View Full Version : Munster Junior Cup 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13

nononsense
06/04/2011, 10:08 PM
Sick of reading about Pike Rovers v St.Michaels and some of the comments are so arrogant. Remember whoever wins on Saturday win no trophy. Carrick v Wembley game overshadowed. At Waterford and with Wembley understrength due to suspensions one must fancy Carrick. Indeed Carrick must be laughing at all the hype concerning the game at Jackman Park. Carrick in the final could be more than a match for either of the ''big two.''

theballboy
06/04/2011, 10:24 PM
Sick of reading about Pike Rovers v St.Michaels and some of the comments are so arrogant. Remember whoever wins on Saturday win no trophy. Carrick v Wembley game overshadowed. At Waterford and with Wembley understrength due to suspensions one must fancy Carrick. Indeed Carrick must be laughing at all the hype concerning the game at Jackman Park. Carrick in the final could be more than a match for either of the ''big two.''

wembley no chance

abbeyvale
06/04/2011, 10:51 PM
wembley no chance

They said the same when Wembley went away to Aisling......................Wembley have a chance, they have done extremely well to get this far and I hope they make the final, but it will be very tough.

studsup
07/04/2011, 7:21 AM
Lads, any match odds up on PaddyPower or Boyles for the two semis at the weekend? Can't access the gambling sites here at work

squirmy
07/04/2011, 9:03 AM
Lads, any match odds up on PaddyPower or Boyles for the two semis at the weekend? Can't access the gambling sites here at work

Pike Rovers v StMichaels 4/6 5/2 3/1
Carrick United v Wembley Rovers 1/2 11/4 4/1

studsup
07/04/2011, 9:31 AM
Pike Rovers v StMichaels 4/6 5/2 3/1
Carrick United v Wembley Rovers 1/2 11/4 4/1

Cheers. Is that with PaddyPower?

lfc at heart
07/04/2011, 10:32 AM
whats the entery fee for the game on Saturday night does anyone know

leather
07/04/2011, 10:52 AM
Who gets the gate?????

MikeBassett
07/04/2011, 11:33 AM
Who gets the gate?????

From MFA website.

General Cup Rules
21. In all matches with the exception of the semi-finals and final the gate receipts shall be divided equally between the competing teams after payment of the match officials fee and expenses. The home team shall be bound to furnish the opposing team with a detailed statement of receipts and expenditure within four days of the match. Every facility must be given to the opposing team to check the gate receipts on the day.

22. In the final tie the receipts after the payment of all expenses including medals and travelling expenses, shall be divided in the proportion of 33% to the association and 33% to each of the competing teams.

passandmove
07/04/2011, 11:36 AM
Any reason why you are so blunt about our chances theballboy?

Pearoso27
07/04/2011, 12:42 PM
They have Delaney on speed dial just in case pike put 4 past them over this comment Star's Headline "Delaney Probing Match Fixing Between Pike And St.Micheals" It will be a good game though Pike 3-1, pike had a hard game last night 1 or 2 injurys should be grand for sat though

Delaney will be there we bring him everywhere hes like our own private Superhero!

Ode to Dela...

Help, disaster, mirrors and smoke,
Saints have been beatin surely tis a joke!
Send up the signal for our hero he will save,
And march on we will like the righteous and the brave!

theboywonder8
07/04/2011, 1:10 PM
thats a lovely poem,pearoso,leather what's the thanks all about and why are you worried about who gets the gate?you were saying the other day pike rovers will win both comps,can't make you out at all.best of luck to both teams on Saturday night,especially pike rovers,will be an amazing game I'd say,any injuries on any side????!!

faces
07/04/2011, 1:35 PM
thats a lovely poem,pearoso,leather what's the thanks all about and why are you worried about who gets the gate?you were saying the other day pike rovers will win both comps,can't make you out at all.best of luck to both teams on Saturday night,especially pike rovers,will be an amazing game I'd say,any injuries on any side????!!
ya i was just wondering the same y leather.surely every one in limerick is hoping pike do the business in both compos.

leather
07/04/2011, 2:13 PM
lookup sarcasm...

Damnunited
07/04/2011, 3:05 PM
i think PIKE will win sat evening.. biggest worry at the moment is the fact pa is not scoring goals as of late,, even connie took him off last wekend. but i hope he will start sat eveing.. pike to win 3~1

dalegend
07/04/2011, 3:09 PM
lookup sarcasm...

Look up "Liar"

leather
07/04/2011, 3:12 PM
Look up "Liar"
is that post directed at me or to the subject of the poem???

republican
07/04/2011, 3:37 PM
i heard saint's are not even turning up saturday because pike are so good according to everyone in limerick :) pike lost the fai on an objection last year in the quar final that doesnt mean dey would have won it. who won the mjc last year???????? and who did they beat in the semi final???? in jackman park????? :)

xpskid
07/04/2011, 3:43 PM
ya i was just wondering the same y leather.surely every one in limerick is hoping pike do the business in both compos.
No they are not.Not many football supporters in Limerick have much time for Pike.

Fairkop
07/04/2011, 4:16 PM
best of luck to pike sat,hopefully they will do the business,i would agree on pikes support,while there will be a big limerick crowd present there the majority will be hoping pike fail,its a shame but pike have become an unpopular club.

abbeyvale
07/04/2011, 5:04 PM
i think PIKE will win sat evening.. biggest worry at the moment is the fact pa is not scoring goals as of late,, even connie took him off last wekend. but i hope he will start sat eveing.. pike to win 3~1

Pa Moloney was taken off at HT last Tuesday evening v Star with a groin injury!!! not sure about last weekend.

Pike v St.Michaels will be a cracker lads, and may the best team win.

I'd say entry to the game could vary from 5euro-10euro, but will be worth every penny

dalegend
07/04/2011, 6:27 PM
Most people would agree that pike are not the most popular club, if they were playing anyone else most of the support would be for that team. But what with it being St Michaels and their carry on last year they'll have to expect a warm Limerick welcome. As was said in a previous post they cited "personal safety" as a reason for not wanting a replay played in Limerick. That kind of carry on done them no favours down here.

Redman028
07/04/2011, 6:45 PM
pike lost the fai on an objection last year in the quar final that doesnt mean dey would have won it. who won the mjc last year???????? and who did they beat in the semi final???? in jackman park????? :)

Good Point :p

theballboy
07/04/2011, 8:14 PM
No they are not.Not many football supporters in Limerick have much time for Pike.

I dont think been unpopular will or has affected pike rovers. st michaels are not that popular in tipp town but they always do well in competitions and they are a great club that are always in with a shout every year hope its a sporting game.

skyguy19
07/04/2011, 8:16 PM
well Im a true Limerick man and I hope St Michaels stuff Pike, Ive no time for Pike AT ALL, like most Limerick people I don't like what they stand for. I hope Wembley win it out as it would be nice to see a true amateur team win an amateur competition.

streaker
07/04/2011, 8:34 PM
well Im a true Limerick man and I hope St Michaels stuff Pike, Ive no time for Pike AT ALL, like most Limerick people I don't like what they stand for. I hope Wembley win it out as it would be nice to see a true amateur team win an amateur competition.
bitter words from a very bitter man,u should go somewere and drink a pint of beer and try and relax,get over it.

theballboy
07/04/2011, 8:38 PM
bitter words from a very bitter man,u should go somewere and drink a pint of beer and try and relax,get over it.

skyguy19 seems abit upset does he sleep i wonder.

Fairkop
07/04/2011, 9:18 PM
I dont think been unpopular will or has affected pike rovers. st michaels are not that popular in tipp town but they always do well in competitions and they are a great club that are always in with a shout every year hope its a sporting game.

st micheals not that popular in tipp town???

nononsense
07/04/2011, 9:55 PM
st micheals not that popular in tipp town???

St.Michaels are very popular in Tipp Town and the community very supportive of them.

Mission Bell
08/04/2011, 8:17 AM

Why are Pike so unpopular in Limerick considering they have never won the FAI Junior cup for such a supposedly big club?

xpskid
08/04/2011, 9:23 AM
Why are Pike so unpopular in Limerick considering they have never won the FAI Junior cup for such a supposedly big club?
Their manager,arrogance,paranoia and also their "alleged" paying of players. 4 good reasons.

faces
08/04/2011, 10:15 AM
thats surely only in local soccer.they are now representing limerick soccer.

faces
08/04/2011, 10:19 AM
Their manager,arrogance,paranoia and also their "alleged" paying of players. 4 good reasons.

4 good reasons to win a touhy cup,lawson cup,premier league,munster junior and fai cup all the same.

theballboy
08/04/2011, 10:47 AM
I think you must have something personal against the manager of pike because he has a great record and i know it wont happen but my club would take him anytime will he drop a few divisions.

faces
08/04/2011, 11:01 AM
I think you must have something personal against the manager of pike because he has a great record and i know it wont happen but my club would take him anytime will he drop a few divisions.
he might if the powder was right.

xpskid
08/04/2011, 11:19 AM
4 good reasons to win a touhy cup,lawson cup,premier league,munster junior and fai cup all the same.
Not doubting the very good team they have and it must be the best Pike team they ever assembled.The Tuohy is the only trophy handed over this season so far and you are looking good for all others but don't be counting your chickens just yet.It all went pear-shaped last season remember beginning with the defeat in the MJ tie against a Tipperary side in Jackman.

faces
08/04/2011, 11:52 AM
Not doubting the very good team they have and it must be the best Pike team they ever assembled.The Tuohy is the only trophy handed over this season so far and you are looking good for all others but don't be counting your chickens just yet.It all went pear-shaped last season remember beginning with the defeat in the MJ tie against a Tipperary side in Jackman.

not a pike man lad. maybe i jumped the gun a bit but in my view they will win all comps.

leather
08/04/2011, 1:00 PM
Ex-player maybe?????

Pearoso27
08/04/2011, 1:06 PM

Im a bit surprised to hear not all of Limerick will be supporting Pike. I thought everyone on the Shannonside had bought a ticket to ride on the Pike Orient Express.
I traveled into Jackman Park last year after they had beatin Saints in Cooke Park to watch them play Carrick United in th MJC Semi as i was impressed by their come-back in the second half of the Saints game. Pike took an early lead but were beatin by a very resilient and tough side in Carrick. And as i remember Carrick had a few lads playing outside of their normal positions. That Carrick team were beatin by Saints in an earlier FAI round and had a man sent off early in the game. I know Carrick had a man sent off later.
So im going with the omens on this one, Saints to win 2-1. A Tipp side playin Pike in the Semi of the MJC in Jackman Park who also wear green and white, lightining to strike twice!!

theballboy
08/04/2011, 1:47 PM
Im a bit surprised to hear not all of Limerick will be supporting Pike. I thought everyone on the Shannonside had bought a ticket to ride on the Pike Orient Express.
I traveled into Jackman Park last year after they had beatin Saints in Cooke Park to watch them play Carrick United in th MJC Semi as i was impressed by their come-back in the second half of the Saints game. Pike took an early lead but were beatin by a very resilient and tough side in Carrick. And as i remember Carrick had a few lads playing outside of their normal positions. That Carrick team were beatin by Saints in an earlier FAI round and had a man sent off early in the game. I know Carrick had a man sent off later.
So im going with the omens on this one, Saints to win 2-1. A Tipp side playin Pike in the Semi of the MJC in Jackman Park who also wear green and white, lightining to strike twice!!

Not everyone in limerick will support pike not everyone in tipp would like to see st micks win i.e Clonmel town thats the way sport is, i watched Waterford crystal in the final of the fai a few years back and players from a few clubs in waterford supported the opposition, dont think it will make a differance on the day the best team will win i hope its a supporting game.

cufc champions
08/04/2011, 1:55 PM
Best of Luck to Carrick United Sunday lookig to get to their 3rd Munster Junior Cup Final in a row. After a season which has never got going this could be a great acheivement from our lads.

Play_On
08/04/2011, 2:08 PM
What colour will Pike wear now tomorrow? Or will Michael's change?

theballboy
08/04/2011, 3:49 PM
What colour will Pike wear now tomorrow? Or will Michael's change?

I think home team has to change

Redman028
08/04/2011, 5:10 PM
Best of luck to St Michaels tomorrow ... its gonna be a cracker between arguably the best 2 sides in the country at the moment.Im gonna travel and lend my support to fellow T.S.D.l side but more importantly heres hoping to a great game of football :)

irisheagle
08/04/2011, 9:28 PM
Ye Carrick's squad now to the bare bones I believe.

studsup
08/04/2011, 9:44 PM
Ye Carrick's squad now to the bare bones I believe.

can you elaborate anymore than this irisheagle? a nice few quid has gone on carrick to win in 90 mins i believe. are they missing a few regulars?

faces
08/04/2011, 9:49 PM
Ex-player maybe?????

i must try and get my user name changed as i let too many people know who i am haha.

abbeyvale
09/04/2011, 12:55 AM

I agree, that not many Limerick people are too fond of Pike Rovers, but they do have a very good following, a very good team, a very good set up and most of all a very good way of playing football, as it should be played.

That said, they are now representing Limerick in the MJC and ALL Limerick people should be behind one of their local teams in a big comp, and hopefully either Pike or Wembley will bring the trophy back to Limerick.

Best of luck to both at the weekend.

Mission Bell
09/04/2011, 7:45 AM
Best of Luck to Carrick United Sunday lookig to get to their 3rd Munster Junior Cup Final in a row. After a season which has never got going this could be a great acheivement from our lads.

Yes , given the season Carrick have had it's a major achievement to have got to the semis of two big competitions.
But they are a side with great spirit and experience will be hard to beat on the day.
Best of luck to the Hoops tomorrow in Ozier Park!!

xpskid
09/04/2011, 10:45 AM
Good luck to all 4 teams in particular Wembley rovers - the division 1A side (for now anyway).