View Full Version : FAI Cup QF's/League latest

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5

12/09/2009, 6:43 PM
According to futbol24 the LTFC anf Bray game is postponed? :confused:

stann
12/09/2009, 6:47 PM
Half time, 1-0 Blues.
Great game of ball so far, best I've seen Waterford play in quite a while.
Lynch booked for Pat's, the only card so far. :)

12/09/2009, 6:48 PM
According to futbol24 the LTFC anf Bray game is postponed? :confused:

It's a mistake.

It's 3-0 to Longford after 15 minutes but that's the corner count ;)

0-0 atm.

gufc2000
12/09/2009, 6:57 PM
Dessie Baker 1-0

gufc2000
12/09/2009, 6:59 PM
Chisholm 2-0

stann
12/09/2009, 7:08 PM
2nd half underway about 5 mins here.
Devine already after making two superb saves from Dempsey and Lynch to keep it at 1-0.

Official attendance is 677.

12/09/2009, 7:10 PM
Official attendance is 677.

Dissapointing for a 1/4 final.

Gareth
12/09/2009, 7:11 PM
Saturday night atter a Sunny day. People will have gone mad and are all face down on a couch asleep, sunburnt facing hangovers.

MMVIII
12/09/2009, 7:12 PM
That drum at the Fingal-Shams game is probably, the worst bit of "drumming" ive ever heard. Atmosphere as dead as a dodo

stann
12/09/2009, 7:14 PM
Leech on for Fitzpatrick 57 mins

Fester
12/09/2009, 7:27 PM
Waterford 1 v 1 Saints ..Dempsey

stann
12/09/2009, 7:28 PM
1-1 now, Dempsey.
Scramble in the box, we couldn't clear it, fell to Dempsey who drilled home low inside the left post from 10 yards.
Feck it, we've been losing the midfield battle since half time, chickens home to roost now!
Darragh Ryan on for Maher for them, Warren on for Mul for us.

Gareth
12/09/2009, 7:34 PM
To explain the futbol24 postponed, as I have gotten so many mails about it, the game is on. I think it came about from the fact we have Longford v Kildare as Postponed on our matchtracker. Futbol24 watch us sometimes I think and they much have mistakenly read the game and as a result you see postponed on their site!!

Fester
12/09/2009, 7:41 PM
Fingal 1 v 2 hoops

12/09/2009, 7:45 PM
2-2 now

Fester
12/09/2009, 7:45 PM
Fingal 2 v 2 hoops

12/09/2009, 7:47 PM
Bray have 2 cleard off line in Flancare

stann
12/09/2009, 7:50 PM
All over here, 1-1.
Feck it, we don't need that.
Replay is Tuesday, Shels game now postponed to God know's when.

Fester
12/09/2009, 7:50 PM
Waterford 1 v Saints 1 result

Fester
12/09/2009, 8:01 PM
Who's number 11 for the tallaght maggot's? A complete clown, going down like a sack of spuds when a fingal player squared up to him.

Sean O'Connor - he should of got a card..

Fester
12/09/2009, 8:12 PM
The entire rovers team are a bit cynical in their approach to the game. Would love to see Fingal snatch it

It would be some craic alright :D

12/09/2009, 8:18 PM
Jaysus Quigley is having some seriously nervous moments under the high ball.

12/09/2009, 8:22 PM
Jaysus Quigley is having some seriously nervous moments under the high ball.

Made up for it with a good save with his balls at the end. :D

12/09/2009, 8:22 PM
All over in Morton, Rovers and Fingal to do it all again in Tallaght.

12/09/2009, 8:23 PM
Made up for it with a good save with his balls at the end. :D

Yeah, painful looking it was too :p

12/09/2009, 8:29 PM
extratime has an attendance of 1608, I would have thought there was about that many on the terraced side. :confused:

Keen2win
12/09/2009, 9:07 PM
Town 0-0 Bray

Gareth
12/09/2009, 9:07 PM
extratime has an attendance of 1608, I would have thought there was about that many on the terraced side. :confused:

Official attendance figure apparently Schumi.

12/09/2009, 9:46 PM
Who's number 11 for the tallaght maggot's? A complete clown, going down like a sack of spuds when a fingal player squared up to him.

Sean O'Connor - he should of got a card..

Ye must have missed Bayly grabbing his balls, it was very sly, the TG4 commentators even pointed it out on the replay, referenced Gazza and Vinny Jones.

Ezeikial
12/09/2009, 9:55 PM
I think the ref (Alan Kelly) and assistants deserve a mention too for a good performance.

Referee Neil Doyle also had a good game in tonights Dundalk V Cork match - no fuss, no major howlers, let the game happen, and only 3 bookings (all merited)

Dundalk thoroughly deserved the win, and would not have been flattered with a bigger margin. Michael McGowan, Shaun Kelly and Liam Burns all had excellent performances.

Very disappointed with Cork who did not display any real ambition to win the game (until after the 86th minute goal). Only Stephen O'Donnell and Billy Dennehy showed any drive, and particularly poor from Gunter Silagalis, Davin O'Neill and Joe Gamble. Although I have no doubt that Paul Doolin will tell us something different on MNS on Monday.

WoodquayBoy
12/09/2009, 10:28 PM
What, a Shams player going down cheaply? Never . . . . . .

sligofan4ever
12/09/2009, 10:31 PM
Referee Neil Doyle also had a good game in tonights Dundalk V Cork match - no fuss, no major howlers, let the game happen, and only 3 bookings (all merited)

Dundalk thoroughly deserved the win, and would not have been flattered with a bigger margin. Michael McGowan, Shaun Kelly and Liam Burns all had excellent performances.

Very disappointed with Cork who did not display any real ambition to win the game (until after the 86th minute goal). Only Stephen O'Donnell and Billy Dennehy showed any drive, and particularly poor from Gunter Silagalis, Davin O'Neill and Joe Gamble. Although I have no doubt that Paul Doolin will tell us something different on MNS on Monday.

I tought I had to adjust my monitor settings there, now that something new about Neil Doyle.

kdjaC
12/09/2009, 10:32 PM
Waterford Pats was a decent game, they played very well in the 1st half. Died a bit in the 2nd and we came into it. Though we should ahve finished the game whilst we were on top but think our players were happy with the draw.

No way hell there was only 677 at it tho :eek:

12/09/2009, 10:50 PM

Was announced to be that..I'd have thought about right...1,500 tickets allocated and about 100 left supposedly near the game and about 100 Fingal and 50 Bohs fans.

On the game, Rovers sitting back again when outside the 10 minutes leading up to the equaliser, we were the better side - so a frustrating if ultimately acceptable draw.

12/09/2009, 11:18 PM
To explain the futbol24 postponed, as I have gotten so many mails about it, the game is on. I think it came about from the fact we have Longford v Kildare as Postponed on our matchtracker. Futbol24 watch us sometimes I think and they much have mistakenly read the game and as a result you see postponed on their site!!

How many hits would you get on a Friday night roughly?

12/09/2009, 11:36 PM
How do you know futbol 24 is watching too?

12/09/2009, 11:43 PM
How do you know futbol 24 is watching too?

They have a history of phoning and making heavy breathing noises.

12/09/2009, 11:52 PM
Anybody know if that's the first time all four quarter finals in the same year ended in draws?

oriel
12/09/2009, 11:53 PM
Dundalk just scored. Kunts

Charmed, I`m sure

stann
13/09/2009, 12:39 AM
Waterford Pats was a decent game, they played very well in the 1st half. Died a bit in the 2nd and we came into it. Though we should ahve finished the game whilst we were on top but think our players were happy with the draw.

No way hell there was only 677 at it tho :eek:

Was a good game. I think both teams will feel they should have finished the game while they had the chance though! :D
We're far from happy with the draw, probably as much to do with another postponement of the Shels game as letting slip the chance to get to the Semis.

I think the attendance figure is close enough to be honest. I didn't get a chance for a good look at the crowd mind you, sepcially not in the old stand, but it seemed right when we heard it. There would have been a few freebie people to add in alright, but no more (and probably a good bit less) than 50.
Shamefully, there was a full programme (bar 1 match I think) of Junior League matches on around the city and county at the same time. The WDL needs shooting with balls of its own sh*t for that.

Lamper.sffc
13/09/2009, 2:08 AM
Was announced to be that..I'd have thought about right...1,500 tickets allocated and about 100 left supposedly near the game and about 100 Fingal and 50 Bohs fans.

On the game, Rovers sitting back again when outside the 10 minutes leading up to the equaliser, we were the better side - so a frustrating if ultimately acceptable draw.

I assume you are taking the mick.

Anyway. Good game tonight. A great comeback from our boys. Was a real, end to end cup match. Either team could have won it in the end. I think both teams could have done without the replay due to the fact we are both chasing the top team in our league. It will be very difficult for us now at tallaght.

13/09/2009, 2:39 AM
I was :)

Rovers won't win the league if this sitting back stuff continues. Another game to enjoy in Tallaght though, so no complaints on that front...

Hitman
13/09/2009, 9:29 AM
Only Stephen O'Donnell and Billy Dennehy showed any drive, and particularly poor from Gunter Silagalis, Davin O'Neill and Joe Gamble.

Sadly that was one of his better performances.

kdjaC
13/09/2009, 12:14 PM
Shamefully, there was a full programme (bar 1 match I think) of Junior League matches on around the city and county at the same time. The WDL needs shooting with balls of its own sh*t for that.

One of our stewards had to count the tickets , he said a higher figure :D

Was wodnering what all the talk in the Media box was about Bohs and villa winning wtf :confused::D

13/09/2009, 12:22 PM
Dundalk just scored. Kunts

Actually it was Mulvenna. Kuntz is retired.

blue til i die
13/09/2009, 12:45 PM
One of our stewards had to count the tickets , he said a higher figure

Was wodnering what all the talk in the Media box was about Bohs and villa winning wtf :confused::D

Any idea who did win?:D

I thought there was more than the 677 mentioned, but with freebies and all that, who knows.

Dillonman
13/09/2009, 1:03 PM
Any Cork lads at the game last night? Ye created some atmosphere in the Lillywhite before hand, great banter with the fans from each side watching the live Sky game! Great Result too at Oriel!:D

Lamper.sffc
13/09/2009, 1:51 PM
I was :)

Rovers won't win the league if this sitting back stuff continues. Another game to enjoy in Tallaght though, so no complaints on that front...

Lets hope its a similar type of cup game.

13/09/2009, 1:54 PM
Any Cork lads at the game last night? Ye created some atmosphere in the Lillywhite before hand, great banter with the fans from each side watching the live Sky game! Great Result too at Oriel!:D

Had a good chuckle at the Coughlan wanted posters in the Lilywhite...!:D

HulaHoop
13/09/2009, 2:45 PM
How many hits would you get on a Friday night roughly?

Speaking of website hits, there is a very interesting thread on the ultras forum about them http://www.srfcultrasforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=10137