Do you not fancy your chances against Newport ???? !!! LOL
3 Heroes
17/11/2010, 9:31 PM
Do you not fancy your chances against Newport ???? !!! LOL
One of a few straight through to the quarters and they're not happy:p
wild forest
18/11/2010, 5:37 AM
One of a few straight through to the quarters and they're not happy:p
were never happy we didnt want an easy draw like this im sure newport or moyross arent happy they have to play us:rolleyes:ah sure well give it a good crack see how we get on never know..
3 Heroes
18/11/2010, 6:59 AM
were never happy we didnt want an easy draw like this im sure newport or moyross arent happy they have to play us:rolleyes:ah sure well give it a good crack see how we get on never know..
Sure didn't ye finish above them last season:D
kingofkillteely
21/11/2010, 1:14 PM
Knocklong 5-1 Shelbourne
howsheref
21/11/2010, 1:43 PM
Kennedy Park 2-0 Holycross
Cúlbaire
21/11/2010, 4:23 PM
Knocklong 5-1 Shelbourne
Jaysus, what happened there? Were Knocklong that good, or did things just go wrong for Shels?
3 Heroes
21/11/2010, 6:27 PM
Jaysus, what happened there? Were Knocklong that good, or did things just go wrong for Shels?
Catalogue of errors, everyone had an off game, if Knocklong had their shooting boots it could have been more
Final Frontier
21/11/2010, 8:07 PM
Catalogue of errors, everyone had an off game, if Knocklong had their shooting boots it could have been more
Worst thing was it was 0-0 at half time !!!! 3-0 after 65 mins......Silly errors/slips/... Then heads dropped...!
Well done to Knocklong who I thought were very good on the day...Move on to next game...long way to go but we need to get our act together...And fast to challenge for that 2nd spot !
xpskid
21/11/2010, 9:22 PM
Next Sunday's fixtures. 28.11.10
Knocklong v St.Pats 10.30
Holycross v Hill Celtic 10.30
Corbally B v Kennedy Park 2.00
Kilfinane v Newport A 2.00
wild forest
22/11/2010, 7:03 AM
any tips on how to beat newport weak areas please:rolleyes:??? 3 heroes lad im shocked knocklong beat ye i thought you would have won it handy enough..
watched Ashling for the 3rd week in a row. well done lads. Yee worked hard for the win and keeps yee in the hunt. It is official that Bennis left Shels. and that is what the scoreline reflects. His experience is huge to a Shels squad who lack leadership.
any tips on how to beat newport
score more goals than they do :)
wild forest
26/11/2010, 4:43 PM
score more goals than they do :)
fingers crossed you never know so lads how do ye think matches will go ?? and give us a chance as well :)
wild forest
28/11/2010, 3:56 PM
kilfinane 1 3 newport this score does not reflect on the match one bit we should have been 1 o up our small centre half ed carroll got a perfectly legit goal noone knew why it was disallowed then they hoofed the ball up and we were caught out 1 0 newport sean palmer then scored a 25 yard free kick to level it up 1 1 we had loads of chances to kill them off just did not take them.. then a replica again a ball hoofed up in the air exact same goal 2 1 newport and in final kick of game ref awarded a penalty which was not one but i suppose this is the luck you have when your at the bottom.. well done newport:)
lfc at heart
09/12/2010, 9:56 AM
sunday 12th dec
O’Neill’s Soccer League Div 2A
Holycross v Aisling, 11.00, PJ Walsh
Corbally Utd v Summerville Rvs, 11.00, J Curran
Cúlbaire
13/12/2010, 11:19 PM
Were any games played in 2A on Sunday, or was everyone watching the rugby?
Roadend
14/12/2010, 10:26 AM
Corbally b 2 Summerville b 0, the other game was called off.
gommie06
14/12/2010, 10:39 AM
Were any games played in 2A on Sunday, or was everyone watching the rugby?
Corbally 2-0 Summerville
wild forest
24/12/2010, 10:25 AM
happy xmas to all the teams in 2a look forward to seeing ye all again in the new year:rolleyes:
irishboy
06/01/2011, 8:18 PM
any predictions for the weekend lads?
Moyross away win
st Pats v Corbally Draw
Knockainey away win
Newport Home win
Kp Home win
Final Frontier
16/01/2011, 1:42 PM
Moyross away win
st Pats v Corbally Draw
Knockainey away win
Newport Home win
Kp Home win
Newport 2- Shels 3
Great win for Shels. Dominated the first half for 40 mins and then a break away goal and an absolute shocking decision to award a penalty ment Newport went in at 2-0.
Early goal set the game alight and Shels tacked on 2 more to record 3 great points.
Superb pitches up there...fair play to Newport and best of luck for rest of season.
left back
16/01/2011, 3:00 PM
moyross 2 -0 to holy cross colm o mahoney scored first goal the second was a own goal
Doodle
16/01/2011, 4:40 PM
summerville b 3-3 knocklong, end to end stuff
irishboy
16/01/2011, 5:07 PM
kp got a walk over hill celtic had just 5 players
blueboy2
17/01/2011, 12:36 PM
kp got a walk over hill celtic had just 5 players
Are Hill Clt removed from the league now or is that their first walkover.
irishboy
17/01/2011, 6:19 PM
Are Hill Clt removed from the league now or is that their first walkover.
was talking to one of there players last nite he said it was ther first one and there down to play this wknd
wild forest
19/01/2011, 8:41 AM
was talking to one of there players last nite he said it was ther first one and there down to play this wknd
any fixs lads for the weekend??
Cúlbaire
19/01/2011, 9:52 PM
any fixs lads for the weekend??
Knocklong v St Pats, 11.00, T Mannion
Hill Celtic v Aisling Annacotty, 11.00, J Clancy
Kennedy Park v Kilfinane, 11.00, R Peiper
This is ridiculous, Shels never get a fixture on weekends when I can actually play... >_<
3 Heroes
20/01/2011, 2:36 PM
This is ridiculous, Shels never get a fixture on weekends when I can actually play... >_<
Kung Fu???
Cúlbaire
20/01/2011, 8:08 PM
Kung Fu???
Finished up with the martial arts tonight, but I'm back into evening lectures next week.
All our recent fixtures have come up for weekends I've been out of Limerick. :/
3 Heroes
21/01/2011, 5:57 PM
Finished up with the martial arts tonight, but I'm back into evening lectures next week.
All our recent fixtures have come up for weekends I've been out of Limerick. :/
Think we've only 9 league games left, plus the divisional cup
Cúlbaire
25/01/2011, 3:02 PM
Fixtures for Sunday 30th January:
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 2A
Holycross v Hill Celtic, 11.00, PJ Walsh
Newport v Corbally Utd, 11.00, M O’Halloran
Aisling v Moyross, 11.00, J Clancy
Kilfinane v St Pats, 11.00, M Kirby
Shelbourne v Kennedy Park, 11.00, K Gorman
TopperHarley
26/01/2011, 9:58 AM
-------------------------------------------------------
Massive Game
Cúlbaire
26/01/2011, 12:35 PM
I'll actually be in Limerick for that one! :D
3 Heroes
26/01/2011, 12:36 PM
-------------------------------------------------------
Massive Game
KP are the form team
howsheref
29/01/2011, 6:05 AM
if KP and Moyross win they're will a big gap made at the top of the division
wild forest
29/01/2011, 10:24 AM
if KP and Moyross win they're will a big gap made at the top of the division
lads i say there will be no matches at 11 tomorrow supposed to be -6 tonight ..
kingofkillteely
30/01/2011, 12:02 PM
Aishling v Moyross OFF
Shelbourne 4-2 Kennedy Park
mulla
30/01/2011, 12:07 PM
Aishling v Moyross OFF
Shelbourne 4-2 Kennedy Park
very good win,puts shels right back in it
wild forest
30/01/2011, 1:01 PM
very good win,puts shels right back in it
certainly does did not expect that one fair play shels kilfinane v st pats off..
Cúlbaire
30/01/2011, 1:08 PM
Brilliant game this morning. Shels one up at half time, but there was very little between the two teams in terms of performance.
The second half was the most exciting 45 minutes of football I've seen in Limerick in a long time.
The penalty, the free kicks (and the ones that weren't given :p ) and 5 goals, some big decisions for the ref as well.
It was a shame for KP to finish with nine men. It wasn't really a dirty game.
Great atmosphere at pitch-side with the Moyross lads watching as well.
Well worth getting out of bed on a freezing cold Sunday morning anyway. :)
irishboy
30/01/2011, 4:29 PM
4 or 5 decisions the ref got totally wrong which had an affect on the game:mad:
xpskid
30/01/2011, 4:57 PM
4 or 5 decisions the ref got totally wrong which had an affect on the game:mad:
The worse decision the ref made was in the 1st half by allowing KP's number 14 to stay on the field after a shocker of a tackle,reckless and dangerous with 2 feet, could have broken a leg easily - overall KP's discipline let them down,there number 8 was in the refs ear all game until when he was sent off,he doesn't know when to stop and is a hinderance to the team who are generally a good bunch of football lads.
kingofkillteely
30/01/2011, 5:00 PM
The worse decision the ref made was in the 1st half by allowing KP's number 14 to stay on the field after a shocker of a tackle,reckless and dangerous with 2 feet, could have broken a leg easily - overall KP's discipline let them down,there number 8 was in the refs ear all game until when he was sent off,he doesn't know when to stop and is a hinderance to the team who are generally a good bunch of football lads.
Well said.
irishboy
30/01/2011, 8:32 PM
i seen that challenge by the centre half and he won the ball first dont know what u seen and as for number 8 if the ref done his job properly he wouldnt have being sent off fact.there midfielder dived to get our midfielder sent off and dived again to win the free kick for the 4th simple as.sure its done and dusted now on to the next game