View Full Version : Cup Final Tickets? Ocean 9.30 Fran Gavin
Kevin L
04/11/2009, 10:54 PM
Grant??
Members??
If there was any more than 2 of ye, the Club would have to employ a secretary just for your branch alone!
I see the Coolaney Ladies Branch of the Sligo Rovers Supporters Club are holding a Cheerleading exhibition on Friday night at the Drogheda game-ye slipped up there lads-no problem getting grants for that!!
Kevin L
04/11/2009, 11:00 PM
Lets say a section has 300 seats. 50 of these seats are for kids. Lets assume these kids bring adults with them, in some cases 2 adults and in other cases 3 adults. That's why it is impossible to guarantee 200 seats in the stand together. We are working on it.
Jeebus
04/11/2009, 11:00 PM
Jeebus,
Our stand holds 3,000. A portion of this is taken by the FAI.
Our stand is broken into sections. Each section has so many kids places and the rest for adults. A figure of 200 was mentioned for the signing section which is impossible to do because of the kids tickets. We are working with the various groups to come up with a compromise but it is very hard unless we know exact numbers.
If you have any suggestions, throw them out and we will look at them.
Why cant the end block (or 2) of the stand not be kept as a singing section? We got a block for the first game in Tallaght back in March when we got 150 tickets. Why not do that again?
If you take 2 blocks, that would be substantial room for all those that want to sing. Anyone thats in these blocks that dont want to sing can sit down the front/ to the outside of the 2nd block.
Kevin L
04/11/2009, 11:07 PM
Jeebus, the difference is this time we have to have so many kids in each block and these kids will have adults with them thus reducing the amount of available seats in each block.
What we could do is maybe hold auditions before the Drogehda game for singers and the best 30 singers could be put together in the one area-that shouldn't be a problem but at the minute 200 is not looking possible.
srfc1928
04/11/2009, 11:17 PM
Why cant the end block (or 2) of the stand not be kept as a singing section? We got a block for the first game in Tallaght back in March when we got 150 tickets. Why not do that again?
If you take 2 blocks, that would be substantial room for all those that want to sing. Anyone thats in these blocks that dont want to sing can sit down the front/ to the outside of the 2nd block.
Good idea Jeebus.
Would that be possible Kevin.
This way everyone is happy, no one is blocking anyone else, and an atmosphere can still be created.
As jeebus mentioned, our game at Tallaght earlier in the season this was how it worked out. All the people who wanted to sing etc stood in the back section of the stand with everyone else to the front. Worked well and everyone was happy bar the result.
Ive even attached a pic for you ;):D
Hope this doesnt come accross as cheeky. I understand it is probably a nightmare to keep everyon happy
http://www.shamrockrovers.ie/images/TallaghtStadium.jpg
Redkenrover
04/11/2009, 11:19 PM
Did ye're singing clear the place!:D
Redkenrover
04/11/2009, 11:21 PM
Jeebus, the difference is this time we have to have so many kids in each block and these kids will have adults with them thus reducing the amount of available seats in each block.
What we could do is maybe hold auditions before the Drogehda game for singers and the best 30 singers could be put together in the one area-that shouldn't be a problem but at the minute 200 is not looking possible.
Will there be any football played on Friday night, I mean with all this singing and cheerleaders I dont think I'll be able for it all:D:D
Kevin L
04/11/2009, 11:26 PM
Feck it - I forgot about the Cheerleaders, they will be entitled to tickets each as well!!
It looks like you will all have to mime - no singing!!
04/11/2009, 11:29 PM
As always, Kevin, happy to be of assistance. Oe of the cheerleaders can sit on my knee.
05/11/2009, 12:22 AM
I get it, because they are probably attractive and your a hetrosexual male, good one, your good with the jokes
Ah, f uck it, are these cheerleaders women?
Rovers Maniac
05/11/2009, 12:48 AM
Ah, f uck it, are these cheerleaders women?
Looks like Darko has got avvenalaf's password :)
05/11/2009, 12:58 AM
Putting the singers in an uncovered stand is like Hitler decommissioning the Luftwaffe before Operation Sealion.
It's the one advantage we definitely have versus Sporting and you're throwing it down the drain by giving the singers **** tickets. How many sunshiners will be prawning it up in the stand while the people who have given so much time, money, effort and speechless mornings are rewarded by the club not giving them what the deserve.
There'd definitely would be 50 kids in with the singers anyways so what's the problem?
The logic behind this is actually illogical. It makes no sense. At the minute it seems like "Let's **** the singing lads out behind the goals because they'll be back anyways."
05/11/2009, 1:04 AM
Lets say a section has 300 seats. 50 of these seats are for kids. Lets assume these kids bring adults with them, in some cases 2 adults and in other cases 3 adults. That's why it is impossible to guarantee 200 seats in the stand together. We are working on it.
Have a family section and throw Benny the Bull beside them at one end of the stand, with the Forza lads at the other end?:confused:
red_away
05/11/2009, 10:16 AM
forget block and seat numbers - every one who wants to sing just make your way to where the noise is and join in!!!!!
If you dont like it move.....its meant to be a fun day out and support your team...lets not get hung up on seat/block numbers.....a "free for all'' ryanair styllee would be best!
CF1989
05/11/2009, 10:48 AM
lads geoffrey has sorted us out for this, hes done alot of work to get tickets for forza and the BORST for a singing section, was onto him there he said theres 150 seats available and anyone who wants to go up tonight that has a season ticket etc can do so, and ask for singing area ticket
05/11/2009, 11:00 AM
forget block and seat numbers - every one who wants to sing just make your way to where the noise is and join in!!!!!
If you dont like it move.....its meant to be a fun day out and support your team...lets not get hung up on seat/block numbers.....a "free for all'' ryanair styllee would be best!
The Waterford lads will sort that out for you.
Kevin L
05/11/2009, 11:10 AM
Ok Lads,
The position is as follows:
We have the whole of the new stand for ourselves.
We have agreed to allocate a section at the end of the stand for singers.We have had to take the kids out of there to sort this out but it's done now.
So we have put aside 200 tickets for the singers.
There are 3 ways you can get your ticket -
1. Contact Alan in the Trust
2. Contact Sean in Forza Rovers
3. I will be selling the balance ie approx 100 tickets on Friday night @ 6.30pm.
I will be selling them seperately from the main ticket area.
Any tickets not sold @ 7pm will be put back on general sale.
You now have your 200 tickets so anybody who wants one, you know what to do.
Kevin L
05/11/2009, 11:15 AM
Hi CF1989,
The only people who will get tickets tonight will be the season ticket holders, the 400 club members etc.
The only way you will be guaranteed in the "Singing Section" is to contact Alan in the Trust, Sean in Forza Rovers or myself tomorrow evening.
CF1989
05/11/2009, 12:52 PM
hi Kevin L
Thanks
05/11/2009, 1:01 PM
You now have your 200 tickets so anybody who wants one, you know what to do.
:) Gameball.
05/11/2009, 1:24 PM
Hi CF1989,
The only people who will get tickets tonight will be the season ticket holders, the 400 club members etc.
The only way you will be guaranteed in the "Singing Section" is to contact Alan in the Trust, Sean in Forza Rovers or myself tomorrow evening.
Great fundraiser for The Trust. Hold XFactor auditions to get a ticket for the singing section (anyone that can sing gets voted off)
Kevin L
05/11/2009, 3:25 PM
Bit Of Red Trust are taking 50
Forrza Rovers are taking 50
That leaves 100 for sale tomorrow night @ 6.30pm
sligobhoy67
05/11/2009, 6:57 PM
picked up 2 tickets from the Showgies tonight - they are supposedly on general sale!