Caherconlish 1-0 Newport..Think we're playing Pike in the quarters

serpico
21/03/2010, 4:46 PM
boro won 2 nil in e.t.

Cheers allab. will be interesting boro n moyross whose at home

allab
21/03/2010, 5:04 PM
Cheers allab. will be interesting boro n moyross whose at home
we are at home, ya its a nice draw for us with the home advantage but it'll be a tough ask against a good boro team

serpico
21/03/2010, 5:24 PM
we are at home, ya its a nice draw for us with the home advantage but it'll be a tough ask against a good boro team

is smiggy still playing away or is he injured.

left back
21/03/2010, 5:42 PM
he is back next week got jumped in town a few weeks back.only getting out the pins from his jaw tomorrow,will be a big ask against the boro but we will be well up for it.

serpico
21/03/2010, 5:46 PM
he is back next week got jumped in town a few weeks back.only getting out the pins from his jaw tomorrow,will be a big ask against the boro but we will be well up for it.

He'll enjoy the boro match he played with them for a while when jaws was there.

allab
21/03/2010, 6:37 PM
He'll enjoy the boro match he played with them for a while when jaws was there.
ya hopefully he'll be back and fit, there arent many teams smig didnt have a spell with :)

Poolman
21/03/2010, 6:47 PM
Is that Shane oconnell played with balla.very good player

Poolman
21/03/2010, 7:28 PM
Brave call Rory

Poolman
21/03/2010, 7:39 PM
moyross to win at home:victory:

Who are pike playing.

Soccer Lover
21/03/2010, 8:21 PM
balla 3 -2 athlunkard AET. is this am early april fool joke! if this is the right result fair play to athlunkard

allab
21/03/2010, 8:40 PM
is this am early april fool joke! if this is the right result fair play to athlunkard
definately the correct result, think balla scored late to bring it to e.t.

Poolman
22/03/2010, 8:03 AM
Rory you have me up in a heap ate you a ref, member of junior council, manager of moyross, or working in pizza hut

allab
22/03/2010, 9:26 AM
Is that Shane oconnell played with balla.very good player

ya thats him it'll be great to get him back big player for us

blackjack
22/03/2010, 12:34 PM
Who are pike playing.

the winners of fairview or meanus (pike at home)

left back
22/03/2010, 6:45 PM
would any of the boro lads like to comment on the match with moyross,how do ye think it will finish up.

daisycutter
22/03/2010, 8:01 PM
would any of the boro lads like to comment on the match with moyross,how do ye think it will finish up.
ya boro 5-0 moyross,you must be like a dog leaving pike for moyross,told you to sign for the view haha;0

the real deal
22/03/2010, 9:27 PM

boro win tough game though

rins
23/03/2010, 11:51 AM
just a ref id say :D

left back
23/03/2010, 2:36 PM
i have no regrets about leaving pike as for your scoreline i think u might be in for a bit of a surprise.

limericklad
23/03/2010, 8:14 PM
lads dont right off moyross too easy no pushovers

abbeyvale
24/03/2010, 11:35 AM
Pike 2 star 1 Barry,Boris , put pike 2 up hannon equalized for star in second half.pike should have been out of sight by half time but credit to star they kept plugging away.they will be a good addition to prem league.did Shane Walters get injured abbey.were you offside abbey?.it wasn't refs greatest game either.

Agree with you that Pike could have been out of sight by half time, but in all fairness the 2 goals they scored were from 2 mistakes by our keeper.
That said, Pike did deserve the win, but we could have brought it into ET had the ref allowed our goal to stand near the end with a debatable offside decision, but the big clubs usually get those 50/50's to go their way.
Best of luck to Pike for the rest of the comp, and to answer your question above, yes Shane went off injured at HT and Monty went off injured on 70mins, along with our left full, which is why we went with 3 at the back and 3 up front for the last 15mins or so.

leather
24/03/2010, 11:40 AM
who is writing them off???? can tell u the boro wont be ...

abbeyvale
24/03/2010, 12:30 PM
Updated Draw
Daily Star Lawson Cup Quarter Final

(A) Aisling Annacotty v Regional/Hospital/Pallasgreen,
(B) Balla v Mungret,
(C) Caherconlish v Pike/Meanus/Fairview,
(D) Moyross v Janesboro

Daily Star Lawson Cup Semi-Final
B v D
C v A

kev08
24/03/2010, 12:36 PM
who is writing them off???? can tell u the boro wont be ...

haha would u stop if ye cant beat moyross:hug: even yere lads sayin easy game dont deny it i see them every wkd there sayin it

abbeyvale
24/03/2010, 12:40 PM
welcome back abbeyvale

It's good to be back!!!!

abbeyvale
24/03/2010, 12:43 PM
alan u told me yourself u were offside ur unreal :wink:

No Sir, think back,,,,, I told you I could have been offside that I didn't know as I had my head down when I hit it, but was told later by team-mates and one or two Pike supporters that it was 50/50, hence the reason for my comment in the above post.

BigfeetBigsocks
24/03/2010, 1:42 PM
No Sir, think back,,,,, I told you I could have been offside that I didn't know as I had my head down when I hit it, but was told later by team-mates and one or two Pike supporters that it was 50/50, hence the reason for my comment in the above post.

they were just trying to make ya feel better....they probably just shocked to see ya that far forward LOL

Poolman
24/03/2010, 1:48 PM
c'mon now al you were well off.had a very good game fair play to you youre still flying it keep up the good work as serpico said e will be a welcome addittion to premier league.i think it will different this time round.good luck to, ye.;)

the bandit
24/03/2010, 2:07 PM
they were just trying to make ya feel better....they probably just shocked to see ya that far forward LOL
its a pitty u couldnt keep up the play ha ha

12 Inf Bn
24/03/2010, 2:24 PM
Updated Draw

(A) Aisling Annacotty v Regional/Hospital/Pallasgreen,
(B) Balla v Mungret,
(D) Moyross v Janesboro

B v D
C v A just wanted to say fair play to Moyross and Caherconlish for making it to the quater-finals,beating some top teams along the way,think it shows that the level of football really is rising in the divisions outside the premier. good luck

left back
24/03/2010, 7:42 PM
just wanted to say fair play to Moyross and Caherconlish for making it to the quater-finals,beating some top teams along the way,think it shows that the level of football really is rising in the divisions outside the premier. good luckcheers yes there is a good lot of very good footballing teams not in the top divisions,played with pike against caherconlish at the start of the season in the cup and they are not bad at all.would be nice for a lower team to make the final but it would take one massive effort.

the real deal
24/03/2010, 8:20 PM
cheers yes there is a good lot of very good footballing teams not in the top divisions,played with pike against caherconlish at the start of the season in the cup and they are not bad at all.would be nice for a lower team to make the final but it would take one massive effort.

you know as well as i do its not very likely four of five premier players isnt enough you ave been there done that you of all people should no that

left back
24/03/2010, 8:44 PM
i knowi ts not likely all i said was it would be nice for one of us to make the final,yes i have done it but on any given day anything can happen

Spindoctor
25/03/2010, 10:15 PM
i have no regrets about leaving pike as for your scoreline i think u might be in for a bit of a surprise.

surely you regret not having the opportunity(depending on the outcome of the objection debacle)to play in the FAI Junior cup semi-final!!

left back
26/03/2010, 12:37 PM
i have no regrets about leaving pike.im enjoying my football with moyross,weather pike win fai or munster league or anything else im happy where i am

daisycutter
26/03/2010, 12:57 PM
i have no regrets about leaving pike.im enjoying my football with moyross,weather pike win fai or munster league or anything else im happy where i am
well said!!!!

daisycutter
26/03/2010, 12:59 PM
leftback do ye think think yell beat the boro?

left back
27/03/2010, 7:49 PM
i think if we play to our best on the day there is every chance of it.but boro are not top of premier for nothing they are a fine team and it will be unbelievable achievment if we win,what u think urself

abbeyvale
28/03/2010, 1:07 PM
i think if we play to our best on the day there is every chance of it.but boro are not top of premier for nothing they are a fine team and it will be unbelievable achievment if we win,what u think urself

Result 28/03/10
Regioanl 1-0 Hospital (AET)

limericklad
29/03/2010, 4:33 PM
listen lads were not where we are for nothin we had a bit of a hiccup yesterday but dat sort of thing happens to every team in de leagues and cups but trust me were not just going to be der to make up de numbers boro bring it on

abbeyvale
29/03/2010, 8:59 PM
Updated Draw

(A) Aisling Annacotty v Regional/Pallasgreen,
(B) Balla v Mungret,
(D) Moyross v Janesboro

B v D
C v A

limericklad
29/03/2010, 9:40 PM
any boro lads think they're goin to hocky us

Carrot head
29/03/2010, 10:21 PM
any boro lads think they're goin to hocky us

Why are you fishing for boro lads to come on here and make statements like that? You sound like a 10 year old.

limericklad
30/03/2010, 12:19 AM
im only askin do they think dat no harm in askin

Roadend
30/03/2010, 8:26 AM
Maybe you could ask in English the next time

the real deal
30/03/2010, 10:34 AM
im only askin do they think dat no harm in askin

ya there gonna win 10 nil is that what u wanted to hear:ball:

the bandit
30/03/2010, 6:10 PM
ya there gonna win 10 nil is that what u wanted to hear:ball:
theres a strong possibility that moyross will turn them over.would'nt be much of shock .

oscar
30/03/2010, 6:16 PM
will you stop wouldn't be much of a shock of course it would,not saying it wouldn't or won't happen,on any given day one team could beat another

allab
30/03/2010, 9:12 PM
theres a strong possibility that moyross will turn them over.would'nt be much of shock .
wouldnt be much of a shock??? you have to be having a laugh!