View Full Version : Limerick Division 2A 2010/11
Pages :
[
3]
moyross and aisling should be good on tuesday
new boy
22/08/2010, 4:01 PM
kilfinane 2 2 kennedy park a fair result at the end of two teams gave it their all and great match to watch both teams will do well at the league two strong teams ..
what kind of team had kp and had they the 20 players that signed..........
wild forest
22/08/2010, 5:27 PM
more or less the same team with maybe 3 new faces their new striker is actually quite good when on the ball big and strong also only had 2 subs 3 at most so def no 20 players :D just one word on refs new boy have you noticed they are getting worse and worse some days you wonder where they get these fells from some of decisions he made other night were just unreal thats why half of these matches end up being very nasty because of bad decisions whats your opinion?
Solid
23/08/2010, 12:13 AM
more or less the same team with maybe 3 new faces their new striker is actually quite good when on the ball big and strong also only had 2 subs 3 at most so def no 20 players :D just one word on refs new boy have you noticed they are getting worse and worse some days you wonder where they get these fells from some of decisions he made other night were just unreal thats why half of these matches end up being very nasty because of bad decisions whats your opinion?
why you so worried massey? we can only use 14 players each match and we had 14 players for the match.ya we made a couple of new signings this year.left back, centre mid and up top were our new faces that played yesterday.still a few more to come in too.our new striker will bag plenty of goals this season.also knows when to pass to players in better positions and works hard for the TEAM.something we lacked in recent seasons.as for the referees i can see your point but wouldnt worry about it too much cause they're not going to improve so we may aswell put up with wat we have because without them we'd have no football.saying that there is a few decent refs.
supporter
23/08/2010, 12:47 AM
Hard to blame the refs 1 man 22 players and whatever is on the sideline and then supporters.Anyone can make a mistake but they can boil your blood at times still no excuse for a game to get out of hand.
new boy
23/08/2010, 11:06 AM
why you so worried massey? we can only use 14 players each match and we had 14 players for the match.ya we made a couple of new signings this year.left back, centre mid and up top were our new faces that played yesterday.still a few more to come in too.our new striker will bag plenty of goals this season.also knows when to pass to players in better positions and works hard for the TEAM.something we lacked in recent seasons.as for the referees i can see your point but wouldnt worry about it too much cause they're not going to improve so we may aswell put up with wat we have because without them we'd have no football.saying that there is a few decent refs.
sorry pal the name isnt massey......im a friend of his.......and going by ur post you are puting massey down by what your saying...yer sad all the same arnt ye he bust his b...s for kp and then you say that sad sad man .....and yes refs are kinda getn worse but what can we do as solid said if they were not here we would have no games but you cnt just say that either cause that gets them off the hook.
TopperHarley
23/08/2010, 12:41 PM
Has Massey left KP?
new boy
23/08/2010, 12:54 PM
ya topper massey has left
TopperHarley
23/08/2010, 1:18 PM
was wondering were he was the first game,big loss for KP ,he maybe a bit greedy but he is 20+goals a season gone......i know they signed Tom McInerny but is he gonna turn up on a wet Sunday morning ?
Talking to a few shels boys the weekend they fancy there chances against kp tommorow should be interesting.
new boy
23/08/2010, 1:53 PM
was wondering were he was the first game,big loss for KP ,he maybe a bit greedy but he is 20+goals a season gone......i know they signed Tom McInerny but is he gonna turn up on a wet Sunday morning ?
Talking to a few shels boys the weekend they fancy there chances against kp tommorow should be interesting.
i agree topper that he can be greedy some times but what striker isnt.plus he is not that greedy works hard for the team its a shame some people on this are making him out to be very bad which is not fair on him.shels got a few people in as far as i know so they should be handy.and we will see how many do turn up on the wet days.
sorry pal the name isnt massey......im a friend of his.......and going by ur post you are puting massey down by what your saying...yer sad all the same arnt ye he bust his b...s for kp and then you say that sad sad man .....and yes refs are kinda getn worse but what can we do as solid said if they were not here we would have no games but you cnt just say that either cause that gets them off the hook.
ya ya.who said anything about massey or put him down.clearly commenting on a new player.any predictions for tommorrow evenings games?i reckon kp and shelbourne will be a good game.
TopperHarley
23/08/2010, 2:38 PM
Here u go
O’Neill’s Soccer Division 2A
Holycross 1 v Corbally Utd 0
Moyross A 3 v Aisling 2
St Pats A 1 v Kilfinane 2
Hill Cel 1 v Knocklong 5
Kennedy Park 2 v Shelbourne A 2
Summerville B 1 v Newport A 1
Red devil
24/08/2010, 2:00 PM
corbaly to win 2 1
moyross to win 4 1
st pats kilfinane draw
knocklong to win 6 nil
kennedy park to win 2 1
summerville to win 2 1
moyross 4 aisling 2.. close game we won it late on with 2 late goals glad to get the 3 points
howsheref
24/08/2010, 7:44 PM
KP 1 shelbourne 2......a draw would have been a fear result.Shelbourne keeper was on top form tonight.well done to shelbourne.
barryk
24/08/2010, 7:50 PM
moyross 4 aisling 2.. close game we won it late on with 2 late goals glad to get the 3 points
Wh scored
Wh scored
another 2 for glen woodland, colm o mahony and johnny corbett got a screamer!
kingofkillteely
24/08/2010, 8:15 PM
Ian Bennis, take a bow son.
Roadend
24/08/2010, 8:32 PM
Holycross 2 - Corbally 2, Corbally will wonder how they drew this
TopperHarley
24/08/2010, 8:40 PM
Yea Kp shoulda got a draw tonight,Ian bennis made 3 WORLD CLASS saves at the end of the game.
Shels no matter how they play have a chance against anyone with him in goals.
Dont know bout this 20 players that KP signed because they are weaker than last year
Yea Kp shoulda got a draw tonight,Ian bennis made 3 WORLD CLASS saves at the end of the game.
Dont know bout this 20 players that KP signed because they are weaker than last year
why do you think they are weaker than last year?
kingofkillteely
24/08/2010, 9:22 PM
I agree, your not wrong when you say world class cause the saves were unreal. David James of 2a.
Fairkop
24/08/2010, 10:09 PM
what a great signing for shels,will be worth a lot of points for them this season.anyone any idea where i.bennis has been playing up to now or was he retired?
Solid
24/08/2010, 10:25 PM
what a great signing for shels,will be worth a lot of points for them this season.anyone any idea where i.bennis has been playing up to now or was he retired?
glenview i believe.ive been told he was the differnce tonight between shels winning and losing.some super saves near the end of the game.
foot2
24/08/2010, 11:33 PM
I agree, your not wrong when you say world class cause the saves were unreal. David James of 2a.
Ya Ya..... same ol same ol. The man is still regarded as one of the best guys no matter what people say..... ||He showed his true class tonight. I'm not a of him but as a neutral with junior football he was out of this world with some top drawer saves,a great signing for shells but i dont think he can keep them up on his own, a few weak links in the team wont help them....... Hats off to bennis...... KP must wondering what else they could have done......
kingofkillteely
25/08/2010, 7:59 AM
Ya Ya..... same ol same ol. The man is still regarded as one of the best guys no matter what people say..... ||He showed his true class tonight. I'm not a of him but as a neutral with junior football he was out of this world with some top drawer saves,a great signing for shells but i dont think he can keep them up on his own, a few weak links in the team wont help them....... Hats off to bennis...... KP must wondering what else they could have done......
Keep them up on his own? They want to go up, not avoid delegation:
Roadend
25/08/2010, 8:18 AM
Keep them up on his own? They want to go up, not avoid delegation:
If they want to avoid delegation, they'll have to do it on their own :p
kingofkillteely
25/08/2010, 8:34 AM
Keep them up on his own? They want to go up, not avoid relegation.
TopperHarley
25/08/2010, 8:37 AM
Dont think Shels will be anywhere near the top 2 come the end of the season judgein from what i seen last night
Moyross and Aisling are my 2 picks...any other results from last night guys?
Final Frontier
25/08/2010, 8:42 AM
Keep them up on his own? They want to go up, not avoid relegation.
Totally agree...class saves but it was a team performance throughout....Great Start to season...
Too early to predict who will go up etc as so much changes in a season but I think we (Shels) have a good squad that will be there at the end looking for honours..
Begrudger
25/08/2010, 3:04 PM
Totally agree...class saves but it was a team performance throughout....Great Start to season...
Too early to predict who will go up etc as so much changes in a season but I think we (Shels) have a good squad that will be there at the end looking for honours..
Summerville 1- 2 Newport, Summerville went 1 down towards end of first half and We equalised with 10 minutes to go, We conceded in injury time and were unlucky not to draw level as their keeper pulled off a great save from a free kick with last kick of game. We've conceded 2 late goals in the first three games to deny us a point.
Newport are a handy side and i cant see anybody having it handy against them.
I would agree with Topper. Shels are lacking in the midfield and are weak in a couple of areas. Ian Bennis is a great signing and by all accounts can be credited with all thier points so far. Moyross look good and are my favourites to win 2A
Final Frontier
26/08/2010, 2:01 PM
I would agree with Topper. Shels are lacking in the midfield and are weak in a couple of areas. Ian Bennis is a great signing and by all accounts can be credited with all thier points so far. Moyross look good and are my favourites to win 2A
"By all accounts" you would be incorrect !!! Actually cost us 2 in newport game..ha ha...seriously though not getting into this now but its a long season....Shels have had a good start and lets see what happens at the end..
Might as well send Moyross up to premier league the way people go on about them..
left back
26/08/2010, 6:00 PM
"By all accounts" you would be incorrect !!! Actually cost us 2 in newport game..ha ha...seriously though not getting into this now but its a long season....Shels have had a good start and lets see what happens at the end..
Might as well send Moyross up to premier league the way people go on about them.. there is not 1 moyross player on here saying we will win the league,were trying to win promotion like every one else.other people talk moyross up we go out on the field to win like every one else.
Fairkop
26/08/2010, 10:35 PM
it is only natural that moyross would be tipped as winners of this division,they must have at least 6,7 players who have good experience of the top two divisions,there is no doubt their squad is by far the strongest.
wild forest
27/08/2010, 7:41 AM
very early days yet to be saying someone might as well get promoted long season ahead but by all accounts moyross are supposed to be a handy team so only time will tell other strong team is newport setting the early pace also shelbourne have started very good after a bad last season so fair play to them lads will hill celtic last the whole season as well ?? our match against st pats tues night was called off due to death within soccer club have a tough one at home to corbally sat should be interesting good passing side.. can someone stick up sat fixs ? please..
Roadend
27/08/2010, 8:05 AM
O’Neill’s Soccer Division 2A
Aisling /A B v Holycross, J Carey
Kilfinane v Corbally Utd B, J McNamara
Knocklong v Moyross A, R Broe
Shelbourne A v St Pats A, J Curran
Newport A v Hill Celtic, D Matusaik
Summerville B v Kennedy Park, J Clancy
Can any one from Shels verify that Keith O Donnell and Billy Marshall signed for them?
I can, cause of last night,two big signings for shels,both origanally from Caherdavin and i think they might have played together years ago,they are players that shels need.Are there more signings to come?Also heard that bennis could be on his way out already,from what i can gather Pa Maloney,Pa MaGarry and bennis heading to the Boro,T.Lynch is on his way out the boro gate,Aidan Ryan the next Gaffer.
lankyboy26
27/08/2010, 10:02 PM
Lads Moyross have some team, and they're in the habit of winning matches. Reckon they'll definitely go up to 1B this year. Reckon it's between Aisling, Summerville and Kilfinane for the other promotion spot. Relegation will be very interesting. I'd be surprised if Hill Celtic last til Christmas, sad to see it, great history they have
blueboy2
27/08/2010, 10:25 PM
Aisling will probably lose a few players to the premier team if their any good because the premier team were very poor last night against the boro.
lankyboy26
27/08/2010, 10:42 PM
Aisling will probably lose a few players to the premier team if their any good because the premier team were very poor last night against the boro.
Maybe so. There's no doubt that some of that B team are too good for 2A but whether or not they'd be good enough to play on the Premier team is debatable. Great chance for Aisling to go up to 1B now, after the disappointment of last season, not sure how long it's been since they've been in 1B, they always seem to be stuck in this division
Final Frontier
27/08/2010, 10:50 PM
I can, cause of last night,two big signings for shels,both origanally from Caherdavin and i think they might have played together years ago,they are players that shels need.Are there more signings to come?Also heard that bennis could be on his way out already,from what i can gather Pa Maloney,Pa MaGarry and bennis heading to the Boro,T.Lynch is on his way out the boro gate,Aidan Ryan the next Gaffer.
You should get a job with The News of the World !!! Horse****.....!!
blueboy2
27/08/2010, 11:36 PM
Their stuck in that division because they always end up with a different team than they had when they started the league. If their Premier team dont improve they will meet them on the way up.
lankyboy26
28/08/2010, 12:04 AM
Their stuck in that division because they always end up with a different team than they had when they started the league. If their Premier team dont improve they will meet them on the way up.
i saw the premier team last season and i thought they were pretty good. haven't seen them this season. saw the B team twice and they have some very good players. where is the B team playing their matches, in Killonan is it? coz they seem to be developing the 2nd pitch behind Sinnott's
Roadend
28/08/2010, 10:42 AM
Maybe so. There's no doubt that some of that B team are too good for 2A but whether or not they'd be good enough to play on the Premier team is debatable. Great chance for Aisling to go up to 1B now, after the disappointment of last season, not sure how long it's been since they've been in 1B, they always seem to be stuck in this division
Don't think think the B team were ever in 1B. As far as I know this is the highest they've been and this is the 3rd season in 2A if I'm not mistaken.
lankyboy26
28/08/2010, 12:06 PM
Don't think think the B team were ever in 1B. As far as I know this is the highest they've been and this is the 3rd season in 2A if I'm not mistaken.
ya i never remember them being in 1B. they've been in 2A for around 6 years in a row at least coz i was playin in 2A myself 6 years ago. i also remember their B team and C team being in the same division but i can't remember if it was 2A or 2B. as i said, great opportunity this year to go up
Red devil
28/08/2010, 2:30 PM
who? playing tonight lads any good matches
wild forest
28/08/2010, 7:51 PM
kilfinane 2 4 corbally thouroughly deserved win for corbally we were caught cold after ten mins being two nil down saying that we had a stand in keeper who should have done way better for the first goal but fair play to corbally they deserved to be two nil up and only for our centre half making last ditch tackle should have been three but we got a break just before half time with our striker connecting well on the half volley then corbally made it three one game over then we got a penalty which we blazed over the bar make matters worse midfielder sent off which was deserved but we got a lifeline with our reliable small centre half with a bullet header to make it three two had a great chance to make it 3 3 but missed a sitter corbally went up the pitch and killed it off with a goal to make it 4 2 once again keeper caught out but fair play corbally outpassed us in midfield and deserved the win as for kilfinane worst performance i have seen in years alot of fellas will have to take a long hard look at themselves because were just not good enough high expectations at start of season but not to be they will have to pull their fingers out tuesday night away to holycross or else were finished a disgrace..
kingofkillteely
28/08/2010, 8:01 PM
Shels 1-0 St.Pats