*Thanks.*

Graham Cummins?

14/02/2010, 9:37 PM
Yeah.

14/02/2010, 9:44 PM
*Thanks.*

Has he signed or on trial? Surprised that he didn't stay with Waterford rather than try and potential shambles...

Fermoy Blue
15/02/2010, 7:28 AM
*Thanks.*

Has he signed or on trial? Surprised that he didn't stay with Waterford rather than try and potential shambles...

He ain't too bright...Waterford not offering enough so he's goin' to City for the money:confused:

WoodquayBoy
15/02/2010, 8:35 AM
I wasn't at it but I heard that Cork didn't even have water bottles for the players. Some mess they're in!

And yet without water bottles, wages or the majority of their players from last year, they still hammered ye 4-1. Ye have Tony Cousins in charge - who is it that is in a mess again?

15/02/2010, 10:22 AM
Not as clear cut as that in fairness you didn't see the game and haven't ye lost all yer games so far including fairly heavy defeats to Mervue and the Oscar Traynor side? You should know better than to read much into preseason games. One thing I will concede is that our new sub goalkeeper has been diabolical thus far giving away at least two goals every time he comes on. 2-1 would have been a better reflection of the play.

WoodquayBoy
15/02/2010, 10:33 AM
Not as clear cut as that in fairness you didn't see the game and haven't ye lost all yer games so far including fairly heavy defeats to Mervue and the Oscar Traynor side? You should know better than to read much into preseason games.
Exactly. We used old jerseys in our last 2 friendlies, does that say we are in a mess? Just picking up on what I though was a stupid comment about Cork not having any water bottles

15/02/2010, 10:38 AM
I see where you were coming from but it wasn't just the water bottles though they didn't have any staff apart from Roddy, no physio, no coaches, no kitman. They do still have some good footballers though if they do somehow manage to survive.

15/02/2010, 10:42 AM
Are you really comparing wearing a set of old jerseys in preseason(fairly normal) to not having a doctor physio or even water for the players?

WoodquayBoy
15/02/2010, 10:54 AM
Are you really comparing wearing a set of old jerseys in preseason(fairly normal) to not having a doctor physio or even water for the players?

Wasn't aware of the lack of physio, doctor etc. All I was saying was that, just because a team didn't have water bottles didn't, for me, mean they were a mess

The Lilywhites
15/02/2010, 7:33 PM
Wrong thread!

The Lep
15/02/2010, 8:21 PM
The Mighty Mighty Fingal beat a Celtic X1 1-8 on saturday :)

16/02/2010, 7:40 AM
We're playing Distillery in Lisburn on Tuesday 23rd.

mick dundee
16/02/2010, 9:14 AM
the anual malone cup that is played between dundalk and drogheda is now changed to a 2 leg tie

gufc4life
16/02/2010, 6:23 PM
Galway United vs Hull City. Terryland Park, Friday 26th February, KO 7.45pm and Manchester United match is still on the cards date to be confirmed

16/02/2010, 8:16 PM
Manchester United match is still on the cards date to be confirmed

Best Wishes,

Sir Alex Ferguson

16/02/2010, 9:11 PM
oh, by the way, we played Bray in a friendly tonight

Final Score was 7-3

Byrne, Raff, Oman in the first half and Madden twice Brennan & Keegan adding the others.
Got 4 goals in the last 10 minutes.
Quigley set up the 4 goals in the 2nd half.

16/02/2010, 11:28 PM
Derry 1-1 Sporting Fingal tonight.

Have to say, both sides tried to play football throughout. Thoroughly enjoyed the game.

17/02/2010, 7:38 AM
Derry 1-1 Sporting Fingal tonight.

Have to say, both sides tried to play football throughout. Thoroughly enjoyed the game.

Any line-ups?

D.24saint
17/02/2010, 8:52 AM
The Mighty Mighty Fingal beat a Celtic X1 1-8 on saturday

come clean there is enough lies and treachery with cork,bohs,drogs,half a dozen other clubs dont fingal start it was Swords Celtic wasn't it!!!!!!

The Lep
17/02/2010, 11:39 AM
come clean there is enough lies and treachery with cork,bohs,drogs,half a dozen other clubs dont fingal start it was Swords Celtic wasn't it!!!!!!

yes it was, but they are still celtic arnt they
i didnt say we played Glasgow Celtic :)

shep
17/02/2010, 3:15 PM
Dundalk v Drogheda tomorrow night has again reverted to a 1 off match to be decided on Pens

17/02/2010, 4:27 PM
why are Cork going 4 or more hours away for a friendly?

because Roddy Collins came up to flansiro to thank personally all the fans that defeated his bid to be manager two yrs ago!!

Youths4Ever
17/02/2010, 10:51 PM
Wexford v Cork this Friday Ferrycarrig Park 8pm kick off

GalwayRed
18/02/2010, 9:11 AM
yes it was, but they are still celtic arnt they
i didnt say we played Glasgow Celtic :)
Swords Celtic were never going to pose any sort of a challenge in fairness.

hollocaine
18/02/2010, 9:13 AM
Longford 0-2 UCD

http://www.ucdsoccer.com/

18/02/2010, 11:54 AM
Ticket Outlets and Pricing for Galway United -V- Hull City game here http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/ticket-details-for-hull-city-game

superjohnny
18/02/2010, 1:16 PM
What happened the Manchester United game?

Probably FC united of Manchester ;)

WoodquayBoy
18/02/2010, 1:18 PM
Hardebloodyhar. Man Utd game still to go ahead, just waiting on date that suits the Mancs as game on last weekend of month has been postpond because of League Cup final

KUFCMan
18/02/2010, 2:05 PM
Are Finn Harps playing Sligo in Ballybofey tonite?

18/02/2010, 2:08 PM
Yep. 7.30 KO.

KUFCMan
18/02/2010, 2:16 PM
Cheers MR A,what sort of team will u have out,will Kevin Mchugh play?

18/02/2010, 2:29 PM
Ticket Outlets and Pricing for Galway United -V- Hull City game here http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/ticket-details-for-hull-city-game
Jaysus, if the Galway Oscar Traynor side can beat ye 4-1, it's asking for trouble taking on Hull!

18/02/2010, 2:57 PM
Cheers MR A,what sort of team will u have out,will Kevin Mchugh play?

Not sure. I'd imagine he'll play some part and that we'll be more or less full strength but you never know with friendlies.

KUFCMan
18/02/2010, 3:11 PM
Cheers MR A,just seen BET365 betting on the game and they have Harps at 7-2 which looks big for a pre season friendly!

oriel
18/02/2010, 9:27 PM
Dundalk v Drogheda tomorrow night has again reverted to a 1 off match to be decided on Pens

Dundalk 2 (John Flood 2) Drogs 1 (Paul Crowley) est 1,500, Dlk win the Malone cup, first time since 2000.......ooh the excitement !

18/02/2010, 9:31 PM
Harps - Sligo finished 0-0.
Ok game, half paced to be fair with both sides hitting the woodwork but neither keeper having a real save to make.
We looked decent, better shape about the team than last season and better passing and movement.
Can't wait for the season to start now.

dong
20/02/2010, 3:14 PM
Question lads would appreciate an answer.
Any friendlies on tonight in the Dublin area?

shep
20/02/2010, 3:17 PM
Dundalk 1(JJ Melligan) Derry City 0 FT

fionnsci
20/02/2010, 3:27 PM
Afraid not. In general, check here, it's very up to date. http://extratime.ie/fixtures/

Dillonman
20/02/2010, 3:47 PM
Dundalk 1(JJ Melligan) Derry City 0 FT

Scrappy game, some tough tackles in there also. Decent crwod down from Derry. Few turned up at ht very very drunk and alot of them wearing summer gear, some decided to take their tops off and it was freezing all day herte so alot of sick people tomorrow.

robbieos88
20/02/2010, 4:03 PM
0-0 full time between Pats and Waterford at the RSC

20/02/2010, 4:23 PM
Not a friendly as such but I can't see anywhere better to put it, Fingal beat Longford 4-2 on penalties after a 1-1 draw. Hynes scored for Town and Zayed for Fingal. Leinster Senior Cup game

20/02/2010, 4:38 PM
That's a pity. Encouraging result though.

The Betting Man
20/02/2010, 6:58 PM
We played Shels last night and we won 2-0 Madden and McGuiness with the goals

The Lep
20/02/2010, 7:04 PM
Not a friendly as such but I can't see anywhere better to put it, Fingal beat Longford 4-2 on penalties after a 1-1 draw. Hynes scored for Town and Zayed for Fingal. Leinster Senior Cup game

Longford played well and look a better side than last year and should do well in the league going by that performance.

dong
20/02/2010, 8:26 PM
We played Shels last night and we won 2-0 Madden and McGuiness with the goals

Madden seems to be doing well in preseason. What do you reckon your first eleven will be in the first game? Will Raf be getting his game?

Battery Rover
20/02/2010, 8:40 PM
Drogheda 1 Athlone Town 1