View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2011/12
theboywonder8
09/12/2011, 10:25 AM
It is Frankie Nolan,
booster 03
09/12/2011, 3:30 PM
Think this is kevins fourth club since last December, good player but will be third choice at pike behind Alan and pat. Yellow is some signing for Boro, top top player, way above junior football. Boro will push pike all the way with the squad they have now
If Kevin was half as fit as his brother Alan he'd be unstoppable. Great player
twofeet noboots
09/12/2011, 5:52 PM
Frankie Nolan alright, some man for a sing song!
thomas72
09/12/2011, 9:47 PM
Think this is kevins fourth club since last December, good player but will be third choice at pike behind Alan and pat. Yellow is some signing for Boro, top top player, way above junior football. Boro will push pike all the way with the squad they have now
good player kevin good lad aswell but just wont train no interest cant start him ahead of guys that train all week if he took his soccer serious he would be a excellant player wish him all the best whoever he ends up with. dont forget davey ryan back with pike aswell.
Hibs7772
10/12/2011, 6:11 AM
heard Kevin Barry was training with Lifford last night as well. is he signed with pike anyone know??
why is Kevin Barry leaving Carew
Bayern Munchies
10/12/2011, 4:46 PM
The two good pike men can comfirm kevin is signed with pike.
Must be there big signing for the A championship next year so eh Pal ;)?
theboywonder8
11/12/2011, 10:34 AM
Wants to win medals,Mrman,you should try it yourself.
mrman
11/12/2011, 11:58 AM
Wants to win medals,Mrman,you should try it yourself.
so your saying that Carew are not good enough to win trophies, I dont think youd say this to any of the carew park lad's
abbeyvale
11/12/2011, 12:51 PM
Premier P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro 13 12 1 0 57 15 37
Pike Rovers 11 10 0 1 49 10 30
Carew Park 13 9 1 3 28 19 28
Fairview Rgs 13 8 1 4 44 21 25
Kilmallock 15 7 1 7 26 26 22
Regional Utd 14 7 1 6 24 26 22
Ballynanty Rs 13 5 2 6 32 23 17
Wembley Rvs 12 3 4 5 21 27 13
Aisling Ann 13 4 1 8 20 43 13
Star Rvs 13 3 2 8 17 45 11
Corbally Utd 13 2 2 9 23 40 8
Summerville 13 0 0 13 8 54 0
Results
11/12/11
Star Rvs 3-3 Wembley Rvs,
Corbally Utd 0-0 Kilmallock,
Regional Utd 1-2 Fairview Rgs,
gommie06
11/12/2011, 12:58 PM
Corbally 0-0 Kilmallock
3 Red cards, two for Corbally and one kilmallock!
abbeyvale
11/12/2011, 1:02 PM
Corbally 0-0 Kilmallock
Who were the players sent off?
passandmove
11/12/2011, 4:16 PM
Star 3 Wembley 3,our lads threw away a couple points today after being 3 1 up,star battled hard and their winger scored a cracking free kick to make it 3 3,keeps both teams firmly in trouble,best of luck to star for the season.
barryk
12/12/2011, 4:26 PM
Brilliant video on limericksoccer.com of 1992
FAI area final. Great to see Christy Reddan in action.
Hibs7772
12/12/2011, 7:11 PM
Must be there big signing for the A championship next year so eh Pal ;)?
Pike are going into the A championship next year are they?? how does that work?? :confused:
tedd11
12/12/2011, 7:43 PM
Corbally 0-0 Kilmallock
Luka Tedde for corbally on 60mins for dissent and Glenn Carroll for Corbally and Hayes for kilmallock on 85mins for handbags. Draw prob a fair result in this game played in a total mud bath out in Corbally where both teams tried there best to play ball.Corbally went close on 3 occasions through neylon who was robbed for a couple of goals and sherlock.kilmallock had chances of there own also from doona and heffernan who had shots outside box cleared off the line after poor clearances from corner kicks.although kilmallock played the better football for 60mins Corbally started to actually push on alot more when down to ten men and caused kilmallock problems.in fairness to kilmallock they have a very good local young team who are definitely going places if they stick together.
tedd11
12/12/2011, 7:46 PM
Corbally have signed ex fairview player Barry heffernan who made his debut against kilmallock yesterday.a great addition to our squad who brings a wealth of badly needed experience
12/12/2011, 8:47 PM
Pike are going into the A championship next year are they?? how does that work?? :confused:
Bayern Munchies was being sarcastic.
Second
12/12/2011, 9:15 PM
Corbally have signed ex fairview player Barry heffernan who made his debut against kilmallock yesterday.a great addition to our squad who brings a wealth of badly needed experience
Quality addition but don't think it will be enough to keep ye up..
Hibs7772
13/12/2011, 12:16 AM
Bayern Munchies was being sarcastic.
he's ALWAYS sarcastic but I didn't pick up on that, thanks!
WizardOnTheWing
13/12/2011, 6:43 AM
Ya good addition and a good physio to boot...
neverseenit
13/12/2011, 7:17 AM
Wants to win medals,Mrman,you should try it yourself.Wants to win medals by sitting on bench..might as well go down to JFkennelly and buy some.. There only a few euro
widow
13/12/2011, 10:10 AM
Medals are no good to you unless you've earned them.
dutchie
13/12/2011, 11:38 AM
Whats the difference with Fairview in the last 6 weeks,on a roll now but what has changed???
hotspur
13/12/2011, 2:10 PM
[QUOTE=dutchie;1559865]Whats the difference with Fairview in the last 6 weeks,on a roll now but what has changed???[/QUOTE younger lads have been given a chance some good lads
]
hotspur
13/12/2011, 2:14 PM
so your saying that Carew are not good enough to win trophies, I dont think youd say this to any of the carew park lad's
carew park arent good enough if they were they would be winning trophies nice dressing rooms do.
hotspur
13/12/2011, 5:39 PM
Easy for them when you get them for nothing.
Nothing? you dont get dressing rooms for nothing i am sure they raised funds for those dressing rooms, has carew park any schoolboy teams.
hotspur
13/12/2011, 5:40 PM
Wants to win medals by sitting on bench..might as well go down to JFkennelly and buy some.. There only a few euro
jj kennelly
nosebleds
13/12/2011, 10:58 PM
i no its the wrong thread,but just let u know limerick O T v galway terryland pk sat27th.
nosebleds
13/12/2011, 11:01 PM
sorry 17th my mistake
hotspur
14/12/2011, 10:36 PM
wrong thread
abbeyvale
20/12/2011, 1:47 PM
Premier P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro 13 12 1 0 57 15 37
Pike Rovers 11 10 0 1 49 10 30
Carew Park 13 9 1 3 28 19 28
Fairview Rgs 13 8 1 4 44 21 25
Regional Utd 14 7 1 6 24 26 22
Kilmallock 15 7 1 7 26 26 22
Ballynanty Rs 13 5 2 6 32 23 17
Aisling Ann 13 4 1 8 20 43 13
Wembley Rvs 12 3 4 5 21 27 13
Star Rvs 13 3 2 8 17 45 11
Corbally Utd 13 2 2 9 23 40 8
Summerville 13 0 0 13 8 54 0
Fixtures
Thur 29/12/11
AA v Pike Rvs, 7.00,
08/01/12
Pike Rvs v Regional Utd, 10.30,
Ballynanty Rvs v Wembley Rvs, 10.30
Easy for them when you get them for nothing. you get nothing for nothing in this life pal,,we lost out on 2 home playing fields and more importantly we lost our schoolboy set-up as well
hotspur
22/12/2011, 7:26 PM
you get nothing for nothing in this life pal,,we lost out on 2 home playing fields and more importantly we lost our schoolboy set-up as well
Thats a very poor post, the two home playing fields carew park had were not belonged to carew park in the first place but to use the excuse ye have no schoolboys because carew park moved is a very poor reflection on a club, the last time i looked carews pitch is in carew park not the country side.
neverseenit
23/12/2011, 6:32 AM
Thats a very poor post, the two home playing fields carew park had were not belonged to carew park in the first place but to use the excuse ye have no schoolboys because carew park moved is a very poor reflection on a club, the last time i looked carews pitch is in carew park not the country side.You sound very jealous of Carew parks facilities..fair play to them I'd say..
23/12/2011, 8:51 AM
You sound very jealous of Carew parks facilities..fair play to them I'd say..
I wouldn't say he is jealous or knocking them though. Everyone knows they have great facilities but for js79 to use those two things as sacrifices aren't really sacrifices. Most teams with underage teams have only one pitch to play from and a lot don't even have changing rooms so that excuse doesn't really work.
hotspur
23/12/2011, 9:31 AM
I wouldn't say he is jealous or knocking them though. Everyone knows they have great facilities but for js79 to use those two things as sacrifices aren't really sacrifices. Most teams with underage teams have only one pitch to play from and a lot don't even have changing rooms so that excuse doesn't really work.
I wasnt knocking carew park at all neverseenit looks at things different than anyone else, there pitch is in carew park why dont they have schoolboys and put the facilities to greater use.
do Pike own the Pitchs/grounds they have or do Bawnmore own them.
Thats a very poor post, the two home playing fields carew park had were not belonged to carew park in the first place but to use the excuse ye have no schoolboys because carew park moved is a very poor reflection on a club, the last time i looked carews pitch is in carew park not the country side. that will tell you what you no,when we lost our 2 playing fields we were renting from boro,kennedy park and hill celtic,how could we have had schoolboys doing that,tell me how is that a poor reflection on carew park..not there fault there pitches were taken from them
hotspur
28/12/2011, 3:00 PM
do Pike own the Pitchs/grounds they have or do Bawnmore own them.
pike own both pitches.
hotspur
28/12/2011, 3:04 PM
that will tell you what you no,when we lost our 2 playing fields we were renting from boro,kennedy park and hill celtic,how could we have had schoolboys doing that,tell me how is that a poor reflection on carew park..not there fault there pitches were taken from them You didnt get my point they two pitches carew park used were not owned by carew park and when was the last time carew park had schoolboys.
Minesapint
28/12/2011, 3:08 PM
You didnt get my point they two pitches carew park used were not owned by carew park and when was the last time carew park had schoolboys. About 10yrs ago, how many schoolboy teams have pike got.
hotspur
29/12/2011, 11:46 AM
About 10yrs ago, how many schoolboy teams have pike got.
I would say around 12
Minesapint
29/12/2011, 11:55 AM
I would say around 12 It is great to see schoolboys given that attention, the pike dressing rooms are the best around and the pitch is always up to scratch, would it be possible for a club like pike to go league of Ireland i think they could be in a better position than most clubs around the country.
Fairkop
29/12/2011, 11:10 PM
they have the setup alright excellent facilities and most of the players they sign are ex league of ireland,fanbase and money would be the obvious question marks.
kingpin4
30/12/2011, 12:19 AM
they have the setup alright excellent facilities and most of the players they sign are ex league of ireland,fanbase and money would be the obvious question marks.
They'd hardly get a licence, plus, they MIGHT have to start paying players then. ;)
Minesapint
30/12/2011, 6:45 AM
Pike have no floodlights would that be a factor or can they play sunday at 2, im sure if limerick got a licence pike would i dont know the ins and outs but limerick are renting jackman park surly owning your premises would be a big factor, would the fai put lights.
You didnt get my point they two pitches carew park used were not owned by carew park and when was the last time carew park had schoolboys.the point i am trying to make is we could not use the other fields that we were renting from those clubs for schoolboys,we had plans to keep the schoolboys going,when we lost our fields we lost the schoolboys aswell,that was my reply to hightackles post when he said its easy when we got our new grounds for nothing,,we lost out on probably one of the best schoolboy clubs in limerick,with nearly 50 trophys to our name,,
hotspur
30/12/2011, 2:09 PM
the point i am trying to make is we could not use the other fields that we were renting from those clubs for schoolboys,we had plans to keep the schoolboys going,when we lost our fields we lost the schoolboys aswell,that was my reply to hightackles post when he said its easy when we got our new grounds for nothing,,we lost out on probably one of the best schoolboy clubs in limerick,with nearly 50 trophys to our name,,
Do you think ye will restart schoolboys.
neverseenit
30/12/2011, 2:53 PM
Pike have no floodlights would that be a factor or can they play sunday at 2, im sure if limerick got a licence pike would i dont know the ins and outs but limerick are renting jackman park surly owning your premises would be a big factor, would the fai put lights.
Pike couldn't afford to go LOI.. Sure they have no money..