View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2010/11
blueboy2
19/09/2010, 3:40 PM
Prospect 0 Ballynanty Rvs 2
Watched this game and Prospect should have been 2 up at half time the talking point of the match though was midway through the first half when a Prospect player was through on goal and lifted the ball over the Balla keepers head who took him clean out only for the ref to give wide ball.
It should have been a straight red and a penalty the Prospect player had to come off injured afterwards.
Balla scored with with 15 minutes to go from a disputed corner kick and added a second with time running out.
Not a true reflection on the game Prospect were the better team in the first half and had Prospect away their chances then it might have been a different game.
Dont know why Prospect dident start Ger Constable when he came on in the second half he was excellent.
19/09/2010, 3:56 PM
To the people whose posts were removed-take the crap somewhere else lads.
Explicit
19/09/2010, 4:07 PM
Fahy Rovers 2 v Crossmolina1
3rd Eye
19/09/2010, 4:23 PM
Kennedy Park 0-2 Gearldines
blinkx
19/09/2010, 5:05 PM
Pike 11 - 0 Northside Legacy
FAIJunior Cup 1stRound
St. Kieran's FC…2 Kilworth Celtic…1
Cashel Town…5 Two Mile Borris…1
Nenagh FC…8 Burncourt Celtic…1
Glengoole United…2 Bansha Celtic…0
Wilderness Rovers…3 Rearcross FC…1
Nenagh won 10-1 although i know makes no difference!!
Longshanks
19/09/2010, 8:16 PM
as i expected Boyle and Manor progressed to next round from Sligo/Leitrim/Roscommon stages
Longshanks
19/09/2010, 8:41 PM
any shocks from the opening round???
bruffunited
19/09/2010, 9:09 PM
bruff 3 herbertstown 2
TopperHarley
19/09/2010, 9:15 PM
KP 1 Geraldines 2
abbeyvale
19/09/2010, 10:47 PM
star 2 moyross 1
was at this game this morning and it answered alot of questions about moyross for me there a very average team and were beat by a very poor star team.
for a team to arrive down with a paddy wagon and two garda cars as an escort well been honest it was comical to say the least liverpool does not have that escort going to old trafford today LOL. johnny corbett caught for the goal lost his marker mark keane who headed home but IMO johnny was still the best player on show really great player and fair play to him for dropping down alot of divisions to play for his club knowing he would walk on to any team in town.
Poor enough peformance by Star this morning when 4 or 5 players didnt play as well as they should added to the fact that we were missing 4 players, but in fairness a win is a win and we'll take that,
1nil up at HT through a headed goal from a corner, and then Shane O'Connell scored a cracker of a free kick to level for Moyross, but for Mark Keane to score from headed corner to win it with 5 mins to go.
Have to also say a special metion to the ref today who I thought had a great game in Robbie Broe.
abbeyvale
19/09/2010, 10:50 PM
Pike 11 - 0 Northside Legacy
any scorers??
abbeyvale
19/09/2010, 11:00 PM
id have to disagree with you on that one al
good game today kid, unlucky and best of luck for the rest of the season
abbeyvale
19/09/2010, 11:03 PM
I'm bettin you wont have 11 finishing the game sunday. isnt the fella who sent off about 10 in lawson semi agaisnt balla reffin it?
at the end it will be 9 a side i'll say
One yellow card in the whole game..........good game and in fairness not a bad tackle all day long.,
abbeyvale
19/09/2010, 11:06 PM
moyross to beat star would be my bet of the day 7/2. would love to watch this one but have a match. garda escort for the away team i'd say. will be very high tempo to this one... best of luck to both teams...
where did u get these odds..??? in fairness on another day Moyross could have won it.
abbeyvale
19/09/2010, 11:07 PM
KP 1 Geraldines 2
0-2 I was told by a dines man today............
abbeyvale
19/09/2010, 11:16 PM
Updated Limerick Section
FAI Cup Draw Limerick Area Round 2
Holycross v Caledonians
Mungret Regional
Hospital
Shannon Hibs v Summerville Rvs
Ballylanders v Cappamore
Pike Rvs v Fairview Rgs
Ballynanty v Wembley Rvs
Corbally Utd
Kilfinane v Shelbourne
Hyde Rgs
Knocklong v Abbey Rovers
Carew Park v Croom Utd
Bruff Utd
Aisling v Caherdavin
Geraldines
Knockainey
Regional Utd v Janesboro
Castle Rvs v Meanus
Kilmallock
Star Rvs v Caherconlish
TopperHarley
19/09/2010, 11:21 PM
0-2 I was told by a dines man today............
-------------------------------------------------------------------
guess you will know not to believe that person in future...Frank Cronin scored a fine goal for KP
ProEvo
20/09/2010, 8:21 AM
Went down to watch moyross v star.... not mutch in it myross had goal rulled out in 1st half for offside ..... close call I think. like abbeyvale said fair game no bad tackles and the ref was great. ....... Was looking over at the other game between athlunkard and asling..... nearly a shock in that one Athlunkard 1 nil up with 10 mins left. was v disapointed with AA they hardly had a shot at goal until the last 15 20 mins..... from what I saw of it. fair play to the athlunkard boys you matched them all the way... maybe the fitness between the 2 sides was the difference in the end. best of luck to star in the next round and im sure this fixture will be happening again in the next few years. in the leauge:cool:.
Updated Limerick Section
Holycross v Caledonians or Polonia Luimni
Lisnagry v Mungret Regional
Hospital
Shannon Hibs v Hill Cel or Summerville Rvs
Ballylanders v Cappamore or St. Pauls
Pike Rvs v Fairview Rgs
Ballynanty v Shannon Town or Wembley Rvs
Corbally Utd
Kilfinane or St Pats v Shelbourne
Hyde Rgs v Weston Villa FC
Charleville or Knocklong v Abbey Rovers
Parkville or Carew Park v Croom Utd
Bruff Utd
Aisling v Caherdavin
Geraldines
Knockainey v Coonagh Utd
Regional Utd v Janesboro
Castle Rvs or Newport v Meanus
Dromore Cel v Kilmallock
Star Rvs v Caherconlish
we beat dromore yesterday.sad to see a team that was in the premier 2 years ago now struggling at bottom of 1b.
magicman
20/09/2010, 8:45 AM
1. Updated Limerick Section
Holycross v Caledonians
Mungret Regional
Hospital
Shannon Hibs v Summerville Rvs
Ballylanders v Cappamore
Pike Rvs v Fairview Rgs
Ballynanty v Wembley Rvs
Corbally Utd
Kilfinane v Shelbourne
Hyde Rgs
Knocklong v Abbey Rovers
Carew Park v Croom Utd
Bruff Utd
Aisling v Caherdavin
Geraldines
Knockainey
Regional Utd v Janesboro
Castle Rvs v Meanus
Kilmallock
Star Rvs v Caherconlish
AC Melon
20/09/2010, 9:09 AM
What was he score in the shannon town game??
highleg
20/09/2010, 9:38 AM
we beat dromore yesterday.sad to see a team that was in the premier 2 years ago now struggling at bottom of 1b.
well done faces,will ye go on another good run?
with the help of god we will but staying in premier is top priority.
highleg
20/09/2010, 10:05 AM
with the help of god we will but staying in premier is top priority.
ye'll be ok.too good a side.did jake mulcahy sign?
faces
20/09/2010, 10:59 AM
ye'll be ok.too good a side.did jake mulcahy sign?
na no hurlers signed.they wont be finished for a couple of months.dont know who jake will sign with i dont think he is signing with us though.
magicman
20/09/2010, 12:55 PM
What was he score in the shannon town game??
Finished 3-3. Wembley won on pens.
francesco_1
20/09/2010, 5:24 PM
Finished 3-3. Wembley won on pens.
Did Wembly come from being 3-0 down?
Soccer Lover
20/09/2010, 6:48 PM
paper said 2-0 then 2-1 3-1 then 3-3
Soccer Lover
20/09/2010, 6:50 PM
Poor enough peformance by Star this morning when 4 or 5 players didnt play as well as they should added to the fact that we were missing 4 players, but in fairness a win is a win and we'll take that,
1nil up at HT through a headed goal from a corner, and then Shane O'Connell scored a cracker of a free kick to level for Moyross, but for Mark Keane to score from headed corner to win it with 5 mins to go.
Have to also say a special metion to the ref today who I thought had a great game in Robbie Broe.
thought jordon was to do it- at least broe played the game. what happend jordon
Fairkop
20/09/2010, 7:55 PM
enjoyed the star v moyross game,the visitors were the better team for long periods but didn,t defend corners very well and got done on the two goals.what struck me about both teams was their size,bar the two star centre halfs both sides very small.
headtheball4
20/09/2010, 11:08 PM
Shannon town were 3 up with 20 25 to go. They cant seem to catch a break this season. Wembley controlled most of match with shannon towns goals coming on the break. Loosing the big center half didnt help them and had a player red carded also.
cufc champions
21/09/2010, 1:03 PM
waterford area results
Mooncoin 1 2 De La Salle
Tycor 0 4 Kilmacthomas
Tramore 3 2 St Pauls
Ferrybank 1 2 St Saviours
Bohs 5 1 Crusaders
St Josephs 0 2 Dungarvan
Kilmacow 1 2 W. Crystal
Johnville 4 2 Park Rangers
waterford area results
Mooncoin 1 2 De La Salle
Tycor 0 4 Kilmacthomas
Tramore 3 2 St Pauls
Ferrybank 1 2 St Saviours
Bohs 5 1 Crusaders
St Josephs 0 2 Dungarvan
Kilmacow 1 2 W. Crystal
Johnville 4 2 Park Rangers
some interesting results there
TheBoss
22/09/2010, 2:42 PM
MDL Teams:
Sheriff YC [Dublin AUL] 8-0 Longwood
St. Pats Phoenix [Dublin AUL] 1-2 Marsh Celtic
Navan Cosmos 4-1 FC Lokomotiv [Dublin AFL]
Quay Celtic 4-3 Jobstown Celtic [LFL]
left back
22/09/2010, 3:04 PM
good game today kid, unlucky and best of luck for the rest of the seasoncheers bud ya thought we played some good stuff.but if you dont take your chances your always going to regret it.best of luck for the year al
limkdesmond
22/09/2010, 3:42 PM
limerick desmond league
1ST ROUND
kilmaley (clare) 0-1 broadford utd (desmond)
adare (desmond) 3-4 ballingarry (desmond)
I fancy Pike to win it out this year, They have a superior squad to any other team. For me their nearest competition will come from Dublin this year.
limpool
23/09/2010, 4:57 PM
"I fancy Pike to win it out this year, They have a superior squad to any other team. For me their nearest competition will come from Dublin this year." completly disagree!!
spcorp
23/09/2010, 5:17 PM
I fancy Pike to win it out this year, They have a superior squad to any other team. For me their nearest competition will come from Dublin this year.
Every single year there's someone taking about Pike winning the FAI.
FAI will be in Leinster this year.
cufc champions
23/09/2010, 9:17 PM
they did last year to and year before etc etc etc
Rafa 08
24/09/2010, 8:13 AM
come on will u didnt the view beat pike already dis season with all them players fairview hv they will take beaten
Yes they beat Pike when they were down to 9 men and struggled to beat them at that!! Pike will knock view out!!!
Longshanks
24/09/2010, 8:59 AM
When are the 2nd round matches on??
Will we have 2/3 pages of build up to and fall out from the Pike v Fairview game??
Just a quick question to our Limerick lads, will this be the earliest that either of these fine clubs will have been knocked out of the FAI Junior Cup in a long long time??
limpool
24/09/2010, 9:47 AM
pike wont win any fai..they re bottlers..seen it last year in the munster juniour vs carrick.. 3-1 up with 10 mins to go and then BANG!! Country Spring - BOTTLED!! I also think the FAI will be staying in Munster and thats not saying The View will win it either..
blinkx
25/09/2010, 5:50 PM
pike wont win any fai..they re bottlers..seen it last year in the munster juniour vs carrick.. 3-1 up with 10 mins to go and then BANG!! Country Spring - BOTTLED!! I also think the FAI will be staying in Munster and thats not saying The View will win it either..
So your basing the assumption on 1 game. Clever boy. They should have won the FAI last season only for outide forces getting involved. Fairview for all their players don't seem to be playing well, have struggled a few time this season already. Barely beat a 9-man Pike team sure. Superb grasp of the English language by the way. Polish? Keep it up.
skyguy19
25/09/2010, 6:49 PM
So your basing the assumption on 1 game. Clever boy. They should have won the FAI last season only for outide forces getting involved. Fairview for all their players don't seem to be playing well, have struggled a few time this season already. Barely beat a 9-man Pike team sure. Superb grasp of the English language by the way. Polish? Keep it up.
sure if thats the case they should have won the munster junior too but they were beaten, so how do you make out they should have won the fai, thats all if and and and excuses, they didnt win the fai end of
I dont think pike will win it this year either but on paper Pike are the better team, lets see them put it to-gether on the day and it doesnt matter how many players they had on the field when View beat, the thing is they done their job and got 3 points again. end of,
blinkx
25/09/2010, 7:36 PM
sure if thats the case they should have won the munster junior too but they were beaten, so how do you make out they should have won the fai, thats all if and and and excuses, they didnt win the fai end of
I dont think pike will win it this year either but on paper Pike are the better team, lets see them put it to-gether on the day and it doesnt matter how many players they had on the field when View beat, the thing is they done their job and got 3 points again. end of,
Sure I suppose if was the View's first win against Pike in 7 years..
skyguy19
26/09/2010, 8:21 AM
Sure I suppose if was the View's first win against Pike in 7 years..
well your only as good as your last win, arent you,
26/09/2010, 11:39 AM
Stay on topic lads,we're not going down last years road again.