View Full Version : Lawson Cup 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8

serpico
06/05/2010, 12:05 PM
what happened mullins and mcgarry that they are out for season

Mcgarry broke bone in his foot and mullins pulled a hamstring.

left back
10/05/2010, 8:01 PM
any give us a realistic chance of beating balla and i dont mean anything can happen on the day.does anyone really believe we can make the lawson final.

mulla
10/05/2010, 8:30 PM
any give us a realistic chance of beating balla and i dont mean anything can happen on the day.does anyone really believe we can make the lawson final.

think beating balla will be just beyond ye,should be a tasty one though

mogus
10/05/2010, 9:14 PM
think beating balla will be just beyond ye,should be a tasty one though

balla are no great shakes athlunkard took them to extra time and created a lot of chances against them. there beatable on a given . pace is the way to beat there back four

left back
11/05/2010, 8:22 AM
well with barry quinn we have lots of pace up front also pa roche will have a big roll as well, the lad is a class player.will be one hell of a game and may the best team win.also just like to wish spud mc all the best from both of the moyross teams.

mulla
11/05/2010, 8:05 PM
balla are no great shakes athlunkard took them to extra time and created a lot of chances against them. there beatable on a given . pace is the way to beat there back four

totally agree that balla are no great shakes,athlunkard took them to et because of the football they play,could be wrong but seen them earlier in the season and they didn't have great pace throughout the team.
Listen there back 4 have had no pace for the last few years and there are a lot of pacy teams in thr premier league but balla always hold there own against any pemier team,experience will be key.as i said should be a good game and close i think but i just think balla will have too much for them,plus if myross have barry quinn(who is a fine player) balla have 1 of the top scorers in premier with them

gaidin
12/05/2010, 7:33 AM
Any idea when these semis will be played?

Red devil
12/05/2010, 7:01 PM
ah come on alan,johnny definetly,shane has had alot of injuries and gary was never a regular prem player when he was with balla or pike,people are forgettin moyross have just won the equivalent of division 5 and if these players cant shine down there then there is something seriously wrong,yes they are a good side but be realistic
A stop hoops shane would get into most prem teams in town still so would gary if he got fit and he was a regular when he was at pike and balla and your rite about jonny he would get into every team in town come and watch them sunday and you will see

Red devil
12/05/2010, 7:03 PM
Any idea when these semis will be played?

sunday balla and moyross 10:30 jackman park

limericklad
12/05/2010, 11:32 PM
lads its not a 3 man team at all

mulla
13/05/2010, 8:07 PM
lads its not a 3 man team at all

don't think anyone thinks it is

limericklad
13/05/2010, 9:42 PM
any predictions lads

serpico
14/05/2010, 1:04 AM
any predictions lads

balla by maybe 2 goals just think their experience might tell.never know though.best of luck to both teams hope its a good clean game.

limericklad
14/05/2010, 9:40 PM
we'll def put it up to um no doubt lik well we'll still be headin to de pub no matter wat de result both teams

lifegoeson
16/05/2010, 4:14 AM
disagree with u bud but its all about opinions,i saw moyross few times this yr ,ye have a super team spirit but ye will need to improve hugely to catch balla,i think balla will beat ye with a bit to spare but that doesnt take away from a great season ye have had,prove me wrong sunday

moyross in extra time..............go on the rossers:kissed:

supporter
16/05/2010, 7:21 AM
disagree with u bud but its all about opinions,i saw moyross few times this yr ,ye have a super team spirit but ye will need to improve hugely to catch balla,i think balla will beat ye with a bit to spare but that doesnt take away from a great season ye have had,prove me wrong sunday

I think if moyross can hold balla till h/t they could catch them in 90 mins.Lot of pace could trouble balla as game goes on.They have lifted their game throughout the cup against higher division teams but as u say will have to produce a big performance all round. Also hearing johnny c will make it big boost for them.Best of luck to both teams.

francesco_1
16/05/2010, 11:38 AM
I think if moyross can hold balla till h/t they could catch them in 90 mins.Lot of pace could trouble balla as game goes on.They have lifted their game throughout the cup against higher division teams but as u say will have to produce a big performance all round. Also hearing johnny c will make it big boost for them.Best of luck to both teams.

Balla 3 Moyross 1

4 send off the ERU should of been reffing that match :)

supporter
16/05/2010, 11:52 AM
Balla 3 Moyross 1

4 send off the ERU should of been reffing that match :)

With a comment like that u obiously were not even there

francesco_1
16/05/2010, 12:50 PM
With a comment like that u obiously were not even there

I was, the ref let the crowd get to him. I though he didnt handle the game well.

mulla
16/05/2010, 7:08 PM
I was, the ref let the crowd get to him. I though he didnt handle the game well.

any report on the game

supporter
16/05/2010, 9:48 PM

Understatment there francesco officals were a joke destroyed what had the making of a great game.3 sendings off for nothing,fair play to the ref and linesmen i hope ye are reading this ye destroyed this game

supporter
16/05/2010, 10:22 PM
any report on the game

Hows it going mulla balla went 1 up after about 12 mins 2 up around 35 mins,1st a joke of a free kick given to balla should have been a free kick for moyross.Moyross goal around 40 mins johnny corbett .Second half set up nicely 50/50 game and then the officials took over.The worst ever i have seen from the officials,4 off in about 3/4 mins lads getting sent off for nothing bad sign when 2 get sent off and the balla player tells the ref in all fairness to him that the moyross player done nothing only to be told that he got 3 digs that he didnt know about.Balla went 3 1 up didnt matter at this stage i hope i dont seem biased but they ruined what could have been a great game.Have to wind up now mulla with 2things spoke with most of the balla team in shel pk this a/noon and they are saying the same as i am and finally very well done to the LDMC for wasting garda time iiin asking them to come to the ground to mind the officials off the field i knew 1 of them and u know what they laughed and walked straight out of the ground.

francesco_1
16/05/2010, 10:56 PM
Hows it going mulla balla went 1 up after about 12 mins 2 up around 35 mins,1st a joke of a free kick given to balla should have been a free kick for moyross.Moyross goal around 40 mins johnny corbett .Second half set up nicely 50/50 game and then the officials took over.The worst ever i have seen from the officials,4 off in about 3/4 mins lads getting sent off for nothing bad sign when 2 get sent off and the balla player tells the ref in all fairness to him that the moyross player done nothing only to be told that he got 3 digs that he didnt know about.Balla went 3 1 up didnt matter at this stage i hope i dont seem biased but they ruined what could have been a great game.Have to wind up now mulla with 2things spoke with most of the balla team in shel pk this a/noon and they are saying the same as i am and finally very well done to the LDMC for wasting garda time iiin asking them to come to the ground to mind the officials off the field i knew 1 of them and u know what they laughed and walked straight out of the ground.

Corbett and Quinn could of just got a yellow i think the ref started to panic when there was a scuffle and wanted to try calm things down by sending the lads off.

In fairnew it would be hard to ref this match when both teams are fired up as there was plenty of passion in the game. I think if he put a few yellows out earlier he might of had more control over the game.

left back
17/05/2010, 6:52 AM
dont think paul should of got a yellow as he didnt do anything.i fouled him on the edge of the box and there was handbags after nothing in it.i should of got a yellow and that would have calmed things down,refs did ruin the game as it was a tasty game up to that point.that being said all the best to balla in the final.

white line
17/05/2010, 10:50 AM
the carry on again of the moyross sideline was a disgrace moyross have a good team but there been let down by there sideline dont get me wrong it great to have good vocal support but roaring at the ref when he was talking to his linesman that I WILL HOP YOU OFF THE WALL etc etc and the guy jumping over the wall to attack the linesman only for that lad holding him back god knows what would of happened. the LDMC were looking at all this in shock and called the garda

allab
17/05/2010, 5:45 PM
ya "tettles" broderick is very dangerous!! :P best of luck to balla in the final hope they win it, also sorry to the lad i hit with 3 punches that were so fast only the ref saw them! :) some disgrace he was for both teams he ruined what was a decent enough game

allab
17/05/2010, 9:05 PM
news has it your sparing andy lee next (heavy weight champion ship) special guest stephen jordan , judges r piper,t duggan :) quick off the mark with them throws , should of scored a green card out there for quick ness

light weight you mean surely? :)

francesco_1
17/05/2010, 10:51 PM
ya "tettles" broderick is very dangerous!! :P best of luck to balla in the final hope they win it, also sorry to the lad i hit with 3 punches that were so fast only the ref saw them! :) some disgrace he was for both teams he ruined what was a decent enough game

I though tettles was in Hollywood filming for Red's Return :)

allab
18/05/2010, 6:03 PM
I though tettles was in Hollywood filming for Red's Return :)

ya the premiere for "the big red 4" is on next week but he got time off to go to the match :)

supporter
19/05/2010, 4:28 PM

Ah come on now allab stop being so modest.i heard that the ref also said that after the initial 3 digs that you chased after another player and gave him 3 digs as well,that was after u broke free from being restrained by 6 balla players i cant imagine what that ref would do in a match if there was a serious incident what a plonker.

allab
19/05/2010, 7:54 PM
andy lee must be worried now allab breaking free from 6 balla players and then chasing someone to punch him three times what training are you doing ?;)
eating steak and drinking heineken!! anyway when is the other semi final on??

abbeyvale
19/05/2010, 8:22 PM

Think its this Sunday

daisycutter
19/05/2010, 9:08 PM

Think its this Sunday
its on this sunday regional must be building up for pike,with all those terrible results last few weeks.is it true that hanlon got the job or just bull....

whistleblower
23/05/2010, 9:48 PM
Pike Rovers won 3-1 today against Regional in second semi final.

abbeyvale
23/05/2010, 11:23 PM
Sun 06th June 2010, Jackman Pk
Final
Pike v Balla

connie
24/05/2010, 9:08 AM
Sun 06th June 2010, Jackman Pk
Final
Pike v Balla
are you sure its the 6th june.

abbeyvale
24/05/2010, 10:13 PM
are you sure its the 6th june.

Thats what it says on Limericksoccer.com

serpico
25/05/2010, 9:57 AM
Thats what it says on Limericksoccer.com

with the fai being on now the same day they will prob change it to sat night.are limerick at home that week?

backodanet
25/05/2010, 10:40 AM
clonmel website.........

Munster Junior Cup Final
The Munster Junior Cup Final has been provisionally for June 6th, the Semi Final between...

connie
26/05/2010, 8:41 PM
paudie hickey+paul quinn suspened for final this true?
no truth in it

allab
27/05/2010, 12:45 PM
no truth in it
hickey might be over getting sent off against ye the other night?? quinnys ban should be up

Blackpanther
01/06/2010, 9:07 PM
hickey might be over getting sent off against ye the other night?? quinnys ban should be up

Quinnys ban up after tonight and Hickey served his automatic tonight so his suspension wont start till next Mon. all suspensions start the following Mon after appearing in LDMC.

mulla
02/06/2010, 12:42 PM
Quinnys ban up after tonight and Hickey served his automatic tonight so his suspension wont start till next Mon. all suspensions start the following Mon after appearing in LDMC.

2 big players for balla to have available, reckon balla could sneak it, hopefully it will be a good game

02/06/2010, 2:36 PM
4-1 Pike.

They'll want to finish the season on a high, and in fairness they've been a far superior team to anyone else in town this year. Can't see Balla coping with Barry and Moloney.

thomas72
02/06/2010, 2:50 PM
4-1 Pike.

They'll want to finish the season on a high, and in fairness they've been a far superior team to anyone else in town this year. Can't see Balla coping with Barry and Moloney.

as far as i know molonely is away on hoilday while barry broke a few fingers last week.
barry might make it IMO

gaidin
03/06/2010, 7:39 AM
4-1 Pike.

Pike could be missing one or two of their big players. Balla could sneak this one.

Balla 2 - 1..

supporter
06/06/2010, 1:02 PM
Balla 1 Pike 0 Jossie goal won it well deserved win for balla.

allab
06/06/2010, 4:56 PM
Balla 1 Pike 0 Jossie goal won it well deserved win for balla.
ya well deserved alright, frank lee and quinny very good in the middle kept hartnett and colbert very quiet! pity about the pike supporter shouting for no apparent reason its only a consolation cup that pike have won leagues etc the last few years when balla were been handed the cup! other than that good game of ball, maloney a massive loss for pike today

mulla
06/06/2010, 6:08 PM
ya well deserved alright, frank lee and quinny very good in the middle kept hartnett and colbert very quiet! pity about the pike supporter shouting for no apparent reason its only a consolation cup that pike have won leagues etc the last few years when balla were been handed the cup! other than that good game of ball, maloney a massive loss for pike today

had pike any chances in the game?saw second half and thought on that display it was well deserved, ya pike are a very different team when they have maloney up there

allab
06/06/2010, 7:47 PM
had pike any chances in the game?saw second half and thought on that display it was well deserved, ya pike are a very different team when they have maloney up there
ya hickey pulled off a good save in the first half think it was from borris and a few half chances