View Full Version : Lawson Cup 2009/10

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8

mysteryman
11/04/2010, 2:29 PM
lads at the end of the day its sunday league football, anyone can beat anyone, theres no superstars in any team in limerick, if a teams up for it and half decent they can beat anybody

twohalves
11/04/2010, 2:50 PM
Well done Thomas 72.. Gracious in defeat and complimentary of the opposition.Pity there isn't a bit more of that sportsmanship around rather than looking for excuses blaming referee's etc.

Coongrats to Moyross,fabulous result and in fairness they have beaten teams from higher divisions in all rounds to get to the semi-finals so no-one would begrudge them a semi spot.

supporter
11/04/2010, 3:13 PM
eddie hughes, james mac, alan colbert are the 3 lads missing from starting 11.Well done lads.

left back
11/04/2010, 3:17 PM
well done to all the supporters that turned out to watch us play , its great to see a 2b team play well against a prem team and win ,even better when we make it to a semi final , fair play to the boro gracious in defeat best of luck for the rest of the season

allab
11/04/2010, 6:22 PM
well done to all the supporters that turned out to watch us play , its great to see a 2b team play well against a prem team and win ,even better when we make it to a semi final , fair play to the boro gracious in defeat best of luck for the rest of the season

ya the support today was unreal, thought we should have definately won it in 90mins,, best of luck to the boro for the rest of the season nice bunch of lads

allab
11/04/2010, 6:33 PM
[QUOTE=the bandit;1343903]Moyross after et and pens.
good call :)

Fairkop
11/04/2010, 6:50 PM
well done moyross,great result.this is a disaster for the boro and recent results show all is not well there though in fairness the loss of the two clarkes a major blow,however no premier team let alone the league leaders should be losing to a team from 2b,even allowing for the fact moyross have premier experience in their ranks,the boro,s season could end up without a trophy hardly whats expected for such a big club.

whitestripe
12/04/2010, 8:40 AM
Firstly star have a very good side this year so have Shannon I believe and caherdavin.I have seen all premier teams this year and 5 or 6 of them are no better than the teams I have mentioned.everyone knows teams coming up have to sign players and if they do they will be ok.would you have said the same about regional a few years ago.they will wi a premier league long before your club will and yere there a good few years now.ye have been struggling a few years now and only for the so called weaker teams you hAve called them ye yereselves would be back in 1a

Big difference between Prem and 1A, of course there are some strange results but thats why the cup games are so interesting. Aisling 6 Star 1, Aisling 3 Caherdavin 0.

Red devil
12/04/2010, 11:21 AM
ya the support today was unreal, thought we should have definately won it in 90mins,, best of luck to the boro for the rest of the season nice bunch of lads
ye definately should of won it in 90mins fair play to the crowd really got behind the team well done moyross and best of look in the semi final and hopefully more people turn up for that match and see how good of a team ye are

villain10
12/04/2010, 11:49 AM
lads at the end of the day its sunday league football, anyone can beat anyone, theres no superstars in any team in limerick, if a teams up for it and half decent they can beat anybody
well said. im an athlunkard player and we beat park and caherdavin in the lawson this year before goin out against balla aet. we gave them a good game which finished 2-2 in normal time and had chances to win it. the premier top 2 (view and pike) prob are on another level but the rest of the leagus can compete with each other. well, down to div 3 at least.

well done moyross, and especially former athlunkard man alan colbert. delighted for ye, and best of luck in the semi.

abbeyvale
12/04/2010, 11:57 AM
well thomas and abbeyvale all yere crap about 2b teams and there is no way they'll beat the boro i hope yell come on here and give moyross the respect they deserve.if balla beat mungret , moyross and balla very tasty indeed.will they get thomond park?well done jonnie c you said it could be done.

show me one post where i said moyross wouldn't win?????????????????????

Blackpanther
12/04/2010, 8:35 PM
i was saying it the other day to some of the boro lads in corbally be carefull don't right off moyross and fair play to them they rang my phone and said moyross deserved it cos they had them beaten off the park amd how sick they were the way some of their own players thought it would be a walk for boro and johnny is the best left back in limerick well done again to philip power quill ryan and their moyross team on a shocking and graet win

Fair play to Moyross on a good win, how many more times are you going to congratulate them Andrew its a bit much all the brown nosing

Red devil
14/04/2010, 6:13 PM
Does anybody know what teams are left in the competition

abbeyvale
14/04/2010, 9:24 PM
Updated Draw

Daily Star Lawson Cup Semi-Final
Balla or Mungret v Moyross
Caherconlish or Pike/Meanus/Fairview v Aisling Annacotty or Regional/Pallasgreen,

Roadend
15/04/2010, 8:26 AM
Ball v Moyross would be an interesting game

supporter
18/04/2010, 12:09 PM
Balla 2 Mungret 1

serpico
18/04/2010, 12:28 PM
Balla 2 Mungret 1

Good game too on a lovely pitch.jossie, tony Fahy for balla and I think dunworth for mungret.balla missed a lot of clear cut chances that could have been costly but held out for a good win.2 pitches out in shelbourne pk in smashing condition.any one fro
balla confirm where semi will be on I'd say it will be bateman or lit where they can make a few quid.no gate there this morning is that because of playground being in there.there'll be some crowd at semi.

twohalves
18/04/2010, 12:35 PM
Wouldn't be surprised if the LDMC move Balla v Moyross to Jackman to make a few quid.

Red devil
18/04/2010, 9:28 PM
Good game too on a lovely pitch.jossie, tony Fahy for balla and I think dunworth for mungret.balla missed a lot of clear cut chances that could have been costly but held out for a good win.2 pitches out in shelbourne pk in smashing condition.any one fro
balla confirm where semi will be on I'd say it will be bateman or lit where they can make a few quid.no gate there this morning is that because of playground being in there.there'll be some crowd at semi.
there will probaly be more at the semi than at the final balla will get some gate that day

abbeyvale
19/04/2010, 9:00 AM
Updated Draw

Balla v Moyross
Caherconlish or Pike/Meanus/Fairview v Aisling Annacotty or Regional/Pallasgreen,

Blackpanther
19/04/2010, 6:56 PM
was told they want to play it in lit, should be a good crowd there too

Balla have requested the use of Jackman for the semi final, will cost €200 to rent the pitch but they will get the gate minus LDMC expenses

twohalves
19/04/2010, 9:35 PM
I think Meanus gave Fairview a walkover a couple of weeks back lads so it's probably a very familiar line-up on this side of the draw anyway with Pike vs View.

12 Inf Bn
20/04/2010, 4:17 PM
I think Meanus gave Fairview a walkover a couple of weeks back lads so it's probably a very familiar line-up on this side of the draw anyway with Pike vs View.
you dont mind if they come out to Caherconlish to play us first?

allab
23/04/2010, 7:12 PM
Balla have requested the use of Jackman for the semi final, will cost €200 to rent the pitch but they will get the gate minus LDMC expenses

heard this is confirmed its on up there should be a good crowd, probably not on for 3 to 4 weeks though

abbeyvale
23/04/2010, 10:24 PM
Updated Draw

Balla v Moyross
Caherconlish or Pike/Fairview v Aisling Annacotty or Regional/Pallasgreen

Fixtures
Thursday 29th April
Pike Rvs v Fairview Rgs, 6.30, T Duggan
Aisling Annacotty v Regional Utd, 6.30, M Weldon

Provisional Fixture
Regional Utd v Pallasgreen, 6.30, M Weldon

thomas72
29/04/2010, 11:21 AM
predictions

Thursday 29th April
Pike Rvs 1 v 1 Fairview (pike on pens )
Aisling Annacotty 1 v 3 Regional Utd,

pike v view very tough game to call two very good teams view seem to be playing alot better of late but is it enough to finally beat pike.

thomas72
29/04/2010, 8:04 PM
pike 3 fairview 2

another beaten off pike for fairview will it ever end

serpico
29/04/2010, 8:34 PM
pike 3 fairview 2

another beaten off pike for fairview will it ever end

Hopefully never.wasn't a great game both teams conceding soft goals. Pike were the better team on the night.great goal by alan Barry from a great cross by brian cleary.pike also missed a peno.both teams are a lot better than they showed tonite.

Daydreamer
29/04/2010, 11:03 PM
agree about the goal ,,,cracking header ...think view played the better football but in Fairness to Pike they play to their strenghts and get Balls and players into the box quickly and get the results..Thougt it was a poor game also both teams looked unfit

Dirk Diggler
30/04/2010, 10:34 AM
Who got the goals in the pike v view game?

blackjack
30/04/2010, 11:55 AM
Who got the goals in the pike v view game?
for pike hartnett,moloney and barry dont know who scored for view (and dont care):messed:

serpico
30/04/2010, 12:56 PM
for pike hartnett,moloney and barry dont know who scored for view (and dont care):messed:

Sullivan and grant.how danagher got paid money for playing loi is beyond me.:stop:

blackjack
30/04/2010, 9:37 PM
Sullivan and grant.how danagher got paid money for playing loi is beyond me.:stop:
he should of had to pay the 4 euro entry fee (unlike some of the fairview supports did)
we must do something about that golf course lane

serpico
30/04/2010, 9:42 PM
he should of had to pay the 4 euro entry fee (unlike some of the fairview supports did)
we must do something about that golf course lane

Good man black I saw that alright.about 10 of them

abbeyvale
01/05/2010, 3:22 PM
Updated Draw

Balla v Moyross
Pike v Regional

maestro
01/05/2010, 4:06 PM
Aisling 0 Regional 3

serpico
02/05/2010, 12:10 PM
Pike 4 caherconlish 0.Barry,moloney, dunny,enright.comfortable enough.lish also missed pen.good little young side.

supporter
02/05/2010, 1:41 PM
Updated Draw

Balla v Moyross
Pike v Regional

Johnny Corbett big loss for Moyross,out for rest of season.

serpico
02/05/2010, 1:44 PM
Johnny Corbett big loss for Moyross,out for rest of season.

What happened jonnie.

allab
03/05/2010, 7:37 PM
got a tooth knocked out in the final against corbally but needs other work done on his mouth also, big loss for us

abbeyvale
04/05/2010, 10:18 PM
huge loss,the only player ye have that can play at prem level

They've a few more that have and can play at Prem level if they wanted to.........

serpico
05/05/2010, 7:35 AM
Ye gone after them al ha ha.

limericklad
05/05/2010, 12:12 PM
moyross 3 balla 1
pike 3 regional 4

thomas72
05/05/2010, 12:19 PM
moyross 3 balla 1
pike 3 regional 4

ye did very well against boro and over all this season ye have a good team no doubt but i think balla will be a step to far for ye balla are a strong prem team with alot of experiance.
johnny corbetts loss will be to much for ye

balla 2 moyross 0
pike 1 regional 2 pike missing centre halfs swung it :)

abbeyvale
05/05/2010, 12:49 PM
Ye gone after them al ha ha.

Most Prem teams would sign the likes of Shane O'Connell, Gary Ryan, Johnny Corbett and a few others if given half the chance, but considering how well Moyross have done this season, its hard to see any of them leaving in the summer.

serpico
05/05/2010, 8:32 PM
ye did very well against boro and over all this season ye have a good team no doubt but i think balla will be a step to far for ye balla are a strong prem team with alot of experiance.
johnny corbetts loss will be to much for ye

balla 2 moyross 0
pike 1 regional 2 pike missing centre halfs swung it :)
what's colm enright and brian cleary statues.you said the boro would beat moyross as well.

serpico
05/05/2010, 8:44 PM
Most Prem teams would sign the likes of Shane O'Connell, Gary Ryan, Johnny Corbett and a few others if given half the chance, but considering how well Moyross have done this season, its hard to see any of them leaving in the summer.

Agree with you there bud.

thomas72
05/05/2010, 8:48 PM
what's colm enright and brian cleary statues.you said the boro would beat moyross as well.

is cleary not playing fullback it an opinon relax is there nobody allowed give there opinon of a defeat against pike

serpico
05/05/2010, 9:02 PM
is cleary not playing fullback it an opinon relax is there nobody allowed give there opinon of a defeat against pike

Played centre half Sunday and enright is having one of his best seasons at centre back.brian won't be a problem in there. Plays there for college I think, not sure though.

balls
05/05/2010, 9:19 PM
what happened mullins and mcgarry that they are out for season