View Full Version : Limerick Division 4 2009/10

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7

Shortstop
26/08/2009, 6:17 PM
Ya st.pauls and lisnagry finished 0-0. Caherconlish beaten 2-1 by murroe a very very scrappy and dull game that could have went either way 1st goal murroe scored was very generous caherconlish keeper fumbled a shot and was left for an easy tap in 2nd could have been avoided also but no1 closin down there man coming in from midfield and he smashed it in from the edge of the box, Caherconlish pushed a bit in the last 10 and got a goal with 5 remaning from a goal mouth scramble ..Very poor display from both sides, came on myself with 2 mins to go was too late by then

You don't have a league table by any chance??

Shortstop
27/08/2009, 11:20 AM
Any fixtures for this weekend?

L37Ultra
27/08/2009, 11:37 AM
Any fixtures for this weekend?

Saturday Aug 29th
(All Games Kick-off 6.30pm)

Moyross B v Mungret Regional C

Caledonians B v Murroe B

Shannon B v Dromore B

Trinity Rgs v St Pauls B

Shortstop
27/08/2009, 7:06 PM
Predictions for the weekend anyone?

Moyross B 3 v Mungret Regional C 1

Caledonians B 2 v Murroe B 1

Shannon B 3 v Dromore B 0

Trinity Rgs 4 v St Pauls B 0

briancool21
27/08/2009, 8:26 PM
caherconlish are playin lisnagry sunday morning too

Poloman
29/08/2009, 9:10 PM
Shannon B 4-1 Dromore B

The pitch was in a poor state but both teams wanted to play. The match was lucky to go ahead. Dromore went one nil up after ten mins with a great move finish then gave away a peno with last kick of first half which looked like a dive but a penalty was probably the right decision. Both teams should have scored more in the first half. Shannon nearly scored from the half way line after a mis-directed goal kick and a few one on one misses. Dromore could have had a few more as well.

Shannon scored a few mins into the second half. It was definitley offside but thats the way it goes. They broke on the right and the shot was nearly stopped at the post to be tapped home from a yard out at the far post as the original shot was going wide. Shannon scored two more then as Dromore rightly chased an equaliser, again mistakes were made. A rasping shot hitting both posts for the third after space was given and positions went awol and a mis-directed header landing at Shannons feet for the fourth. You may as well lose 4-1 than sit back and be happy with 2-1.

Dromore were riddled with injuries losing players. Shannon had a great turn out. A few yellows were dished out but nothing crazy.

Summary: Pitch was crap due to water logging, both teams should have scored more. Good win for shannon and the right result.

squire
30/08/2009, 6:04 AM
Shannon B 4-1 Dromore B

The pitch was in a poor state but both teams wanted to play. The match was lucky to go ahead. Dromore went one nil up after ten mins with a great move finish then gave away a peno with last kick of first half which looked like a dive but a penalty was probably the right decision. Both teams should have scored more in the first half. Shannon nearly scored from the half way line after a mis-directed goal kick and a few one on one misses. Dromore could have had a few more as well.

Shannon scored a few mins into the second half. It was definitley offside but thats the way it goes. They broke on the right and the shot was nearly stopped at the post to be tapped home from a yard out at the far post as the original shot was going wide. Shannon scored two more then as Dromore rightly chased an equaliser, again mistakes were made. A rasping shot hitting both posts for the third after space was given and positions went awol and a mis-directed header landing at Shannons feet for the fourth. You may as well lose 4-1 than sit back and be happy with 2-1.

Dromore were riddled with injuries losing players. Shannon had a great turn out. A few yellows were dished out but nothing crazy.

Summary: Pitch was crap due to water logging, both teams should have scored more. Good win for shannon and the right result.

Shannon Town seem to have gotten their act together since last year and have a strong squad. Hopefully they can keep it going for the rest of the season.

allab
30/08/2009, 5:41 PM
moyross 1 mungret 1

Shortstop
31/08/2009, 6:25 AM
St. Pauls v Shannon Town (Tues 6:30)

What are the chances of games going ahead tomorrow night? I'd say alot of pitches are cut up since sat..

briancool21
31/08/2009, 2:53 PM
Caherconlish b2-2 lisnagry...lish came from 2-0 down and could have won game

squire
31/08/2009, 7:53 PM
St. Pauls v Shannon Town (Tues 6:30)

What are the chances of games going ahead tomorrow night? I'd say alot of pitches are cut up since sat..

Why are st. pauls still in this division? I thought they came second last season? Did they not get promoted?

Mister Ed
31/08/2009, 8:09 PM
Why are st. pauls still in this division? I thought they came second last season? Did they not get promoted?

its their b team

Shortstop
01/09/2009, 6:09 AM
Any other fixtures for today?

Grinder64
01/09/2009, 9:56 AM
Any other fixtures for today?

Murroe B v Moyross B, R McCann
Dromore B v Mungret Regional C,
Lisnagry v Caledonians B
St Pauls B v Shannon B, B Kelly
Trinity Rgs v Caherconlish B, D Broughton

Shortstop
01/09/2009, 12:02 PM
Anybody have a result from Cals v Murroe, Trinity v St. Pauls from sat and Trinity v Mungret from the first game of the season trying to put a table together.

squire
01/09/2009, 1:57 PM
Anybody have a result from Cals v Murroe, Trinity v St. Pauls from sat and Trinity v Mungret from the first game of the season trying to put a table together.

http://www.limericksoccer.com/leaguetables.htm

Finally updated the website!

Jock MIB
01/09/2009, 2:07 PM

what's with the music in the results page :D

Shortstop
01/09/2009, 2:11 PM

Good man thanks for that:

Div 4 P W D L F A Pts
Shannon Town 3 2 1 0 9 3 7
Trinity Rgs 3 2 1 0 10 5 7
Murroe B 3 2 0 1 3 5 6
St Pauls 3 1 2 0 6 2 5
Lisnagry B 3 1 2 0 8 2 5
Caledonians B 3 1 1 1 8 6 4
Moyross B 3 0 3 0 7 7 3
Mungret Reg C 3 0 1 2 3 9 1
Caherconlish B 3 0 1 2 4 8 1
Dromore Celtic 3 0 0 3 3 13 0

The website is wrong it says Shannon Town have conceded 4 they've only conceded 3..

briancool21
01/09/2009, 7:20 PM
Caherconlish b and Trinity Rvrs called off

Mister Ed
01/09/2009, 7:36 PM
st pauls 3 shannon town 2
st pauls came back from 2 down to win it

allab
01/09/2009, 7:55 PM

moyross drew again 1 all i think

squire
01/09/2009, 8:24 PM

What a joke. Shannon Town threw it away.

Shortstop
02/09/2009, 6:30 AM

Shannon Town started well kept the ball and played some good football in the first half. We scored 2 before half time if we had taken our chances we could have had a few more going in at the break. Our centre half got injured early into the second half after that positions went out the window and we fell asleep take nothing away from St Pauls they were a different team in the second half came out all guns blazing, not long after they got their first, ball over the top and their quick striker ran on and slotted it past the keeper, their second was an exact replica of the first. They had a few more chances and only for some great saves from our keeper we could have conceded a few more, we finally got our shape back after making a few positional changes and started playing ball again. 2 minutes from time we had a break down the right and a great cross in only for our striker 3 yards out to blast over the crossbar, straight after that St. Pauls sent a ball in from the wing our keeper should have caught it instead went to kick in and missed their striker had an easy tap in to an open goal. Ref was terrible gave us nothing..

Poloman
02/09/2009, 1:45 PM
Dromore 2-3 Mungret

Dromore were 1-0 up in the first half. Disastrous substitutions at half time and shortly after by Dromore bringing on injured players and new players which led to an equaliser soon after and then Mungret go ahead with 10 mins to go. Dromore scored with 5 mins left only for Mungret to score a definite offside goal with 2 mins left. Very dissapointing by Dromore who played excellent football for the first half only to throw it away by tactics. Same as last day. Great play in the first half and terrible in the second half.

Mister Ed
02/09/2009, 2:22 PM
Shannon Town started well kept the ball and played some good football in the first half. We scored 2 before half time if we had taken our chances we could have had a few more going in at the break. Our centre half got injured early into the second half after that positions went out the window and we fell asleep take nothing away from St Pauls they were a different team in the second half came out all guns blazing, not long after they got their first, ball over the top and their quick striker ran on and slotted it past the keeper, their second was an exact replica of the first. They had a few more chances and only for some great saves from our keeper we could have conceded a few more, we finally got our shape back after making a few positional changes and started playing ball again. 2 minutes from time we had a break down the right and a great cross in only for our striker 3 yards out to blast over the crossbar, straight after that St. Pauls sent a ball in from the wing our keeper should have caught it instead went to kick in and missed their striker had an easy tap in to an open goal. Ref was terrible gave us nothing..

sorry to burst your bubble but st pauls were missing their keeper, hence the two LUCKY goals, shannon could have been a goal down after first two minutes only for their keeper, big lad but a bit dodgy, then st pauls lost 2 players to injury in the first half, i will agree shannon were the better team in the first half and played some good football but pauls came good in the second half , hard to call the ref terrible thought he was equal in the calls to both teams

Mister Ed
02/09/2009, 2:25 PM
Dromore 2-3 Mungret

Dromore were 1-0 up in the first half. Disastrous substitutions at half time and shortly after by Dromore bringing on injured players and new players which led to an equaliser soon after and then Mungret go ahead with 10 mins to go. Dromore scored with 5 mins left only for Mungret to score a definite offside goal with 2 mins left. Very dissapointing by Dromore who played excellent football for the first half only to throw it away by tactics. Same as last day. Great play in the first half and terrible in the second half.

well poloman, looks like a long season ahead for dromore, new manager this season aint doing too good for ye whoever let him takeover must be mad and the players must be worse to actually play for him

old git
02/09/2009, 2:59 PM
sorry to burst your bubble but st pauls were missing their keeper, hence the two LUCKY goals, shannon could have been a goal down after first two minutes only for their keeper, big lad but a bit dodgy, then st pauls lost 2 players to injury in the first half, i will agree shannon were the better team in the first half and played some good football but pauls came good in the second half , hard to call the ref terrible thought he was equal in the calls to both teams

always blame the ref when you lose every team does it :D:D

Shortstop
02/09/2009, 4:49 PM

There was nothing lucky about our first, i'll admit our second was lucky enough..That's like saying if we hadn't have lost our centre half to injury ye wouldn't have got yer two goals :p Like i said we played well in the first half terrible in the second and ye played well in the second terrible in the first..As for the ref i don't think he knew there was two teams playing but that's soccer for ya..

squire
02/09/2009, 5:13 PM

Dont know how the first goal was lucky??? the second was comical but we have all see it before. St pauls play a very high back line but shannon didnt punish em for it. When shannons centre back went off injured it changed every thing as one their centre mids had to move into the backline and it changed everything.

The ref was dodgy enough, but that goes for both teams ill agree with you on that. He didnt give out enough yellows I thought.
Near the end of the match a St. Pauls player hacked at shannons right winger just so he wouldnt get through on goal. The ref should have given him a yellow. Shannon will be obvioulsy bitterly disapointed with the result but they only have theirselves to blame. Early days yet.

squire
02/09/2009, 5:59 PM
always blame the ref when you lose every team does it :D:D

no one is blaming the ref, he just he was poor

Mister Ed
02/09/2009, 6:18 PM
Dont know how the first goal was lucky??? the second was comical but we have all see it before. St pauls play a very high back line but shannon didnt punish em for it. When shannons centre back went off injured it changed every thing as one their centre mids had to move into the backline and it changed everything.

The ref was dodgy enough, but that goes for both teams ill agree with you on that. He didnt give out enough yellows I thought.
Near the end of the match a St. Pauls player hacked at shannons right winger just so he wouldnt get through on goal. The ref should have given him a yellow. Shannon will be obvioulsy bitterly disapointed with the result but they only have theirselves to blame. Early days yet.

to me it was more of a cross than a shot, secondly as i said they were missing their keeper and i can assure you if he was playing it would not have went in, if a hand was stuck out it would have been saved, but then thats a matter of opinions ;)

old git
02/09/2009, 11:39 PM
no one is blaming the ref, he just he was poor

shortstop was :confused: ... as per his post referee was terrible gave us nothing :eek:

Shortstop
03/09/2009, 6:07 AM
shortstop was :confused: ... as per his post referee was terrible gave us nothing :eek:

Sorry if it sounded that way, i wasn't blaming him for our loss i was merely making a statement.. ;)

briancool21
04/09/2009, 6:56 PM
do ya think the games will be on saturday we've to travel to shannon

Shortstop
04/09/2009, 9:24 PM
do ya think the games will be on saturday we've to travel to shannon

Really don't think so half of the pitch is under water hopefully it'll be called off early tomorrow save ye the trip out here..

Poloman
05/09/2009, 3:22 PM
well poloman, looks like a long season ahead for dromore, new manager this season aint doing too good for ye whoever let him takeover must be mad and the players must be worse to actually play for him

It will be a long season. The manager is new. He is trying and he is getting better. In fairness he didnt know a lot of players or what the starting 11 so I dont think anyone can point the finger at him he is a nice enough fella.

Not one single player played well in the second half for our last two games.The first game was diabolical.. never seen a team so bad! We are away to Moyross this evening. Its hard going to games with a string of losses under your belts and knowing the opposition has no respect for you before a ball is kicked. I think this season will be about players getting to know each other as we have an awful lot of young players who have a lot to learn and they will in time. Next season should be the target for looking at promotion. This year is learning and experience. :(

briancool21
05/09/2009, 7:09 PM
That game was called off as no referee bothered to turn up

Lev Yashin
05/09/2009, 9:44 PM
That game was called off as no referee bothered to turn up

Heard that the LDMC were rang to ask what the story was and they said it was a mistake in the paper and that the game should never have been down to be played.....now..the paper comes out on a tuesday surely they could have copped this earlier....can someone let me know are they voted into the LDMC cause if they are i have a few canditates...curious george, the great grape ape, that talking ape from the film congo, krusty the clown, IT...cause they are either monkeys or clowns in there...

briancool21
06/09/2009, 12:45 AM
i agree george of the jungle too glad i was working and missed the pointless trip to shannon haha

allab
06/09/2009, 9:20 AM
moyoss won 6-1, almost sure that was the full time score

L37Ultra
06/09/2009, 5:19 PM
Cals 2-3 Trinity

briancool21
10/09/2009, 8:40 PM
lads wat are mungret like?

Poloman
12/09/2009, 12:40 PM
Mungret seemed ok. They only had one sub when we played them but I heard a ew injured players are back now. It will be interesting to see how many people turn up for matches tonight in this glorious weather. A few lads will definitely be sitting in a beer garden somewhere.

briancool21
13/09/2009, 3:09 PM
Caherconlish 3-1 Mungret.. Thought mungret were very poor and if we had a bit more cutting edge up front we could of ran up a cricket score we went to sleep with 10 mins to go and mungret could have snatched another goal or 2

briancool21
14/09/2009, 3:35 PM
Playing rrearranged game against trinity 2moro hopefully there meadow or sorry field will be dry by now

Shortstop
15/09/2009, 6:37 AM
Is this the last week of mid-week games?

Poloman
16/09/2009, 9:07 AM
I think mid weeks games are over.

Our last match:
St Pauls 1-1 Dromore

We took an early enough lead and they scored with a deflected free kick 3 mins from the end. I have to say the ref made a few bad calls with offside on our behalf. A number of times both our strikers were through and he blew for an incorrect offside. So bad the last one was our striker walked off the pitch in disgust as he was in his own half when the ball was played. He only got booked. Still though, you gotta play the whistle.

Have we matches this weekend or is there cup matches for the A's?

L37Ultra
16/09/2009, 11:01 AM

Our last match:
St Pauls 1-1 Dromore

We took an early enough lead and they scored with a deflected free kick 3 mins from the end. I have to say the ref made a few bad calls with offside on our behalf. A number of times both our strikers were through and he blew for an incorrect offside. So bad the last one was our striker walked off the pitch in disgust as he was in his own half when the ball was played. He only got booked. Still though, you gotta play the whistle.

The only fixture this weekend in Division 4 is Shannon v Caherconlish on Sunday at 2

Mister Ed
16/09/2009, 2:51 PM

Our last match:
St Pauls 1-1 Dromore

whoever passed on the info forgot to tell you that the ref was bad for both teams, and that when ye went one up st pauls missed about 5-6 sitters and controlled most of the play, with the offside decision i think was a bit harsh as the line wasnt clearly visible so the benefit went with the defenders yer striker didnt walk off he was sent off for a second yellow im almost certain with that, he totally lost the plot by abusing the referee to be honest dromore were very lucky to get a draw

Poloman
17/09/2009, 1:38 PM
whoever passed on the info forgot to tell you that the ref was bad for both teams, and that when ye went one up st pauls missed about 5-6 sitters and controlled most of the play, with the offside decision i think was a bit harsh as the line wasnt clearly visible so the benefit went with the defenders yer striker didnt walk off he was sent off for a second yellow im almost certain with that, he totally lost the plot by abusing the referee to be honest dromore were very lucky to get a draw

Very lucky to get a draw? We were 3 mins from 3 points. I'm sorry but Dromore had a few of one on ones and instead of taking the ball on they decided to shoot from 30 yards. St Pauls had one great chance in the first half but the player blasted it wide. There was no 5-6 sitters and certainly no domination by St.Pauls thats a fact! Your "Bubs" or whatever ye call him had about 4-5 shots but all from distance bar one in the second half when ye gave out to him for shooting in our box!

No-one passed on info I was there. I agree he was bad for both sides though. He did walk off the pitch. No red card just a yellow he was well out of order for sure but he will be suspended as its not his first yellow. he is young so we all had a word with him about putting himself before the team by walking off.