View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2010/11

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25

Explicit
09/09/2010, 8:45 PM
25/1 (http://javascript%3Cb%3E%3C/b%3E:addLeg%28%27--%27,%27L%27,%20%2725%27,%20%271%27,%20%27%27,%20%2 7%27,%20%27%27,%20%27%27,%20%27%27,%20%27270092930 %27%29;)Everton

Bit unfair letting a english premier league team in no?

chief1212
09/09/2010, 9:38 PM
what odds have corbally utd

nosebleds
09/09/2010, 10:50 PM
what odds have corbally utd
2,000,000/1 lol:p

abbeyvale
09/09/2010, 11:08 PM
33's with ladsbroke, whats the story with Douglas Hall that theyre 12's????

Killester United 8/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '8', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092892');)Pike Rovers 9/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '9', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092893');)Ballymun United 10/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '10', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092894');)Fairview Raners 12/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '12', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092895');)Douglas Hall 18/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '18', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092896');)Sherrif YC 18/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '18', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092897');)Carrick United 20/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '20', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092898');)Crumlin United 22/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '22', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092928');)Rockmount 22/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '22', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092929');)Clonmel Town 25/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '25', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092930');)Everton 25/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '25', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092931');)St Kevins Boys 25/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '25', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092932');)Blarney United 25/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '25', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092943');)Clonmel Celtic 25/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '25', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092944');)Aisling Annacotty 25/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '25', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092945');)St Pauls Artane 28/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '28', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092946');)Ballynanty Rovers 33/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '33', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092947');)WFTA 33/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '33', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092948');)Regional 33/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '33', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092949');)Willow Park 33/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '33', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092950');)Rock Celtic 33/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '33', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092951');)Waterford Crystal 33/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '33', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092952');)Westport 33/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '33', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092953');)Carew Park 33/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '33', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092954');)Peakvilla 33/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '33', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092955');)Kilmallock 33/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '33', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092956');)St Michaels AFC 33/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '33', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092957');)St Peters 40/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '40', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092958');)Janesboro 40/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '40', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092959');)Mount Merrion 40/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '40', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092960');)Cherry Orchard 40/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '40', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092961');)Mayfield United 40/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '40', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092962');)Carrigaline 40/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '40', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092963');)Salthill Devons 40/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '40', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092964');)Athenry 40/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '40', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092965');)Mervue United 40/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '40', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092966');)Evergreen 40/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '40', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092967');)Bangor Celtic 40/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '40', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092968');)Kilbarrack United 40/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '40', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092969');)Wembley 40/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '40', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092970');)Baldoyle United 50/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '50', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092971');)Ballina Town 50/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '50', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092972');)Killarney Ath 50/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '50', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092973');)Corduff 50/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '50', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092974');)New Ross Celtic 50/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '50', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092975');)Iorras Aonthaithe 66/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '66', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092976');)Newcastle West 66/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '66', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092977');)West United 66/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '66', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092978');)Galway Hibs 66/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '66', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092979');)Killarney Celtic 66/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '66', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092980');)Bellurgan 66/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '66', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092981');)Sandyhill Celtic 66/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '66', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092982');)Manulla 66/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '66', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092983');)Courtown Hibs 66/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '66', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092984');)Shamrock Rovers (Wex) 66/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '66', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092985');)Clondalkin Celtic 80/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '80', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092986');)Swinford 80/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '80', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092987');)O'Devaney/Dunard 80/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '80', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092988');)Whitehall Celtic 80/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '80', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092989');)Howth Celtic 80/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '80', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092990');)Mellowes Bds 100/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '100', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092991');)Ratoath Harps 100/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '100', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092992');)Seaview Celtic 100/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '100', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092993');)St Josephs Boys 100/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '100', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092994');)Fairview YC 125/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '125', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092995');)St John Bosco 125/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '125', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092996');)Maynooth Town 150/1 (http://javascript<b></b>:addLeg('--','L', '150', '1', '', '', '', '', '', '270092997');)

No odds up to 150/1 for 4 Limerick Prem teams (Corbally, Mungret, Star Rvs & Shannon Town), but yet odds of 40/1 for a first division Limerick team in Wembley!!!!!!

nosebleds
09/09/2010, 11:16 PM
No odds up to 150/1 for 4 Limerick Prem teams (Corbally, Mungret, Star Rvs & Shannon Town), but yet odds of 40/1 for a first division Limerick team in Wembley!!!!!!
and what dose that tell you....

abbeyvale
10/09/2010, 9:36 AM
and what dose that tell you....

That Ladbrokes haven't a clue..............coz if your trying to suggest that Wembley are better than the above 4 Prem teams mentioned, your having a laugh.

Longshanks
10/09/2010, 10:02 AM
Didnt Wembley and Ballynanty have decent runs in it a few years back?? thats generally how they make up the market, the usual front runners plus those who have had decent runs in the past. Cant see there being much value in either Mervue or Salthill considering their first teams are LOI

10/09/2010, 10:06 AM
That Ladbrokes haven't a clue..............coz if your trying to suggest that Wembley are better than the above 4 Prem teams mentioned, your having a laugh.

From looking at Shannons results recently i would think Wembley are a better team than them. Wembley may have got relegated last season but i don't think they where getting well beaten in the premier either.

pixiehead
10/09/2010, 6:04 PM
How many rounds before the open draw does anyone know

nosebleds
10/09/2010, 9:14 PM
Didnt Wembley and Ballynanty have decent runs in it a few years back?? thats generally how they make up the market, the usual front runners plus those who have had decent runs in the past. Cant see there being much value in either Mervue or Salthill considering their first teams are LOI
ya i agree i think wembley are a match for any of those teams and as you said wembley has experience in it to so thats why id say....

ginge lyndz
11/09/2010, 11:54 AM
Sure we will soon find out aren't Shannon and Wembley playing each other in the first round?

Red devil
12/09/2010, 7:41 PM
any shocks for weekend in the limerick area lads

mysteryman
15/09/2010, 12:03 AM
lads star rovers are on that draw three times,
Round 1
STAR ROVERS v MOYROSS
KILFINANE v STAR ROVERS (st.pats)
Round 2
STAR ROVERS v CAHERCONLISH

nosebleds
15/09/2010, 10:11 AM
Limerick
Round 1
1 Shannon Town 1-3 Wembley Rvs
2 Star Rvs 1-4 Moyross Utd
3 Athlunkard Villa 1-3 Aishling Annacotty FC
4 Parkville FC 0-4 Carew Park FC
5 Charleville FC 2-1 Knockloney FC
6 Regional Utd 5-1 Murroe FC
7 Prospect Priory FC 3-2 Ballynanteey Rvs
8 Kilfinnane Forest 4-1 Star Rvs
9 Hill Celtic 1-3 Summerville Rvs
10 Cappamore Cel 2-3 St. Pauls FC
11 Pike Rvs 25-0 Northside Legacy.. at half time..
12 Castle Rvs 1-2 Newport Town
13 Caledonians FC 3-1 Polonie Luimini ....thats my predictions

Longshanks
15/09/2010, 10:14 AM
So Nosebleds, you reckon it could be Pike v Fairview in the next round??

Longshanks
15/09/2010, 10:30 AM
Lads,

Is the open draw at the last 64 stage?

I make the break down of the last 64 as:

Donegal/Inishowen/Cavan/Monaghan - 5
Galway - 3
Mayo - 5
Sligo/Leitrim/Roscommon - 3
Limerick - 5
Tipp Nth/Sth/West Waterford/East Cork - 5
Kilkenny/Carlow/Wexford - 4
Dublin Sunday AUL/LSL/AFL/LFL/Kildare/Wicklow/Comb. Co./Meath - 13
Dublin Saturday AUL/LSL/AFL/UCL/LFL - 8
Cork AUL/MSL/West COrk/ Cork Bus. - 8

Thats 59 out of the 64, are the other 5 place split between Kerry, Clare and Waterford?? Anyone know the exact breakdown?

Round Tower
15/09/2010, 11:15 AM
Lads,

Galway - 3
Mayo - 5
Limerick - 5

Thats 59 out of the 64, are the other 5 place split between Kerry, Clare and Waterford?? Anyone know the exact breakdown?

The way the Mayo draw is done it looks that 4 teams go into the open draw
Round 2 - 16 ties, Round 3 -8 ties, leaves 4 teams for the open draw. I could be wrong.

soccer8
15/09/2010, 11:26 AM
Lads,

Galway - 3
Mayo - 5
Limerick - 5

Its Kerry/Clare and Limerick Desmond

Mission Bell
15/09/2010, 11:47 AM
Lads,

Galway - 3
Mayo - 5
Limerick - 5

I dont know the exact split but what I cannot understand is how West Waterford and Waterford Junior League are not joined.
To have Tipp North and South joined with East Cork and West Waterford does not make any sense and seeing that WJL teams usually advance to the latter stages makes one wonder as to who decides these things?????

Longshanks
15/09/2010, 11:58 AM
I dont know how or the reasoning behind the breakdown, but looking at the list I have to say that I think the Mayo league is over represented with 5 teams, considering that they are reducing their Super league to an 8 team league. Bizzare...........no offence to the Mayo folk?!!?

cufc champions
15/09/2010, 12:12 PM
west waterford and east cork is the one league a two division league known as the red house league very poor standard from alot of their teams they should joined with wdl and get 3 teams quailfying for the outside stages instead of two bar meeting each other the out of area part of the competition could have had carrick waterford cyrstal and tramore over the last few years, its a real shame that sometimes one if not two of these teams will not make the last 64

Longshanks
15/09/2010, 1:05 PM
The WJL only get 2 places??

green&white
15/09/2010, 8:03 PM
the poor standard of some teams that qualify for open rounds makes a mockery of the fact only 2 come out of WDL.
Ck , Tramore, Crystal , southend and Villa have all performed very well over last 10 years , proving WDL`s high standard.Can anyone explain Limerick having 5 qualifiers from single league. (or correct me)

Red devil
15/09/2010, 8:39 PM
because our league is simply beter and has the best teams in the country ha

inspiron
15/09/2010, 10:27 PM
Carrick Utd Munster Jnr Cup winners last season beat Pike and regional on route .. HA

Reason why south tipp, north tipp and west waterford are joint is simply --- a certain Mr Lewis had it set up that way. Meaning more teams from his South Tipp can make the last 64. The two Waterford leagues are in the same area in the Munster Jnr Cup same should follow in the FAI, but Mr Lewis changed that for the benifit of his league. Its wrong but the people in Waterford need to stand up for themselves and right this wrong.

Mission Bell
16/09/2010, 8:20 AM
Carrick Utd Munster Jnr Cup winners last season beat Pike and regional on route .. HA

Reason why south tipp, north tipp and west waterford are joint is simply --- a certain Mr Lewis had it set up that way. Meaning more teams from his South Tipp can make the last 64. The two Waterford leagues are in the same area in the Munster Jnr Cup same should follow in the FAI, but Mr Lewis changed that for the benifit of his league. Its wrong but the people in Waterford need to stand up for themselves and right this wrong.

Yes, I guessed it was a political thing and it seems clearer now.
How can one man have so much power? So WJL would look as if they are asleep on the job. It also explains how so many teams from the same counties are so well represented in the latter stages.
This makes it all the more commendable when teams from the less represented areas advance in the competition.
WJL, get your act together!

Longshanks
16/09/2010, 10:27 AM
In fairness it must be a balls of a Cup to organise a draw for, keep the strong leagues happy with their representation, give the 'big' clubs the best chances to progress, appear to be giving the weaker leagues a fair crack of the whip, entice the 'small' clubs to enter....a fair bit of political manouvering to be done alright.

It would be nice to see a few clubs from the 'weaker' leagues(Donegal/Inishowen/Cavan/Monaghan/Kildare/Wicklow/Clare/Carlow/Sligo/Leitrim/Roscommon) progress to the quarters for a change. No offence meant to any clubs in the mentioned leagues. I just would like to see the monopoly of the big (Fairview/Pike/Clonmel Town/St. Micheals/Carrick/KUFC/Ballymun and the likes) clubs broken up a bit and a bit of variety/novelty in the last 8. Again no offence to the 'big' clubs mentioned.

Suppose it might be a bit too much to wish for

supporter
16/09/2010, 12:02 PM
In fairness it must be a balls of a Cup to organise a draw for, keep the strong leagues happy with their representation, give the 'big' clubs the best chances to progress, appear to be giving the weaker leagues a fair crack of the whip, entice the 'small' clubs to enter....a fair bit of political manouvering to be done alright.

It would be nice to see a few clubs from the 'weaker' leagues(Donegal/Inishowen/Cavan/Monaghan/Kildare/Wicklow/Clare/Carlow/Sligo/Leitrim/Roscommon) progress to the quarters for a change. No offence meant to any clubs in the mentioned leagues. I just would like to see the monopoly of the big (Fairview/Pike/Clonmel Town/St. Micheals/Carrick/KUFC/Ballymun and the likes) clubs broken up a bit and a bit of variety/novelty in the last 8. Again no offence to the 'big' clubs mentioned.

Its well broken up in limerick this year with regional v janesboro and pike v fairview.

cufc champions
16/09/2010, 12:24 PM

in fairness st john bosco and st peters have gotten into finals over the last few years albeit at carricks expense along the way, there is always a surprise package in the later rounds

Longshanks
16/09/2010, 12:38 PM
Does anyone know of a site/link that gives you previous years results?

I'm trying to source info about either the 93/94 or 94/95 competitions. I was playing for Clover United of the AFL in Dublin, we progressed to either the last 16 or 8 in one of those years, we were beaten 2-0 in et by either Rosemount or Rockmount, sorry but the whole thing is/was a blur. I was a student in Sligo RTC and would commute back to Dublin for matches at the weekend. the good auld days when you could study(party) for the week and then play at a reasonable level at the weekend.

abbeyvale
16/09/2010, 12:51 PM
lads star rovers are on that draw three times,
Round 1
STAR ROVERS v MOYROSS
KILFINANE v STAR ROVERS (st.pats)
Round 2
STAR ROVERS v CAHERCONLISH

FAI Cup Draw Limerick Area Round 2
Holycross v Caledonians or Polonia Luimni
Lisnagry v Mungret Regional
Hospital v Granville Rgs
Shannon Hibs v Hill Cel or Summerville Rvs
Ballylanders v Cappamore or St. Pauls
Pike Rvs or Northside v Fairview Rgs
Prospect or Ballynanty v Shannon Town or Wembley Rvs
Glenview Rgs v Corbally Utd
Kilfinane or St Pats v Shelbourne
Hyde Rgs v Weston Villa FC
Charleville or Knocklong v Abbey Rovers
Parkville or Carew Park v Croom Utd
Bruff Utd v Herbertstown
Athlunkard or Aisling v Caherdavin
Kennedy Park v Geraldines
Knockainey v Coonagh Utd
Regional Utd or Murroe v Janesboro
Castle Rvs or Newport v Meanus
Dromore Cel v Kilmallock
Star Rvs or Moyross v Caherconlish

Star are home to Moyross this Sunday with the winners at home to Caherconlish in round two.
Kilfinane v Star was a misprint and should have read Kilfinane v St.Pats, as it does now above.

abbeyvale
16/09/2010, 12:54 PM
Limerick
Round 1
1 Shannon Town 1-3 Wembley Rvs
2 Star Rvs 1-4 Moyross Utd
3 Athlunkard Villa 1-3 Aishling Annacotty FC
4 Parkville FC 0-4 Carew Park FC
5 Charleville FC 2-1 Knockloney FC
6 Regional Utd 5-1 Murroe FC
7 Prospect Priory FC 3-2 Ballynanteey Rvs
8 Kilfinnane Forest 4-1 Star Rvs
9 Hill Celtic 1-3 Summerville Rvs
10 Cappamore Cel 2-3 St. Pauls FC
11 Pike Rvs 25-0 Northside Legacy.. at half time..
12 Castle Rvs 1-2 Newport Town
13 Caledonians FC 3-1 Polonie Luimini ....thats my predictions

Looks like we're gonna lose 4-1 either way then........thanks for the vote of confidence

abbeyvale
16/09/2010, 1:00 PM
My predcitions for Limericks last 20 teams.

Caledonians
Mungret Regional
Granville Rgs
Summerville Rvs
Cappamore
Pike Rvs
Ballynanty Rvs
Corbally Utd
Shelbourne
Hyde Rgs
Charleville
Carew Park
Bruff Utd
Aisling Annacotty
Geraldines
Knockainey
Regional Utd
Castle Rvs
Kilmallock
Star Rvs

left back
16/09/2010, 7:56 PM
My predcitions for Limericks last 20 teams.

Caledonians
Mungret Regional
Granville Rgs
Summerville Rvs
Cappamore
Pike Rvs
Ballynanty Rvs
Corbally Utd
Shelbourne
Hyde Rgs
Charleville
Carew Park
Bruff Utd
Aisling Annacotty
Geraldines
Knockainey
Regional Utd
Castle Rvs
Kilmallock
Star Rvs
id have to disagree with you on that one al

supporter
16/09/2010, 8:05 PM
id agree with you left back

abbeyvale
16/09/2010, 10:36 PM
id have to disagree with you on that one al

Of course you would Johnny..............
Have ye a full squad for Sunday? Will all yer lads travel for the game?
Best of luck for the season pal, and may the best team win on Sunday.

left back
17/09/2010, 8:57 AM
Of course you would Johnny..............
Have ye a full squad for Sunday? Will all yer lads travel for the game?
Best of luck for the season pal, and may the best team win on Sunday.
we will be short 1 or 2 but we still have 15 or 16 , thanks best of luck

Longshanks
17/09/2010, 3:04 PM
Does anyone know of a site/link that gives you previous years results?

I'm trying to source info about either the 93/94 or 94/95 competitions. I was playing for Clover United of the AFL in Dublin, we progressed to either the last 16 or 8 in one of those years, we were beaten 2-0 in et by either Rosemount or Rockmount, sorry but the whole thing is/was a blur. I was a student in Sligo RTC and would commute back to Dublin for matches at the weekend. the good auld days when you could study(party) for the week and then play at a reasonable level at the weekend.

Hate to quote myself but!!? I've found out that Clonmel Town won the 93/94 Cup beating New Ross Celtic in the final. Anyone fron 'Town remember who ye beat in the previous rounds of that years cup???

Soccer Lover
17/09/2010, 4:06 PM
we will be short 1 or 2 but we still have 15 or 16 , thanks best of luck

I'm bettin you wont have 11 finishing the game sunday. isnt the fella who sent off about 10 in lawson semi agaisnt balla reffin it?

at the end it will be 9 a side i'll say

twohalves
17/09/2010, 5:18 PM
I'm bettin you wont have 11 finishing the game sunday. isnt the fella who sent off about 10 in lawson semi agaisnt balla reffin it?

at the end it will be 9 a side i'll say
Two footballing sides with good disciplinary records - should be no problems. It could actually be the tie of the round and an interesting game!!Possibly could go to extra time dare I say.

squirmy
18/09/2010, 1:22 PM
moyross to beat star would be my bet of the day 7/2. would love to watch this one but have a match. garda escort for the away team i'd say. will be very high tempo to this one... best of luck to both teams...

Back n the game
19/09/2010, 8:22 AM
Only 2 games down for decision in round 1

Fahy Rovers v Crossmolina. Should be home win here with Crossmolina at the wrong end of the Premier division, although Fahy made hard work of putting Partry away in the Connaught cup and they are in the same league. Still Home Win predicted

Moy Villa v Swinford. Repeat of 2009 Chadwicks cup semi final. Swinford manager has allready finished for the season and left his assistant to see out any remaining games. Villa comming off the back of some huge wins and finishing strongly this season. Villa to progress and some how I dont think it would be considered a huge shock.

thomas72
19/09/2010, 11:34 AM
parkville 0 carew park 7 john boyle 3 steven grant, dean finnian, pa boyle, gary griffen. match blown up with 20 25mins left
must say not a bad field better than some premier league fields best of luck to parkville for the rest of the season.

mogus
19/09/2010, 11:36 AM
Athlunkard 1-2 Aisling

white line
19/09/2010, 11:46 AM
star 2 moyross 1

was at this game this morning and it answered alot of questions about moyross for me there a very average team and were beat by a very poor star team.
for a team to arrive down with a paddy wagon and two garda cars as an escort well been honest it was comical to say the least liverpool does not have that escort going to old trafford today LOL. johnny corbett caught for the goal lost his marker mark keane who headed home but IMO johnny was still the best player on show really great player and fair play to him for dropping down alot of divisions to play for his club knowing he would walk on to any team in town.

KilmallockYouth
19/09/2010, 12:24 PM
Drmore Celtic 0 Kilmalllock 4

Jason Heffernan(2) Paul Doona and Barry Sheedy..!!!

svillerovers
19/09/2010, 12:30 PM
Drmore Celtic 0 Kilmalllock 4

Jason Heffernan(2) Paul Doona and Barry Sheedy..!!!

Hill Celtic 0 8 Summerville....Next up for us is Shannon Hibs away.,...

gommie06
19/09/2010, 12:33 PM
Glenview 1 - 9 Corbally

Ben Savage (2) Dave O' Gorman (1) Conor O' Driscoll (1) Barry Harnett (1) Evan O' Mara (4)

Match blown up after 55 mins

mysteryman
19/09/2010, 12:44 PM
Hospital 5 - 3 Granville

Grinder64
19/09/2010, 12:47 PM
Glenview 1 - 9 Corbally

Ben Savage (2) Dave O' Gorman (1) Conor O' Driscoll (1) Barry Harnett (1) Evan O' Mara (4)

Match blown up after 55 mins

Knockainey 3 Coonagh 0

a very spirited performance from coonagh and going a goal down after two minutes when the defender sliced the ball into his own net, they matched knockainey for the rest of the half and after ten min of the second half they gave away another comicial goal but they never gave up and kept going creating a few half chances before knock scored a good goal and put them into the third round, best of luck to them and well done coonagh