Ian McNeill (Sub)
Paul Whelan (Sub)
17/08/2010, 6:49 PM
What price a Mons peno?
bullit
17/08/2010, 6:57 PM
What price a Mons peno?
The books wont offer markets on penos as it can be too easily manipulated.
But i would go evens.
Sligo Rovers 0 - 0 Shamrock Rovers
15' - The crowd are starting to cheer any mistake made by the away side.
:D little victories...
1-1 in Sligo already
Twigg put Rovers 1 up but Sligo came back instantly with a goal from Amond
Ciaran W
17/08/2010, 7:09 PM
1-1 in the showgrounds
PartySaint
17/08/2010, 7:09 PM
1-1 Twigg on 18 for Rovers, then Amond on 19 for Rovers
anyone know the score in the showgrounds? ;)
17/08/2010, 7:21 PM
Very even opening twenty minutes to the Mons-dundalk. Still 0-0 but mons definitely coming in to the match more
Non League Cup - Bohs 1 up
Cretaro
17/08/2010, 7:29 PM
Mons have definitely had the better chacnes of this opening 30mins.. They hvae settled in to game very well.
Nah Nah Nah Nah
17/08/2010, 7:53 PM
2 1 - Amond
SMorgan
17/08/2010, 8:04 PM
Extratime.ie the new Errtal!!
Hams
bullit
17/08/2010, 8:08 PM
Extratime.ie the new Errtal!!
Hams
and the updates are by no way biased towards Mons:confused:
17/08/2010, 8:23 PM
and the updates are by no way biased towards Mons:confused:
There's always gonna be a bit of bias when watchin a match from a certain point of view.. but it pretty right... Dundalk were VERY nervy for last twenty minutes of first half and mons dominated but Dundalk are now very settled and probably dominated the start of second half
Ciaran W
17/08/2010, 8:41 PM
Fair play to Sligo
Mons 1 up
Cathal O Connor
17/08/2010, 8:48 PM
MONS 1 DUNDALK 0 CATHAL O'CONNOR!! GREAT STRIKE!!! 85mins
cmon the mons .Young dundalk lad who scored as well !
17/08/2010, 8:55 PM
Ft mons 1 dundalk 0 final here we come!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
17/08/2010, 8:57 PM
Is that Monaghan's first senior final then?
placid casual
17/08/2010, 8:57 PM
best of luck in the final mons.:skywalker:
Olander
17/08/2010, 8:58 PM
Highly unlikely. Monaghan are flying high in the 1st Division and Dundalk cant buy a win at the moment.
Im going to put a cheeky bet on Mons to go through!!:)
Well done Mons, never doubted ye.
Great results for Sligo and Monaghan. It'll be good to see one of these teams claim a trophy. Two of the form teams this season. I'm sure while Shamrock Rovers will be dissapointed they have bigger fish to fry.
17/08/2010, 9:04 PM
whoooooohoooooo! In heaven!
17/08/2010, 9:07 PM
Is that Monaghan's first senior final then?
Yes! But hopefully not our last!!!! :D
bullit
17/08/2010, 9:11 PM
Well done Mons,hope yee win it now and hopefuly in your own ground.
Best of luck in div one too.
gufc2000
17/08/2010, 9:22 PM
Fair play to Monaghan, having been slated for so long its great to see them doing so well. Should be an interesting final now.
Out of interest, what were the crowds like at each game?
DonalKelly
17/08/2010, 10:04 PM
Id say there was around 2500 in the showgrounds. I know shams are top of the league but they play a ****ing horrible brand of hoofball.
Where was the final last year?
Delighted for Monaghan- the real model club.
White Horse
17/08/2010, 10:17 PM
Well played Monaghan.
They had the better chances and the goal was well taken.
redobit
17/08/2010, 10:24 PM
Fine win and well deserved i thought over Shams in our semi.
'NOT BITTER
JUST BETTER'
The whole crowd lets out a cheer.
17/08/2010, 10:39 PM
No doubt that Monaghan deserved to win.
That said, another abject performance from Ian Foster's team.
Best of luck to Mons in the final.
mrtndvn
17/08/2010, 11:06 PM
Big Ian Foster, when things aren't going well result to plan B: Stand on the sidelines with arms folded and shout in scouse.
WoodquayBoy
17/08/2010, 11:08 PM
Start of the second half, Shams fans put up a banner:
'The Bitter Red'
Rovers score the second goal to take the lead and the Sligo Forza Rovers lads retaliate with their own banner:
'NOT BITTER
JUST BETTER'
The whole crowd lets out a cheer.
God, that must have been hilarious. A real 'have to be there' moment I guess.
HulaHoop
17/08/2010, 11:30 PM
Disappointed to have lost obviously but to be honest happy enough for Sligo. Hope they go on to win it now. Despite them trying to create some sort of silly rivalry with us I actually like them, along with Dundalk the two of them are proper football towns with decent support. Not enough clubs like them in the league.
17/08/2010, 11:46 PM
Big Ian Foster, when things aren't going well result to plan B: Stand on the sidelines with arms folded and shout in scouse.
You want him to put on a fake accent?
bullit
17/08/2010, 11:55 PM
]Big Ian Foster,[/B] when things aren't going well result to plan B: Stand on the sidelines with arms folded and shout in scouse.
Big Ian aye;) All ten stone of him:bigsmile:
17/08/2010, 11:57 PM
Disappointed to have lost obviously but to be honest happy enough for Sligo. Hope they go on to win it now. Despite them trying to create some sort of silly rivalry with us I actually like them, along with Dundalk the two of them are proper football towns with decent support. Not enough clubs like them in the league.
Fair play, Hoops always fills the Showgies and there was great support down tonight. Rivalry goes back to when Hoops were omnipotent and we could never beat them. Hoops have a decent team now and seem to be heading back to the top so it is especially sweet to be able to hold our own.
redarmyfaction
18/08/2010, 12:17 AM
God, that must have been hilarious. A real 'have to be there' moment I guess.
I missed this. I always seem to miss the best parts sneaking out for a half time pint. The crowd in the rest of the ground went wild, I believe the better not bitter banner had fingers up motif on it. bUt anyway we will leave at that.
BETTER NOT BITTER,
Ye Reds.
redarmyfaction
18/08/2010, 12:27 AM
On another note I have seen, Shams and Boahs fans going on about us trying to create silly rivalry against them, listen, we must find rivalry wherever we can in a country full of GAA supporters. Please don't take it personally, I am sure all the Shams and Boah's will be wearing the light blue together when they play whoever they are playing next.
pauliek
18/08/2010, 12:55 AM
Rovers made ****e of Shams on the pitch and in the stands, must be a mole in the SRFC Ultras camp after the ''BITTER REDS'' was countered to perfection
passerrby
18/08/2010, 1:01 AM
I reckon Dundalk will win 4or5 nil tonight
do you work for paddy power
poster
18/08/2010, 2:09 AM
Perfection with the banner. NOT BITTER , JUST BETTER
SRFC SLIGO ROVERS!
Take that Michael!
18/08/2010, 2:40 AM
Delighted for Monaghan- the real model club.
You made me cry another time tonight there! x
boooohisssss
Hard luck hoops.
18/08/2010, 2:49 AM
One thing is certain - if Monaghan go into the game with Dundalk with the same mindset as they had going into the Shels game on Friday, there will not be 22 players on the pitch at the end of the game!!
Eheh. Wrong, go to the back of the class please.
redarmyfaction
18/08/2010, 6:00 AM
Rovers made ****e of Shams on the pitch and in the stands, must be a mole in the SRFC Ultras camp after the ''BITTER REDS'' was countered to perfection
I think the bitter red thing was anticipated they did bang on about it on thier forum, shams support incredibly mute and the brand of football appalling,
Congrats to both, but delighted for Monaghan. Hopefully the kickstart the locals need to come support their team. That said I also hope it disrupts your league performances :D
Redzer
18/08/2010, 8:18 AM
Congrats to Mons. looking forward to meeting you in the final. Tough titty MON.
Congrats also to the Forza lads. Forza 1 - Sham Ultras 0 :D