Carrick Utd 2-1 St Josephs
Waterford Glass 0-3 Hibs
Carrick at home to hibs in next round

Mission Bell
22/11/2010, 9:13 AM
Carrick Utd 2-1 St Josephs
Waterford Glass 0-3 Hibs
Carrick at home to hibs in next round

Carrick were made to work hard yesterday v St. Josephs, a 1A side, and face Piltown next Friday in the FAI. This is one to look forward to - local derby which promises to be an interesting encounter.

Timberlegs
25/11/2010, 1:11 PM
Munster Cup 3rd Round draw-Waterford Area
Villa / Ferrybank v Dungarvan United, St. Saviours v Abbeyside,Carrick v Hibs,Piltown v Southend - 4 winners go out of the area-

ties to be played weekend of Dec18/19.

Aldo
25/11/2010, 4:03 PM
Munster Junior Cup Kerry area

Friday 26-11-2010
Tralee Celtic v St Brendans Park 8.00pm

Sunday 28-11-2010
Killarney Celtic v Lisselton Rovers 2.30pm

twohalves
26/11/2010, 7:34 AM
Limerick area, Sun.28th: Lisnagry v Wembley moved from Castleconnell to Rathuard with 11am K.O.

twohalves
28/11/2010, 11:04 AM
Limerick area, Sun.28th: Lisnagry v Wembley moved from Castleconnell to Rathuard with 11am K.O.
Match postponed due to a frozen goalmouth area.

Aldo
28/11/2010, 5:10 PM
Munster Junior Cup , Kerry Area
Round 2 Results
Killarney Celtic 3-4 Lisselton Rovers
Tralee Celtic 0-2 St Brendans Park

Round 3 Fixture

Lisselton Rovers v St Brendans Park

abbeyvale
29/11/2010, 10:30 AM
Sun 05th Dec 2010
Granville Rgs v Carew Park, 2.15, R Broe
Kilmallock Utd v Prospect Priory, 2.15, J McNamara
Knockainey v Aisling A, 2.15, T Duggan
Fairview Rangers v Pike Rvs A, 2.15, R McCann, D Broughton, R Peiper

square it
29/11/2010, 11:06 AM
Match postponed due to a frozen goalmouth area.
was out to watch this was dissappointed wembly made no attempt to get the pitch ready had no nets up no corner flags out.and didn't try to fix the goal mouth

twohalves
29/11/2010, 11:56 AM
was out to watch this was dissappointed wembly made no attempt to get the pitch ready had no nets up no corner flags out.and didn't try to fix the goal mouth
There was not a lot they could do really,the pitch was lined to perfection as always.Wembley asked the ref would they put up the nets and flags and he said to hold off until 11am until he made a call to see if it would thaw somehow as it would take 5 minutes only. The goalmouth area was very dangerous and would have taken at least another hour to thaw as it was in the shade from the trees on the roadside.

xpskid
29/11/2010, 10:27 PM
fairview's luck just changed they got an offical who will show his true colours yellow&blue

Think you just showed your true colours.. that's a ridiculous comment.

passandmove
30/11/2010, 1:28 PM
What exactly would you have liked us to do with the goalmouth square it?The pitch was dangerous for both teams simple as that,if anything we wanted the game to go ahead in order to keep home advantage.

passandmove
30/11/2010, 2:38 PM
Exactly redcardrory,we have applied for underground heating just to keep square it happy.

xpskid
30/11/2010, 10:18 PM
wouldn't you know especially when you are a view man and play golf in the same club house as this pro best of luck to both teams if this match goes ahead
You should wear a hat because that very cold weather is doing some damage to your brain.

faces
03/12/2010, 8:23 AM
just heard all matches off except munster junior so far.

lfc at heart
03/12/2010, 2:20 PM
did I hear on 95fm @1 that the MJC is also off

faces
03/12/2010, 3:09 PM
did I hear on 95fm @1 that the MJC is also off

not yet lad but not looking good.

lfc at heart
04/12/2010, 4:24 PM
3rd Round Draw
Lisnagry v Wembley Rvs
Fairview Rgs v Pike Rvs
Knockainey v Aisling Annacotty "A"
Geraldines v Ballynanty Rvs 1-7
Kilmallock v Prospect Priory
Granville Rgs v Carew Park

any predictions for to-morrow, Im going for all away wins

Big Mack
04/12/2010, 9:15 PM
Lisnagry vs Wembley Rvs 0-5
Fairview Rgs vs Pike Rvs 1-3
Knockainey vs Aisling Annacotty 0-2
Kilmallock vs Prospect Priory 2-0
Granville Rgs vs Carew Park 1-0

Think Granville could cause a big upset vs Carew Park

buddygeary23
04/12/2010, 9:39 PM
Anyone know when the 4th round draw is been made?? Or do we have to wait till the 3rd round games are being played??

nosebleds
04/12/2010, 10:16 PM
3rd Round Draw
Lisnagry v Wembley Rvs
Fairview Rgs v Pike Rvs
Knockainey v Aisling Annacotty "A"
Geraldines v Ballynanty Rvs 1-7
Kilmallock v Prospect Priory
Granville Rgs v Carew Park

any predictions for to-morrow, Im going for all away wins

think wembley ,pike and aisling will win easy and prospect and granville will push the other two prem teams all the way with one going trough....

mastermind1
05/12/2010, 9:53 AM
Is the view v pike game going ahead?

lfc at heart
05/12/2010, 10:39 AM
kilmallock and Prospect/Priory is off because of the road condition, can someone confirm if the view game is going ahead

blueboy2
05/12/2010, 10:39 AM
All matches are were called off at 11.30

blinkx
05/12/2010, 4:05 PM
Does that mean Away teams now have the home advantage or Was it a blanket cancellation in Limerick?

lfc at heart
07/12/2010, 5:43 PM
are MJC fixtures down for this weekend

faces
08/12/2010, 7:37 AM
are MJC fixtures down for this weekend

yes as far as i know

Timberlegs
08/12/2010, 1:24 PM
Waterford Area:
MJC 2nd round

Villa v Ferrybank- OFF tonight.

lfc at heart
09/12/2010, 9:44 AM
sunday 12th Dec
Munster Junior Cup
Granville Rgs v Carew Park, 2.15, R Broe

Kilmallock Utd v Prospect Priory, 2.15, J McNamara

Knockainey v Aisling A, 2.15, T Duggan

Fairview Rangers v Pike Rvs A, 2.15, R McCann, D Broughton, R Peiper

09/12/2010, 9:52 AM
Thiught Knockainey were playing FAI this weekend?

lfc at heart
09/12/2010, 9:55 AM
they are down for both

Lil _Man
10/12/2010, 11:15 AM
Any perdictions for the games???

wild forest
10/12/2010, 2:13 PM
any weaknesses with charleville lads ? we have them away in the cup..

KUFCMan
12/12/2010, 3:18 PM
Just heard Fairview and Pike gone into Extra Time

Roadend
12/12/2010, 4:08 PM
View 1 - Pike 2 aet

Big Mack
12/12/2010, 5:50 PM
Granville Rgs vs Carew Park 0-2

Carew scored their goals late in the second half,
Carew dominated and would have won by 8 or 9 if it wasnt for a magnificant performane from Granville's goalkeeper.

francesco_1
12/12/2010, 7:21 PM
Killmallock 3 Prospect 0.

Close game. 1 nil to Killmallock before they added 2 with five mins to go. Prospect went chasing the game at 1 nil and had one really good chance with 10 mins to go but it was blazed over the bar. Down to Ten men Prospect were opened up by Killmallocks quick counter attacks at the end, in which they added two goals near the finish. Killmallock were good value for the win but prospect can take heart from it. They could of took the lead early on only for a class save from Egan to deny Ger Ned.

Timberlegs
12/12/2010, 9:37 PM
Waterford Area:
Weds 15th Dec.
Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round

Ferrybank v Villa -7.15pm

Winners at Home to Dungarvan United at the weekend.

thomas72
13/12/2010, 12:26 AM

Carew dominated and would have won by 8 or 9 if it wasnt for a magnificant performane from Granville's goalkeeper.

granville 0 carew park 2 dermot o shea, john boyle

yep spot on carew should of been 5 up at half alone the granville keeper was outstanding fair play to granville they never gave up.

faces
13/12/2010, 9:14 AM
Killmallock 3 Prospect 0.

Close game. 1 nil to Killmallock before they added 2 with five mins to go. Prospect went chasing the game at 1 nil and had one really good chance with 10 mins to go but it was blazed over the bar. Down to Ten men Prospect were opened up by Killmallocks quick counter attacks at the end, in which they added two goals near the finish. Killmallock were good value for the win but prospect can take heart from it. They could of took the lead early on only for a class save from Egan to deny Ger Ned.

we never looked like losing the game and missed 2 or 3 handy chances but in saying that prospect were a good side and battled away to the end.good game in bad conditions.also only for the sending off it was a good sporting game with the ref doing a good job.

Goals4fun
13/12/2010, 6:19 PM
anybody got a match report??

sorelooser
13/12/2010, 7:24 PM
Were all the Mjc cup games played at the weekend except for Wembley Vs Lisnagry???

faces
14/12/2010, 10:38 AM

who is the granville keeper.i hope its not you big mac because self praise is no praise.

celticlads
14/12/2010, 11:29 AM
when is the draw for the next round?

nosebleds
14/12/2010, 4:51 PM
who is the granville keeper.i hope its not you big mac because self praise is no praise.

your dead right it was him and he likes to blow himslef up a little....

Big Mack
14/12/2010, 10:40 PM
Lads i can assure ye i aint the granville goalkeeper, i gave up playin a long time ago. I do kno the lad tho nd he is a good goalkeeper

thomas72
16/12/2010, 10:16 AM
cashel or clonmel town vs carew park

very tough draw i suppose you would have to fancy clonmel to beat cashel

daz22
16/12/2010, 10:38 AM
I thought the draw for open rounds hasnt being made yet??