View Full Version : Weekend Latest - Series 2

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7

Dillonman
16/03/2010, 4:56 PM
Id say il go big tonight on Shams, Sives in Price out and Barrett and what one of their 50 midfielders up front, im confident

Dennehy will probably start up front for them with O'Connor and Kavanagh(if fit) on the wings. Heard today that ex Derry City player Tommy Stewart is close to signing for them. Did he not move to USA or something?

16/03/2010, 5:26 PM
Dennehy will probably start up front for them with O'Connor and Kavanagh(if fit) on the wings. Heard today that ex Derry City player Tommy Stewart is close to signing for them. Did he not move to USA or something?

he is coming back from the usa according to the papers..

Dillonman
16/03/2010, 6:15 PM
he is coming back from the usa according to the papers..

Yeah I saw that in the Star there a few mins ago, cheers Marti!

Dillonman
16/03/2010, 6:24 PM
Bohs dropped Barry Murphy:

O'Connor, Gray, Heary, Powell, Shelley, Brennan, Cronin, Keegan, McGlynn, Madden, Quigley

UCD: Brennan, Boyle, McMillan, Nangle, Shorthall, Bolger, Mulhall, Roche, Ward, Kilduff, Rusk.

TheBoss
16/03/2010, 6:37 PM
You can listen or maybe even watch Rovers v Pats here:

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/v-st-patricks-ath-16-03-10

sandman
16/03/2010, 7:49 PM
Does somebody know why Sullivan and Price are suspended for Rovers? Were they booked last week, as Harding was for UCD was, too?

And who knows the substitute's goal keeper for Shamrock?

Mark Hughes or Mark Duggan?

16/03/2010, 8:14 PM
Bohs are losing 1-0 at UCD

UCD down to ten men aswell.

16/03/2010, 8:24 PM
Ucd 1-1 Bohs

EDIT: 2-1 Bohs now!

16/03/2010, 8:25 PM
blessed... nice one Jayo

16/03/2010, 8:25 PM
2-1 Cretaro!

16/03/2010, 8:26 PM
Pats 1 up!

16/03/2010, 8:29 PM
Pats 2 up

16/03/2010, 8:30 PM
2-0 pats

16/03/2010, 8:38 PM
this could quite possibly be the best March 16th ever.

Scum losing, Bohs come back and Chelsea out of Europe.

The Lilywhites
16/03/2010, 8:43 PM
From extratime.ie: Shamrock Rovers 0 - 2 St. Patrick's Athletic
69' - Small delay here in Tallaght as a match steward runs onto the pitch to sqaure up to Gary Rogers, 6tf odd Rogers vs 5'5 Rovers Steward, it aint any Pacquaio v Clottey but it certainly adds some interest, he is eventually escorted off by the Pats team and play has resumed...

WTF?

Saint_Charlie
16/03/2010, 8:43 PM
Some Rovers fan just hopped on the pitch and confronted Gary Rogers and a few other Pats players

Saint_Charlie
16/03/2010, 8:45 PM
From extratime.ie: Shamrock Rovers 0 - 2 St. Patrick's Athletic
69' - Small delay here in Tallaght as a match steward runs onto the pitch to sqaure up to Gary Rogers, 6tf odd Rogers vs 5'5 Rovers Steward, it aint any Pacquaio v Clottey but it certainly adds some interest, he is eventually escorted off by the Pats team and play has resumed...

WTF?

It was a young fella in a tracksuit, not a steward. Damien Lynch escorted him off the pitch

16/03/2010, 8:45 PM
it didnt happen lads, figment of everyones imagination. Model club, remember?

16/03/2010, 8:46 PM
Rovers fans attacked the Pats keeper apparently...WTF?

Saint_Charlie
16/03/2010, 8:47 PM
I wouldn't tar the club for the actions of one clown to be fair. Albeit a massive massive clown

16/03/2010, 8:49 PM
Some Rovers fan just hopped on the pitch and confronted Gary Rogers and a few other Pats players

Maybe he was enquiring as to the whereabouts of the bottle that was thrown at the Assistant Referee in the game against Bohs at the end of last season?

sandman
16/03/2010, 8:54 PM
What was Cahill booked for?

16/03/2010, 8:54 PM

Scum losing, Bohs come back and Chelsea out of Europe.

Defo my best March 16th ever. €300 on Bohs. Inevitable 5 games behind closed doors for Shams....oh wait it's Shams so it was Sligo Rovers or Bohs fault or it didn't happen

CSFShels
16/03/2010, 9:01 PM
I wouldn't tar the club for the actions of one clown to be fair. Albeit a massive massive clown
The actions of one, of course not. Regular events bringing the club into disrepute, hell yes.

kdjaC
16/03/2010, 9:04 PM

Fairly sure the league table tomorrow will show something we havent seen in a while (2006 not the point tho) :D

Its the day thats in it :D

CarrickFan
16/03/2010, 9:08 PM
Best possible night in the league considering we were not playing..Shamrock beaten...beautiful..well done Pats...kick off delayed at the "model" club..i thought that only happened at us "small" clubs?...Shamrock "fans" on the pitch confronting opposition players..defo does'nt happen at us "small" clubs...

also i noticed a few pages back Shamrock fans posting smart/negative comments about Raf Cretaro...sweet then that his 30 yard winner has your rivals 5 points ahead of ye after 2 games.

Munster Saint
Fairly sure the league table tomorrow will show something we havent seen in a while (2006 not the point tho) :D

Its the day thats in it :D

Go on, say it...

Saint_Charlie
http://i41.tinypic.com/2vum452.png

16/03/2010, 9:11 PM
Best possible night in the league considering we were not playing..Shamrock beaten...beautiful..well done Pats...kick off delayed at the "model" club..i thought that only happened at us "small" clubs?...Shamrock "fans" on the pitch confronting opposition players..defo does'nt happen at us "small" clubs...

also i noticed a few pages back Shamrock fans posting smart/negative comments about Raf Cretaro...sweet then that his 30 yard winner has your rivals 5 points ahead of ye after 2 games.

RoversHead wanted him to play every week cos he was so crap. Not working out so well for you now is it RH? 2 goals in 3 games.

Im sensing another boycott...

16/03/2010, 9:14 PM
Wouldn't fancy being a Pat's fan on the LUAS right now! Congratulations Bohs and Pat's

CSFShels
16/03/2010, 9:15 PM
Wouldn't fancy being a Pat's fan on the LUAS right now!
Definitely.

16/03/2010, 9:19 PM
http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/29/f3/ee/c2a9d5aadac0ecdcbcf29383c62c8b7c8ac5fc6ebe.jpg

16/03/2010, 9:23 PM
http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/29/f3/ee/c2a9d5aadac0ecdcbcf29383c62c8b7c8ac5fc6ebe.jpg

obviously photoshopped.

Kildareman
Maybe he was enquiring as to the whereabouts of the bottle that was thrown at the Assistant Referee in the game against Bohs at the end of last season?

It was only a Bohs fan looking for directions to UCD...nothing to do with Rovers.

The bloke in the dark tracksuit there obviously has been Photoshopped into the photo

16/03/2010, 9:25 PM
RoversHead wanted him to play every week cos he was so crap. Not working out so well for you now is it RH? 2 goals in 3 games.

Im sensing another boycott...

http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF573/410059.jpg

16/03/2010, 9:26 PM
The bloke in the dark tracksuit there obviously has been Photoshopped into the photo

I think he's a bit too big to sweep under a carpet

total hoofball
16/03/2010, 9:26 PM
Get out of this thread Red4eva with your photoshopped images of the model club's model fans attacking opposition players, IT'S ALL LIES!

can't wait to read the Model Club's forum over the next 24 hours, it will be censorship straight from North Korea.

dfclilywhite
16/03/2010, 9:27 PM
Edit.

16/03/2010, 9:28 PM
Whoosh!

The Lep
16/03/2010, 9:33 PM
So was it just the one rovers fan then ? or was there more than one as suggested on here ?

Jicked
16/03/2010, 9:40 PM
Jaysus that was some night in Tallaght. Just about as bad as things could possibly have been. We were beyond awful, haven't played that badly since the relegation season. Pats are a very negative team but managed to stifle the miniscule threat we offered in the first half pretty well. Huge wind ruined any chance of a football game, but we never even looked like adapting our approach due to the conditions. In the second half Pats had the cop on to whip their two attacking frees in at pace and both ended in goals, their only shots on goal in the game. We didn't even create a chance after that. Awful stuff.

As for the mentaller who ran on the pitch and started pushing Gary Rogers, he was rightly arrested and booed by those around me. He wont be back in a while. For those Bohs/Sligo fans with a lob on, I didn't see any Shamrock Rovers fan on here being arsed bringing up what's been posted on bohs forum about their fans attacking Glens pre-game last week. I am though looking forward to reading about this for the next 18 months along with the time an linesman had a coke bottle hit off his leg.

Saint_Charlie
16/03/2010, 9:40 PM
So was it just the one rovers fan then ? or was there more than one as suggested on here ?

It was just the one. Seemed a pretty poor reaction from the Guards / stewards. Lynch and a few other Pats players dragged him off the pitch

Jicked
16/03/2010, 9:42 PM

One bloke ran on and started pushing Gary Rogers, Pats players and a Rovers player ran up after him and pushed him off the pitch where he was arrested. He had obviously taken something as he did it completely unprovoked. There was an offside decision or something just beforehand but nothing of any major note or ill feeling towards the ref/Rogers. It was rather bizarre.

The Fox
16/03/2010, 9:44 PM
As a neutral at Belfield I thought that UCD were very unlucky.
The ref was very poor - not even a yellow card for O'Connor for taking the striker down for a penalty - was he not the last man? Then a couple of minutes later the UCD got a second yellow quite innocuously. Games turn very quickly. Cretaro should have been booked aswell - 3 fouls, in 5 minutes.
The league looks very open this year - Bohs were far from impressive - only made 3 good chances all match.

The Lep
16/03/2010, 9:45 PM
Thanks, i was just wandering why some was saying it was Rovers FANS as if there was a few that was involved

16/03/2010, 9:46 PM
It was just the one. Pretty poor reaction from the Guards / stewards. Lynch and a few other Pats players dragged him off the pitch

The reaction was bizarre, the same fella had threatened the Pat's subs as they were warming up right in front of me about 5 minutes earlier, and both a Garda a steward spotted him and he wandered off with his girlfriend, how nobody reacted when he was on the pitch I don't know.

I only got the second half of the match and it was brutal stuff, wind was extreme and it really did make playing any kind of football near impossible, great delivery from two free kicks the difference between the teams. Pat's are not going to concede many goals this year and should be top four. Rovers desperately need a striker or their title hopes will be over before Twigg is fit again.

Jicked
16/03/2010, 9:56 PM
Thanks, i was just wandering why some was saying it was Rovers FANS as if there was a few that was involved

It definitely wasn't, though I'm sure the Bohs/Sligo crew would have loved to spin it that way. It was really weird, as him aside it was the tamest Pats/Rovers game I can remember, a very quiet atmosphere with no bite in it at all. Like I said, the whole night was a disaster.

CarrickFan
16/03/2010, 9:57 PM
How DARE South Dublin Co Co..not build a windproof stadium.

monkey9
16/03/2010, 10:09 PM
It was only one fan, an absolute scumbag. No more than that. But the Shams security was a farce. He attacked Rodgers who fended him off, then our lads ran up. Lynchy confronted him, a few more of our players before finally, officials came onto the scene.

Now i'm no fan of Shams and their fanbase, i actually expect this kind of ****e from them. But it was only one fan, that's all. I reckon every other Shams fan watching it was embarrassed to be fair.

But they need to sort out their security cos it was too long before anyone got to the scene.