View Full Version : Limerick Division 1B 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16

Zizou
23/09/2010, 7:57 PM
lads does anyone know were the Caherconlish field is?
MJC on sunday
cheers

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/218/464581291_b1875cdfc1.jpg

Zizou
23/09/2010, 7:58 PM
And Knockainey's:

http://travel.ninemsn.com.au/img/articles/different-ball/swampsoccer.jpg

Roadend
24/09/2010, 8:24 AM
http://farm1.static.flickr.com/218/464581291_b1875cdfc1.jpg

That's Glenview's pitch

rooney10
24/09/2010, 6:58 PM
And Knockainey's:

http://travel.ninemsn.com.au/img/articles/different-ball/swampsoccer.jpg

funny man from pike that wasnt laughin when ye lost 6-0 inside at yer own pitch...i couldnt find a picture bad enough for the pike dressing rooms...

Fairkop
24/09/2010, 8:06 PM
brilliant zizou,great pics,is that you on the right for the blue team,overweight,over the hill,about to be subsituted:D

briancool21
24/09/2010, 11:34 PM
Brill comment Rooney you were burnt man

Zizou
26/09/2010, 10:35 AM
brilliant zizou,great pics,is that you on the right for the blue team,overweight,over the hill,about to be subsituted:D

:D:D

Ssshhhhh.... Don't tell anyone mate. I'm hoping to get a few more games out there yet!

Zizou
26/09/2010, 10:35 AM
funny man from pike that wasnt laughin when ye lost 6-0 inside at yer own pitch...i couldnt find a picture bad enough for the pike dressing rooms...

Easy there big boy. A bit of friendly banter is healthy. Keeps ye boys on yer toes. And we are almost finished our swanky new dressing rooms. So when ye come up to us in the cup, ye can have a lovely shower... After we sort out that freak win ye managed last time first of course..

gk10
26/09/2010, 12:38 PM
cals 2 3 dromore

ProEvo
26/09/2010, 1:51 PM
any score in the cappamore v athlunkard game yet?? i was gonna watch it but the bed got the better of me.

ProEvo
26/09/2010, 1:58 PM
1689Well make sure you build the dressing rooms with a laundry facility..... It will come in handy for the players,

mogus
26/09/2010, 2:05 PM
any score in the cappamore v athlunkard game yet?? i was gonna watch it but the bed got the better of me.

three wan to athlunkard

mysteryman
26/09/2010, 2:45 PM
cals 2 3 dromore

good win for dromore, doesnt look good for cals... 8games played, only 3 points, i know its early days yet but they only survived by the skin of their teeth lst season, its not going well so far is it, i know its early days, whats everybody elses opinion on this?

and how have bruff only played 4 games??

Oneinallin
26/09/2010, 3:43 PM
Cappamore 1 Athlunkard 3
Good win for Athlunkard, top of the table with Cappamore now. Their keeper pulled off a string of saves to get them the points.
Reason Bruff have only played 4 is appartently they got games off because they were missing gaa players??

bruffunited
26/09/2010, 3:53 PM
Reason Bruff have only played 4 is appartently they got games off because they were missing gaa players??

bruff got no games of for gaa players being missing we'v played most our matches without gaa players d reason we'v only played 4 is because our match vs pike was called off due 2 a death in pikes club d wk of the match another game vs murroe was called of last wk because it was a evening match and they said there wouldnt be enough light we were ment to play pallas 1st game of the the season so that was us a game behind straight away!!

Oneinallin
26/09/2010, 6:44 PM
bruff got no games of for gaa players being missing we'v played most our matches without gaa players d reason we'v only played 4 is because our match vs pike was called off due 2 a death in pikes club d wk of the match another game vs murroe was called of last wk because it was a evening match and they said there wouldnt be enough light we were ment to play pallas 1st game of the the season so that was us a game behind straight away!!

That seems fair enough so! Ye will be though to beat for rest of season with big squad. Athlunkard opened up the division today, if cappamore had won they were 6 points in front.

bruffunited
27/09/2010, 11:40 AM
That seems fair enough so! Ye will be though to beat for rest of season with big squad. Athlunkard opened up the division today, if cappamore had won they were 6 points in front.

ya hopefully we can get a full squad but its very hard out here there always seems to be something on.hopefully we wil do well in our games in hand and jump up the table a bit!!

kk11
27/09/2010, 3:17 PM
This weekends
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 1B Fixture

Dromore V Knockainey, 10.30, J Clancy
Hospital v Bruff Utd, 10.30, J Carey
Pike Rvs B V Holycross, 10.30, G Clancy This is meant to be Pike v Herbertstown
As far as I know.

ProEvo
27/09/2010, 6:52 PM
Predictions....

Hospital 2 - 2 Bruff Utd

Dromore 2 - 4 Knock

Pike B 3 - 0 Herb

any other thoughts......

bruffunited
28/09/2010, 11:25 AM
predictions
hospital 1 - 2 bruff utd

dromore 1 - 1 knockainey

pike b 2 - 0 herbertstown

Studz
29/09/2010, 7:12 PM
Lads word has it that the Cals team is going to split up after their poor start to the season. They seem to be in the dumps with teir poor form. Can anyone on here confirm this or have any info on it? if this is right then i am sure some clubs will pick up some descent players...Ihave seen them play pre season and two games in rathuard and from what i seen there are 6,7 players who can play great football...

when is the transfer season closed lads

francesco_1
29/09/2010, 10:05 PM
lads lads lads ye are all argueing and if truth be told the talent in this division is rubbish..sorry guys it's true maybe zizou u should stick 2 the art instead.. BETTER OFF...:)

If thats the case then all the other teams/players should pack it in and watch Pike V's Fairview every week.

da General
30/09/2010, 8:46 AM
If thats the case then all the other teams/players should pack it in and watch Pike V's Fairview every week.I hope that is PIke B HA

champs09
30/09/2010, 12:58 PM
pike b and herbertstown could be off this weekend as the a team are playing in the fai

gk10
30/09/2010, 6:56 PM
Lads word has it that the Cals team is going to split up after their poor start to the season. They seem to be in the dumps with teir poor form. Can anyone on here confirm this or have any info on it? if this is right then i am sure some clubs will pick up some descent players...Ihave seen them play pre season and two games in rathuard and from what i seen there are 6,7 players who can play great football...

when is the transfer season closed lads

highly unlikely but things arent looking good on the pitch

Studz
30/09/2010, 7:22 PM
what do you think is highly unlikely gk10??? have you heard anything?

Zizou
30/09/2010, 8:42 PM
If thats the case then all the other teams/players should pack it in and watch Pike V's Fairview every week.

Beautifully put Toldo. Thank you sir.

gk10
01/10/2010, 9:25 AM
what do you think is highly unlikely gk10??? have you heard anything?

that the lads will leave there hasnt been any talk of it around the club all the lads want to put it right and once they sort a couple of things out they should pull away from the bottom

rooney10
03/10/2010, 11:46 AM
dromore 0-4 knockainey...
hard to believe they were premeir two years ago...

mysteryman
03/10/2010, 12:00 PM
Hospital 2 - 1 Bruff

abbeyvale
04/10/2010, 5:54 PM
Cappamore 8 6 0 2 19 15 18
Athlunkard Villa 8 5 3 0 19 11 18
Hospital 8 4 2 2 16 13 14
Knockainey 7 4 1 2 24 14 13
Caherconlish 7 3 2 2 12 9 11
Pike Rvs B 6 3 1 2 9 10 10
Murroe 6 2 1 3 7 6 7
Dromore Celtic 9 1 3 5 11 21 6
Herbertstown 6 1 2 3 8 11 5
Bruff Utd 5 1 1 3 7 9 4
Caledonians 8 1 0 7 13 25 3

Sun 10/10/10
Bruff Utd v Murroe, 10.30, T Mannion
Pike Rvs B v Caherconlish, 2.00, G Clancy

Zizou
08/10/2010, 10:34 AM
Big weekend for us. Must win game against Caherconlish. No more room for slip ups.

abbeyvale
08/10/2010, 9:39 PM
will be a tough game for ye, they're a decent side

Zizou
09/10/2010, 3:55 PM
will be a tough game for ye, they're a decent side
Ya, I see they gave ye a good scare. They have been up and down so far this season, very like ourselves actually. Will be a good contest.

bruffunited
10/10/2010, 2:40 PM
bruff 4 murroe 3
good match bruff controlled for long periods let in 2 soft goals early on but got a hold of the game and came back twice from being a goal down well deserved win..hopefully we can push on from here and climb up the table a bit.

champs09
10/10/2010, 3:14 PM
pike 1 lish 3

stevieg
10/10/2010, 3:41 PM
well deserved win for caherconlish played great passing game well deserved 3 points

Zizou
10/10/2010, 4:53 PM
well deserved win for caherconlish played great passing game well deserved 3 points

Well deserved win: Yes.
Well deserved 3 points: Yes.
Great passing game: You are away with the fairies pal.

stevieg
10/10/2010, 4:57 PM
`called it as i saw it didnt think pike could or werent left get hold of the ball notaway with the fairies just saying what most people saw

Zizou
10/10/2010, 9:25 PM
`called it as i saw it didnt think pike could or werent left get hold of the ball notaway with the fairies just saying what most people saw

We were bad. They were better. But they are a route one team mate. Only time they kept it was late on when we were chasing it at 3zip. But you are of course entitled to your opinion.

lankyboy26
10/10/2010, 11:02 PM
We were bad. They were better. But they are a route one team mate. Only time they kept it was late on when we were chasing it at 3zip. But you are of course entitled to your opinion.

3-0 down at home pal? you can't be giving out in fairness! they obviously played to their strengths and got what they deserved!

da General
11/10/2010, 7:16 AM
3-0 down at home pal? you can't be giving out in fairness! they obviously played to their strengths and got what they deserved!Yes played to there strenghts and fair play to them but no way can anybody say a great passing game by caherconlish.Ireland used the same tatics the other night kick the ball up front and see what happens.

Zizou
11/10/2010, 8:04 AM
Yes played to there strenghts and fair play to them but no way can anybody say a great passing game by caherconlish.Ireland used the same tatics the other night kick the ball up front and see what happens.

Exactly.

lankyboy26
11/10/2010, 12:20 PM
Yes played to there strenghts and fair play to them but no way can anybody say a great passing game by caherconlish.Ireland used the same tatics the other night kick the ball up front and see what happens.

Ah come on now let's not compare Caherconlish to Ireland! Caherconlish are much better than Ireland...

On a different point, what's happening to Dromore? They lost 10-1 to Aisling yesterday. It's only 3 years since Dromore were beating Aisling in the Premier...

da General
11/10/2010, 1:20 PM
Ah come on now let's not compare Caherconlish to Ireland! Caherconlish are much better than Ireland...

On a different point, what's happening to Dromore? They lost 10-1 to Aisling yesterday. It's only 3 years since Dromore were beating Aisling in the Premier...Ya caherconlish are better than Ireland i seen that with the long ball ha....10-1 to Aishling ouch........Because Aishling are not that good of a team.

toonfanatic
11/10/2010, 2:17 PM

On a different point, what's happening to Dromore? They lost 10-1 to Aisling yesterday. It's only 3 years since Dromore were beating Aisling in the Premier...

Lost a lot of important players since then mate.

Only 2 players who started consistently in that team are now starting in the current team. And players who were part of that Premier squad... few of them are now getting on.

Team is in transition.. new manager who is Dromore through and through, and they are trying to build things the right way up... but its gonna be a long and hard process. Current squad lacks depth and quality.

stevieg
11/10/2010, 7:47 PM
well zizou think you have a serious dose of sour grapes but thats just my opinion maybe you didnt see what was happening in the game you were too busy chasing shadows

Zizou
11/10/2010, 8:10 PM
well zizou think you have a serious dose of sour grapes but thats just my opinion maybe you didnt see what was happening in the game you were too busy chasing shadows
Finally we agree on something. I was chasing shadows and feeding off bare scraps. But that was more down to how bad we played. ;)

stevieg
12/10/2010, 5:13 PM
Finally we agree on something. I was chasing shadows and feeding off bare scraps. But that was more down to how bad we played. ;)ok zizou lets draw a line under this best of luck for the season anyway to pike

Edgey
12/10/2010, 5:53 PM
Lost a lot of important players since then mate.

Only 2 players who started consistently in that team are now starting in the current team. And players who were part of that Premier squad... few of them are now getting on.

Team is in transition.. new manager who is Dromore through and through, and they are trying to build things the right way up... but its gonna be a long and hard process. Current squad lacks depth and quality.

I remember the day we played Aisling at home in the premier and they could have put 10 past us that day as well!

Sunday was a freak day with players missing and was a mix of A and B players.

When clubs like Dromore lose a few key players they're not easy to replace. Same happened the likes of Abbey and Cals in the last decade or so. As my permanently injured friend pointed out above things are coming right off the pitch (like finally having seats in the container) so hopefully things will start to come right on it before the end of the year.