Fenn.
31/07/2009, 8:42 PM
Now get another one...
Finished 1-1.
brianw82
31/07/2009, 8:42 PM
Fenn.
Fenn actually DID SOMETHING! I thought his permanent job was putting downward pressure on seats?
brianw82
31/07/2009, 8:44 PM
So, results?
Cork 1-0 Bray
Galway 1-0 Sligo
Drogs 1-1 Bohs
Shels 2-1 Harps
Limerick 0-4 Fingal
Wexford 0-3 Kildare
Missing anything?
Blue-Army
31/07/2009, 8:46 PM
Shels are still playing, aren't they?
if so...COME ON FINN HARPS!!!
:ball:
31/07/2009, 8:52 PM
FT Monaghan Utd - 0 Athlone town 0
MeathDrog
31/07/2009, 9:55 PM
We were robbed tonight. I am usually not one to blame the ref for a result but he was an absolute disgrace. 2 points lost that could cost us in the long run.
31/07/2009, 10:01 PM
So, results?
Cork 1-0 Bray
Galway 1-0 Sligo
Drogs 1-1 Bohs
Shels 2-1 Harps
Limerick 0-4 Fingal
Wexford 0-3 Kildare
Missing anything?
Limerick 1 - 4 Fingal.
Black and White
31/07/2009, 10:03 PM
We were robbed tonight. I am usually not one to blame the ref for a result but he was an absolute disgrace. 2 points lost that could cost us in the long run.
Yeah i was at that game, Drogs played well without really testing the Bohs keeper, Bohs where all over the place, midfield were woeful, attack where woeful although Drogs cleared 2 efforts from the 6 yard box litterly off the line. Bohs scored cause of fecking poor refs, he gave them 4 corners ina row at the end and a scramble in the box occured for Fenn to belt it into the top corner!
Black and White
31/07/2009, 10:04 PM
Drogs goal disallowed.
When did that happen?Dont recall that!
MeathDrog
31/07/2009, 10:09 PM
Yeah i was at that game, Drogs played well without really testing the Bohs keeper, Bohs where all over the place, midfield were woeful, attack where woeful although Drogs cleared 2 efforts from the 6 yard box litterly off the line. Bohs scored cause of fecking poor refs, he gave them 4 corners ina row at the end and a scramble in the box occured for Fenn to belt it into the top corner!
2 of the corners (importantly the last one aswell) were goal kicks. Even after that, the corner was cleared for a throw and a massive cheer went up to presume that the referee was going to blow up. He didn't. Need I say more?
31/07/2009, 10:12 PM
Why did he have to blow up? There's a reason it's announced as a minimum of whatever amount of minutes?
Black and White
31/07/2009, 10:12 PM
2 of the corners (importantly the last one aswell) were goal kicks. Even after that, the corner was cleared for a throw and a massive cheer went up to presume that the referee was going to blow up. He didn't. Need I say more?
Nope ref was awful, the usual happens, Fenlon crys on the side of the pitch and the ref doesnt wana upset him so he turns into Bohs 12th man! How in the name of god is Jamie Duffy getting a game with ye, Im sure there are alot better young lads in the A team/under 20's who would offer more to ye!
31/07/2009, 10:17 PM
When did that happen?Dont recall that!
Twas on Futbol24 updates. Musn't have happened..!:o
MeathDrog
31/07/2009, 10:18 PM
Twas on Futbol24 updates. Musn't have happened..!:o
Definately didn't happen.
MeathDrog
31/07/2009, 10:19 PM
Why did he have to blow up? There's a reason it's announced as a minimum of whatever amount of minutes?
The only reason they say that is to cover the ref's arse when he plays over the amount of time given, and so people like you can always turn to that excuse.
31/07/2009, 10:21 PM
The only reason they say that is to cover the ref's arse when he plays over the amount of time given, and so people like you can always turn to that excuse.
That's great logic...
sonofstan
31/07/2009, 10:23 PM
One a fairly blatant hand ball, I think...
Not that I don't agree we were woeful.
Black and White
31/07/2009, 10:25 PM
One a fairly blatant hand ball, I think...
Not that I don't agree we were woeful.
Couldnt really see,too much players in the way, say thats the refs excuse too! ye all jumped up for it though!
MeathDrog
31/07/2009, 10:45 PM
That's great logic...
So much so that you can't argue against it. :rolleyes:
Black and White
31/07/2009, 11:26 PM
Can any Drogs fans enliten me as to this: I noticed that they had four to five boxes in the home shed and a chap was there with a big list and they where distributing goody bags with the jersey, and sweets and stuff with them to alot of people, I didnt see any cash being distributed so duno what that was all about! Are your jerseys only available now with the Hunky Dorey logo on them or what was that all about?
GalwayRed
31/07/2009, 11:43 PM
Good win tonight. It was crucial after last weeks slip up.
Im getting sick of indiscipline at this stage. Were 2 up and Harps down to 10 men and for some inexplicable reason Mark O Brien decides to knock over one of the Harps players. Thats 2 needless sendings off in 2 matches.
The ref was quite poor I thought and we were getting most of the decisions our way. (Maybe it was our payback for the ref last week.) The first goal was poor defending and a nice finish from Baker. The penalty looked a bit soft as well but I didnt have a good view of it. The Harps sending off was needless. One mistimed takle for the first yellow and then a not so subtle trip for the second yellow. A bit harsh Id say.
As for MOB, well he only has himself to blame. His first yellow was soft enough but i thought the ref was kind not to give him a straight red for the second offence. Its the type of thing that will cost us matches like Daisy getting sent off in Athlone last week.
We deserved to win though. We had most of the chances and shouldve been 4 or 5 up by the time Harps pulled one back. Bistos confidence in front of goal has just plumeted. He still does a great job for the team but he badly needs a goal. 0 goals in 6 for our strikers.
Happy with the result but it shouldve been more comfortable and we need to start converting more of our chances.
MeathDrog
01/08/2009, 12:17 AM
Can any Drogs fans enliten me as to this: I noticed that they had four to five boxes in the home shed and a chap was there with a big list and they where distributing goody bags with the jersey, and sweets and stuff with them to alot of people, I didnt see any cash being distributed so duno what that was all about! Are your jerseys only available now with the Hunky Dorey logo on them or what was that all about?
The jerseys were being given out to those who bought them on pre-order. ( I got mine :D ) Also, packages were being given out to those who joined the Claret and Blue club.
Black and White
01/08/2009, 12:22 AM
The jerseys were being given out to those who bought them on pre-order. ( I got mine :D ) Also, packages were being given out to those who joined the Claret and Blue club.
Ah right getcha! So is the fundraising going well or whats the craic there? Any room for any more new players?We got rid of a few during the season, ye can have them to ad to the other lot!:D
MeathDrog
01/08/2009, 12:24 AM
Ah right getcha! So is the fundraising going well or whats the craic there? Any room for any more new players?We got rid of a few during the season, ye can have them to ad to the other lot!:D
I heard over 130 have joined the C and B club, so that's good. Any profit made by the jersies go to the club.
I'd doubt we are going to get any more players. Thanks anyway. :)
Kildareman
01/08/2009, 12:39 AM
Kildare Countys mini revival continues with a 3-0 win over high flying Wexford Youths.
Kildare were without 2 players because of suspension and Davy Byrne retired early in the first half with injury. Great display especially Bowers in midfield and two brilliant goals by Philly Hughes.
Straightstory
01/08/2009, 5:25 AM
The amount of late goals Bohemians have got over the years against Drogheda is positively surreal. (Some Gypsy curse at work?)
The referee absolutely determined to get Bohs a goal from somewhere last night. Yet again, another incompetent, sloppy, inept, disgraceful, disgusting display from a match official. When is someone going to step in to sort this out?
Black and White
01/08/2009, 9:04 AM
Kildare Countys mini revival continues with a 3-0 win over high flying Wexford Youths.
Kildare were without 2 players because of suspension and Davy Byrne retired early in the first half with injury. Great display especially Bowers in midfield and two brilliant goals by Philly Hughes.
Mervue had better watch out!!
The amount of late goals Bohemians have got over the years against Drogheda is positively surreal. (Some Gypsy curse at work?)
The referee absolutely determined to get Bohs a goal from somewhere last night. Yet again, another incompetent, sloppy, inept, disgraceful, disgusting display from a match official. When is someone going to step in to sort this out?
Couldnt agree more .That was a total travesty what happend up there last night .That poxy ref was determined to play on until bohs scored .The B@stards ! Please god they go down the pan and at least get relegated .Oh how i will laugh .
marinobohs
01/08/2009, 1:36 PM
Drogheda have got a couple of late goals against us as well (but the ref conspiracy theory is more fun - dont forget all the pens we get :))
Gareth
01/08/2009, 1:39 PM
Re no updates etc on et.ie, we are doing alot of upgrade work this weekend, in the hope to bring you much improved updates from now on
brianw82
01/08/2009, 1:41 PM
Drogheda have got a couple of late goals against us as well (but the ref conspiracy theory is more fun - dont forget all the pens we get :))
Was it a Dublin ref? :p
Mervue v Blues:
20 mins to go.
Mervue line-up: Martin, Curran, Farrell, O'Rourke, Keady, Traynor, Ludden, Harty, Goldbey, Hoban, Keane - subs: Crehan, Tierney, Gaffney, E Browne, Lee
Waterford: Devine; A Carey, Murray, Browne, Kearney; Walsh, Long, Warren, Waters; Grincell, Cummins - subs: Burns, Fitzgerald, P Carey, Grant
christo
01/08/2009, 6:19 PM
Mervue had better watch out!!
And longford, athlone, monaghan and harps!
christo
01/08/2009, 6:54 PM
UC Dublin gone 1 up against longford
Black and White
01/08/2009, 7:18 PM
2nil UCD, Reilly and Mulhall the scorers!
christo
01/08/2009, 7:18 PM
UCD 2 up now
on another note RTE mess up again, looks like they were among the lot who thought we would never win a match this year http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2009/0731/wexford_kildare.html
brianw82
01/08/2009, 7:23 PM
UCD 2 up now
on another note RTE mess up again, looks like they were among the lot who thought we would never win a match this year http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2009/0731/wexford_kildare.html
There's nothing there about ye not winning a match. Ye already had 1 win going into this. They're saying it's possible ye'll not finish bottom after all.
christo
01/08/2009, 7:25 PM
There's nothing there about ye not winning a match. Ye already had 1 win going into this. They're saying it's possible ye'll not finish bottom after all.
They have the news story as Wexford 3 Kildare 0, that was all I was saying
blue til i die
01/08/2009, 7:33 PM
Mervue just hit the woodwork!
christo
01/08/2009, 7:35 PM
Mervue just hit the woodwork!
Come on lads, what are ye doing
brianw82
01/08/2009, 7:37 PM
Waterford 1 up. Grincell.
blue til i die
01/08/2009, 7:37 PM
Come on lads, what are ye doing
Its ok, its ok, 1-0 to the blues, david grincell!! :D
christo
01/08/2009, 7:41 PM
Its ok, its ok, 1-0 to the blues, david grincell!! :D
good stuff, keep it like that, but don't bother about next week at all, ye have enough points now ;)
blue til i die
01/08/2009, 7:47 PM
2-0, biggles wit his 15th league goal of the season!! :D
brianw82
01/08/2009, 7:48 PM
2-0, biggles wit his 15th league of the season!! :D
Just what I needed for my bet. Graham Cummins, I could..........shake your hand! :)