, 7:51 AM
Don't really give a feck whats happened where, all I know that is shockingly shameful behaviour from both sets of fans. Bohs fans need not have reacted to whatever jibes were going on. Rovers fans most definitely succeeded in getting a rise out of them. On the other hand each and every Rovers fan should be ashamed to say they were at that game at all. Audible or not, the television cameras were there, each shout was as loud as the next and heard clearly over the tv. If I was a rovers fan, I'd sure as hell be quick with apologies rather than trying to clear any name. Downright shocking behaviour.
All Rovers fans at the game should be ashamed? Jesus you're some tool cop on to yourself.
sundance kid
08/08/2011, 9:10 AM
You really have to love that bohs forum. 2 of their resident crackpots for example lying through their teeth as usual. First we have 2Ic who is telling everyone how he pointed out someone at the game who was making nazi salutes, and believe it or not that person wasn't even at the game. Then we have Madder, who thankfully only has to stumble up and back from Grangegorman to games, telling everyone it was just rovers fans throwing bottles, interrupting a minutes silence and generally acting the maggott, even though he is constantly being corrected by his fellow bohs fans. Bohs fans really haven't settled well into mediocrity yet. God help them when the noose really tightens around their necks in Zurich Bank park.
First we have 2Ic who is telling everyone how he pointed out someone at the game who was making nazi salutes, and believe it or not that person wasn't even at the game..
seeing as though you brought it up that would be the person who abused Simon Webb about his wife dying of cancer and was banned by SRFC for life and shortly thereafter had the ban lifted? He must be gutted to have missed out on Friday night in that case. Would have been a great chance to showcase his talents.
sundance kid
08/08/2011, 9:20 AM
seeing as though you brought it up that would be the person who abused Simon Webb about his wife dying of cancer and was banned by SRFC for life and shortly thereafter had the ban lifted? He must be gutted to have missed out on Friday night in that case. Would have been a great chance to showcase his talents.
Thats one point of view alright. Just pointing out the blatant lies being peddled by bohs fans though, thats all.
Jicked
08/08/2011, 9:38 AM
Returning from the land of make believe for a moment, will Bohs do anything to improve security next time? Seemed to be awful rucks going on with the police at their end of the Jodi as fans tried to get at Rovers fans (though the segregation was easily big enough so they would have known they were getting nowhere and just acting up)and there were a few arrests. Meanwhile in the Des Kelly stand there's a little step behind the goal for usual idiots to spend the whole game jumping on to to wave at their mates, and of course when the goal goes in to jump over on to the pitch and awkwardly wander a few yards on to the pitch to show how hard they are. Can we not put Rovers fans in the other end of the Jodi if Connaught St doesn't have any repair works done to it? Seems like it would cut down on a lot of the crap, although Bohs fans wouldn't be able to keep an eye on the Nazi salutes and late-term abortions that Rovers fans get up to.
08/08/2011, 9:46 AM
At these games, there's often 2 games going on. One on the pitch, and the other in the stands. Some people are not interested in what's happening on the pitch, and spend the 90 minutes goading and taunting.
I don't know if a silence was requested on Friday, but if it was, it was the worst possible fixture to ask for it, with very little chance of it being observed. Applause has become the norm in the league now, and it should have been asked for on Friday.
marinobohs
08/08/2011, 10:08 AM
At these games, there's often 2 games going on. One on the pitch, and the other in the stands. Some people are not interested in what's happening on the pitch, and spend the 90 minutes goading and taunting.
I don't know if a silence was requested on Friday, but if it was, it was the worst possible fixture to ask for it, with very little chance of it being observed. Applause has become the norm in the league now, and it should have been asked for on Friday.
Yes indeed, how dare anyone expect fans to observe a minutes silence and presumably having hoardings around the place is also asking far far too much of fans. The pitch invasion is now mandatory and just has to be accepted. The comments by the scum in the Des Kelly Stand (and accompanying guffaws from the rabble around them) were,in fact, all down to Bohs ridiculous expectations of common decency.
Has the scum behaviour of a sizable element of shams support become so regular they dont even see it as wrong ?
marinobohs
08/08/2011, 10:22 AM
Returning from the land of make believe for a moment, will Bohs do anything to improve security next time? Seemed to be awful rucks going on with the police at their end of the Jodi as fans tried to get at Rovers fans (though the segregation was easily big enough so they would have known they were getting nowhere and just acting up)and there were a few arrests. Meanwhile in the Des Kelly stand there's a little step behind the goal for usual idiots to spend the whole game jumping on to to wave at their mates, and of course when the goal goes in to jump over on to the pitch and awkwardly wander a few yards on to the pitch to show how hard they are. Can we not put Rovers fans in the other end of the Jodi if Connaught St doesn't have any repair works done to it? Seems like it would cut down on a lot of the crap, although Bohs fans wouldn't be able to keep an eye on the Nazi salutes and late-term abortions that Rovers fans get up to.
No arrests on friday as far as I know Jicked,any evidence orjust still in "land of make believe" ? only one sides fans on the pitch as we both know and it was not Bohs.
In answer to your question Bohs did look at facilitating sham supporters in block A (JODI stand) as we do with pretty much every other club but it was ruled out by the gardai who insisted that no shams were to be allowed in JODI similarly the gardai cut the number allowed in the Des Kelly from 1,000 last season to 800 on Friday. Perhaps you should ask why gardai took that stance rather than blather on about security deficencies. Thats Dundalk,Derry Pats and now Bohs where shams have trundled out the old "inadequate security" line to explain fans misbehaviour. Any chance it might dawn on you that the problem is the scum element of your support rather than everyone else's security ?
08/08/2011, 10:36 AM
Just to set to rest the minds of those precious darlings about the place who seem to be asking after my whereabouts here when any incident of a nature as tenuous as this occurs - I'm off to attend a special meeting with SARI and the United Nations this afternoon where we are due to discuss such subjects as direct transport links between parts of the same city, the price of fish, the future of Greece within the European Union, "Pigs Heads and their Juxtaposition in Modern Calcio" and the state of Liechtensteiner football over the past few seasons.
So not to worry your pretty little heads about it all - it's being flagged up...
GreenStar
08/08/2011, 11:11 AM
I'm not going to get involved in a blaming game as any right-minded person knows this shouldn't have happened and it has been well condemned in all quarters.
Two things I don't understand though:
1. Why does a sligo fan feel the need to start this thread and make the thing even worse than it already is?
2. Why do we persist with minutes silences nowadays anyway? The minutes applause is far more fitting and has become more the norm in recent times.
Anyway, perhaps the time has come for this thread to be locked as it serves no positive purpose whatsoever.
horton
08/08/2011, 11:19 AM
I'm not going to get involved in a blaming game as any right-minded person knows this shouldn't have happened and it has been well condemned in all quarters.
Two things I don't understand though:
1. Why does a sligo fan feel the need to start this thread and make the thing even worse than it already is?
2. Why do we persist with minutes silences nowadays anyway? The minutes applause is far more fitting and has become more the norm in recent times.
Anyway, perhaps the time has come for this thread to be locked as it serves no positive purpose whatsoever.
Actually it was all in the one thread concerning this weekends fixtures, but one of the mods decided to split it off as it was a seperate topic on its own. The OP wasn't starting any trouble. To your second point, are LoI fans really that much of neanderthals that we can't respect a minutes silence for a deceased fellow fan? Reaaalllly??
You have a cheek considering your first post on this thread. Shame on you for trying to justify what happened on Friday by wrongly implying it was provoked in some way. Absolutely pathetic from you.
I didnt think anything else in LoI football could surprise me at this stage but SRFC supporters actions on Friday night took the biscuit. Take a bow SRFC, a new low in football support in this country. Sickening the stuff coming out of that crowd. Anyone trying to justify it here is just as bad.
And why are people saying it should be a minute applause and not silence, to drown out any abuse.. Are we really saying society in general or football supporters in particular cannot be trusted to behave like a half decent human being for at least 1 minute of their lives. If so we are really fecked as a society. Plenty of minute silences go off with no issues all around the world in football grounds all the time. Pity thats too difficult for SRFC supporters to comprehend. LoI football... I dont know why I bother any more.
SwanVsDalton
08/08/2011, 11:51 AM
Actually it was all in the one thread concerning this weekends fixtures, but one of the mods decided to split it off as it was a seperate topic on its own. The OP wasn't starting any trouble. To your second point, are LoI fans really that much of neanderthals that we can't respect a minutes silence for a deceased fellow fan? Reaaalllly??
In some cases, yes. This thread appears to pay tribute to that. And Ollie Byrne's tribute at the Brandywell was a minute's applause, for just that reason (not sure what other clubs did).
And why are people saying it should be a minute applause and not silence, to drown out any abuse.. Are we really saying society in general or football supporters in particular cannot be trusted to behave like a half decent human being for at least 1 minute of their lives. If so we are really fecked as a society. Plenty of minute silences go off with no issues all around the world in football grounds all the time. Pity thats too difficult for SRFC supporters to comprehend. LoI football... I dont know why I bother any more.
Hey it's not nice, but yes, some LOI fans are idiots and that's not limited to the LOI. Of course. As embarrassing and unpleasant as it is, it's not indicative of societal malaise any more than road rage, casual racism or violence.
marinobohs
08/08/2011, 12:09 PM
http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked-b/Library/SF747/544440.jpg
... Ryan Thompson on hearing Chris "Adolf" Turner is still suspended.
Jicked
08/08/2011, 12:19 PM
No arrests on friday as far as I know Jicked,any evidence orjust still in "land of make believe" ?
sorry, no idea if they were charged or not but there were two blokes dragged from the Jodi towards the Leo Burdocks corner by 3/4 Gardaí with their arms behind their back.
Not going to bother responding to CmCC's post, though I certainly didn't think I had justified the shouts from two blokes in the Rovers support. It was horrible, and they should have been reefed out for it. The usual overreaction to anything that happens involving Shamrock Rovers makes it very difficult to discuss anything. For instance, hundreds of Rovers fans were trying to shush the two blokes and the gang of knackers they were in who were laughing at what they said, which was reported in the Irish Times as the Rovers crowd making "hissing" noises.
HulaHoop
08/08/2011, 12:28 PM
So all the Bohs hypocrites are out in force on this thread. We have the evil Rovers bringing a new low by disrupting the minutes silence. Well not quite actually, any of you hypocrites remember late June 2007, Rovers V Bohs, a minutes silence for Terry Palmer's dad Larry, a lifelong Rovers fan and former player? Well some of those nice well behaved Bohs fans shouted abuse during that minutes silence. Not quite the angels you make yourselves out to be really. I don't condone what happened Friday but the hypocrisy from Bohs fans is very annoying.
Likewise the holier than thou Bohs fans complaining about the "scum bag" Rovers fans invading the pitch when we scored. Again I don't condone it but just look what we have here, rewind 4 months and these were the scenes in Dalymount. Another example of hypocrisy coming from D7.
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=8477768&id=513078383
Then we move onto the now infamous photo of Rovers fans posing for a photo doing a roman salute while on an away trip in Italy of all places posted here yet again. Funny how Bohs fans wouldn't dream of posting this photo though.
http://i34.tinypic.com/9zvu4g.jpg
Then we have the whole racism thing. They crucified Rovers over noises heard on an RTE video that may have been monkey noises but could have just as easily been a Hoops Hoops chant as was proven in a video of Rovers arriving at Dublin airport last year when fans chanting Hoops Hoops sounded exactly like monkey noises. Nobody knows for sure what they were and nobody in the stand that night heard any racism. Now we have Bohs fans admitting a couple of their fans made monkey noises at Ryan Thompson on Friday night but it's ok because nobody heard it and one fan told the cuprits to F*** off.
Finally, do you remember the game in Tallaght where Jason Byrne skyed his peno into space? Some gobshíte in the Rovers section threw a bottle on the pitch and it glanced off the linesman that night. Bohs fans were up in arms, calling for points deductions, games behind closed doors etc. Fast forward a year Bohs fans launch at least a dozen bottles at Gary Twigg for having the temerity to score against them again. Last Friday night bottles were thrown on the pitch again by Bohs fans, Pat Flynn picked up one of them drank some coke out of it and threw it back. It was hilarious but Bohs fans aren't on here calling for points deductions and games behind closed doors for themselves. Funny that.
Bohs should really learn that people in glass house shouldn't throw stones.
LukeO
08/08/2011, 12:29 PM
So a couple of idiots in the Bohs support should go without comment, but a couple of idiots in the Rovers support deserves the usual outraged email campaign from Reiteoir and co to the Evening Herald. Surely you can see that's a bit ridiculous, and trying to take the moral highground of your idiots being better than our idiots is pointless in a game where there were racist chanting from the Bohs section and at least twice Gardaí having to move in to the Jodi with at least one arrest made (or at least one chap being dragged out of Dalymount by four or five Gardaí)
The difference is that Bohs fans took a stand against it and Bohs fans' self-policing saw the two idiot kids removed from the stand without any need for stewards to get involved. It was actually something to be proud of and heartening to see. Did Rovers do the same when there were monkey chants in Tallaght? No? Didn't think so.
Wow, Bohs11 sure comes out swinging at everyone doesn't he.
(Much like the several people lifted from the Jodi stand by the Gardaí during Friday's game)
One person was removed from the stand by police for justified verbals. He wasn't arrested... and walked down to the other end of the stand and got back in again. :good:
HulaHoop
08/08/2011, 12:55 PM
He received a year's ban and served it. Don't know where you got lifetime from? How are the lads who thrashed the pub in Derry getting on with their ban? I do believe they were in attendance on Friday.
sundance kid
08/08/2011, 1:08 PM
at least 2 of the kingsley curry cry babys were in attendance on friday.
Good to hear it Reiteoir. I think you should really concentrate on the auld racism though. I know how much energy you put into it the last time. But can you check on amending the legislation that prohibits the sale of something twice? It's terribly unfair.
Likewise the holier than thou Bohs fans complaining about the "scum bag" Rovers fans invading the pitch when we scored. Again I don't condone it but just look what we have here, rewind 4 months and these were the scenes in Dalymount. Another example of hypocrisy coming from D7.
We only have to go back a month or so even...Bohs fans running 20-30m onto the pitch from the halfway line directly at Rovers fans, nowhere near the celebrations. I'll have a guess at 30-40 of them. Note also the far left Sunday Mirror advertising hoarding at 58 seconds, it's not there at 73 seconds...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pkGbirqkxw4
sundance kid
08/08/2011, 1:33 PM
Ah come on lads, have you nothing better to be doing than showing Bohs fans up for the hypocrites they are.
marinobohs
08/08/2011, 1:44 PM
So all the Bohs hypocrites are out in force on this thread. We have the evil Rovers bringing a new low by disrupting the minutes silence. Well not quite actually, any of you hypocrites remember late June 2007, Rovers V Bohs, a minutes silence for Terry Palmer's dad Larry, a lifelong Rovers fan and former player? Well some of those nice well behaved Bohs fans shouted abuse during that minutes silence. Not quite the angels you make yourselves out to be really. I don't condone what happened Friday but the hypocrisy from Bohs fans is very annoying.
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=8477768&id=513078383
Then we move onto the now infamous photo of Rovers fans posing for a photo doing a roman salute while on an away trip in Italy of all places posted here yet again. Funny how Bohs fans wouldn't dream of posting this photo though.
http://i34.tinypic.com/9zvu4g.jpg
Then we have the whole racism thing. They crucified Rovers over noises heard on an RTE video that may have been monkey noises but could have just as easily been a Hoops Hoops chant as was proven in a video of Rovers arriving at Dublin airport last year when fans chanting Hoops Hoops sounded exactly like monkey noises. Nobody knows for sure what they were and nobody in the stand that night heard any racism. Now we have Bohs fans admitting a couple of their fans made monkey noises at Ryan Thompson on Friday night but it's ok because nobody heard it and one fan told the cuprits to F*** off.
Finally, do you remember the game in Tallaght where Jason Byrne skyed his peno into space? Some gobshíte in the Rovers section threw a bottle on the pitch and it glanced off the linesman that night. Bohs fans were up in arms, calling for points deductions, games behind closed doors etc. Fast forward a year Bohs fans launch at least a dozen bottles at Gary Twigg for having the temerity to score against them again. Last Friday night bottles were thrown on the pitch again by Bohs fans, Pat Flynn picked up one of them drank some coke out of it and threw it back. It was hilarious but Bohs fans aren't on here calling for points deductions and games behind closed doors for themselves. Funny that.
Bohs should really learn that people in glass house shouldn't throw stones.
It is moronic views like this self justifying nonsense that are responsible for the ongoing behaviour problems that are associated with shams - someone did something in 2007.... bottles thrown NEAR Gary twigg (in an incident he was suspended for)...etc etc
This is unfortunately typical of the majority of shams support that appear unwilling to address the scum element among their support. The case they raise about the two numpties in the Jodi that were told off for (alledged) rascist noises show what ordinary decent fans should do - tell them to stop, not come on here dragging up ancient history to justify scum behaviour. Perhaps allowing a convicted football hooligan remain on the board sent out amessage about the clubs stance and they are now reaping the rewards ? Then again maybe its just every other clubs poor security.
No doubt we will get a public statement from shams supporters clubs threatening to boycott matches in Dalymount unless we desist from having minutes silence
marinobohs
08/08/2011, 1:47 PM
at least 2 of the kingsley curry cry babys were in attendance on friday.
Any hooligan directors there ?
08/08/2011, 1:49 PM
Can this thread be renamed 'the whataboutery thread'?
Jicked
08/08/2011, 1:52 PM
Just in addition to Hula Hoops's post. In the last few months we've had fans of one club being in the press again over putting an old woman in to a coma on a European trip. A fan being knocked unconscious outside a ground. Alleged racist abuse in the stands last Friday. Rumours of a fan acosting a referee after a game yesterday. A finding of racial abuse by fans of one club. a fan of one club being arrested for vandalising a train and exposing himself to schoolchildren.
Thats just off the top of my head. Now its not to condone shouting by a couple of knackers in the Rovers crowd on Friday, but when thought of in conjunction with the above, you cant help but feel a little skeptical as to if the shouting is really enough to make Cmcc give up on the LoI, or the motives behind Bohs fans latest media campaign against rovers. Of course there's scumbags who go to Rovers games, but thats the same with all of the above teams aswell.
Ah come on lads, have you nothing better to be doing than showing Bohs fans up for the hypocrites they are.
It's more entertaining than describing how bad their team was. I understand how they don't want to go on about stuff on the pitch as much as they were happy to for the two previous games in Dalymount. Losing hurts..
It is moronic views like this self justifying nonsense that are responsible for the ongoing behaviour problems that are associated with shams - someone did something in 2007.... bottles thrown NEAR Gary twigg (in an incident he was suspended for)...etc etc
12-15 bottles and an attempted pitch invasion. Is near ok nowadays or is it self justifying nonsense? Bottles - missiles - thrown on the pitch by Bohs fans, do they have to hit someone to 'count'? To say nothing of the swinging punch at Twigg in Tallaght.
Hypocrisy. Hypocrisy. Hypocrisy. It's time Bohs fans were called on it.
marinobohs
08/08/2011, 2:02 PM
Can this thread be renamed 'the whataboutery thread'?
...or summarise it - Bohs used to have a scum element, shams did as well and currently still do.
08/08/2011, 2:05 PM
Lads, lads, lads.
Can we not agree that you both have degenerate, vermin, elements ye refuse to acknowledge and deal with following ye and move on?
No one is coming out of this particularly well.
marinobohs
08/08/2011, 2:13 PM
It's more entertaining than describing how bad their team was. I understand how they don't want to go on about stuff on the pitch as much as they were happy to for the two previous games in Dalymount. Losing hurts..
Justifying the comments made on friday night "more entertaining" ? sums up your "views" about right.
12-15 bottles and an attempted pitch invasion. Is near ok nowadays or is it self justifying nonsense? Bottles - missiles - thrown on the pitch by Bohs fans, do they have to hit someone to 'count'? To say nothing of the swinging punch at Twigg in Tallaght.
Bohs were fined for bottles thrown and Twigg suspended. No punch thrown except in your imagination (unless T.V. media, everyone attending all missed it)
Hypocrisy. Hypocrisy. Hypocrisy. It's time Bohs fans were called on it. Hypocricy ? Give us another lecture about Derry fans while you are at it
The sad part is they really dont grasp disrupting a minutes silence is wrong :rolleyes:
marinobohs
08/08/2011, 2:19 PM
Lads, lads, lads.
Can we not agree that you both have degenerate, vermin, elements ye refuse to acknowledge and deal with following ye and move on?
.... so far two kids in the Jodi were stopped by Bohs fans for (alledgedly) making monkey noises. Wrong, but a lot worse has happened to justify "degenerate vermin" term and you would not have to travel to Dublin to find it LTID.
Historic nonsense dragged up by shams to "justify" friday nights disgrace.
tag
sundance kid
08/08/2011, 2:20 PM
Any hooligan directors there ?
I know Mr Maher gets narky when reminded of what he's presided over, but hooligan would be stretching it a bit. There was at least one homophobe there though
The sad part is they really dont grasp disrupting a minutes silence is wrong :rolleyes:
Who said it wasn't wrong? Where have I said anything about disrupting the silence being right or entertaining..I'll give you the benefit of doubt that was an accidental misinterpretation of my post.
It's always entertaining to show up Bohs fans as hypocrites. Bohs fans swung for Twigg in the win in Tallaght as he ran into the corner chasing the ball. Oh, sorry that doesn't narrow it down for anyone :o The 1-0 win last season.
Ah yes, Bohs fans, the experts in cross-border relations..do you really want to go there? :bulgy:
08/08/2011, 2:25 PM
.... so far two kids in the Jodi were stopped by Bohs fans for (alledgedly) making monkey noises. Wrong, but a lot worse has happened to justify "degenerate vermin" term and you would not have to travel to Dublin to find it LTID.
Historic nonsense dragged up by shams to "justify" friday nights disgrace.
tag
I was talking more about in general than just Friday night though to be honest.
Still carry on, it's good craic, was just saying I don't think either set is looking great. :)
...or summarise it - Bohs used to have a scum element, shams did as well and currently still do.
And Bohs had pitch invading 'scum' element only a month ago, advertising board breakers a month ago, racist chanters a few days ago, bottle throwers a year ago..let's not forget that too. Current enough for me.
Lads, lads, lads.
Everyone says this at some point, usually a Sligo or Dundalk, for every Bohs/Rovers game.
It's never going to happen :D
sundance kid
08/08/2011, 2:29 PM
And Bohs had pitch invading 'scum' element only a month ago, advertising board breakers a month ago, racist chanters a few days ago, bottle throwers a year ago..let's not forget that too. Current enough for me.
Sorry DFX but i have to pull you up on that untruth. Bohs had bottle throwers on Friday, not a year ago. But they only landed near Rovers players, so that all ok with the bohs fans
08/08/2011, 2:36 PM
Everyone says this at some point, usually a Sligo or Dundalk, for every Bohs/Rovers game.
It's never going to happen :D
Fair enough. :)
http://cache.blippitt.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/03/Popcorn-03-Scarlett-Johanssen.gif
Sorry DFX but i have to pull you up on that untruth. Bohs had bottle throwers on Friday, not a year ago. But they only landed near Rovers players, so that all ok with the bohs fans
Sorry, I can't apologise enough for that oversight. :embarrassed:
horton
08/08/2011, 2:41 PM
Have Shams SC's ever wrote a mean worded letter against the powers that be at Dalyer like they did with us not so long ago? It's long overdue if they haven't going by what Shams fans are saying in this thread:confused:
marinobohs
08/08/2011, 2:42 PM
... and no doubt "justifys" the vermin slagging off a recently deceased LOI fan ? Wont even bother listing shams list of "incidents" as it would take all day. Might make it shorter just to list shams players/directors offences. Just.
... and no doubt "justifys" the vermin slagging off a recently deceased LOI fan?
It has nothing to do with the minute's silence. The disruption on Friday by a couple of Rovers fans was out of order. That's never in doubt really.
Why Bohs fans have tried ignoring or claiming other incidents that Bohs fans have been either been as equally culpable in the past or accused Rovers fans of in the past in hysterics, I don't know except to suggest that it lets themselves escape from facing up to and hide from the result on the pitch on the night.
marinobohs
08/08/2011, 3:27 PM
It has nothing to do with the minute's silence. The disruption on Friday by a couple of Rovers fans was out of order. That's never in doubt really.
Why Bohs fans have tried ignoring or claiming other incidents that Bohs fans have been equally as or more culpable in the past or on Friday night, I don't know except to suggest that it lets themselves escape from facing up to and hide from the result on the pitch on the night.
This whole thread is about the incidents which occured on Friday night OFF the pitch which shams here have tried to justify/defend because "somebody did something somewhere to somebody else" in the past.
Given shams recent lectures to Derry one might await the press release from supporters clubs condeming the scum element on Friday night but alas lectures are for others. I think you will find that is hypocricy. dragging up incidents such as the Derry 4 when your own club allowed a convicted football hooligan remain on the board - thats hypocricy
Incidentally nobody denied what Bohs fans did in they past simply pointed out it does not justify what shams did on friday -you guys refuse to accept this.
As for on the pitch better team won without being much good (shows how poor we were) - the classic "evil of two lessers" :). Surprised how much long ball shams reverted too especially as (in patches) Finn and (especially 1st half) Denneny caused us all sorts of problems.
This thread was about 'tonight's latest' on the pitch which then turned into an off the pitch accusations. Bohs fans seem to deludedly think that they have a moral high ground over such accusations when they blatently do not. Bohs fans threw bottles on Friday night, they had racist chants, they had pitch invading and ad board destroying 'scum' at the LSC game and yet you claim that it's in Bohs' past. It's hypocrisy. And it's time that you were called on it.
The only thing Rovers fans did off the pitch on Friday night that Bohs haven't was start the interruption of the silence. Yet Bohs fans are choosing to ignore or deflect everything else. Until a Rovers fan does it.
It's almost as bad as Heary's performance or Bayly's performance or O'Brien's misses :D
Nugget
08/08/2011, 4:03 PM
Lets just agree that ye're both scummy and move on!