View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2010/11
Pages :
[
3]
stevieg
03/09/2010, 11:06 PM
looks like the lish are getting found out with there tactics.... still a long way to go they will start to pick up points soon. how did hospital get on ??i wudnt quiet agree with that the lish we have been creating lots and lots of chances but just havnt been converting them but that will come in time we have been behind in a few matches so had to push on and that always leaves you open we are confidant of getting back on track and hopefully have a say in the outcome of this division
Zizou
04/09/2010, 11:07 AM
i wudnt quiet agree with that the lish we have been creating lots and lots of chances but just havnt been converting them but that will come in time we have been behind in a few matches so had to push on and that always leaves you open we are confidant of getting back on track and hopefully have a say in the outcome of this division
This is the toughest division in town mate, every team is capable of beating the rest on any given day. I've been saying it for years, so in my opinion every team is equally dangerous.
stevieg
04/09/2010, 1:47 PM
This is the toughest division in town mate, every team is capable of beating the rest on any given day. I've been saying it for years, so in my opinion every team is equally dangerous.i agree totally as our results have proven we aint in for an easy ride and we dont expect one either have seen enough of the teams we have played to suggest its going to be a tough campaign
mogus
05/09/2010, 12:10 PM
herbertstown 0-1 Athlunkard last minute goal from player manager for 2nd sunday in a row
bruffunited
05/09/2010, 1:12 PM
bruff 1 dromore 1
drumore went 1 up after a long free and a mistake by the bruff goalie dropped the ball to dromore players feet..scrappy game bruff got a goal from a long free and a header match continued to be scrappy with the ref loosing control of the game gave a free out when bruff were attacking for a high leg when dromore defender put his head down he was last man back surely would have resulted in a goal from this the ref booked a player and never realised the game was goin on he called back play and gave bruff the ball to give back to dromore bruff kicked ball to dromore goalie who was out by the peno spot ball was kicked back bounced outside the box the keeper made a awful attemp to catch it and hit it into his own net goal given... game was held up for atleast 5mins because players arguing bruff captain agreed to retake the kick goal scrapped...into the second half not many clear cut chances to many frees game getting very scrappy now bruff forward got sent off for a 2nd yellow for kicking out at a player who was dragging of him for 10yards..bruff held on for most of the 2nd half with 10 men and made a few chances with about 15mins left dromore left back head butted a player no attempt to go for ball he was heard telling the player he would get him next time the ball came and this was the result staright red..bruff had a half a chance in the dying mins with a ball over the top good run on to it but the volley went high..a point a fair result considering played most of the 2nd half with 10 men
champs09
05/09/2010, 1:13 PM
murroe 1 pike 1 any other results
Oneinallin
05/09/2010, 1:20 PM
Cappamore 3 Caledonians 2
5 well taken goals and good match apart from the ref nearly booking everyone in the first half for harsh reasons and asking why a free was given. Caledonians pressed hard last 10 minutes but cappamore defended very well.
stevieg
05/09/2010, 7:57 PM
caherconlish 2 knockainey 2 hard fought game another missed peno for the lish with the scores level but this game could have gone either way so i guess both teams will be fairly satisified
rooney10
08/09/2010, 10:49 AM
caherconlish 2 knockainey 2 hard fought game another missed peno for the lish with the scores level but this game could have gone either way so i guess both teams will be fairly satisified
was a very good hard fought game and a draw was a fair result i agree..no wonder ye missed another penalty ye brought the keeper up to take it which was madness in my opinion..
stevieg
08/09/2010, 6:02 PM
was a very good hard fought game and a draw was a fair result i agree..no wonder ye missed another penalty ye brought the keeper up to take it which was madness in my opinion..perhaps but cant seem to put away penos this season tried a few players just aint happening must be sorted out though
Pike B 0-6 Knockainey
No excuses at all. We were dreadful to a man, they were spirited and determined and took their chances brilliantly when they came. Ref was excellent, pitch in great condition. Just a terrible day at the office for us. But its only one defeat and we'll learn from it and come back stronger.
Best for us the subs that didn't get a game.
mundener
09/09/2010, 7:41 PM
Athlunkard 3 -3 Dromore
3 -1 up at half time then we decided not to defend. fair play to dromore they raised there game in 2nd half and wanted more.
abbeyvale
09/09/2010, 9:27 PM
Cappamore 7 6 0 1 18 12 18
Athlunkard Villa 7 4 3 0 16 10 15
Hospital 6 3 2 1 14 10 11
Knockainey 6 3 1 2 20 14 10
Caherconlish 6 2 2 2 10 9 8
Pike Rvs B 5 2 1 2 6 9 7
Herbertstown 6 1 2 3 8 11 5
Murroe 5 1 1 3 6 6 4
Bruff Utd 4 1 1 2 6 7 4
Caledonians 6 1 0 5 9 19 3
Dromore Celtic 6 0 3 3 8 14 3
Results
09/09/10
Athlunkard Villa 3-3 Dromore Celtic,
Hospital 2-3 Cappamore,
Pike Rvs B 0-6 Knockainey,
Caledonians 1-5 Caherconlish,
Fixtures
Sun 12/09/10
Murroe v Dromore, 10.30, D Power
Cappamore v Herbertstown, 10.30, K O’Driscoll
Knockainey v Bruff, 10.30, P O’Brien
Caherconlish v Hospital, 10.30,
Caledonians v Pike B, 10.30, D Matusaik
Tue 14/09/10 @ 6.15
Pike Rvs v Caherconlish
Bruff Utd v Murroe
stevieg
09/09/2010, 9:53 PM
caherconlish 5 1 calsan awful night for a game tight game up to ht a couple of errors in cals defence cost them but they played some nice football at times and kept going until final whistle nice to see us get back to winning ways we could really do with stringing a few back to back wins together
Fairkop
09/09/2010, 10:44 PM
cappamore result anyone?
The Kaiser
09/09/2010, 10:45 PM
Hospital 2:3 Cappamore
bruffunited
10/09/2010, 4:33 PM
bruff knockainey match off sunday!!!
Zizou
12/09/2010, 12:17 PM
Cals 2-3 B Pike
Hard fought 3 points for us this morning. We went one up after Anthony Lee's superbly struck free went in with the aid of a slight deflection. 1 up at half time we then gave away a soft equaliser with Darren Duffy putting into his own net after a Cals shot was directed goalwards. Little he could have done about it. We regained the lead shortly after, a great ball up the line by Dermot Phelan was seized upon by Mark Phelan, who crossed for me to finally break that duck*.... We then went further ahead when I was taken down in the box and Dave Maloney slotted home. As usual we made it hard for ourselves conceding in the last ten minutes to give Cals hope, but we hung on for the win. Best for us, Craig Slattery, Anthony Lee and Mark Phelan.
http://wandelaar.files.wordpress.com/2008/04/donald_duck_broken_leg.png
stevieg
12/09/2010, 12:20 PM
caherconlish 2 hospital 0 good result for the lish did most of the attacking during the match kept hospital pinned back in their own half fair result on the day
Big Mack
12/09/2010, 3:18 PM
Cals 2-3 B Pike
Hard fought 3 points for us this morning. We went one up after Anthony Lee's superbly struck free went in with the aid of a slight deflection. 1 up at half time we then gave away a soft equaliser with Darren Duffy putting into his own net after a Cals shot was directed goalwards. Little he could have done about it. We regained the lead shortly after, a great ball up the line by Dermot Phelan was seized upon by Mark Phelan, who crossed for me to finally break that duck*.... We then went further ahead when I was taken down in the box and Dave Maloney slotted home. As usual we made it hard for ourselves conceding in the last ten minutes to give Cals hope, but we hung on for the win. Best for us, Craig Slattery, Anthony Lee and Mark Phelan.
http://wandelaar.files.wordpress.com/2008/04/donald_duck_broken_leg.png
What was the Pike line up?
Oneinallin
12/09/2010, 3:44 PM
Any result on murroe match?...Bruff and Cappamore matchs called off.
mundener
12/09/2010, 6:38 PM
Murroe 1 - 0 Dromore Celtic.
What was the Pike line up?
1: Kieran Stewart
2: Darren Duffy
3: Craig Slattery
4: James Doran
5: Darren Hanrahan
6: Dermot Phelan
7: David Maloney
8: Anthony Lee
9: Philip Coffey (Duckbreaker)
10: Mark Phelan
11: Michael Geary
where was frank hogan?
http://www.pixfromlastnight.net/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/drunk-urinal.jpg
villain10
12/09/2010, 10:37 PM
zizou... love the duck pun :D heard hospital were missin a few today. they only have a squad of 13 or so. fudged if they are missin a few.
Zizou
13/09/2010, 10:01 AM
zizou... love the duck pun :D heard hospital were missin a few today. they only have a squad of 13 or so. fudged if they are missin a few.
Win no league like that. Need a good 16 at least..
mysteryman
13/09/2010, 10:32 AM
to be fair hospital is a small village, teams like hospital, murroe, knockainey, herbertstown even bruff have small enuf panels and when missing a few struggle.
FAI Junior cup this weekend (all 10:30)
(rd 1)
Athlunkard v Aisling Annacotty
Regional v Murroe
Cappamore v St.Pauls
Cals v Polonia Luimni
(rd 2)
Hospital v Granville
Bruff v Herbertstown
Knockainey v Coonagh Utd
Dromore v Kilmallock
Few tough games there, would expect cappamore to go through, cals could have a tough game ahead but do fancy them to nick it, hospital have tough game but could win if full team, bruff to beat herbertstown, knockainy could be sticky but should win, as for dromore and murroe, not got high hopes im afriad but you never know.
any opinions lads??
abbeyvale
13/09/2010, 11:19 AM
Hospital 7 3 2 2 14 12 11
Caherconlish 7 3 2 2 12 9 11
Pike Rvs B 6 3 1 2 9 10 10
Murroe 6 2 1 3 7 6 7
Bruff Utd 4 1 1 2 6 7 4
Caledonians 7 1 0 6 11 22 3
Dromore Celtic 7 0 3 4 8 15 3
Pegleg5
13/09/2010, 1:11 PM
Looks like Cals are in trouble. Word is that their Manager either left or was asked to leave after yesterday's game with Pike B- Tough job for whoever takes over.
Don't know about a tough job there is some very good players with cals. after all they were the first limerick team to win an Fai, if i'm not mistaken so i'm sure there are loads of good people involved that are good enough to take over
bruffunited
13/09/2010, 6:37 PM
bruff playing murroe tomorrow evening any other matches???
stevieg
13/09/2010, 8:43 PM
bruff playing murroe tomorrow evening any other matches???caherconlish v pike tomorrow evening
da General
14/09/2010, 9:09 AM
Match off, It was stupid to have a match fixed for tonight anyway over the evenings getting dark early. It was dark last night at 7.30.
caherconlish v pike tomorrow evening
Glad to be honest, no more mid week games now. Back to good old Sunday mornings.
bruffunited
14/09/2010, 11:11 AM
ya bruff match off aswel we need to catch up on the games in hand though already way behind
abbeyvale
14/09/2010, 12:29 PM
ya bruff match off aswel we need to catch up on the games in hand though already way behind
All midweek games set for this week are off due to lack of light.
Goals4fun
14/09/2010, 2:38 PM
All midweek games set for this week are off due to lack of light.
whats the odds on a bright evening.....
Big Mack
14/09/2010, 9:45 PM
Does Cian Hanrahan, Shane Considine and Shane Constable not play wit ye any more?
mysteryman
14/09/2010, 11:59 PM
could caherconlish and Pike not be played this sunday, pike b are not in FAI and cant seem to see who caherconlish have so guessing they dont have a game either??
da General
15/09/2010, 7:24 AM
Does Cian Hanrahan, Shane Considine and Shane Constable not play wit ye any more?Yes there all signed but all missing due to injury. We have not got a full team out yet for any match.Players missing or injured
da General
15/09/2010, 7:28 AM
could caherconlish and Pike not be played this sunday, pike b are not in FAI and cant seem to see who caherconlish have so guessing they dont have a game either??Yes i suppose they could play in fairness but i think there is a rule there if your A team are playing FAI the whole club gets a free weekend in case B players are to go up to the A team for the FAI.
Yes i suppose they could play in fairness but i think there is a rule there if your A team are playing FAI the whole club gets a free weekend in case B players are to go up to the A team for the FAI.
maybe that rule only applies for some teams cause athlunkard B are playing on sunday
bruffunited
19/09/2010, 11:58 AM
bruff 3 herbertstown 2
good hard fought game ref bottled it to send of a htwn player who hit out and swung fists at 2 bruff players and didnt even get booked..bruff were controlling the game 3-1 then htwn got a peno with about 5 mins to go to give the game a nervy finish..some good fottball played and a well deserved win..
mysteryman
19/09/2010, 12:48 PM
Hospital beat Granville 5-3
supporter
20/09/2010, 11:36 AM
maybe that rule only applies for some teams cause athlunkard B are playing on sunday
so were balla b
abbeyvale
20/09/2010, 10:16 PM
Table (as of Mon 20/09/10)
Hospital 7 3 2 2 14 12 11
Caherconlish 7 3 2 2 12 9 11
Pike Rvs B 6 3 1 2 9 10 10
Murroe 6 2 1 3 7 6 7
Bruff Utd 4 1 1 2 6 7 4
Caledonians 7 1 0 6 11 22 3
Dromore Celtic 7 0 3 4 8 15 3
Fixtures
Sun 26/09/10
Cappamore v Athlunkard Villa, 10.30, R Broe
Caledonians v Dromore Celtic, 10.30, J Curran
thomas72
21/09/2010, 10:31 AM
lads does anyone know were the Caherconlish field is?
MJC on sunday
cheers
Roadend
21/09/2010, 11:09 AM
Out the tipp road, there's a sign post on the right hand side for Caherconlish, carry on untill you reach it, pass the garage and a bit beyond is a red brick housing estate, Its in behind that.