16/04/2011, 7:33 PM
They Beat Holycross 4-3 last weekend Holly
Doodle
16/04/2011, 10:12 PM
sville 1-0 kilfinnane, rough on kilfinnane but they still have a chance,
sville and corbally have tough run ins
howsheref
17/04/2011, 11:46 AM
Kennedy Park 5 Aishling Annacotty 2. Thomas Mc Inerney 2 Wayne Meagher 1 Colin Mc Namara 1 Francis Cronin 1
17/04/2011, 12:20 PM
sville 1-0 kilfinnane, rough on kilfinnane but they still have a chance,
sville and corbally have tough run ins
Heard it was a great goal from Pat O Neill. The guy has a nack of coming up with goals.
Super Rovers
17/04/2011, 1:02 PM
ya missed that one lads sorry. no match this week though which is sickening, as i am back in town
Grinder64
17/04/2011, 1:03 PM
Heard it was a great goal from Pat O Neill. The guy has a nack of coming up with goals.
Thats only when he gets a game,that guy John Sage is some player too
putthemunder
18/04/2011, 12:22 AM
due to his new modelling contract with limerick chronicle john will be unavailable for midweek games
19/04/2011, 8:44 PM
due to his new modelling contract with limerick chronicle john will be unavailable for midweek games
Thats a pity.....serious player.
Last I heard Summerville B 4-2 Holycross
any updated table are kilfinane down aswel who have ye left to play
wild forest
20/04/2011, 4:58 PM
any updated table are kilfinane down aswel who have ye left to play
more or less gone have to win remaining games and hope corbally slip up but i cant see it happening..
booster 03
20/04/2011, 6:06 PM
wonder strike from paddy... we get 30 good seconds off him every week before his lungs explode!! John Sage..... hero!!
lankyboy26
21/04/2011, 1:26 AM
more or less gone have to win remaining games and hope corbally slip up but i cant see it happening..
I'm amazed to see ye down there. Ye gave us (Charleville) a right good game in the cup this year
wild forest
21/04/2011, 10:13 AM
I'm amazed to see ye down there. Ye gave us (Charleville) a right good game in the cup this year
too many players left us down lanky boy during the season not showing up the usual really we went into summerville sat night with 6 first team players missing so we had a pretty weak team not taking away anything from summerville they deserved the win..
Balbec77
21/04/2011, 11:28 AM
too many players left us down lanky boy during the season not showing up the usual really we went into summerville sat night with 6 first team players missing so we had a pretty weak team not taking away anything from summerville they deserved the win..
im told you are captain of kilfinane and have left them down on one or 2 occasions yourself wild forest.any truth in rumour
wild forest
21/04/2011, 11:53 AM
im told you are captain of kilfinane and have left them down on one or 2 occasions yourself wild forest.any truth in rumour
dont believe everything you read in the papers balbec due to work duties i could not make two matches :p
it happens every year we have to get used to it hill have battled away like that all season losing week in week out wit bare team sat nites are just dreadful trying to get lads to stay in. we had a good game wit kil this year wel be seeing ye next year
howsheref
21/04/2011, 7:36 PM
Kennedy Park 1 Newport 0.Paddy Phelan with the goal.
Roadend
21/04/2011, 7:47 PM
Corbally 2 Aisling 0
sville 2 hill celtic 3 good game fairly even throughout its a pity hill dint get any points early on cause they still given it a right go fair play to them good ref i thought aswel tonight which makes the game run way better pity we are down hopefully we can bounce back for next year wit a few more signings well done again!!!
Begrudger
24/04/2011, 9:44 AM
Agree it was a fairly even game but I thought ye deserved it we only created a handful of chances and apart from the goals we were ineffective up front. I'll have to disagree with you on the ref tho thought he wasnt strong enough alot of players in his face from both teams. Shame to see ye goin down best of luck next year.
howsheref
24/04/2011, 11:50 AM
Holycross 2 Kennedy Park 2...
Agree it was a fairly even game but I thought ye deserved it we only created a handful of chances and apart from the goals we were ineffective up front. I'll have to disagree with you on the ref tho thought he wasnt strong enough alot of players in his face from both teams. Shame to see ye goin down best of luck next year.
he is a young ref he wasnt flashing cards like most do ya we prob just deserved it your two goals were unreal 2nd one defo went out of play but as the game meant nothing dint really worry we knew 6weeks ago we were doomed all we wanted was to win a few games and we did have 7 points now 6 from last 2 which is a change im sure wit a couple of players in we could ge back up
Final Frontier
26/04/2011, 8:50 PM
Shels 3 - Moyross 2
kingofkillteely
26/04/2011, 8:59 PM
Do 3 go up?
Do 3 go up?
Probably. You'd be a bit past it for 1B though wouldn't you?
kingofkillteely
27/04/2011, 5:26 PM
If only there was a 4b next season!
Super Rovers
27/04/2011, 6:42 PM
lets hope the weather stays good for the week so that the shels vs aa game goes on this sunday :)
wanderer
28/04/2011, 12:20 PM
just to let anyone at the shels game know.the lad that went off before halftime is ok.thanks ray for dropping him home
Super Rovers
28/04/2011, 4:39 PM
just to let anyone at the shels game know.the lad that went off before halftime is ok.thanks ray for dropping him home
what happened?
any report on the match?
irishboy
28/04/2011, 8:05 PM
st pats 0-2 kennedy park.thats promotion secured
Final Frontier
28/04/2011, 8:25 PM
st pats 0-2 kennedy park.thats promotion secured
Well done Kennedy Park...We (Shels) dropped silly points and you took advantage...good tight finish though...Best of luck next year
lankyboy26
03/05/2011, 12:13 AM
How long since Kennedy Park played in 1B? I can't remember it anyway?
Final Frontier
03/05/2011, 8:30 PM
Aisling 1 - Shels 2.
Means 3rd spot for Shels...lads said there was something in paper that 3 get promoted..anyone see/comment...??
03/05/2011, 8:48 PM
Didn't see anything in the paper but been hearing this might be happening in a few divisions.
lankyboy26
03/05/2011, 9:45 PM
Aisling 1 - Shels 2.
Means 3rd spot for Shels...lads said there was something in paper that 3 get promoted..anyone see/comment...??
It all depends if Janesboro enter a B team and what division they play in. They were thrown out of 1A this season. Maybe somebody from Janesboro can enlighten us?
Regardless of Boro B, three should be going up given that Pallas pulled out of 1B at the start of the year leaving three spaces to fill. If the Boro don't put in a B team I'd imagine four get promoted.
Cup final tommorrow nite.Kennedy Park vs Moyross.Should be a cracker.
Final Frontier
09/05/2011, 5:00 PM
Cup final tommorrow nite.Kennedy Park vs Moyross.Should be a cracker.
Why??? KP are very average...Moyross should win at a canter...
Just my opinion...
09/05/2011, 5:17 PM
Why??? KP are very average...Moyross should win at a canter...
Just my opinion...
Kennedy Park seem to have some decent players this year and already beat Moyross this year. Moyross where expected to beat Corbally at a canter in the Cup final last season and lost so its certainly not a foregone conclusion. I still think Moyross will win it though.
TopperHarley
09/05/2011, 6:31 PM
already beat Moyross this year
-------------------------------------------------
twice
Final Frontier
09/05/2011, 10:20 PM
Kennedy Park seem to have some decent players this year and already beat Moyross this year. Moyross where expected to beat Corbally at a canter in the Cup final last season and lost so its certainly not a foregone conclusion. I still think Moyross will win it though.
Agree there are no certainties in Cup games but think Moyross will win handy..
We played KP twice this year and beat them on both occasions so have seen them at close quarters....But...Just think Moyross have too much in their locker for them in a Final !
KP's first win against them was very good - second was when Moyross had league wrapped up.
We will see....
xpskid
10/05/2011, 8:25 PM
Result: Moyross 1-0 Kennedy park - A Barry Quinn cracker.