View Full Version : Mid-Season Transfer Rumours
bluewhitearmy
20/06/2010, 3:32 PM
Stephen o Flynn, Dave Rogers and Timmy Kiley trained with Limerick today said to have signed but not confirmed yet.
Rogers left CCFC for a job in Dubland as a postman did he not?
bluewhitearmy
20/06/2010, 4:01 PM
Apparently not was talking to him today said he wasnt happy with things going on in in Cork
20/06/2010, 4:27 PM
Jeez, those additions to Limerick would make them 2nd favourites for the league imo.
20/06/2010, 5:35 PM
Jeez, those additions to Limerick would make them 2nd favourites for the league imo.
that tim kiely name rings a bell in my head what clubs did he play for?
bluewhitearmy
20/06/2010, 5:38 PM
Cork and Kilkenny the only 2 off top my head.
21/06/2010, 11:29 AM
He left cos we weren't happy with him not being able to train in Cork at all, he was training himself in Dublin. Good signing for Limerick, especially if they get him down for training.
Stephen O Flynn is a cracking signing and shows that Limerick are really making a push. Think he's injured at the moment though so dunno when he'l start playing
Timmy Kielyis a decent player at this level. Very quick and strong. Never got much of a chance for us before but scored a header to win the Setanta semi-final for us in Derry.
bluewhitearmy
21/06/2010, 12:10 PM
He left cos we weren't happy with him not being able to train in Cork at all, he was training himself in Dublin. Good signing for Limerick, especially if they get him down for training.
Stephen O Flynn is a cracking signing and shows that Limerick are really making a push. Think he's injured at the moment though so dunno when he'l start playing
Timmy Kielyis a decent player at this level. Very quick and strong. Never got much of a chance for us before but scored a header to win the Setanta semi-final for us in Derry.
Not why he left according to him. And says he will be at all training sessions.
Steve took full part in training yesterday seemed grand.
21/06/2010, 12:28 PM
Not why he left according to him..
In fairness, that's not surprising. Ye're his new employer, he's going to try to impress rather than saying I left cos I didnt train. There's always 2 sides to these stories.
And says he will be at all training sessions.
He'l be an excellent signing if he is
Steve took full part in training yesterday seemed grand.
Fair enough. was told he had a groin strain and had put on a bit of weight as a result and mightnt be match fit for a while.
bluewhitearmy
21/06/2010, 12:57 PM
In fairness, that's not surprising. Ye're his new employer, he's going to try to impress rather than saying I left cos I didnt train. There's always 2 sides to these stories.
He'l be an excellent signing if he is
Fair enough. was told he had a groin strain and had put on a bit of weight as a result and mightnt be match fit for a while.
Ah ya i know 2 sides but as long as he trains for us i don't really care why he left ye tbh i'm just glad to have him.
He trained yesterday and will be again today he comes down with Scully.
Steve hasn't got games in a while and has said himself it will take him a week or 2 to get up to match fitness having not trained for a while didn't seem injured though should be grand for Waterford game.
22/06/2010, 2:02 PM
Derek Prendergast (Bangor Celtic, Leinster Senior League) - Bray Wanderers
Bray also rumoured to be chasing Bangor's other centre half and their centre midfielder, Irish Intermediate team player Lar Dunne.
Dean Kelly (Crumlin Utd, Leinster Senior League) - Shamrock Rovers
That's the gossip on the LSL forums anyway.
gufc4life
22/06/2010, 8:18 PM
apparently Anto floods deal fell through to the club in cyprus
Is he staying with Galway so?
gufc4life
22/06/2010, 8:27 PM
Ya afaik
Pats have signed 22 year old English striker Danny North. Played for a few years with Grimsby, was released last February
Bet Bohs are running scared now...
gufc2000
22/06/2010, 8:54 PM
Is he staying with Galway so?
For now ya, it wouldn't surprise me if there was interest in him in England
23/06/2010, 11:56 PM
he only signed a contract that expires at end of this month I believe ?
Boo_Boy
24/06/2010, 12:48 AM
Pats have signed 22 year old English striker Danny North. Played for a few years with Grimsby, was released last February
I remember him from the LMA Manager games on PS2. He was a wonderkid on it. Scored 40+ a season.
I want to shake his hand.
If he scored 40+ for Pats in a season i'll shake more than his hand...
marinobohs
24/06/2010, 9:34 AM
To be fair Dodge, few better managers for spotting good young players than Pete Mahon
No question. we've nothing to judge him on his cross channel signings though (and obviously I hope the lad turns out to be a star)
Ezeikial
24/06/2010, 9:55 AM
he only signed a contract that expires at end of this month I believe ?
We know from unfortunate experience last season, that the written contract and Seannie's agreement with a player are rarely the same thing.
It is not possible to have a contract that expires before the end of the season accepted by the FAI, but an understanding on an early mutual termination may have been verbally agreed with the player
marinobohs
24/06/2010, 10:10 AM
We know from unfortunate experience last season, that the written contract and Seannie's agreement with a player are rarely the same thing.
It is not possible to have a contract that expires before the end of the season accepted by the FAI, but an understanding on an early mutual termination may have been verbally agreed with the player
Yea Ezec that was my understanding of FAI recognised contracts as well (to seasons end). Presume the arrangement is that the club will release him if the "right" offer comes along :confused: - right decided by him. Seanie is a wheeler dealer and has had some strange contract "arrangements", both written and otherwise, at previous clubs. To be fair it is often the only way to get a player signed.
24/06/2010, 5:23 PM
heard last nite that Fiachra McArdle the player we signed from Sporting Fingal last close season has left us for good stating his lack of first team action as the reason for him quitting. As of yet no clubs have being linked to him to the best of my knowledge..
Heard last night that Don Cowan from Shamrock Rovers has signed for us. As of yet I havent being told whether it is permanent or a loan move..
on our forum an Athlone town fan has posted that McArdle is training with Athlone town at the moment since leaving us.
total hoofball
24/06/2010, 10:09 PM
Colin Hawkins to Sporting Franchise apparently
JJ Melligan to Cheltenham
http://www.thisisgloucestershire.co.uk/sport/Yates-weighing-Melligan-approach/article-2351408-detail/article.html
Rasputin
28/06/2010, 8:55 AM
JJ Melligan to Cheltenham
http://www.thisisgloucestershire.co.uk/sport/Yates-weighing-Melligan-approach/article-2351408-detail/article.html
Why? Was he not one of your better players?
What? Who is implying we want rid of him?
28/06/2010, 10:09 AM
Why? Was he not one of your better players?
Hence to move to (assumed) better wages.
BTW its seems I was a bit premature on pats signing Danny North. Nothing agreed apparently. A US midfielder and another English based centre half on trial too apparently. We've definitely signed David Long from St Francis
Rasputin
28/06/2010, 12:04 PM
Hence to move to (assumed) better wages.
Ahh I see.
Would a transfer fee be involved?
28/06/2010, 1:13 PM
Lee McEvilly and Jim Lauchlan played for us in a charity game yesterday.
Ahh I see.
Would a transfer fee be involved?
More than likely. He is under contract until the end of the season afaiik.
Darkglasses
28/06/2010, 3:21 PM
David Breen has left the Youths for the rest of the season at least...
English defender I mentioned above is 20 year old Mark Dudley who's just been released by Derby. Played on loan at a couple of non league outfits last year
**FrOsTy**
28/06/2010, 3:29 PM
David Breen has left the Youths for the rest of the season at least...
Heard a rumor a few weeks ago he was leaving. I wonder if he'll be joining us? Bit odd for someone to leave mid-season to join nobody espcially if he was club captain!
blue til i die
28/06/2010, 3:32 PM
Heard a rumor a few weeks ago he was leaving. I wonder if he'll be joining us? Bit odd for someone to leave mid-season to join nobody espcially if he was club captain!
Bit strange alright with him being captain. Wouldnt think we need him though. Have shammy and murray with hayes to come in if needed.
Darkglasses
28/06/2010, 3:35 PM
Yeah it's strange, but happens irritatingly frequently with the Youths. I'm told he might come back to play for us next season, but I strongly doubt it. I think he's just run out of steam :(
We've found that players who're on amateur or very low semi pro terms have an annoying tendency to give up if they happen to be out of the team for a few weeks. Funny we never had that problem when we were paying out big wages...
29/06/2010, 9:38 AM
Lee McEvilly and Jim Lauchlan played for us in a charity game yesterday.
did boco play in that game sligoman?
BrayUnknowns
29/06/2010, 9:57 AM
Derek Foran back to Bray Wanderers when the transfer window opens.
Shamrock Rovers sniffing around Bray's young centre forward Shane O'Neill
bluewhitearmy
29/06/2010, 11:27 AM
Told that Limerick have signed John Sullivan Ex Bohs and Hamilton. Nothing confirmed yet.
29/06/2010, 12:35 PM
did boco play in that game sligoman?No, he's having a trial with Accrington Stanley.
EDIT: Jim Lauchlan has signed from what I hear.
No, he's having a trial with Accrington Stanley..
Accrington Stanley?! Who are they?
(sorry, couldnt help it)
29/06/2010, 4:47 PM
eggggsackly.....
30/06/2010, 5:37 PM
Glen Little (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glen_Little) spotted with Cook in Sligo today.
Dillonman
30/06/2010, 5:58 PM
JJ Melligan app off to Cheltenham, if not already mentioned!
Edit: Sorry just spotted that it has been mentioned!
bullit
30/06/2010, 7:13 PM
JJ Melligan app off to Cheltenham, if not already mentioned!
Edit: Sorry just spotted that it has been mentioned!
He will be early,the racing isnt on until March!!! ;-D
The Betting Man
30/06/2010, 8:53 PM
Not LOI but Tadhg Purcell signed for Northampton afer leaving Darlington
01/07/2010, 3:09 AM
Would be slightly disappointed for Purcell. I certainly think he could have made the jump to League One.
Glen Little (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Glen_Little) spotted with Cook in Sligo today.
He's a great little performer for me in Football Manager. Would be a very good addition to the league too - very experienced player.
01/07/2010, 9:34 AM
the rumours the same as last preseason but according to the local press Shamrock Rovers striker Don Cowan is on the verge of signing for us.