View Full Version : Trouble outside Stadiums
Spudulika
10/04/2011, 9:49 AM
If i was driving along and some guy started hitting my van'
id get out and give him a slap aswell.
Picked the wrong van to hit, what a dope
It'd be easy because your Mammy would be driving. Jeez, that's pure childish. Better to just drive on or over.
Hibs4Ever
10/04/2011, 10:27 AM
If i was driving along and some guy started hitting my van'
id get out and give him a slap aswell.
A slap? Or swing a fooking baseball bat across the back of his head? Absolute scum!
poster
10/04/2011, 10:39 AM
http://foot.ie/threads/149248-Trouble-outside-Stadiums
Following on from this. A Pats fan was attacked witha bat/baton last night after the game in Sligo.
Two "Bitter Reds" in the league now. If you attack someones property, expect retribution.
DaveyPats
10/04/2011, 10:51 AM
Sligo fans on this are clowns, if it was the otherway around they'd be whinging for weeks. Sad petty clowns.
rovers100%
10/04/2011, 10:54 AM
did any of you pats fans see this happen....... the lad got what he deserved. kicking the **** out of an old mans van !!! ye forgot to mention the pats fan was in mid 20's and the driver was near 60. then a gang of 15 pats fans chasing around people like a pack of animals. get over yourselves i seen the whole incident and if it was me i would have hit him more than the once. very easy to bully old men isnt it, fooking muppet he was. in the ambulance then looking for sympathy. he simply got what he deserved
Hibs4Ever
10/04/2011, 11:03 AM
the lad got what he deserved. kicking the **** out of an old mans van !!!............................................. he simply got what he deserved
So kicking a van deserves getting smacked accross the head with a baseball bat? Make you no better than the fooking scumbag who done it!! Did the piece of sh!t get arrested?
rovers100%
10/04/2011, 11:08 AM
my answer is yes. its a simple case of if he was not acting the muppet and then kicking a car he would have went home with a lovely round head. instead he went home with a sore head and dont worry i told the guards that came on the incident that he started it all and caused the whole event. hopefully he has manners in the future
green army
10/04/2011, 11:11 AM
did any of you pats fans see this happen....... kicking the **** out of an old mans van !!! ye forgot to mention the pats fan was in mid 20's and the driver was near 60.
there must have been another incident so. the driver of the van (small white van) was in his 20's i'd say. wearing a sligo jersey over a hoodie. other people got involved a bit away from this and the sligo van driver got involved again. i drove off after that.
not the first time that we've had fans attacked in sligo. sligo fans on here are real bitter cnuts compared to the people i've met in the showground and the pub across the road from it.
Hibs4Ever
10/04/2011, 11:13 AM
there must have been another incident so.
Yep, there's the real version, and the Sligo fans version ;)
rovers100%
10/04/2011, 11:17 AM
the lad in the hoodie was driving the van away to park it as the driver had been chased down the road by pats fans after hitting the pats fan. the van had been left abandoned in the middle of the road outside the car park and was causing an obstruction to traffic from all sides. the driver was in his 50's at least !!! fact
poster
10/04/2011, 11:19 AM
Can I bring up an incident 5 years ago after we played Pat's in Inchicore and one of our fans (who is a poster here) got attacked by two lads with Pat's scarves walking down Emmet Road?
FFS lads, if you attack someone's property expect that person to come back at you. We had an incident in Finn Park last year similar to this and we didn't go crying about it on any forum as the lad who started the fight (a Rovers fan) got what he deserved.
If the Rovers fan had hit the lad for no reason then you can't defend it, but that's not the case. Get over it ffs.
rovers100%
10/04/2011, 11:20 AM
if we are so troublesome how come sligo rovers are never involved in an incident in an away fixture. its only when we are at home and away fans get rotten drunk and think they can do what they want to the culchies. get over yourselves, as far as i can see its only a minority of fans from a minority of dublin clubs that cause trouble.
Hibs4Ever
10/04/2011, 11:21 AM
FFS lads, if you attack someone's property expect that person to come back at you.
Yet another Sligo fan saying if someone hits your car you have the right to beat them across the head with a baseball bat. Sound like a great bunch of fans
Hibs4Ever
10/04/2011, 11:23 AM
Absolutely unreal that Sligo fans here are defending this scumbag and saying he was right to do it, despite no actual violence towards him. Says a lot about them
poster
10/04/2011, 11:24 AM
Yet another Sligo fan saying if someone hits your car you have the right to beat them across the head with a baseball bat.
Well if you expect to hit a traveller's van and not get anything said to you, then bigger fool you.
rovers100%
10/04/2011, 11:25 AM
get off your high horse hibs4ever, so tell me what you would do if you were an old man getting threatened by some one far younger than you and then they started attacking your vehicle putting the fear of god into him. so tell me whta you would do !!!
harleyleeds
10/04/2011, 11:36 AM
Yet another Sligo fan saying if someone hits your car you have the right to beat them across the head with a baseball bat. Sound like a great bunch of fans
what would you do hibs if somoone was hitting your ride? would you just hope they stopped ortwould you stop them? if you hit first and get sorted then dont whinge.
rovers100%
10/04/2011, 11:42 AM
well said harleyleeds but people on hear like to comment on events they have not seen themselves and then take this huge moral stance when if the situation was reversed they would be crying blue murder. such hypocrites
Rasputin
10/04/2011, 11:48 AM
Jesus christ, there was a time when these threads used to entertain me, specifically because it usually revolved around how much they wound up the shams lads.
Can there be a specific section of the forum where the offended brigade and the think of the children crew can post because these isolated incidents are rdiculous. The vast majority of pats fans were well behaved and sound, I was chatting to a good few. They didnt cause any trouble from what I saw. Obviously what happened to the pats fan is not correct or right but come on lads, what do you think would happen if the roles were reversed and a Rovers fan started kicking some auld lads van in Dublin, it wouldnt be right if he did get his head split open but for acting like such a ****ing numpty I certainly wouldnt feel sorry for him.
Strawberry
10/04/2011, 11:49 AM
Not defending hitting someone with a bat but having seen the whole thing the Pats fan was kicking the **** of the van while the auld lad was stuck in traffic and started challenging him to get out of the van, and the auld fella called his bluff and took a bat with him, I believe tha auld lad was also had a pint bottle smashed over his head.
If it wasn't football related and there was a story about this kind of thing on the news everyone would be saying well done to the auld fella for standing up for himself.
stovelid
10/04/2011, 12:01 PM
If you attack someones property, expect retribution.
Like coaches?
rovers100%
10/04/2011, 12:10 PM
i wouldnt defend anyone who threw stones at your coaches like i expect pats fans to not defend the idiot who attacked an old man. both are cowardly acts imo and not warranted in the loi. its getting to the stage where i dont think i would bring a child to a game anymore. i think every club and i include sligo rovers in that, need to address the trouble that imo is escalting in loi grounds. its a sad state of affairs when you fear for you and your childs safefty leaving a loi ground and i think everyone here will agree !!!
harleyleeds
10/04/2011, 12:23 PM
Like coaches?
shame that you sound like you are looking forward to the chance to attack or see about some others attacking other clubs coaches. If when this happens will you be satisfied if someone is seriously injured? from what i remember all condemed the stoning of the buses. your comment seems more like a threat. this incident is in no way similar to stoning buses.
harleyleeds
10/04/2011, 12:25 PM
p.s if you can get the f$%$^&s who are stoning your bus and kick the crap out of them then good for you , they deserve it .
Jicked
10/04/2011, 12:26 PM
Could you imagine if a Sligo fan got the fat end of a baseball bat outside Tallaght Stadium. foot.ie would explode and the usual suspects would be writing letters from across Europe to the FAI demanding a points deduction.
Rasputin
10/04/2011, 12:28 PM
Could you imagine if a Sligo fan got the fat end of a baseball bat outside Tallaght Stadium. foot.ie would explode and the usual suspects would be writing letters from across Europe to the FAI demanding a points deduction.
You dont seem to understand, thats entertaining, this is not.
Strawberry
10/04/2011, 12:29 PM
The reason there would be a much bigger thread is because you and your fellow shams fans would deny it ever happened.
harleyleeds
10/04/2011, 12:35 PM
cmon man if he was attacking an old geezer in his car of course he would be walloped and he would deserve it but then again a sligo fan wouldnt be so dumb as to assume he could get away with it, im still trying to figure out what someone in Ireland has a baseball bat for. seems this guy should probably pick on an old womans car next time. youd probably be whinging that she hit him with her handbag. REMEMBER UMBRELLA MAN .
HulaHoop
10/04/2011, 12:37 PM
Amazing the different reaction from Sligo fans compared to when one of their own got a few slaps after throwing a rock at a Rovers supporters bus a few weeks ago...
harleyleeds
10/04/2011, 12:42 PM
Amazing the different reaction from Sligo fans compared to when one of their own got a few slaps after throwing a rock at a Rovers supporters bus a few weeks ago...
read post #28
10/04/2011, 1:20 PM
Some stories that are equally relevant to the League Of Ireland:
Number 1 (http://www.voanews.com/english/news/middle-east/--Israel-Hamas-Look-to-End-Attacks-119559384.html)
Number 2 (http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-13028843)
Number 3 (http://www.rte.ie/ten/2011/0410/katieprice.html)
Man hits van - Man gets slap of something from owner of van.
I swear I'm going to start a thread anytime someone on the estate gets a slap of something, I might just lift things from the crime pages of the Limerick Post, Trouble Outside Stadiums 3, 4 and 5 coming soon.
Also, Sligo fans, from my limited experience of jurisprudence in this country, if you're on the side of the intinerent, you're probably in the wrong.
That's not to say that any of this (or any of that other thread) have a whit to do with football
Saint_Charlie
10/04/2011, 1:31 PM
If it wasn't football related and there was a story about this kind of thing on the news everyone would be saying well done to the auld fella for standing up for himself.
Exactly. While it's dodgy that some lad had a baseball bat in his van and was willing to use it, I've no sympathy for anyone that attacks someone's property and then gets their comeuppance.
CSFShels
10/04/2011, 1:50 PM
Exactly. While it's dodgy that some lad had a baseball bat in his van and was willing to use it, I've no sympathy for anyone that attacks someone's property and then gets their comeuppance.
This pretty much sums up my feelings on the incident pretty well.
L.T.F.C.
10/04/2011, 2:02 PM
How anyone thinks that attacking someones property is ok is beyond me...
poster
10/04/2011, 2:50 PM
Like coaches?
Did a Shamrock Rovers fan attack the person that hit the bus wherever this was. (Hard to keep up with all the stonings)
MMVIII
10/04/2011, 3:18 PM
Hibs4Ever, get down of your high horse. I'm certainly not condoning it, but for gods sake, what do ye think was going to happen if you start banging and kicking a gypos van? Plenty of nonsense being spouted by people who didn't see the incident and weren't at the game. The usual craic.
Lock this thread mods.
10/04/2011, 3:55 PM
http://foot.ie/threads/149248-Trouble-outside-Stadiums
Following on from this. A Pats fan was attacked witha bat/baton last night after the game in Sligo. Nasty looking head injury when we passed him while he was being seen in the ambulance.
Sligo fan confirmed the story on twitter tooGood of you Dodge to start this whole thing but only give half the story, suits your side of the argument better I suppose. You obviously didn't see it so perhaps you shouldn't be so quick to come on here saying what happened.
Check this post (http://www.saintsforum.net/showthread.php?1250-V-Sligo&p=36992&viewfull=1#post36992) for the story of what actually happened. Doesn't justify the bat but does explain better why it happened.
dont see a lot wrong with the Sligo version of events here. Seems to make a lot more sense than some Pats fan being innocently attacked with a baseball bat by a sole Sligo fan as the original poster implied. Unfortunately for the guy who got battered he picked the wrong guy to act the hard lad with. It happens sometimes and if it does you take your beating from time to time for being a stupid idiot. Stupid idiots deserve very little sympathy and mostly just sympathy for being that thick in the first place.
Another stupid thread about trouble outside stadiums. Yawn.
green army
10/04/2011, 4:28 PM
the lad in the hoodie was driving the van away to park it as the driver had been chased down the road by pats fans after hitting the pats fan. the van had been left abandoned in the middle of the road outside the car park and was causing an obstruction to traffic from all sides. the driver was in his 50's at least !!! fact
i stand corrected. i was in the carpark and didnt see the driver. by the time we got onto the road, the young lad came and moved the van. i took it that he was the driver.
bluewhitearmy
10/04/2011, 4:43 PM
Have to love Sligo fans if he had happened to a fan of Sligo they woud want the FBI involved..
Busting someones head open with a bat makes you just as much of a scumbag...Bit of a difference between hitting a van or busting someones head open by the way.
Rasputin
10/04/2011, 5:19 PM
Have to love Sligo fans if he had happened to a fan of Sligo they woud want the FBI involved..
HAHAHAHAHA
no.
10/04/2011, 5:43 PM
the lad got what he deserved. kicking the **** out of an old mans van !!! then a gang of 15 pats fans chasing around people like a pack of animals. get over yourselves i seen the whole incident and if it was me i would have hit him more than the once. fooking muppet he was. he simply got what he deserved
its getting to the stage where i dont think i would bring a child to a game anymore. i think every club and i include sligo rovers in that, need to address the trouble that imo is escalting in loi grounds. its a sad state of affairs when you fear for you and your childs safefty leaving a loi ground and i think everyone here will agree !!!
Ah lovely....
sligo rovers are twice the club shams will ever be. id rather finish mid table than act like absolute thugs on and off the pitch.
we're not going to be hated by everyone and we wont act like thugs every other week, at least we be respected
harleyleeds
10/04/2011, 6:18 PM
Busting someones head open with a bat makes you just as much of a scumbag...Bit of a difference between hitting a van or busting someones head open by the way.
it sounds like the guy in the van was a pikey(possibly even from limerick he he ) so nothing to do with sligo rovers. pikeys are scumbags , again you should know this more than most. last if the pats fan didnt start hitting the van he wouldnt have got spanked. its all his own fault .
pauliek
10/04/2011, 6:25 PM
Remember when Shams fans attacked Des Cosgrove of Centra across from the Showgrounds, and robbed him blind.
Michael O Neill was at the game last night and my brothers friends uncle seen him in the back of the van
Rasputin
10/04/2011, 6:35 PM
Ah lovely....
Has your mother ship obtained some actual evidence that this lunatic with the baseball bat even went to the game?
rovers100%
10/04/2011, 7:06 PM
good man DODGE, start this whole debate with a pure rumour of events from your imagination, and no comment since. next time know your facts before you spout pure rubbish !!!
Ezeikial
10/04/2011, 7:07 PM
Has your mother ship obtained some actual evidence that this lunatic with the baseball bat even went to the game?
If this evidence can be produced Sligo should be docked 10 points and Shamrock Rovers should be given an additional + 25 goal difference.
good man DODGE, start this whole debate with a pure rumour of events from your imagination, and no comment since. next time know your facts before you spout pure rubbish !!!
Can't even have a day off the internet now can I? I have to sit here and await every response?
I said a Pats fan got hit with a bat. That's not rumour, that's 100% true. Couldn't give a toss if the whole of Sligo thinks he deserved it.
Strawberry
10/04/2011, 7:28 PM
Can't even have a day off the internet now can I? I have to sit here and await every response?
I said a Pats fan got hit with a bat. That's not rumour, that's 100% true. Couldn't give a toss if the whole of Sligo thinks he deserved it.
Ah now, your post made it look like some lad just randomly took a baseball bat to some innocent bystanding pats fans
harleyleeds
10/04/2011, 7:45 PM
well of course the whole of Sligo knows he deserves it and it would seem most of the rest on here with the obvious exception of the shams (of course) agree but honestly if some Sligo fan was hitting your auto while you were sitting in it and of course your an auld lad and he is a young man what would you do (bear in mind you cant drive away cos of people in way. be honest now dodge would you a) call the cops b)get out passanger door and run or c) beat the bollex out of the pr%^k .