View Full Version : Limerick Premier Division 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33

HuRya
18/11/2011, 5:58 PM
Clarke must have 25+ goals already this season, his new strike partner seems to be doing well, has got a couple very important goals already

He has 26 goals(10 penalties) in 15 appearances

Football MaD
18/11/2011, 8:17 PM
If Corbally beat kilmallock sunday it will drag the county lads right back into it,star away is always tough, i suppose you need to be beating the teams around you so its a big game for both teams,best of luck to our lads hopefully keep our good form going.was just reading on the leader that kilmallock hurlers are in some final saturday evenig in the gaelic grounds.is it just the 2 mulcahys playing or is there another few,will it effect kilmallock sunday morning.

blinkx
19/11/2011, 5:13 PM
He has 26 goals(10 penalties) in 15 appearances

I've never seen that many Penalties for 1 team. Surely that can't be right?

ginge lyndz
19/11/2011, 7:44 PM
He probably won them all himself too........fairly of course :p

HuRya
19/11/2011, 8:45 PM
I've never seen that many Penalties for 1 team. Surely that can't be right?

penalty awarded in every league game they've played except for Summerville game.

Hollywood Hogan
19/11/2011, 9:11 PM
Saw a few Boro games this season, shane walters has won a lot of those penalties, his pace causes defenders serious problems

Boroman
19/11/2011, 9:26 PM
You would be correct he won id say 7/8 pens out of the 10th his pace is something else a night mare for defenders id say.

Second
20/11/2011, 10:03 AM
It's a good thing he doesn't blow the whistle then

Hollywood Hogan
20/11/2011, 5:13 PM
He should have got a penalty in first round of fai and was probably lucky to get peno against pike in league. Chap is so quick, impossible for defenders to get a challenge in. Top player

nosebleds
20/11/2011, 11:06 PM
He may as well have The refs gave the peno,s

abbeyvale
21/11/2011, 8:13 AM
He should have got a penalty in first round of fai and was probably lucky to get peno against pike in league. Chap is so quick, impossible for defenders to get a challenge in. Top player

Told everyone the same thing 2 years ago when he was with Star

Super Rovers
21/11/2011, 10:36 AM
you involved with star rover 'super rovers' any team news for the weekend?

Jansboro and fairview big game have both full squads?
Same for star and wembley any one know have both full squads?

wembley is who i am involved with but live in london so rarely see any games

Black and Red
21/11/2011, 11:16 PM
heard E O Donovan is goin back to the boro

abbeyvale
22/11/2011, 9:17 AM
Premier P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro 12 12 0 0 56 14 36
Pike Rovers 10 9 0 1 47 9 27
Carew Park 12 8 1 3 27 19 25
Regional Utd 12 7 1 4 23 19 22
Fairview Rgs 11 6 1 4 35 20 19
Ballynanty Rvs 11 5 2 4 31 20 17
Kilmallock 12 5 0 7 20 26 15
Wembley Rvs 10 3 2 5 17 23 11
Star Rvs 11 3 1 7 14 35 10
Aisling A 12 3 1 8 17 43 10
Corbally Utd 12 2 1 9 23 41 7
Summerville Rv 11 0 0 11 8 49 0

Fixtures
27/11/11
Pike Rvs v Ballynanty Rvs, 10.30,
Summerville Rvs v Carew Park, 10.30,
Wembley Rvs v Janesboro, 10.30,
Fairview Rgs v Star Rvs, 10.30,
Kilmallock v Regional Utd, 10.30,

KilmallockYouth
24/11/2011, 1:35 PM
Pike, Carew, Boro and Fairview all to win..Not gonna predict our game..!!

Balbec77
24/11/2011, 3:34 PM
Pike, Carew, Boro and Fairview all to win..Not gonna predict our game..!! a draw lad imo

booster 03
24/11/2011, 8:51 PM
Premier P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro 12 12 0 0 56 14 36
Pike Rovers 10 9 0 1 47 9 27
Carew Park 12 8 1 3 27 19 25
Regional Utd 12 7 1 4 23 19 22
Fairview Rgs 11 6 1 4 35 20 19
Ballynanty Rvs 11 5 2 4 31 20 17
Kilmallock 12 5 0 7 20 26 15
Wembley Rvs 10 3 2 5 17 23 11
Star Rvs 11 3 1 7 14 35 10
Aisling A 12 3 1 8 17 43 10
Corbally Utd 12 2 1 9 23 41 7
Summerville Rv 11 0 0 11 8 49 0

Fixtures
27/11/11
Pike Rvs v Ballynanty Rvs, 10.30,
Summerville Rvs v Carew Park, 10.30,
Wembley Rvs v Janesboro, 10.30,
Fairview Rgs v Star Rvs, 10.30,
Kilmallock v Regional Utd, 10.30,

portland will be a swamp sunday..no game will be on if it keeps raining

deadly man
25/11/2011, 2:01 AM
a draw lad imo
Regional victory for me lad

nosebleds
25/11/2011, 11:36 PM
would it be fair to say Boro are very strong in all areas of the field

maroonandwhite
26/11/2011, 4:49 PM
Game is still on..Up to the ref to call it now... If now rain falls i think the game will go ahead..Strongs winds expected tonight and tomorrow so could be a messy affair..

Second
26/11/2011, 8:50 PM
Does anyone know when the transfer window opens is it 1st of dec or 1st of jan..

Balbec77
26/11/2011, 9:30 PM
transfer window opens 10th of dec

nononsense
26/11/2011, 9:34 PM
Does anyone know when the transfer window opens is it 1st of dec or 1st of jan..
1st December to 31st January.

Hollywood Hogan
26/11/2011, 10:14 PM
Transfer window will be interesting with all the athlone players. Could Jason Hughes be on his way back to the Boro, rumours also going around about bobby Ryan to pike. Interesting times ahead

deadly man
27/11/2011, 12:18 AM
Pa Moloney is goin to the boro

KilmallockYouth
27/11/2011, 11:31 AM
kilmallock 5 Regional 0...Tommy Heffernan(2) Graeme Mulcahy, Mark Hayes and Paul Doona..Played them off the park and a horrible challenge in the last few min's on Graeme Mulcahy sparked a big brawl where no Regional player was sent off..But 2 for Kilmallock...Clancy bottled it..!!!

OneTwo
27/11/2011, 11:39 AM
Result
Wembley 1 - 1 Janesboro

AlanOB
27/11/2011, 12:22 PM
Wow, two surprise results there. Regional getting a hammering and Boro getting held by Wembley.

Pike Rovers 2-1 Ballynanty Rovers

An entertaining game this morning, ending in a narrow victory for Pike. It was Ballynanty who made the early running however, and opened the scoring through some great work down the right by Barry Quinn. He cut inside, and passed off to Robbie Kelleher who hooked it in with his left foot from well outside the area. A great strike, worth the entrance fee on its own. Ballynanty were playing a 4-3-3 with Pike playing a 4-4-2 and Balla's extra man in midfield was making the difference as they were able to put Ken McNamara tight on John Tierney. He followed him everywhere and Tierney was barely in the game. But of course, Tierney being Tierney, he popped up on the left wing late in the first half to send a low cross in for Alan Barry to slot home. 1-1.

The second half kicked off and immediately it became clear that Balla were holding a defensive line that was far too deep. McNamara was still marking Tierney but the other two midfielders Lee and Doran weren't pushing up close enough to lone striker Kelleher to take advantage of their extra man. Everyone seemed far more concerned with Pike's threat. The second goal was inevitable and eventually it came from Balla's left side as Hanrahan drifted in central, picked up a pass from Moloney out wide and slotted home. A soft goal with no-one tight enough to either man.

After that Balla seemed to tire noticeably. They made a few substitutions to counteract this but still kept the same shape, just with the wide players higher up. It may have been worth throwing Dermot Fitz up in a central role beside Kelleher towards the end. Pike were reasonably comfortable, and Boyle in particular at right full was man of the match. There was however, a two footed tackle from Colm Enright late on that probably should have resulted in a red card.

A close shave for Pike and they'll be delighted with the victory on a day in which Janesboro could only draw. They missed Conor Kavanagh hugely in the centre of midfield, but their rock solid defence won the day for them. Balla can take heart from this game but must be thinking what might have been. More positive positioning from Lee and Doran would surely have overwhelmed Pike's young holding player.

thomas72
27/11/2011, 1:26 PM
SUmmervile 0 Carew park 2 mark sla , mange

GOod result on a awful pitch mark sla with a 25yrd screamer on 50mins mange adding a 2nd on 70mins it could of been more missed pen aswell

KilmallockYouth
27/11/2011, 4:12 PM
got that wrong lad's Conor Moloney scored the opener not Graeme..!!

passandmove
27/11/2011, 6:13 PM
Wembley 1 Boro 1,our lads where given a gameplan before the game and stuck to it very well to gain a great point,boro had pocession for long periods but we worked very hard to deny them space and kept our shape throughout,boro are a fine side and if they add yellow to the team will take some stopping,best of luck to them for the season.

Black and Red
27/11/2011, 7:04 PM
ya boro played most of the ball but wembley are very well organised and looked dangerous on the break for their workrate wembley deserved the point they got

Balbec77
28/11/2011, 8:30 AM
kilmallock 5 Regional 0...Tommy Heffernan(2) Graeme Mulcahy, Mark Hayes and Paul Doona..Played them off the park and a horrible challenge in the last few min's on Graeme Mulcahy sparked a big brawl where no Regional player was sent off..But 2 for Kilmallock...Clancy bottled it..!!!watched this one and kilmallock were awsome from start to finish.graham mulcahy is an outstandig player and kilmallock will miss him when he goes back hurling.he ran the show so easily yesterday it was a pleasure to watch.

Nesta
28/11/2011, 9:39 AM
Heard that Fairview beat Star 7 - 0.

js79
28/11/2011, 9:51 AM
if pike where playing 4,4,2 and balla where playing 4,3.3 how can you make out balla had an extra man in midfield

maestro
28/11/2011, 10:45 AM
watched this one and kilmallock were awsome from start to finish.graham mulcahy is an outstandig player and kilmallock will miss him when he goes back hurling.he ran the show so easily yesterday it was a pleasure to watch.

Was that the no.9 in midfield? Good player. That centre half is some player too, the taller lad but needs to grow up a bit (mentally ). How do ye struggle every year though? Ye play some great football to be fair to ye.

booster 03
28/11/2011, 11:37 AM
SUmmervile 0 Carew park 2 mark sla , mange

GOod result on a awful pitch mark sla with a 25yrd screamer on 50mins mange adding a 2nd on 70mins it could of been more missed pen aswell

i disagree, we gave as good as we got for long periods yesterday, we got strectched towards the end alright, but had plenty of chances to get something yesterday

thomas72
28/11/2011, 11:50 AM
i disagree, we gave as good as we got for long periods yesterday, we got strectched towards the end alright, but had plenty of chances to get something yesterday

What game were you at ye had one chance in 90mins that after ten mins when yer striker was in on goal. I'd say we must of had 80% possession and was camped in yer half the whole 2nd half. ALso missed a pen had a perfectly good goal ruled out and that was just the first half. WE scored two 2nd half in fairness it should of been 4

WizardOnTheWing
28/11/2011, 12:43 PM
Good result for us yesterday against the Boro, you know you did well when you come off the pitch disappointed that we didnt get the 3 points but we will take the point im sure the Boro were happy at the end also.. We played some good football at times and defended very well.

AlanOB
28/11/2011, 12:53 PM
if pike where playing 4,4,2 and balla where playing 4,3.3 how can you make out balla had an extra man in midfield

Seriously?

Pike had two men in the centre of midfield. Balla had 3. If you'd like me to draw you a diagram I will.

abbeyvale
28/11/2011, 12:56 PM
Premier P W D L F A Pts
Janesboro 13 12 1 0 57 15 37
Pike Rovers 11 10 0 1 49 10 30
Carew Park 13 9 1 3 28 19 28
Fairview Rgs 12 7 1 4 42 20 22
Regional Utd 13 7 1 5 23 24 22
Kilmallock 13 6 0 7 25 26 18
Ballynanty Rs 12 5 2 5 32 22 17
Wembley Rvs 11 3 3 5 18 24 12
Star Rvs 12 3 1 8 14 42 10
Aisling Ann 12 3 1 8 17 43 10
Corbally Utd 12 2 1 9 23 40 7
Summerville 12 0 0 12 8 51 0

Fixtures
03/12/11
Aisling Annacotty v Summerville Rvs, 7.00, M Kirby

04/12/11
Ballynanty Rvs v Kilmallock, 10.30, R Peiper

Balbec77
28/11/2011, 1:59 PM
Was that the no.9 in midfield? Good player. That centre half is some player too, the taller lad but needs to grow up a bit (mentally ). How do ye struggle every year though? Ye play some great football to be fair to ye.yes thats him and to be fair to the centre have he just gets totally committed at times which hypes him up.this year the hurlers were beaten in the championship early for the first time in a long time so the hurlers are available this year and are making a difference.if kilmallock get out the same eleven players including hurlers they wouldnt struggle every year.

dutchie
28/11/2011, 2:04 PM
Who scored for the View

blinkx
28/11/2011, 2:39 PM
Seriously?

Pike had two men in the centre of midfield. Balla had 3. If you'd like me to draw you a diagram I will.

I'd Imagine it's the Pike were playing 4 in Midfield against Balla's 3....And I'd even that was off the mark. Balla looked like they were playing 5 across the Park at times. Kelleher looked a lonely sight at times. And you conveniently left out Pikes disallowed goal half way into the second half. I think the LDMC should follow the Premiership and have Goal line Technology installed

thomas72
28/11/2011, 3:01 PM
LAds its 4-3-3 with two wingers supporting striker when attacking and its 4-5-1 with 3 centre mids and two wingers without the ball and defending.

Football MaD
28/11/2011, 9:22 PM
Result
Wembley 1 - 1 Janesborowell done to wembley on what has to be said was a great result against rich in form janesboro.it just goes to prove that heart and commitment is better than trying to buy the league.

abbeyvale
28/11/2011, 11:20 PM
Who scored for the View

Not sure pal, think Hayes got 3 anyway,

barryk
29/11/2011, 7:09 AM
I'd Imagine it's the Pike were playing 4 in Midfield against Balla's 3....And I'd even that was off the mark. Balla looked like they were playing 5 across the Park at times. Kelleher looked a lonely sight at times. And you conveniently left out Pikes disallowed goal half way into the second half. I think the LDMC should follow the Premiership and have Goal line Technology installed

I dont know - look at the video on limericksoccer.com. The Referee is perfectly positioned
http://s3.amazonaws.com/webs_panda_videos/7033b9f0-fc8e-012e-4575-12313901c193.avi_50_thumb.jpg

kalyani
29/11/2011, 10:28 AM
Who scored for the View

James Hayes 3, Keith Harnett 2, Colin Scanlon & Willie O Brien

booster 03
29/11/2011, 11:51 AM
What game were you at ye had one chance in 90mins that after ten mins when yer striker was in on goal. I'd say we must of had 80% possession and was camped in yer half the whole 2nd half. ALso missed a pen had a perfectly good goal ruled out and that was just the first half. WE scored two 2nd half in fairness it should of been 4

ye won.. end of story, it was an improvement by us, gettin players back in by the week, and we looked more solid,the goals we've been conceding are frightening, but sunday we were better, albeit still not up to the standard.yer goal was off side, i was 5 feet away from it,penalty from jamie was woeful, and manges goal was an og, ye were down a few by the looks of it, but yer a good side to be fair, keep the ball very well, should be a good game sunday against fairview, fancy ye to get a result, best of luck from here on in.