View Full Version : FAI Cup QF's/League latest
13/09/2009, 7:34 PM
on mature reflection bray wanderers should have went through.. they also hit the crossbar and the ball did cross the line but the ref allowed play to go on.. Liam Lynch should have scored near the end... draw a fair result I would be confident of bringing the game to extra time and penos tuesday night..
13/09/2009, 7:56 PM
on mature reflection bray wanderers should have went through
draw a fair result
Good to see concistency Martinho ;)
Any Cork lads at the game last night? Ye created some atmosphere in the Lillywhite before hand, great banter with the fans from each side watching the live Sky game! Great Result too at Oriel!:D
Ya i was up in Dundalk for the game last night. Ya we had a good old sing song and banter with the Dundalk fans in the Lillywhite beforehand .
The Coughlan posters looked good up in the bar aswell :p . Pity about the result from our perspective,we create a good few chances but did'nt take them. I must also say fairplay to the Dundalk fans as in my opinion they must be one of the most vocal home support in the league.
Dillonman
14/09/2009, 9:36 PM
Ya i was up in Dundalk for the game last night. Ya we had a good old sing song and banter with the Dundalk fans in the Lillywhite beforehand .
The Coughlan posters looked good up in the bar aswell :p . Pity about the result from our perspective,we create a good few chances but did'nt take them. I must also say fairplay to the Dundalk fans as in my opinion they must be one of the most vocal home support in the league.
Thanks dude, yeah we dont stop singing even when we went 2 down to Rovers a few weeks back, they jst kept singing and singing and even Mickey Collins and Micky Daly joined in!:D
15/09/2009, 10:30 AM
Good to see concistency Martinho ;)
I am consistent in making boobos like that! I am not surprised!!:p
15/09/2009, 5:57 PM
So, how do we see the replays going tonight?
Bray really should beat Longford, I fancy Rovers to beat Fingal and Bohs to beat Sligo. The tightest game imo will be Pats and Waterford, I think Waterford will continue their great run in cup competitions by sneaking a win by the odd goal.
Any news on line ups yet? Any weakened sides?
http://www.ustream.tv/channel/st-pats-live-commentary
pats vs waterford commentary
15/09/2009, 6:21 PM
I fancy all 4 home teams to go through, Sligo and Pats needing extra time.
Bray 1-0 Longford
John Flood
Just for you Sheridan...
Fingal 1 up!
Alan Kirby
Waterford 1 up.
Alan Carey
Fester
15/09/2009, 7:10 PM
waterford 1 up
15/09/2009, 7:23 PM
Balls.
Fester
15/09/2009, 7:25 PM
Waterford 2 up
Fester
15/09/2009, 7:26 PM
Balls.
I second that...:mad:
Vinnie Sullivan with Waterfords second
Mental Man
15/09/2009, 7:30 PM
Cmon the Blues, what a great game, listening to WLRfm.com live here in Seattle US. :D
Willy John Kiely got his 2nd goal !!
Dick Long
15/09/2009, 7:30 PM
not vinny sullivan.... wjk
15/09/2009, 7:38 PM
ah hell.........:mad:
Fester
15/09/2009, 7:43 PM
Bray 2 v 0 Longford HT
Shams 0 v 1 Fingal 42'
Saints 0 v 2 Waterford HT
Sligo 0 v 1 Bohs HT
Rovers equalize 1-1
Bradley
Candystripe
15/09/2009, 8:05 PM
Rovers equalize 1-1
Bradley
Another Penalty. :ball:
Fester
15/09/2009, 8:16 PM
Sligo equalize! 1-1
Go on Sligo
kkontour
15/09/2009, 8:18 PM
Sligo rovers 2 -1 up
15/09/2009, 8:19 PM
great:)
Eoin Doyle with the goal.
Mad Moose
15/09/2009, 8:30 PM
Sligo rovers 2 -1 up
Fantastic stuff!!!
Mental Man
15/09/2009, 8:31 PM
Will this be Waterford United's year to lift the Cup. Bohs look to be out of it and so does Shamrock Rovers, our away form is impressive and this is a great result tonight :D.
Huh?:confused:
Mad Moose
15/09/2009, 8:34 PM
As Dunny says huh? 1-1 with Sporting currently. Unless you know something. Fantastic stuff tonight with current scores between Waterford and St Pats and Sligo Rovers v Boh's.
Rovers have been the better side in the second half according to the commentary.
Fester
15/09/2009, 8:38 PM
Saints 0 v 2 Waterford FT.............'Kenna Out' being shouted all over the ground.
Mental Man
15/09/2009, 8:38 PM
As Dunny says huh? 1-1 with Sporting currently. Unless you know something. Fantastic stuff tonight with current scores between Waterford and St Pats and Sligo Rovers v Boh's.
Sorry lads, word is a bit slow getting over here in the Pacific North West US. Listening to local radio online, so didnt realize Rovers equalized, but hey nothing wrong with being optimistic :D.
SPXcyan
15/09/2009, 8:40 PM
seriously cannot believe we done it :O poor aul Kenna!
'Kenna Out' being shouted all over the ground.
Knew that would happen tbh. But theres no sense in sacking him at this point of the season. What sort of contract is he on?
Well done to Waterford and Stephen Henderson, League Cup final and now the semi's of the the big one..
kkontour
15/09/2009, 8:42 PM
Sligo rovers beat bohs -Game over
:D:D:D
Fester
15/09/2009, 8:42 PM
Knew that would happen tbh. But theres no sense in sacking him at this point of the season. What sort of contract is he on?
Not sure to be honest. Pats players looked disinterested tonight as they where against Monaghan Utd. Fair play to Waterford anyway. Relegation battle now for us. :mad:
15/09/2009, 8:44 PM
Longord oull 1 back on the stroke of full time - Glynn
Mad Moose
15/09/2009, 8:45 PM
:D:D:D
Well done Paul Cook. Fantastic result.
White Horse
15/09/2009, 8:45 PM
Well done. Sligo are not the only winners in that game, football won also. :)
S;igp deserve to win it now, having knocked out us Derry and Bohs. Whats the chances they did all the hard work but will lose to Waterford or something now...
:D:D
Well done Sligo.:D
2 sligo goals were offside according to (biased) reports. Will this game be on MNS next week anyone know?
Anyway, i suppose we have to let other teams win something every now and again. ;)
Fair play Sligo, hope you go on to win it.
15/09/2009, 8:49 PM
extratime beckons in tallaght
2 sligo goals were offside according to (biased) reports. Will this game be on MNS next week anyone know?
They should have a small segment of highlights of the goals near the start of the show.