View Full Version : FAI Cup QF's/League latest
I honestly dont know.Can anyone clarify.
But if they were just based on budget, everyone could just overbudget and overestimte crowds etc to get around it, making it redundant. Now I dont have much faith in the FAI but surely they're not that slow
but isnt that why Bohs and a few other clubs budgets were returned for reworking - because they were stupidly overbudgeting... if the FAI approves it, imo, they are saying it is okay to spend based on the budget as the budget itself is realistic and achievable...
honestly i dont know for sure but that was my understanding.
but isnt that why Bohs and a few other clubs budgets were returned for reworking - because they were stupidly overbudgeting... if the FAI approves it, imo, they are saying it is okay to spend based on the budget as the budget itself is realistic and achievable...
honestly i dont know for sure but that was my understanding.
We'll have to wait for a UCD fan to clarify :D
rovers100%
15/09/2009, 10:06 PM
sligos name has to be on the cup after we robbed that tonight. bohs must be wondering what does it take to beat us after the league game and tonight. young madden for bohs looks there best striker and has a big future ahead of him
sligored
15/09/2009, 10:07 PM
anyone know the scheduled date for the semi finals
15/09/2009, 10:09 PM
anyone know the scheduled date for the semi finals
Week ending 25th Oct I think.
15/09/2009, 10:09 PM
October 25th
rovers100%
15/09/2009, 10:15 PM
dont know how fingal are 5/2 i would have put waterford ahead of them as they are far harder to beat down there. could be an all first div final but hope not lol
sligored
15/09/2009, 10:18 PM
going to uk the previous weekend- happy days as i was sure that it was going to be on oct 17th.
fair play to bohs and their fans..a very sporting game tonight and ndo and boco had one of the best duels i have seen in a soccer match.
RoversHead
15/09/2009, 10:25 PM
Now that were out id like to see a Waterford v Sligo Rovers Final ,Tallaght would be hopping and it would look great on tv a proper advert for LOI.
rovers100%
15/09/2009, 10:26 PM
is the final being held in tallaght
15/09/2009, 10:27 PM
Think thats the plan "going forward".
Yeap.
Yup..
Ah crap, I hate sloppy seconds never mind thirds, feel so dirty now.
dublinred
15/09/2009, 10:32 PM
2 sligo goals were offside according to (biased) reports. Will this game be on MNS next week anyone know?
Anyway, i suppose we have to let other teams win something every now and again. ;)
Fair play Sligo, hope you go on to win it.
2 goals a mile offiside apparently, suppose its nice to get a bit of luck against a bunch of cheats paying at least 2 first team members as bar staff what goes around comes around , as Johnny Logan would sing "Hold me now" in the premier otherwise best of luck in the first now that you are not getting your greedy hands on cup prizemoney.
Rant over.
I believe in God again.
roinuj
15/09/2009, 11:49 PM
fair play to waterford, they are a credit to football in this country been a part time club,
winning the munster senior cup
reaching the ea cup final
reaching the fai cup semi final
top 4 in the 1st division and loking like the play offs
with an average age of 21 and all part time?
what more can i say...
HATS OFF TO THE BLUES
showgies
15/09/2009, 11:49 PM
2 goals a mile offiside apparently, suppose its nice to get a bit of luck against a bunch of cheats paying at least 2 first team members as bar staff .
I hope Jason Byrne makes a better barman than he does a striker
Mental Man
16/09/2009, 12:34 AM
As Dunny says huh? 1-1 with Sporting currently. Unless you know something. Fantastic stuff tonight with current scores between Waterford and St Pats and Sligo Rovers v Boh's.
Jaysus i better do the Lotto this week :D.
2 goals a mile offiside apparently, suppose its nice to get a bit of luck against a bunch of cheats paying at least 2 first team members as bar staff what goes around comes around , as Johnny Logan would sing "Hold me now" in the premier otherwise best of luck in the first now that you are not getting your greedy hands on cup prizemoney.
Rant over.
I believe in God again.
good man yourself. Enjoy your night.
Rant over.
I believe in God again.
I think you'll find that neither of the two goals were off-side. O'Grady was half a yard behind the defender when Raf squared it to him for the first and there was at least one defender on the line when the ball came to Doyle for the second.
wexfordned
16/09/2009, 10:49 AM
Rant over.
I believe in God again.
Once again we dominated but didn't take our chances so fair play to Sligo. Deserve to win it now considering the teams they have had to beat. Both goals looked offside but will have to see them again.
One thing Dublinred is you haven't won anything yet. No point beating us & then losing in the semi finals or final. I'd save your childish/brainless rant until after you actually win the cup.
Also fair play to Sligo's head steward. When Cronin scored & the fans celebrated one steward decided that the best way to push fans back away from the wall was to start throwing digs. At half time said steward was reported & moved straight away and we received apologies for his actions.
16/09/2009, 10:50 AM
Rant over.
I believe in God again.
Want some milk on that bowl of Kelloggs Special Flakes?
16/09/2009, 1:34 PM
This may have been discussed before, but would the Europa League place not go to the runners up?
The cup runner-up would only have gotten the Europa League spot if the cup winner has qualified for the Champions League.
• The losing finalist for the domestic cup competition will still be entitled to be entered for the UEFA Europa League should the domestic cup winners qualify for the UEFA Champions League.
http://www.uefa.com/competitions/uefacup/news/kind=2097152/newsid=788365.html