View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2011/12
Pages :
[
2]
blueboy2
28/06/2011, 4:52 PM
what is the story with prospect are they playing in 1b this year or wat any idea who the new manager is up there
Yeah heard they have a new manager with 2 assistants all new people also that some of the Fairview lads are going there aswell.
Heard also they are entering a youth team this year and a B team aswell.
theboywonder8
28/06/2011, 5:01 PM
Whose prospects new manager?hadn't they a b team last year?
they had a b team they won the double 4a
blueboy2
28/06/2011, 5:07 PM
Dont know who the new lads are but there was talk of them pulling out the B team but it seems they have a big committee this year and theres a big effort being put in by all.
theboywonder8
29/06/2011, 7:21 AM
Dont know who the new lads are but there was talk of them pulling out the B team but it seems they have a big committee this year and theres a big effort being put in by all.
Any truth Shane Fitzgerald could be the next possible prospect manager,especially with a previous post there saying a few of the view lads could be going there as well,with the ex view b manager,Kelly I think his name is,can you throw a bit of light on that one blueboy,
lfc at heart
29/06/2011, 7:53 AM
Any truth Shane Fitzgerald could be the next possible prospect manager,especially with a previous post there saying a few of the view lads could be going there as well,with the ex view b manager,Kelly I think his name is,can you throw a bit of light on that one blueboy,
there are a few people in for the job and no decision has been made yet and before you ask Im not going to say who are interested. when a decision is made we will tell the people involved with the club and Im sure everyone else will find out
and just for the record I dont know who Blueboy is so he doesnt talk for the club so anything he says are not the views of the club but his own personnel opinion.
theboywonder8
29/06/2011, 8:53 AM
I just heard it from a view player that Shane could possibly be new manager,as you said there are a few people in the hat,are ye putting in a minor team as well?
booster 03
29/06/2011, 12:30 PM
I just heard it from a view player that Shane could possibly be new manager,as you said there are a few people in the hat,are ye putting in a minor team as well?
shanes a good lad, would definately get the club moving forward again
lfc at heart
29/06/2011, 12:32 PM
yeah starting a minor team this year, management and players are ready for it
midnight
30/06/2011, 11:38 PM
BLue boy know's everything about every team but yet don't play ball his more of a follower just read his comments on 2A threads .
Jack Sparrow
04/07/2011, 9:50 PM
I think shane would be a great guy to draft in and would definately get the club on the right foot, for the future .
blueboy2
05/07/2011, 12:27 PM
It's true about division 4 being scrapped, but Prospect staying.in 1A? That's ridiculous! Relegation play-off and end up staying in the division?!
No whats ridiculous is a big club like Fairview pulling their B team out of a divison as high up as 1A no one from Prospect came on came on here saying they wanted to stay in Div 1A.
Remember they were beaten in a play off they dident go straight down.
Also no one from Prospect came on here saying it was ridiculous to have to travel to Charleville in CO CORK to play a league match in the Limerick league.
Oh and if im not mistaken dident Prospect beat ye out there last season.
lfc at heart
05/07/2011, 12:35 PM
Lads as far as prospect are aware we are in div 1B no member of the ldmc has told us any different so unless someone can put up proof that we dont know about, Prospect are in D1b.
bluepowers
05/07/2011, 9:33 PM
prospect priory fc Like to welcome David Connolly and James Noonan to the club, they are taking over management of the A team, we would also like to welcome John Morey to the club who is taking over as manager of the Minor team. we would like to welcome Darren Noonan to the club as the new P.r.o, welcome aboard Lads
Jack Sparrow
05/07/2011, 10:11 PM
Who the hell is David connolly?
theboywonder8
05/07/2011, 11:09 PM
Are you not going playing bluepowers,could you not jog both,pro/player.
bluepowers
06/07/2011, 12:50 AM
think my spell with cals last season said enough haha ill see what happens
lankyboy26
06/07/2011, 12:52 AM
No whats ridiculous is a big club like Fairview pulling their B team out of a divison as high up as 1A no one from Prospect came on came on here saying they wanted to stay in Div 1A.
Remember they were beaten in a play off they dident go straight down.
Also no one from Prospect came on here saying it was ridiculous to have to travel to Charleville in CO CORK to play a league match in the Limerick league.
Oh and if im not mistaken dident Prospect beat ye out there last season.
Charleville are playing in Limerick since the 60's, bit late to be moaning about it now don't you think? Also Charleville beat Prospect in Cals Park, whats your point???
abbeyvale
06/07/2011, 9:18 AM
Lads as far as prospect are aware we are in div 1B no member of the ldmc has told us any different so unless someone can put up proof that we dont know about, Prospect are in D1b.
The below is taken from limericksoccer.com:
" Friday 8th July 2011; is the deadline for new clubs and extra teams to be given to the secretary
Tuesday 12th July 2011; Next meeting"
So based on that I would imagine all teams are to be registered by 08th July, with final League/s decided during the following meeting on 12th July!!"!
squirmy
06/07/2011, 4:49 PM
I'm going for moyross to win the league. Hard division they said. but think moyross are good enough.
van der wheil
06/07/2011, 9:41 PM
No he wouldnt get on most premier teams, i think hed be found out in that league.
Played it before and wasn't found out.
As regards Fairview's b team a lot of the players are emigrating and a few of the older guys are retiring so only a hand couple of players left and as yet have no manager so looking very unlikely they will have a team.Some clubs are gonna benefit greatly from this as some very good players there.
blueboy2
07/07/2011, 8:50 PM
I'm going for moyross to win the league. Hard division they said. but think moyross are good enough.
Watched a bit of Moyross last week they were playing Cals who looked and played like a 4 A team while Moyross had about 18 players togged out about 8 guests mostly Premier and 1 A players. Dident stay too long as it was a pointless exercise and most if any of those players wont sign.
Moyross to win 1B maybe but from what I seen last week if they dont get off to a good start they will be looking for some of those players when the wet and cold sunday mornings come in.
theboywonder8
07/07/2011, 9:57 PM
Who were the guests,and why do you think they won't sign for them?
07/07/2011, 10:19 PM
I know a lad playing for Moyross in that game and he said it was a cracking team they had. He also said he doubts a lot of those players will sign for Moyross. Game finished Moyross 9-0 Cals from what he said.
theboywonder8
07/07/2011, 11:07 PM
Why won't they sign,if their playing friendlies then maybe their thinking about it,
Guests that i knew were Leo Wong Paul goodman Anthony lee Daniel colbert ger myles pa roche were no world beaters but the team they had against us would do well in premier
theboywonder8
08/07/2011, 2:37 PM
You're getting a bit carried away there now gk,with the players you mentioned there I think,even if they were to sign which I doubt, they would do well to win their own division.how many of those players are tried and tested in the premier?????
08/07/2011, 2:42 PM
Pa Boyle too I heard. Add them to the current players and it is a very decent team. Certainy well able for any team near the bottom half of the premier. As I say most those lads where just out for a run around.
theboywonder8
08/07/2011, 5:50 PM
Are the regular players being left out for all these new boys,if so it might cause a bit of friction if none of them intend signing,can't believe for one minute Pa would drop down 3 divisions,he's too good for that level,
hoops38
08/07/2011, 5:59 PM
Are the regular players being left out for all these new boys,if so it might cause a bit of friction if none of them intend signing,can't believe for one minute Pa would drop down 3 divisions,he's too good for that level,
sure johnny is bringing all these players in and only 2 months ago he was tellin everyone who would listen he was signing for pike,boro,view and even balla at one stage .
You're getting a bit carried away there now gk,with the players you mentioned there I think,even if they were to sign which I doubt, they would do well to win their own division.how many of those players are tried and tested in the premier?????
As Jofspring said if you add those to the side already with moyross it makes a very strong team but i agree they won't all sign
08/07/2011, 10:12 PM
Na Pa Boyle won't drop down, was probably just getting a game of ball. I wouldn't read into it too much. Moyross will probably only play the players signing as the season gets closer. Lots of players play with different clubs during pre-season. Its not till the forms are out that we really see what teams are like.
midnight
09/07/2011, 7:43 AM
VEry true.
pa boyle wasnt playing lads
theboywonder8
09/07/2011, 4:56 PM
Were you jman?
streaker
09/07/2011, 6:15 PM
prospect priory fc Like to welcome David Connolly and James Noonan to the club, they are taking over management of the A team, we would also like to welcome John Morey to the club who is taking over as manager of the Minor team. we would like to welcome Darren Noonan to the club as the new P.r.o, welcome aboard Lads
is that dave connolly who played for propect a few years ago baldy head fella ????
did he play wit carew park 2 years ago from the country herbertstown i think maybe wrong
Jackman
10/07/2011, 2:02 AM
who played premier ,johnny corbett,shane o connell glen woodland a long long time ago ,who else
Barry Quinn with balla for awhile, ther is a few.
Jackman
10/07/2011, 2:11 AM
who played premier ,johnny corbett,shane o connell glen woodland a long long time ago ,who else
I know a lad playing for Moyross in that game and he said it was a cracking team they had. He also said he doubts a lot of those players will sign for Moyross. Game finished Moyross 9-0 Cals from what he said.
I was at that friendly, Playing with Moyross C, played a couple of times with the A team and i can tell you every player Moyross had that day either are signing or want to sign.
blueboy2
10/07/2011, 10:28 AM
I was at that friendly, Playing with Moyross C, played a couple of times with the A team and i can tell you every player Moyross had that day either are signing or want to sign.
I seen a bit of that match myself and for you to say that THEY ALL WANT to sign for moyross is stretching it a bit all those lads who played will be playing with other clubs this week in friendlies.
That Bunch of players that ye had do the same thing every year maybe Pa Roche might sign but why a player who has won Trophies with Balla and can walk on to any Premier team [if hes attitude is right] wants to play 1B doesent make sense.
Im sure some of yere lads from last year wont be too happy standing on the side line or maybe they are all signing B forms.
theboywonder8
10/07/2011, 11:41 AM
Cecil and denis griffin
thomas72
10/07/2011, 11:48 AM
Isent that a bit of an over the top statement about the lad.
You havent told us who the new Carew Park manager is yet and if the rumour is true do you think he will last till Xmas.
do i think denis griffen will last until xmas well he has been the manager for the last 3yrs so ill think he will last another 4months do you.
denis griffen and cecil are over carew
Grinder64
10/07/2011, 12:45 PM
Do you not think some players will tell you what you want to hear to get a game, when the players have signed is the only time you can be sure of who you have
two many players moving from club to club every year which shows you the loyalty they have, some players take a different view point and join a club with the idea of helping the club to be successful and not just over one season
blueboy2
10/07/2011, 1:02 PM
do i think denis griffen will last until xmas well he has been the manager for the last 3yrs so ill think he will last another 4months do you.
Thanks Thomas my apologies dident know Denis was staying on for another year as manager fair play to him are ye still keeping the B team.
deadly man
11/07/2011, 9:59 AM
what happened with Albert,i thought he had the job?
Jack Sparrow
11/07/2011, 6:57 PM
I dont get where all this mess acting comes out of , early pre season , guys playing out in this tournament, guys seen playing in this friendly and that friendly. with this club and that club and never end up signing for any, funniest thing is all players are known of that age bracket , wondering round the place like there something. The only lads most clubs should need looking at is the youth players around, if available with the need of an opportunity in a club , where might not get with another because of the bulk of players all ready available. So older stagers , stick with your core clubs, that have usually been involved with and whist up.
lankyboy26
12/07/2011, 6:55 AM
Can anyone confirm if Cappamore are gone up to 1A?
12/07/2011, 3:01 PM
Can anyone confirm if Cappamore are gone up to 1A?
Think that is all being decided tonight. Last Friday was the deadline for entering teams so tonight's meeting will probably make up the divisions.
lankyboy26
12/07/2011, 4:15 PM
Think that is all being decided tonight. Last Friday was the deadline for entering teams so tonight's meeting will probably make up the divisions.
Cheers for that. I suppose the first round of league games will start the second weekend of August
12/07/2011, 9:31 PM
Cheers for that. I suppose the first round of league games will start the second weekend of August
August 18th the season kicks off.