View Full Version : Munster Junior Cup 2010/11
Pages :
[
7]
passandmove
18/03/2011, 1:32 PM
Maybe we should have gaidin,we training tonite so hopefully we will hear where the match is taking place.
gaidin
18/03/2011, 1:50 PM
Maybe we should have gaidin,we training tonite so hopefully we will hear where the match is taking place.
If ye play on the astro and the surfave is as good as I have been told then ye should have no problem adapting to playing on it..Best of luck with the game..
right back
18/03/2011, 4:53 PM
where is the balla match on no one seems to know can anyone confirm.
its on in lit,
WizardOnTheWing
18/03/2011, 5:38 PM
Went out to Aislings Astro Turf for a look and it is fantastic...Far better surface than Sean Choill, hopefully the game goes ahead there.
theballboy
18/03/2011, 6:21 PM
its on in lit,
I think it has been switched to bateman thats a suprise have they used bateman all year
squirmy
18/03/2011, 6:50 PM
its on in lit,
It's on in Bateman park.
thomas72
19/03/2011, 11:11 AM
It's on in Bateman park.
bit of a susprise to be honest the way balla are playing they dont need to bring pike out there balla have been excellent since xmas and are more than capable of beaten pike on there day
HuRya
19/03/2011, 12:14 PM
Went out to Aislings Astro Turf for a look and it is fantastic...Far better surface than Sean Choill, hopefully the game goes ahead there.
Lads Balla v Pike is on in Bateman Park while Aisling v Wembley is on the grass pitch in Annacotty. Both games kick off at 2pm
blinkx
19/03/2011, 1:04 PM
Back to the excuse for a Football Pitch that is Batman Park. Disgrace that this place is still being used...
It does show Balla's obvious fear of Pike..
gaidin
19/03/2011, 2:02 PM
Back to the excuse for a Football Pitch that is Batman Park. Disgrace that this place is still being used...
I think this is a mistake by Balla. The players they have playing for them havent played in bateman for a long time. Some of the younger fellas have prob never played out there. I think this might suit Pike more anyway as a lot of the time Pike bypass midfield to the forwards. Expect a lot of long balls tomorrow, from both teams.
Pike to win it...
right back
19/03/2011, 7:33 PM
It's on in Bateman park.
i thought when it got to the Qfinals of any national cups clubs are suppose to provide the following : secured changing rooms for officals and away team, bateman dont have this and balla havent used bateman since the start of the year why are they left use bateman when their is no dressing rooms,car parking etc alot of clubs down through the years had to use jackman or other clubs facilities cos they didnt have their own
blueboy2
19/03/2011, 7:50 PM
I think this is a mistake by Balla. The players they have playing for them havent played in bateman for a long time. Some of the younger fellas have prob never played out there. I think this might suit Pike more anyway as a lot of the time Pike bypass midfield to the forwards. Expect a lot of long balls tomorrow, from both teams.
Pike to win it...
Have to agree with you there Gaidin watched Pike out in Kilmallock in the F.A.I. and they are a very direct team.
It was only when the were down to 10 men that they started to play some good football.
Dont think bringing the the game to Bateman will make that much of a difference although im sure the crowd will be very compact.
you use whatever advantage you can but unfortunately i don't think the pitch will suit either team, don't think pike will have it all there own way and they won't be looking forward to playing in batemen, can't say i blame them either as not many teams would
passandmove
19/03/2011, 8:10 PM
Ya at this stage of the competition dressings rooms must be provided or the away team can object,so pike must have agreed to go to batemam and with the team they have and all that experince no venue should frighten them.But balla will be tough to beat should be a great game.Best of luck to our lads against aisling hopefully it will be a good game also.
squirmy
19/03/2011, 8:19 PM
Ya at this stage of the competition dressings rooms must be provided or the away team can object,so pike must have agreed to go to batemam and with the team they have and all that experince no venue should frighten them.But balla will be tough to beat should be a great game.Best of luck to our lads against aisling hopefully it will be a good game also.
There is one dressing room in bateman. Have a look on your right when you walk in the gate. :)
squirmy
19/03/2011, 8:24 PM
There is one dressing room in bateman. Have a look on your right when you walk in the gate.:)
right back
19/03/2011, 8:45 PM
There is one dressing room in bateman. Have a look on your right when you walk in the gate.:)
why didnt ye bring springfield down there last week? ye are lucky its pike ye are playing any other team would complain any way enough about this i go for 3-1 in pikes favour
Mission Bell
20/03/2011, 8:29 AM
In todays quarter final Carrick Utd travel to Cork to take on College Corinthians who knocked out Clonmel in last round.
Any predictions? Given Carrick's run of injuries lately, I wonder how things are for today?
They should probably still prevail. I'll go for 2 nil.
abbeyvale
20/03/2011, 1:15 PM
Balla v Pike MJC 1/4 Final.
Just got word from Batemen Park that Pike are 1 nil up after 12mins through Alan Barry
Pike team:
Neville
Colbert
Mullins
Enright
Cleary
Hanrahan
Tierney
Hartnett
Kavanagh
Moloney
Barry
Update
2nil Pike, Cleary on 30mins
HT Update
Balla 1-2 Pike, Colbert sent off for Pike, and Dunphy scored from the spot.
thomas72
20/03/2011, 1:32 PM
Balla v Pike MJC 1/4 Final.
Just got word from Batemen Park that Pike are 1 nil up after 12mins through Alan Barry
Pike team:
Neville
Colbert
Mullins
Enright
Cleary
Hanrahan
Tierney
Hartnett
Kavanagh
Moloney
Barry
2 nil now
abbeyvale
20/03/2011, 1:49 PM
2 nil now
See above,
lfc at heart
20/03/2011, 2:22 PM
4.1 now wayne colbert sent off, pike scored 3 goals with 10 men, too strong
Super Rovers
20/03/2011, 2:35 PM
any update on the wembley match?
Mission Bell
20/03/2011, 2:51 PM
College Corinthians 1 Carrick Utd 2 (Glen Keane, Adam McSharry)
blinkx
20/03/2011, 3:13 PM
FT : 5-2 Pike, 2 Barry, Cleary, Hartnett and Tierney.
nosebleds
20/03/2011, 4:10 PM
FT : 5-2 Pike, 2 Barry, Cleary, Hartnett and Tierney.
pike just too strong even with 10 men and taught colbert sending off was a wrong decision....
footballfanatic
20/03/2011, 4:47 PM
St michaels won 3nil.
xpskid
20/03/2011, 4:59 PM
any update on the wembley match?
Wembley beat Aisling also by a 5-2 scoreline even though they had 2 sent off.
left back
20/03/2011, 5:02 PM
pike just too strong even with 10 men and taught colbert sending off was a wrong decision....
totyaly agree with you about the sending off it was wrong, pike could of easily won by another 4 goals.
abbeyvale
20/03/2011, 6:10 PM
Wembley beat Aisling also by a 5-2 scoreline even though they had 2 sent off.
Absaloutly great result for Wembley, fair play and well done
abbeyvale
20/03/2011, 6:11 PM
Quarter Final Results
Ballynanty Rvs 2-5 Pike Rvs
College Cors 1-2 Carrick Utd
Abbeyfeale Utd 0-3 St Michaels
Aisling Annacotty 2-5 Wembley Rvs
Semi-Final Draw
Carrick Utd v Wembley Rvs
Pike Rvs v St Michaels
Games to take place on or before weekending 16th / 17 April 2011.
True Supporter
20/03/2011, 6:54 PM
Balla's decision to play in Bateman back fired big time. Referee bottled the biggest and only decision in the match, everyone except 2 saw that the ball hit Colbert in the leg. Other than that it was good game. Pity at the end when the garda gave out parking tickets
Harry Lime
20/03/2011, 7:02 PM
St michaels won 3nil.
Some shots from this one -
http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5054/5543671822_1f97476829.jpg (http://www.flickr.com/photos/seanryan/sets/72157626183318737/)
Balla's decision to play in Bateman back fired big time. Referee bottled the biggest and only decision in the match, everyone except 2 saw that the ball hit Colbert in the leg. Other than that it was good game. Pity at the end when the garda gave out parking tickets
they've nothing better to be doing on a sunday afternoon! some joke though where did they expect people to park!! on the match pike just too strong.. mullins very good today
tipp man
20/03/2011, 9:06 PM
Any thoughts on Pike v St. Michaels. There is sure to be a bit of bite to this one.
its going to be some grudge match. Saints have improved vastly from last season, there defence has been superb since the turn of the year, i actually cant even remember the last time the conceeded. still think pike may have too much though. hoping for saints win but it will be tough to get result in limerick.
Fairkop
20/03/2011, 9:59 PM
pike were excellent today,should have won by more.balla,s contribution throughout was harmless,taking the game to bateman a big mistake,with 4or5 young light players in the team the tight confines of the pitch meant pike would physically dominate in the areas that mattered....having said that playing in l.i.t. wouldn,t have made much difference because the rest of the team are so unfit even bateman showed them up.pikes midfield hartnett and kavanagh very good,balla,s lone plan of lumping the ball up to f.lee with enright so dominant summed things up.
nononsense
20/03/2011, 10:01 PM
its going to be some grudge match. Saints have improved vastly from last season, there defence has been superb since the turn of the year, i actually cant even remember the last time the conceeded. still think pike may have too much though. hoping for saints win but it will be tough to get result in limerick.
Arguably the best two junior teams in the country at the moment so it should be an excellent game. They will have huge respect for each other. Having seen both play recently Pike are undoubtedly the better team and will be highly fancied to win in Limerick. Saints defence almost impregnable but now the face the best strikeforce in junior football. Should be quite a game. The other semi-final between Carrick Utd and Wembley is also one to look forward to. Carrick as holders will be odds-on favourites to advance. Haven't seen Wembley this season but their results against Piltown and Ashling command respect.
theballboy
20/03/2011, 10:46 PM
you use whatever advantage you can but unfortunately i don't think the pitch will suit either team, don't think pike will have it all there own way and they won't be looking forward to playing in batemen, can't say i blame them either as not many teams would
If balla want to be a soccer team they have to move from bateman park, today answered alot of questions the score could have been double figures, who ever made the call should be accounted for pike looked stronger in every position in a very enclosed ground, i think pike will be disappointed on the the sending off the player looks like he will miss ou
Advantage? looking at the match today i would wonder why balla think bateman is an advantage, pike seem to win every ball on the ground and in the air, it could have been double the score, balla will have to bring the younger players through ryan,daly,lee,dunphy looked way to slow at this level, will the ref sleep tonight awful call on the sending off.
If balla want to be a soccer team they have to move from bateman park, today answered alot of questions the score could have been double figures, who ever made the call should be accounted for pike looked stronger in every position in a very enclosed ground, i think pike will be disappointed on the the sending off the player looks like he will miss ou
if
Advantage? looking at the match today i would wonder why balla think bateman is an advantage, pike seem to win every ball on the ground and in the air, it could have been double the score, balla will have to bring the younger players through ryan,daly,lee,dunphy looked way to slow at this level, will the ref sleep tonight awful call on the sending off.
if you read what i said you'll see that i said the pitch won't suit either of them which meant there would be no advantage playing there, but i'm sure the decision makers for balla thought it might maybe give them more of a chance
theballboy
21/03/2011, 12:20 PM
if you read what i said you'll see that i said the pitch won't suit either of them which meant there would be no advantage playing there, but i'm sure the decision makers for balla thought it might maybe give them more of a chance
I thought it suited pike more, did the balla centre forward get injured in the first half i watched him against regional he was outstanding
mulla
21/03/2011, 12:34 PM
I thought it suited pike more, did the balla centre forward get injured in the first half i watched him against regional he was outstanding
wasn't out there tbh
streaker
21/03/2011, 2:42 PM
wasn't out there tbh
Very bad call sending colbert off ,the ball clearly hit him on the thigh.
theballboy
21/03/2011, 3:50 PM
Very bad call sending colbert off ,the ball clearly hit him on the thigh.
Is there anything the player can do i am sure the ref must know he made a mistake can it be over turned does anyone know. Bateman park looked at its best sunday will they stay there for the season.
right back
21/03/2011, 4:06 PM
i was out watching the balla v pike match colbert should never been sent off, the ref would seriously think about hanging up his whistle after this decision which might cost a player a final appearance
xpskid
21/03/2011, 4:12 PM
i was out watching the balla v pike match colbert should never been sent off, the ref would seriously think about hanging up his whistle after this decision which might cost a player a final appearance
So should you A.K
theballboy
21/03/2011, 9:35 PM
Can the player appeal surly there is some ruling can anyone confirm, if you take out that mistake i thought he did ok he let the game flow.
allab
21/03/2011, 10:03 PM
Can the player appeal surly there is some ruling can anyone confirm, if you take out that mistake i thought he did ok he let the game flow.
i thought it was the linesman gave the penalty??
nononsense
21/03/2011, 11:01 PM
It is an automatic suspension for next Munster Junior Cup game - thats the rule - no appeal process.
theballboy
22/03/2011, 8:14 AM
i thought it was the linesman gave the penalty??
No the ref gave the penalty.