21/11/2010, 6:58 PM
FAI Cup 3rd Round
Ballymoe FC 2 Real Tubber 0

KUFCMan
21/11/2010, 7:26 PM
Dublin Results

O Devaney 2-3 Carrick
Sandyhill 5-0 Black Bull
St Pauls 2-2 Mullingar(St Pauls win on Pens)
Howth Celtic 2-0 Raheny Utd
Blessington 0-4 Coill Dubjh
River Valley 2-3 FC Blanch
Greenfield Park 2-3 Wicklow Rovers
Balscadden 2-0 Sportslink
Pinebrook 2-1 North wall

faces
22/11/2010, 8:56 AM
dines, hospital, balla, pike, and carew all to progress......
unlucky lad

faces
22/11/2010, 11:24 AM
a devastating defeaf this morning for carew club and players are devastated by this because they know themselves they did not perform to the level they have played to most of the season. went 1up after 27mins through steven grant after that carew missed alot of excellant chances to wrap up the game but fair play the knockaniey they kept battling away and scored i think it was 6mins into injury time were he got it from i dont know. its a really big blow for the club maybe the lads thought we were out of town after the AA result i dont know. need to pick themselves up still have MJC to get a trip out of town but a maasive chance missed this morning.
best of luck to all limerick teams who made it out.

hows it going lad where is white line these days.

faces
22/11/2010, 1:21 PM
i hear he selling hes crew park jacket
thomas would not allow that

nosebleds
22/11/2010, 5:03 PM
lads i was watching this match this morning carew were the better team in the first half but faded away in the second half dean finnan should of scored the winner 3 yards out in the last 2 mins of extra time,knockainey upped their game and deserved the win,ye are going on about 6 mins extra time if ye checked yere watches it was scored on the 84 min as the match started late,fair play to gordon stewart,pa boyle and dermot o shea who were the only carew players who stayed around and shook hands with knockainey players ater the penality shoot out
have to agree the knockainey goal was scored about 84 min because their was about 8 min played after the goal best of luck to all the limerick teams...

streaker
22/11/2010, 5:08 PM
what a result for a 1b team to beat a prem team in the fai and reach the out of town stage best of luck and hope ye can go far as for carew denis griffen has some tough work ahead lifting the lads after that defeat.....

rooney10
22/11/2010, 5:42 PM
must say yesterday was a great day for us to beating carew park.it meant a lot to the players and the management.carew have a fantastic set up and the facilites are as good as any other team in town.would like to wish them all the best for the rest of the season.

xpskid
22/11/2010, 5:51 PM
must say yesterday was a great day for us to beating carew park.it meant a lot to the players and the management.carew have a fantastic set up and the facilites are as good as any other team in town.would like to wish them all the best for the rest of the season.
Well done Knockainey. Fantastic result against the odds big-time.Let's hope you get a day or two away(your treasurer will go bonkers) and enjoy every minute of it.

mysteryman
22/11/2010, 11:44 PM
lads to be fair, not as big a shock as people are making out, knockainey arent a bad team, bar the top four in the premier below that down to middle of 1b, most teams are on a par, just the fact that teams in the premier probably train more and take it more seriously and have a bigger squad, and the way people are talking is a bit as if they are looking down on clubs just because they are from the country, these so called 'lesser' teams are very good sides, they just struggle to have a full team every weekend for various reasons. Hospital took Killmallock to ET, Castle beat Balla in the round before, its a cup, its what happens. the main difference as to why teams like knockainey beat carew is because they play for each other, because most of them are close mates. and also a 'devastating defeat' for carew. lads its sunday league football lads!

xpskid
23/11/2010, 9:03 AM
lads to be fair, not as big a shock as people are making out, knockainey arent a bad team, bar the top four in the premier below that down to middle of 1b, most teams are on a par, just the fact that teams in the premier probably train more and take it more seriously and have a bigger squad, and the way people are talking is a bit as if they are looking down on clubs just because they are from the country, these so called 'lesser' teams are very good sides, they just struggle to have a full team every weekend for various reasons. Hospital took Killmallock to ET, Castle beat Balla in the round before, its a cup, its what happens. the main difference as to why teams like knockainey beat carew is because they play for each other, because most of them are close mates. and also a 'devastating defeat' for carew. lads its sunday league football lads!
Balla are still in the FAI.. Castle actually dumped Star rovers out.

thomas72
23/11/2010, 5:15 PM
arent they the same person?

no there not

xpskid
24/11/2010, 9:18 AM
Lads, has anyone got any draw details for the next round and will we have another round played this side of the crimbo??

badker
24/11/2010, 12:36 PM
FAI Junior Cup 5th round is provisionally booked for weekend 23/24 January. As far as i know.
All the 4th round matches have yet to be played.

abbeyvale
24/11/2010, 9:50 PM
FAI Junior Cup 5th round is provisionally booked for weekend 23/24 January. As far as i know.
All the 4th round matches have yet to be played.

Always thought the 5th round (ie first round for out of town stages) was played 10-14 days before Xmas??? (it was a few years back anyway)

'El Nino'
24/11/2010, 10:01 PM
I thought you were moving out the West Limerick side Abbeyvale ?

Timberlegs
25/11/2010, 1:03 PM
This weekends FAI Junior cup games in Waterford and my predictions:
Piltown v Carrick -Carrick
Tramore v Waterford Crystal - Tramore(maybe aet)

Shame only 2 sides to come out of Waterford when u see the recent record of many of their sides.

Aldo
25/11/2010, 4:06 PM
Kerry Teams involved in Fai Junior Cup This Weekend

SUNDAY 28-11-2010

KILLAREY ATHLETIC v AVENUE UNITED 2.00pm
CASTLEISLAND v ROCK ROVERS 2.00pm

killer"B"
25/11/2010, 5:52 PM
F.A.I. UMBRO JUNIOR CUP 4th ROUND DRAW
CORK AREA.

1 Carrigaline Utd. "B" v Wilton Utd or Rathcoole Rovers
2 Park United v Ballyvolane F.C.
3 Knockavilla Clt. v Springfield F.C. or Hibernians F.C.
4 Kinsale F.C. v Village United
5 Carrigtwohill Utd v College Cors.
6 Douglas Hall m.s.l. v Grattan Utd.
7 Postal Celtic v Castleview
8 Coachford F.C. v Blarney St.Ath

badker
25/11/2010, 10:51 PM
Sligo/Roscommon area

Ballinasloe Town v Shiven Rvs (sat 27th Nov 7.45pm)
City Utd v Boyle Cel (don't think its this weekend)
Manor Rgs v Ballymoe FC (sun 28th Nov 2pm)

Looks like 2 home wins for me. Predicting a shock win for Ballymoe!

Mission Bell
26/11/2010, 8:11 AM
This weekends FAI Junior cup games in Waterford and my predictions:
Piltown v Carrick -Carrick
Tramore v Waterford Crystal - Tramore(maybe aet)

Shame only 2 sides to come out of Waterford when u see the recent record of many of their sides.

Totally agree. This point has already been made on this thread (page 16 onwards) and also backed up by statistics , compounding the inequality of the system.
Indeed, as has been shown, WJL clubs have the highest success ratio in the country!

Timberlegs
26/11/2010, 8:33 AM
Joke of a system is right. Most teams that come out of Waterford get to last 16 (at least) if not better. Im sure this year will be no different.
I hear Grant & Grincell both out of tramores side for 2moro nite which gives Crystal a decent chance but with Tramores squad still fancy em to squeeze through just !
Tonights game in Kildalton park between Piltown and Carrick shud be a cracker but u have to still fancy the Carrick.

balls
26/11/2010, 9:57 AM
FAIJunior Cup 4thRound tipp area

Arra Rovers [NTDL] v St. Nicholas FC [TSDL]
St. Michaels FC v Clonmel Celtic
Ballingarry Albion [TSDL] v Moneygall FC [NTDL]
Old Bridge v Clonmel Town at

Longshanks
26/11/2010, 10:19 AM
Sligo/Roscommon area

Ballinasloe Town v Shiven Rvs (sat 27th Nov 7.45pm)
City Utd v Boyle Cel (don't think its this weekend)
Manor Rgs v Ballymoe FC (sun 28th Nov 2pm)

Looks like 2 home wins for me. Predicting a shock win for Ballymoe!

Not sure when the City v Boyle game is, we're due to play City on the 5th Dec, I can see that game biting the dust in favour of the FAI game. Connacht Cup is done for 12th Dec

you could be right about Ballymoe, Manor have gone right off the boil lately and have had a few poor results in the league. having said that, they're at home in the 4th round of the FAI Junior cup, so they should be able to up their performance with whats at stake. They reached the quarters 2/3 years back.

cufc champions
26/11/2010, 10:25 AM

thats a great snap shot two ntdl teams six tsdl teams and now wwec teams, their joining in has made no difference one place at least should go to wdjl along with wwec leagues

Mission Bell
26/11/2010, 10:31 AM
Joke of a system is right. Most teams that come out of Waterford get to last 16 (at least) if not better. Im sure this year will be no different.
I hear Grant & Grincell both out of tramores side for 2moro nite which gives Crystal a decent chance but with Tramores squad still fancy em to squeeze through just !
Tonights game in Kildalton park between Piltown and Carrick shud be a cracker but u have to still fancy the Carrick.

Yeah, looking forward to tonight's game. I reckon Piltown will put up a strong challenge and the game may not be the foregone conclusion people expect.
I think it is up to WJL to put up a strong case regarding the obvious imbalance in the qualification numbers from the league, something which has been sadly lacking up to now.

fatboyslim
26/11/2010, 11:11 AM
anyone have the odds for Junior Cup???

Timberlegs
26/11/2010, 12:03 PM
Pike rovers
10/3 St Kevins Boys 25/1 Ballina Town 40/1 Killester 13/2 Ballynanty Rangers 25/1 Iorras Aonthaithe 40/1 Sherriff YC 10/1 Corduff FC 25/1 Clonmel Celtic 40/1 Athenry FC 14/1 Tramore 25/1 Kilmallock 40/1 Carrick UTD 16/1 Carew Park 28/1 Killarney Athletic 50/1 Clonmel Town 16/1 Rock Celtic 28/1 Newcastle West 50/1 Willow Park 20/1 St Pauls 33/1 Sandyhill 50/1 St Michaels 22/1 Galway Hibs 33/1 Kilbarrack 50/1 Westport Utd 25/1 Baldoyle Utd 33/1 Bellurgan 66/1 St Peters 25/1 Crumlin utd 33/1

Longshanks
26/11/2010, 2:30 PM
Cant really argue with Pike being favourites, 1/4 finalists last year who have already knocked out the defending champions, but 10/3 is very skimpy

green&white
26/11/2010, 2:35 PM
Yeah, looking forward to tonight's game. I reckon Piltown will put up a strong challenge and the game may not be the foregone conclusion people expect.
I think it is up to WJL to put up a strong case regarding the obvious imbalance in the qualification numbers from the league, something which has been sadly lacking up to now.

If Carrick Utd play anything like they did against Tramore , they would be too strong for Piltown. But word has it Carrick were poor against St Josephs and Southend, so making this a tricky
local derby. Tramore v Crystal is one not to be missed . Crystal winning recent Munster Cup game v Tramore only adds spice to the game . Tramore were not happy with the condition of pitch in Crystal,
claiming grass was deliberatly left long to hinder Tramore`s passing game. Crystal were not happy with certain mentor in Tramore camp allegedly being abusive to players and officials during game.
I think this is a game worth seeing , home advantage to be decisive , possibly. . . .

Mission Bell
26/11/2010, 4:11 PM
If Carrick Utd play anything like they did against Tramore , they would be too strong for Piltown. But word has it Carrick were poor against St Josephs and Southend, so making this a tricky
local derby. Tramore v Crystal is one not to be missed . Crystal winning recent Munster Cup game v Tramore only adds spice to the game . Tramore were not happy with the condition of pitch in Crystal,
claiming grass was deliberatly left long to hinder Tramore`s passing game. Crystal were not happy with certain mentor in Tramore camp allegedly being abusive to players and officials during game.
I think this is a game worth seeing , home advantage to be decisive , possibly. . . .

Wonder who the Tramore mentor was ??
Regarding tonight, Carrick need to up their game, I believe. But if they do they will prevail.
Tramore should be good enough v Glass.

mr. man
26/11/2010, 4:43 PM
thats a great snap shot two ntdl teams six tsdl teams and now wwec teams, their joining in has made no difference one place at least should go to wdjl along with wwec leagues

Cloughjordan v Nenagh Town

Make that 4 North Tipp and 6 TSDL teams.. 0 WWEC I agree with your point.. Never remember any of them getting out of town..

Timberlegs
26/11/2010, 5:33 PM
Predictions:
Piltown 1-2 Carrick
Tramore 2-1 Waterford Crystal AET

cufc champions
26/11/2010, 5:47 PM

Cloughjordan v Nenagh Town

Make that 4 North Tipp and 6 TSDL teams.. 0 WWEC I agree with your point.. Never remember any of them getting out of town..

there are 4 games by my maths thats 8 teams :p

Timberlegs
26/11/2010, 6:01 PM
5 games lads - 4 NTDL and 6 TSDL - 1 NTDL guaranteed to open draw(clough/nenagh).

Predictions:
Nenagh Town,St. Nicholas,St. Michaels,Moneygall and Clonmel Town to go through.

mr. man
26/11/2010, 6:57 PM
there are 4 games by my maths thats 8 teams :p

5 games and 5 go through to the out of town stage.. That was probably taken from the TSDL website where they would not have the all North Tipp Fixture in it..
Anyway it dont matter.. Just replying to show you that i am right and you are wrong !! :p

Timberlegs
26/11/2010, 9:26 PM
Result: Piltown 2 - 4 Carrick Utd AET

doushe
26/11/2010, 10:35 PM
carrick 4 piltown 2 after extra time. carrick took the lead from a sconnie walsh header from a corner just before half time. Gerry walsh equalised for piltown after about 55mins. His brother keith walsh then put carrick back into the lead in 75 mins. Carrick then had alan coady sent off on 80 mins. Piltown equalised from a penalty in injury time.Alan walsh had his spot kick saved by adrian walsh but he managed to bundle the rebound into the net. It was still level at half time in extra time but carrick were dominating with there extra fitness despite being a man down.The pressure finally told at the start of the second period when sconnie walsh got a goal from a knock on at a corner which was very similar to his first goal. Adam Mcsharry then finished piltown when he burst in from the right wing and buried the ball in the net with a right footed shot. Feature of the game were brothers gerry and keith walsh probably being the best players for there respective sides.

Mission Bell
27/11/2010, 9:50 AM
carrick 4 piltown 2 after extra time. carrick took the lead from a sconnie walsh header from a corner just before half time. Gerry walsh equalised for piltown after about 55mins. His brother keith walsh then put carrick back into the lead in 75 mins. Carrick then had alan coady sent off on 80 mins. Piltown equalised from a penalty in injury time.Alan walsh had his spot kick saved by adrian walsh but he managed to bundle the rebound into the net. It was still level at half time in extra time but carrick were dominating with there extra fitness despite being a man down.The pressure finally told at the start of the second period when sconnie walsh got a goal from a knock on at a corner which was very similar to his first goal. Adam Mcsharry then finished piltown when he burst in from the right wing and buried the ball in the net with a right footed shot. Feature of the game were brothers gerry and keith walsh probably being the best players for there respective sides.

Classic cup tie.
Played in sub zero temperatures, in front of a large attendance, it had everything - quality football, crunching tackles, brilliant individual performances, last minute equalising penalty, extra time, yellow cards and the expected referee howler. Alan Cody's sending off was laughable and was the only negative point in last night's game.
While Carrick have just been getting over the line in their recent matches, when the chips are down they usually come up with the goods and last night was no exception. Their determination and spirit prevailed over a gallant Piltown who fought to the last in a gripping encounter.
What an advertisement this was for Junior football

cufc champions
27/11/2010, 11:02 AM
I was very impressed by Piltown Ger Walsh going off hurt was a major factor in them not pushing on with Carrick down to ten men, the sending was a disgrace, this ref likes to preach down to players ordering a player to retrieve the ball after being fouled and then giving him a 2nd yellow when all he said and i heard him was "i dont have to get the ball" there is too many refs who like to be the centre of attention two of them where officiating last night.

Bobby D
27/11/2010, 11:05 AM
Great game last night, a real tough battle with plenty of hard tackles, good goals and a referee that was just out of his depth.Its worth mentioning that the three Walsh brothers all scored keith with one for Carrick with Alan and Gerard both scoring for Piltown.Well worth 3 euros and for such a cold night it was good to see a massive crowd come out and support two very good teams.I,d like to wish Piltown all the best in there league if they can play like that in there league games it wont be long before there up in the premier league.

Timberlegs
27/11/2010, 5:21 PM
Heard ref was a joke alright. and a great game of ball. ya Piltown wont be far away from premier if they keep it up as they already have premier facilities up there in kildalton Park

abbeyvale
27/11/2010, 10:55 PM
I thought you were moving out the West Limerick side Abbeyvale ?

After Xmas pal

badker
28/11/2010, 12:02 AM
F.A.I. UMBRO JUNIOR CUP 4th ROUND
Sligo/Roscommon area

Ballinasloe Town 1 - 0 Shiven Rvs

City Utd v Boyle Cel and Manor Rgs v Ballymoe FC (both games off due to weather)
Think they are refixed next Sunday 2pm

buddygeary23
28/11/2010, 5:35 PM
Limerick Desmond/Clare/Kerry area

Killeaney (Desmond) 0-1 broadford (Desmond)
Newcastle west(desmond) 3-2 bunratty (Clare)

buddygeary23
28/11/2010, 7:48 PM
Heard the 5th round draw is on next Thursday!!! Anyone confirm this??

nononsense
28/11/2010, 9:26 PM
Heard the 5th round draw is on next Thursday!!! Anyone confirm this??

I think the 5th round draw is on Tuesday - probably will be made public on Thursday.

badker
29/11/2010, 12:12 PM
Where does the draw take place? Are people allowed to watch it being made?

badker
30/11/2010, 7:29 PM
Can someone please post the 5th Round draw in full as soon as it is available?

balls
30/11/2010, 8:41 PM
pike killester if true will be cracker, prob the two favourates for the competition, you would have to fancy pike to shade it if at home