View Full Version : Limerick Division 2A 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10

twohalves
28/08/2010, 8:40 PM
Summerville B 2-2 Kennedy park.
Knocklong 1-5 Moyross.

wild forest
29/08/2010, 12:49 PM
lads can anyone put the latest 2a league table up?

AllBalls
29/08/2010, 7:59 PM
Errea Sport Div 2A P W D L F A Pts
Moyross A 4 4 0 0 23 3 12
Newport A 4 3 1 0 10 4 10
Shelbourne 4 3 1 0 5 2 10
Aisling Annacotty 4 2 1 1 15 8 7
Kennedy Park 4 1 2 1 8 7 5
Corbally Utd B 4 1 2 1 9 9 5
Knocklong 4 1 1 2 9 6 4
St Pats 3 1 1 1 4 4 4
Summerville Rvs B 4 0 2 2 6 8 2
Holycross 4 0 2 2 3 8 2
Kilfinane 3 0 1 2 6 11 1
Hill Celtic 4 0 0 4 1 29 0

left back
31/08/2010, 6:11 AM
any prdictions for tonight lads,moyross and newport should be a cracker of a game

TopperHarley
31/08/2010, 9:31 AM
O’Neill’s Soccer Division 2A
Holycross 1 v Kilfinane 1
Aisling /A B 2 v Knocklong 1
Corbally Utd B 1 v Shelbourne A 1
Moyross A 2 v Newport A 0
St Pats A 1 v Summerville B 1
Hill Celtic 1 v Kennedy Park 4

Cúlbaire
31/08/2010, 2:21 PM
Based on performances at the end of last season, and the way Shels have started this season, I reckon there's every chance of an away win against Corbally.

howsheref
31/08/2010, 7:27 PM
RESULT
Hill Celtic 0 - 9 Kennedy Park

Roadend
31/08/2010, 7:47 PM
Corbally B 0 Shels 1. Sickner for Corbally, had a goal disallowed for no reason. Shels scored with their only chance. Tight game aside from that, two very comitted teams.

TopperHarley
31/08/2010, 7:50 PM
RESULT
Hill Celtic 0 - 9 Kennedy Park

Yea watched this game,feel sorry for the hill they have nobody...far play 2 lads who show up!

wild forest
31/08/2010, 8:37 PM
holycross 3 0 kilfinane a disgrace we have fallen apart having meeting fri sorting it out ref did not help matters either pure rubbish he was genuinely did not know what he was doing .. at this stage we cant buy a win new signings a must..

howsheref
01/09/2010, 12:48 AM
Yea watched this game,feel sorry for the hill they have nobody...far play 2 lads who show up!

i played with hill in the past and they are a great club.played tonight and seanie flanagan was their only danger.how that man is not playing with a premier team is beyond me.fair play is right to the lads tat are grafting up there.i hope they get in a few lads in cause they have too good facilities to be not competing.

supporter
01/09/2010, 7:12 AM
Moyross 3 Newport 1

AllBalls
01/09/2010, 2:39 PM
watched Moyross beat Newport, Moyross are a good, good side, Mid field and forwards are very strong, i think they will walk 2A and could easily find themselves in 1A or Prem in the not so distant future.

supporter
01/09/2010, 3:18 PM
moyross are unstoppable again this year great to see moyross come on so strong,they only lost barry quinn to balla and it looks like his not missed out in moyross strong panel of players great work been done by philip power,quill ryan , johnny corbett and the team

Was told pa roche is singing back with moyross.

Cúlbaire
01/09/2010, 3:24 PM
Has the league table been updated since last night?

left back
01/09/2010, 7:28 PM
moyross are trying to get him released from limerick but finding it hard to get him released,pa is a great player.left back will be able to inform more on the situation regarding pa but i will be hoping moyross win the league and do one better this win the lawson
Yes pa is coming back to moyross , he is getting the run around from limerick at the moment refusing to sign the form and realease him, paul nevil has confirmed that we can approach the FAI about this and they will sign his release form , it will be great to have pa roche back great player,
special thanks to limerick Fc for there co operation on this matter

foot2
01/09/2010, 8:40 PM
watched Moyross beat Newport, Moyross are a good, good side, Mid field and forwards are very strong, i think they will walk 2A and could easily find themselves in 1A or Prem in the not so distant future.
Watched Moyross recently and i think there's no one to touch them in 2A for the season,They'll beat shell's by a lot of goals.. Shell's still lacking a few players,saw them last night against corbally and they were terrible,they've no out and out goal scorer,and not fit enough to last the pace with a far superior team like moyross

Final Frontier
01/09/2010, 10:19 PM
Watched Moyross recently and i think there's no one to touch them in 2A for the season,They'll beat shell's by a lot of goals.. Shell's still lacking a few players,saw them last night against corbally and they were terrible,they've no out and out goal scorer,and not fit enough to last the pace with a far superior team like moyross

Lets give the trophy out now then !!!!!!!!....Seriously a bit of respect to the opposition in the league wouldn't go astray..

There will be lots of twists b4 the end...And take it from me that Shels have out and out strikers that were just unavailable last night...3 points in bag and move on..

blueboy2
01/09/2010, 10:52 PM
Moyross are a very good 2 A team but when you start going up divisions it gets lot harder and also you play every sunday morning so you need players to stay in saturday night.
I think they will find it a lot harder in 1 B if they go up especially travelling out the country on a cold wet sunday morning.

lankyboy26
02/09/2010, 12:59 AM
Moyross are a very good 2 A team but when you start going up divisions it gets lot harder and also you play every sunday morning so you need players to stay in saturday night.
I think they will find it a lot harder in 1 B if they go up especially travelling out the country on a cold wet sunday morning.

Not a whole lot of difference between 1B and 2A. Moyross beat 1B teams last season when they were playing in 2B. I reckon they will get to 1A no problem and then things will get very tough for them. They might spend a few seasons in 1A

left back
02/09/2010, 6:53 AM
Lets give the trophy out now then !!!!!!!!....Seriously a bit of respect to the opposition in the league wouldn't go astray..

There will be lots of twists b4 the end...And take it from me that Shels have out and out strikers that were just unavailable last night...3 points in bag and move on..
lads as a moyross player i can assure you we have nothing but respect for every team in this league.you will not find 1 moyross player on here mouthing off that were this or that or better than all the teams.we are going out like every other team trying to win.so id just like to say that we moyross united have great respect for every team in this league.best of luck to all tema for the season.

Solid
02/09/2010, 3:22 PM
lads as a moyross player i can assure you we have nothing but respect for every team in this league.you will not find 1 moyross player on here mouthing off that were this or that or better than all the teams.we are going out like every other team trying to win.so id just like to say that we moyross united have great respect for every team in this league.best of luck to all tema for the season.

Id say Kennedy Park and Moyross game this weekend could be a cracker of a match.
Any predictions lads?Moyross wont have it all their own way in this one i dont think.

TopperHarley
02/09/2010, 3:41 PM
Errea Sport Division 2A
Knocklong 1 v Holycross 1
Newport A 2 v Aisling /A B 1
Summerville B 1 v Corbally Utd B 1
Kennedy Park 1 v Moyross A 3
Hill Cel 1 v St Pats A 5

holyx
02/09/2010, 4:28 PM
Anyone got up to date tables lads?

howsheref
04/09/2010, 7:34 PM
RESULT

Kennedy Park 4 Moyross Utd 2

Great game.well done to all the lads.super performance and a great battle.

TopperHarley
04/09/2010, 8:04 PM
Fair play 2 KP...Moyross were poor i cant believe they won so many games so easy...tried to intimidate KP and they failed miserably

Roadend
04/09/2010, 8:04 PM
Summerville 0 - Corbally 1

left back
04/09/2010, 8:42 PM
fair play to kp tonight we were 2 1 up at alf time and cruising.we came out in the 2nd half and decided to moan and groan at the referee and everything else and tried to kick lumps out of kp,they deserved the win and best of luck for the season.we will move on from this and come back stronger.

lankyboy26
04/09/2010, 10:47 PM
RESULT

Well done to Kennedy Park tonight. Ye will be full of confidence now

allab
05/09/2010, 9:44 AM
RESULT

ya well done ye were up for it more and a lot hungrier last night and definately deserved the win, best of luck for the rest of the season

holyx
05/09/2010, 5:44 PM
Knocklong 1 2 Holycross

holyx
05/09/2010, 5:45 PM
Tables anyone?

Final Frontier
05/09/2010, 8:57 PM
Tables anyone?

Errea Sport Div 2A P W D L F A Pts

Moyross A 6 5 0 1 28 8 15

Shelbourne 5 4 1 0 6 2 13

Kennedy Park 6 3 2 1 21 9 11

St Pats 5 3 1 1 13 5 10

Newport A 5 3 1 1 11 7 10

Corbally Utd B 6 2 2 2 10 10 8

Holycross 6 2 2 2 8 9 8

Aisling Annacotty 5 2 1 2 15 10 7

Knocklong 6 2 1 3 12 8 7

Summerville Rvs B 6 0 2 4 7 11 2

Kilfinane 4 0 1 3 6 14 1

Hill Celtic 6 0 0 6 1 45 0

Red devil
07/09/2010, 7:53 PM
any predictions for the weekend lads

Solid
07/09/2010, 10:49 PM
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 2A
Holycross v Shelbourne A, B Kelly 2-2
Knocklong v Newport A, D Power 2-3
Kilfinane v Summerville B, M Kiely 1-1
Aisling /A B v Kennedy Park, R Hennessy 0-2
Corbally Utd B v Hill Cel, M Weldon 4-0
Moyross A v St Pats A, M Bourke 3-0

wild forest
08/09/2010, 8:33 AM
were down to play shelbourne tomorrow night summerville sat night and st pats tues night wont be able to walk after that :) anyone confirm if these are all going ahead?

left back
08/09/2010, 6:25 PM
barry quin balla a back to moyross also craig mc marlow carew premier signed for moyross tonight

thomas72
08/09/2010, 6:42 PM
barry quin balla a back to moyross also craig mc marlow carew premier signed for moyross tonight

best of luck to greg he is a good lad and player carew have 2 good full backs and also have mark slattery as an opition. he will do well for moyross.

kinda susprised barry left balla he seemed to be doing well scoring a few goals

wild forest
09/09/2010, 2:57 PM
hard one to call tonight between shelbourne and kilfinane shels have had a great start kilfinane have not even got into gear hoping they decide to click tonight will go for 2 all draw..

Final Frontier
09/09/2010, 7:42 PM
hard one to call tonight between shelbourne and kilfinane shels have had a great start kilfinane have not even got into gear hoping they decide to click tonight will go for 2 all draw..

Shels 3- Kilfinnane 2

briancool21
10/09/2010, 12:52 AM
Is that the craig youngfella that was with Limerick at one point

supporter
10/09/2010, 8:11 PM
ya thats him

twohalves
10/09/2010, 8:31 PM
Anyone from Aisling B confirm where the Kennedy park game is on Saturday evening.Is it Killonan on Annacotty??

irishboy
11/09/2010, 1:37 PM
Anyone from Aisling B confirm where the Kennedy park game is on Saturday evening.Is it Killonan on Annacotty??

annacotty

howsheref
11/09/2010, 7:14 PM
RESULT

Aishling A B' 1 Kennedy Park 3

holyx
11/09/2010, 7:50 PM
Holycross 2 1 Shelbourne

stevieg
11/09/2010, 8:54 PM
Holycross 2 1 Shelbournegood result for holycross tonight

twohalves
11/09/2010, 9:15 PM
Result: Moyross United 7-0 St.Patricks.

twohalves
11/09/2010, 9:16 PM
So much for Annacotty tonight - Game was on in Killonan.

Begrudger
12/09/2010, 1:13 AM
summerville 3-2 Kilfinan. came from behind twice to win good result for us we needed it badly