View Full Version : Limerick Division 2A 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10

kingofkillteely
30/01/2011, 10:17 PM
Whether he won the ball or not he went in with 2 feet out of frustration after being denied a free himself 10 seconds earlier. Shels player blessed that he didn't break his leg.

Begrudger
02/02/2011, 11:48 PM
Div 2A
Player Team Goals
Glen Woodland Moyross A 20
Colm O'Mahoney Moyross A 11
Cyril Cleary Moyross A 11
Thomas McInerney Kennedy Park 11
Derek O'Hurley Aisling Annacotty 10
Billy Hayes Knocklong 9
Brian Davis Kennedy Park 8
Brian O'Sullivan Newport A 8
Damien Griffin Holycross 8
John Lysaght Aisling Annacotty 8
Darren Connery Knocklong 8

Begrudger
02/02/2011, 11:51 PM
That's a lot of goals from moyross lads is it 3 more wins and they are mathematically promoted

Fairkop
03/02/2011, 10:19 PM
winning the league a forgone conclusion for moyross with the squad they have assembled so well done to them ,the 2nd promotion spot will be interesting.

wild forest
06/02/2011, 12:54 PM
corbally 0 5 kilfinane forest great win for us have a few new players hopefully we can kick on from here ..

allab
06/02/2011, 10:11 PM
aisling 2 moyross 2

Begrudger
07/02/2011, 2:56 PM
Summerville 3-4 Newport we were ahead twice and conceded with virtually last kick of game that's two in a row and with kilfinan winning we need our luck to change

Cúlbaire
09/02/2011, 5:39 AM
Sunday Feb 13th
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 2A

Moyross v Knocklong, 11.00, PJ Walsh

St Pats v Shelbourne, 11.00, S Rooney

Hill Celtic v Newport, 11.00, R Hennessy

Kennedy Park v Summerville Rvs, 11.00, D Power

Corbally Utd v Holycross, 2.15, P O’Brien

(from the usual source, http://www.limericksoccer.com/fixtures.htm)

kingofkillteely
13/02/2011, 12:35 PM
Pats 6-4 Shels

wild forest
13/02/2011, 2:47 PM
Pats 6-4 Shels
any word on the kp and summerville match??

Begrudger
13/02/2011, 2:59 PM
Kp 2-2 Summerville. We equalised with 5 min to go and pushed on looking for the winner but to be honest id have takin the draw before the game. We were missing a few and deserved a result we've been robbed with late goals in last 2 or 3 games

xpskid
13/02/2011, 10:54 PM
2 all draw...

Solid
14/02/2011, 12:40 AM
good to see summerville had other plans made to do something else if the match had been called off seen as they brought their golf clubs with them.

Final Frontier
14/02/2011, 3:08 PM
Pats 6-4 Shels

We were down 3-0 after 15 mins...That happens when you arrive late and are not properly warmed up etc...no one to blame but ourselves...In fairness out of character for us....We were lucky that KP only drew.

My only gripe is that cabbage patch of a pitch...The worst in Limerick..Fact !!

Cúlbaire
14/02/2011, 10:41 PM
No doubt about that, it's a terrible place to play a game. That hill is an atrocity. That said, I reckon the mud would have been just as bad at any pitch in Limerick yesterday.

The pitch is no excuse though. We just weren't good enough over 90 minutes.

15/02/2011, 9:14 AM
We were down 3-0 after 15 mins...That happens when you arrive late and are not properly warmed up etc...no one to blame but ourselves...In fairness out of character for us....We were lucky that KP only drew.

My only gripe is that cabbage patch of a pitch...The worst in Limerick..Fact !!

Lisnagry would give them a run for their money. It's actually probably worse. You start out at one goals and walk up hill (and I mean UP hill) to the centre circle (in the centre circle you are probably higher than the crossbar of one set of goals) then it slants back down to the other goals. There probably should be some standard that a pitch has to be.

xpskid
15/02/2011, 9:30 AM
Lisnagry would give them a run for their money. It's actually probably worse. You start out at one goals and walk up hill (and I mean UP hill) to the centre circle (in the centre circle you are probably higher than the crossbar of one set of goals) then it slants back down to the other goals. There probably should be some standard that a pitch has to be.
Lisnagry is by miles the worst pitch in Europe

wild forest
15/02/2011, 9:58 PM
Lisnagry is by miles the worst pitch in Europe
lads ye havent seen nothing till you come to kilfinane :D

Roadend
16/02/2011, 8:09 AM
Glenview must be delighted to escaped this conversation

leather
16/02/2011, 9:46 AM
the only standard for anything that the ldmc have is CASH, cash and more cash....

bald eagle
17/02/2011, 12:22 PM
I think Kilfinnane's pitch is fine.It's a tough place to go to play a match though, but that's how it should be, and I wish our place was as tough to go to and get a result. I'de like to add that there are some pretty bad pitches out there all right. but saying that Lisnagry's is the worst pitch in Europe, now that's harsh.

wild forest
17/02/2011, 12:44 PM
cheers for that bald eagle just saw fixtures a tough one at home to shels should be interesting ...

right back
19/02/2011, 3:20 PM
cheers for that bald eagle just saw fixtures a tough one at home to shels should be interesting ...

I reckon you will beat Shels, they are very poor at the back and they have not one decent goalkeeper.

3 Heroes
19/02/2011, 7:48 PM
I reckon you will beat Shels, they are very poor at the back and they have not one decent goalkeeper.
That you Darren France?:p

right back
19/02/2011, 7:54 PM
That you Darren France?:p

No not him, think you will win though. Shels are not in any great shape at the moment.

Cúlbaire
19/02/2011, 9:38 PM
they have not one decent goalkeeper.

Ouch. :(

I know I had an off-day against Patrickswell, but saying I'm not even "decent"? Very harsh! :p

Cúlbaire
19/02/2011, 9:39 PM
I won't be there tomorrow though, so it doesn't really matter, I guess...

wild forest
20/02/2011, 12:17 PM
kilfinane forest 4 1 shelbourne great win for the forest to be fair shels lacking a goalkeeper best of luck to ye lads for rest of the season...

right back
20/02/2011, 12:33 PM
heard moyross beat corbally 6 nil , is that the league wrapped up or do they need more points

Roadend
20/02/2011, 12:34 PM
corbally 0 moyross 6, and so the post christmas slump delightfully contiues, hooray!!

Cúlbaire
23/02/2011, 10:06 AM
Long may it continue! :p

O’Neill’s Soccer Div 2A

Holycross v Hill Celtic, 11.00, J Carey

Kilfinane v St Pats, 11.00, K O’Driscoll

Knocklong v Aisling Annacotty, 11.00, T Meagher

Shelbourne v Corbally Utd, 11.00, J Curran

TopperHarley
23/02/2011, 12:54 PM
Lads some race for second place!!!!

O'Neill's Div 2A PWDLFAPts
Moyross A 161411771543
Kennedy Park16862412430
Newport A 17925393129
Shelbourne 16916343528
St Pats 15834343127
Aisling Annac 14824372026
Knocklong 16745402525

Roadend
23/02/2011, 1:23 PM
Long may it continue! :p

Heh, join us the slump!!

Final Frontier
27/02/2011, 5:23 PM
Shels 2 Corbally 1

wild forest
28/02/2011, 7:24 AM
kilfinane 1 1 st pats good result for us considering all the st pats lads were thinking all they had to do was show up at final whistle their manager kept them on the pitch for 15 mins giving out to them after match ...st pats have improved alot and will take alot of points off teams so its all open..

juniorballer
03/03/2011, 11:03 AM
I watched Shelbourne v Corbally...not a bad side Shelbourne, but I have to question some of the tactics by their management. The lad Cuningham is a fairly talented boy and the lad Frawley that got the equaliser has a lot of pace and a good eye for goal...unlike his father who I remember playing against 30 years ago...snails could do him for pace I remember.:):)

Super Rovers
04/03/2011, 9:09 AM
What tactics have you to question? not being rude just wandering your opinion on how things could change. Ya john is a fine player and frawley has bags of pace, not sure where he got it from though if his father wasnt the quickest :)

Roadend
04/03/2011, 10:50 AM
Unfortunately John's brother was robbed with his bicycle kick which hit the bar

kingofkillteely
06/03/2011, 4:00 PM
Shels 2-3 St Pats. Shelbourne were a disgrace in the second half. 2 players even fighting with each other. No excuses for that.

Dkid
06/03/2011, 5:30 PM
anyone know what the semi final line up is?and who has home advantage? we beat knocklong on penalties in a good game could have ran out easy winners missed some amount of chances finished 2-2 aet and ended up winning 5-4 on peno's knocklong gone back an good bit missing a few from last year,sound bunch of lads and best of luck to them for rest of season!

Doodle
06/03/2011, 5:45 PM
summerville 2-1 corbally, scrappy game

Doodle
13/03/2011, 1:13 PM
s'ville 2-0 st pats, SVille lucky, ref rode pats, 3 disallowed goals

booster 03
15/03/2011, 12:43 PM
s'ville 2-0 st pats, SVille lucky, ref rode pats, 3 disallowed goals

sville won at a canter. should have been 5 or 6, pats are woefull for a team near the top of the table.

Dkid
18/03/2011, 6:13 PM
aisling's remaining 6 fixtures

vs newport home
vs killfinane away
vs st pats home
vs corbally away
vs kennedy park away
vs shelbourne home

the cup semi's
vs sville/holycross home

can anyone else post their team remaining fixtures!

kingofkillteely
20/03/2011, 3:33 PM
Hill Celtic 0-3 Shels

howsheref
20/03/2011, 4:19 PM
Cup Result
Kennedy Park 2-1 St Pats

allab
20/03/2011, 4:23 PM
Cup Result
Kennedy Park 2-1 St Pats
moyross got a walkover in the cup

Doodle
20/03/2011, 6:47 PM
s'ville 3-1 holyx

bluepowers
22/03/2011, 11:14 PM
hi from caledonians for next season haha

Fairkop
23/03/2011, 6:51 PM
come on WILD FOREST its weds ,time for an explanation why a walkover in the cup?