View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16

Studz
05/01/2011, 10:02 AM
no problem at all !!!!!! we all have our own clubs and allegiances bud and with that comes rivalry and rival clubs....its only a bit of banter and its a big part of the game. relax yourself, you sound well up for an arguement for nothing!!!!

earlybird
05/01/2011, 2:37 PM
With pikes first team not playing Sunday, will their b team play any illegal players against Cappamore or have Pike learned from their mistake last year, in the FAI Jr Cup?? I’m sure cappamore will be keeping an eye on it… Any comments …

da General
05/01/2011, 2:46 PM
no problem at all !!!!!! we all have our own clubs and allegiances bud and with that comes rivalry and rival clubs....its only a bit of banter and its a big part of the game. relax yourself, you sound well up for an arguement for nothing!!!!No problem either mate but you will always have to defend your own patch.....And knowing that everyone is against Pike will just make us stronger......

da General
05/01/2011, 2:55 PM
With pikes first team not playing Sunday, will their b team play any illegal players against Cappamore or have Pike learned from their mistake last year, in the FAI Jr Cup?? I’m sure cappamore will be keeping an eye on it… Any comments …Get a life thats my comment, Pike B do not rely on there first team for players we have a bigger squad than the A team and more than likely the biggest squad in the league. You dont sound like someone who supports Cappamore you sound like someone who is afraid of Pike b and just want to stir things up. Hope to see you out there supporting Cappamore or who ever you support.....

Oneinallin
07/01/2011, 1:07 AM
Get a life thats my comment, Pike B do not rely on there first team for players we have a bigger squad than the A team and more than likely the biggest squad in the league. You dont sound like someone who supports Cappamore you sound like someone who is afraid of Pike b and just want to stir things up. Hope to see you out there supporting Cappamore or who ever you support.....

Appartenly when pike b went to play cappamore out in cappamore the last time they had a few dodgey faces that were'nt signed b, but the match was called off due to the frost. This only what i heard but i know pike b have a big squad and don't need to be doing that and never will. Knockainey still the team to beat :-D

da General
07/01/2011, 12:08 PM
Appartenly when pike b went to play cappamore out in cappamore the last time they had a few dodgey faces that were'nt signed b, but the match was called off due to the frost. This only what i heard but i know pike b have a big squad and don't need to be doing that and never will. Knockainey still the team to beat :-DThen Cappamore are going to see alot more dodgy faces on Sunday as our first game against Cappamore was in August and its going to be nearly 6 months since we played them and we have alot more players signed since then. Also the A team were playing FAI that Morning so i dont think now that we would have to use there players when they have a FAI match. Like i said we have our squad and we rely on ourselfs not anybody else.

da General
07/01/2011, 12:15 PM
Appartenly when pike b went to play cappamore out in cappamore the last time they had a few dodgey faces that were'nt signed b, but the match was called off due to the frost. This only what i heard but i know pike b have a big squad and don't need to be doing that and never will. Knockainey still the team to beat :-DAlso i know the lads are bit UGLY looking but i wouldnt call them dodgy........

abbeyvale
07/01/2011, 4:34 PM
Also i know the lads are bit UGLY looking but i wouldnt call them dodgy........

Stuie, Hanna, Duffy & Frog Eyes won't be happy with that comment

da General
07/01/2011, 6:30 PM
Stuie, Hanna, Duffy & Frog Eyes won't be happy with that comment
There all settled down now they dont care anymore.

mogus
09/01/2011, 10:18 PM
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 1B
Cappamore v Herbertstown, 11.00, K Gorman
Dromore v Hospital, 11.00, O Hayes
Athlunkard Villa v Caledonians, 11.00, S Jordon,
Bruff Utd v Caherconlish, 11.00 j carey

abbeyvale
10/01/2011, 12:06 PM
Caherconlish 11 6 3 2 24 14 21
Athlunkard Villa 11 6 3 2 22 18 21
Knockainey 9 6 1 2 30 15 19
Cappamore 9 6 1 2 20 16 19
Pike Rvs B 10 6 1 3 20 16 19
Hospital 8 4 2 2 16 13 14
Bruff Utd 9 3 2 4 18 18 11
Murroe 10 3 1 6 16 16 10
Dromore Celtic 10 1 3 6 12 26 6
Herbertstown 9 1 2 6 12 22 5
Caledonians 10 1 1 8 17 33 4

Fixtures
Sun 16/01/11
Cappamore v Herbertstown, 11.00, K Gorman
Dromore v Hospital, 11.00, O Hayes
Athlunkard Villa v Caledonians, 11.00, S Jordon,
Bruff Utd v Caherconlish, 11.00 J carey

Oneinallin
10/01/2011, 11:26 PM
Predictions
Sun 16/01/11
Cappamore 2 Herbertstown 0
Dromore 0 Hospital 2
Athlunkard Villa 3 Caledonians 0
Bruff Utd 1 Caherconlish 1

Rumour has it pike picked up some nice new players, anyone other team gain a few? or lose a few?

Fairkop
11/01/2011, 10:26 PM
the bruff v caherconlish tie looks a tasty one lads, athlunkard,cappamore and hospital will be looking at that result while hoping to secure wins to tighten the league even further.

abbeyvale
11/01/2011, 11:17 PM
Predictions
Sun 16/01/11
Cappamore 2 Herbertstown 0
Dromore 0 Hospital 2
Bruff Utd 1 Caherconlish 1

Rumour has it pike picked up some nice new players, anyone other team gain a few? or lose a few?

Who have they supposedly signed?

abbeyvale
12/01/2011, 10:07 PM
My Predictions:

Sun 16/01/11
Cappamore 1 Herbertstown,
Dromore 2 Hospital,
Athlunkard Villa 1 Caledonians,
Bruff Utd 2 Caherconlish,

champs09
13/01/2011, 4:28 PM
Predictions
Sun 16/01/11
Cappamore 3 Herbertstown 0
Dromore 1 Hospital 3
Bruff Utd 2 Caherconlish 1

Oneinallin
13/01/2011, 5:20 PM
Who have they supposedly signed?

2 or 3 Cals players??...Or do you actually know?

True Supporter
13/01/2011, 9:23 PM
I would like to know to because I only heard that Jeffery Mc Namara was signed.

abbeyvale
13/01/2011, 10:41 PM
2 or 3 Cals players??...Or do you actually know?

No I don't know, but they had a big squad training tonight

champs09
14/01/2011, 12:41 PM
eddie lee from cals signed great signing for pike

True Supporter
14/01/2011, 2:59 PM
That's only 2, where is the 4 or 5 players that are supposed to be signed?

Oneinallin
14/01/2011, 9:36 PM
I would like to know to because I only heard that Jeffery Mc Namara was signed.

Who did they sign Jeffery mc namara from?...I doubt eddie lee will make his place, pike had good strikers...well they did anyway.

abbeyvale
14/01/2011, 11:04 PM
Who did they sign Jeffery mc namara from?...I doubt eddie lee will make his place, pike had good strikers...well they did anyway.

Eddie Lee & Frankie (Frog Eyes) Stewart would be the strike partnership I would imagine.....................maybe I'm wrong (Any Pike "B" lads on here to confirm), Pike "B" also lost Philip Coffey to Granville................

da General
15/01/2011, 12:09 PM
Eddie Lee & Frankie (Frog Eyes) Stewart would be the strike partnership I would imagine.....................maybe I'm wrong (Any Pike "B" lads on here to confirm), Pike "B" also lost Philip Coffey to Granville................You also have mark Phelan up front who will be pushing the lads he is strong as anything up there ad does alot of work

da General
15/01/2011, 12:14 PM
That's only 2, where is the 4 or 5 players that are supposed to be signed?You must not be the true supporter you think you are, Eddie lee , Nial Phelan , Jeffery Mac , Keiran Ryan and Cian Hannarahan back from injury and has missed all the season so far just as good as new signing.

True Supporter
15/01/2011, 12:58 PM
I am a true supporter, i have travelled the whole of Ireland with Pike since I was 3! i only wanted to find out who they signed because no one up in that club will you nothing.

mysteryman
16/01/2011, 11:02 AM
dromore v hospital... off. no referee. how does this happen? joke

mogus
16/01/2011, 12:20 PM
athlunkard 5-1 cals

stevieg
16/01/2011, 12:33 PM
bruff 1 caherconlish 2

bluepowers
16/01/2011, 12:38 PM
www.caledoniansfc.webs.com

Athlunkard Villa 5-1 Caledonians HT 1-1

...... Fair play to all the B players who put in a great performance ' the result doesn't tell the full story off the match danny disallowed goal and 2 or 3 great chances heads up lads athlunkard are one the best teams in 1 B

Team
Frank Mcevoy (GK) ' Stephan Nolan ' Ralph Marsh ' Kieran O Holloran ' Kevin Law
Mike Kelly ' Danny Brown ' Gary Kelly ' Mark Nolan
Thomas Hogan ' Ger Thompson

Cals Man Of The Match : Gary Kelly

abbeyvale
17/01/2011, 2:11 PM
Caherconlish 12 7 3 2 26 15 24
Athlunkard Villa 12 7 3 2 27 19 24
Bruff Utd 10 3 2 5 19 20 11
Murroe 10 3 1 6 16 16 10
Caledonians 11 1 1 9 18 38 4

Fixtures
Sun 16/01/11
Cappamore ?? Herbertstown,
Dromore P-P Hospital,
Athlunkard Villa 5-1 Caledonians,
Bruff Utd 1-2 Caherconlish,

da General
17/01/2011, 3:25 PM
dromore v hospital... off. no referee. how does this happen? joke
This happened to Pike B twice this season already no ref turned up both were morning matches and both teams there to play and no Ref turned up it turned out that the ref was told it was an afternoon kick off. Its a joke alright. Was there any explanation given for no Ref showing up? I seen ollie Hayes was down to Ref it.

Oneinallin
17/01/2011, 4:21 PM
Murroe 10 3 1 6 16 16 10
Caledonians 11 1 1 9 18 38 4

Fixtures
Sun 16/01/11
Cappamore ?? Herbertstown,
Dromore P-P Hospital,
Athlunkard Villa 5-1 Caledonians,
Bruff Utd 1-2 Caherconlish,

Cappamore 2 Herbstown 1.....I heard!

Fairkop
17/01/2011, 8:16 PM
important wins for the teams at the top especially caherconlish big win in bruff,any report on it stevieg?

stevieg
17/01/2011, 9:20 PM
bruff 1 caherconlish 2 a very very tough game bruff took the lead and caherconlish will claim all day he was a mile offside but these things happen so fast in a match its tough to call linesmen would solve this problem but not enough refs so we aint going to get linesmen caherconlish drew level through a penalty which seemed a dodgy decision it looked a great challenge by the defender but peno was given then the lish got a second peno no doubt this time 2 1 bruff fought all the way to the end but the lish did enough to hold on william hourigan scored both penaltys ,no rooney ,gary murphy or joe power so a credit to the lads who stepped in .........im not going to slate the ref on here but anyone who was there will have lots to say about his performance

da General
18/01/2011, 7:37 AM
bruff 1 caherconlish 2 a very very tough game bruff took the lead and caherconlish will claim all day he was a mile offside but these things happen so fast in a match its tough to call linesmen would solve this problem but not enough refs so we aint going to get linesmen caherconlish drew level through a penalty which seemed a dodgy decision it looked a great challenge by the defender but peno was given then the lish got a second peno no doubt this time 2 1 bruff fought all the way to the end but the lish did enough to hold on william hourigan scored both penaltys ,no rooney ,gary murphy or joe power so a credit to the lads who stepped in .........im not going to slate the ref on here but anyone who was there will have lots to say about his performanceI was not there but was it J Carey ?

Edgey
18/01/2011, 11:03 AM
This happened to Pike B twice this season already no ref turned up both were morning matches and both teams there to play and no Ref turned up it turned out that the ref was told it was an afternoon kick off. Its a joke alright. Was there any explanation given for no Ref showing up? I seen ollie Hayes was down to Ref it.

In fairness, I think what happened is that the ref who was supposed to do it (who I presume was Ollie) rang the LDMC on Sunday morning to say he couldn't make it (I don't know why, again I presume he was sick or something). LDMC tried to get someone else but couldn't. Pity because it was a great morning for it. That's twice now that both teams have been togged off and ready to play the match but it's been called off at the last minute.

Any fixtures for the weekend?

abbeyvale
18/01/2011, 12:11 PM
In fairness, I think what happened is that the ref who was supposed to do it (who I presume was Ollie) rang the LDMC on Sunday morning to say he couldn't make it (I don't know why, again I presume he was sick or something). LDMC tried to get someone else but couldn't. Pity because it was a great morning for it. That's twice now that both teams have been togged off and ready to play the match but it's been called off at the last minute.

Any fixtures for the weekend?

There has to be consequences put in place for non showing refs................If a team fails to show for a game, the LDMC are quick enough to award the opposition a walk over, but if a ref fails to show, nothing happens...............

Maybe the ref should be re-scheduled for the same game and forced to do it for half the original fee????

We all have reason's for not turning up at some point during the season, but the LDMC must have a back up plan in place if a situation like the above arises.

True Supporter
18/01/2011, 4:53 PM
Yeah, it's a funny situation alright. Maybe they should be dropped to the lowest league for a few weeks....

stevieg
18/01/2011, 6:15 PM
[QUOTE=da General;1441995]I was not there but was it J Carey ?[/QUOTE
yes it was

da General
18/01/2011, 8:04 PM
[QUOTE=da General;1441995]I was not there but was it J Carey ?[/QUOTE
yes it wasHe gets most of the matches in bruff......and he is from Bruff by all accounts

stevieg
18/01/2011, 8:35 PM
[QUOTE=stevieg;1442208]He gets most of the matches in bruff......and he is from Bruff by all accounts

he is from herbertstown im sure

wild forest
19/01/2011, 8:17 AM
[QUOTE=da General;1442249]

he is from herbertstown im sure
yeah stevie he is from herbertstown ..

Oneinallin
19/01/2011, 4:37 PM
Eddie Lee & Frankie (Frog Eyes) Stewart would be the strike partnership I would imagine.....................maybe I'm wrong (Any Pike "B" lads on here to confirm), Pike "B" also lost Philip Coffey to Granville................

Is frankie stewart not signed 'A'???...

da General
19/01/2011, 6:50 PM
Is frankie stewart not signed 'A'???...

No he is signed B and played most of the season.

Oneinallin
19/01/2011, 8:04 PM
No he is signed B and played most of the season.

He not get called up for any 'A' game?...Good player for ye to have.

True Supporter
19/01/2011, 8:19 PM
Is frankie stewart not signed 'A'???... He played a few games at the start of the season for Pike 'A'

bruffunited
20/01/2011, 8:20 PM
[QUOTE=stevieg;1442208]He gets most of the matches in bruff......and he is from Bruff by all accounts
ya hes from herbertstown and hes a joke of a ref always taught it and after sundays match i think everyone that was there knows this now..i would love if we never got him ever again

da General
23/01/2011, 2:15 PM
Match called off against Cappamore due to a frozen pitch, Im confused about this because the match was suppose to be on at 2.15pm and all matches went ahead in Limerick on the morning kick offs and it was not freezing. The Ref would not leave us warm up on it to thaw it out. No match for us in nearly two months we just cant wait to get going.....

abbeyvale
24/01/2011, 12:02 PM
Cappamore 10 7 1 2 22 17 22
Murroe 10 3 1 6 16 16 10
Herbertstown 10 1 2 7 13 24 5