View Full Version : Tonight's Latest

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

02/07/2009, 6:54 PM
Teams for tonight:

Mons:
Ronan McGann, Conor McMahon, Shane Grimes, Aidan Lynch, Brian Gartland, Don Tierney, Paul Whelan, Stephen McCrossan, Karl Bermingham, David Freeman, Barry Clancy SUBS: Darragh Hanaphy, Darren McKenna, Craig Harding, Brian Hyland, Stefan McKevitt

Limerick FC:
Brian Collopy, Thomas Barret, Martin Deady, Brian O Callaghan, Gavin Roche, Paul Danaher, Paul Walsh, Shane Clarke, John Tierney, Shane Treacy, Jason Hughes SUBS: Dave Ryan, Des McGrath, Cillian O Connor, Wayne Colbert

02/07/2009, 7:18 PM
Mons 1 - Limerick 0

scorer 10 David Freeman

12th min

fionnsci
02/07/2009, 7:27 PM
Randers 4-0 Linfield FT

02/07/2009, 7:38 PM
Sligo 0-2 Vllaznia 80 mins gone

02/07/2009, 7:50 PM
HT Mons 1 - Limerick 0

02/07/2009, 7:52 PM
Sligo have pulled 1 back Cretaro- time nearly up though, Distillery being beaten 5-0 embarrsing.

RĂ©iteoir
02/07/2009, 8:03 PM
Llanelli 1-0 up against Motherwell at Fir Park at half time :eek:

02/07/2009, 8:56 PM
FT Monaghan 1 - Limerick - 0

02/07/2009, 8:59 PM
Bring on the beer!!!

brianw82
02/07/2009, 9:01 PM
Sligo Rovers 1-2 Vllaznia

No way we should have lost that game, but we managed it, somehow. :(

02/07/2009, 9:01 PM
Bring on the beer!!!

Uh-oh....:p

Unlucky Sligo...

Black and White
02/07/2009, 9:18 PM
I love the way Aertel had the Monaghan game as nil nil there at 10 when I checked the scores!

MeathDrog
02/07/2009, 9:41 PM
Aertel had the Motherwell Llanelli match as 0-0 latest score when the match was over too...

03/07/2009, 10:21 AM
Is there a game on TV tonight ?

03/07/2009, 10:59 AM
Is there a game on TV tonight ?

Nope, Pats v Rovers is on Setanta tomorrow evening

Flexy
03/07/2009, 11:18 AM
Nope, Pats v Rovers is on Setanta tomorrow evening
Dodge is that on setanta ireland?

The Betting Man
03/07/2009, 11:20 AM
Dodge is that on setanta ireland?

Yep sure is

03/07/2009, 12:04 PM
Uh-oh....:p

Over 800 people at a Thursday night game against Limerick, copius amounts of malibu and watching Packie Bonner air-guitaring & Wim Kovermans leaping around to "Put em Under Pressure" in the wee hours made last night one of the best nights of my life.

How often do you get a Football legend like Tardelli to launch your new website too.

Aww, now if the drummers in my head would feck off I could just be the most blissfully happy person on the planet!

alansmithccfc
03/07/2009, 5:21 PM
Updates from all the games here (http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/2091/):)

03/07/2009, 6:44 PM
Dundalk: 1. C. Bennion, 2. S. Kelly, 4. M. Collins, 5. L. Burns, 6. T. Heary, 8. C. Turner, 9. D. Mansaram, 10. D. O'Brien, 11. A. Williams, 16. M. Daly, 19. S. Kelly
Subs: 7. T. Mulvenna, 12. M. McGinlay, 15. M. Coburn, 17. M Synnott, 18. G. Rowe

Derry City: 1. G. Doherty, 2. E. McCallion, 4. P. Hutton, 5. M. McCrystal, 7. R. Higgins, 8. C. Martyn, 9. S. Morrow, 10. T. Stewart, 12. G. O'Brien, 18. M. Farren, 20. D. Scullion
Subs: 19. J. McClean, 23. T. McManus, 25. R. Harkin, 26. S. McEleney, 16. P. Jennings

03/07/2009, 7:17 PM
1-0 to Bray against Bohs. Shields.

03/07/2009, 7:25 PM
1-0 Cork - latvian fella. Stigaliklik or whatever.

brianw82
03/07/2009, 7:26 PM
Gavin Doyle in goal for Wexford, their keeper went off and they didn't have a sub.

03/07/2009, 7:27 PM
Dundalk take the lead against Derry.

TommyGaynor
03/07/2009, 7:29 PM
Bohs after equalising, Cork ahead against Galway

03/07/2009, 7:34 PM
Deegan with the Bohs equaliser

TommyGaynor
03/07/2009, 7:57 PM
Byrne pen 53 for Bohs

sligofan4ever
03/07/2009, 7:58 PM
It hasnt been mentioned here but the first goal for Dundalk was a debut goal for Alex Williams.

TommyGaynor
03/07/2009, 8:05 PM
Brennan now for Bohs

03/07/2009, 8:06 PM
Skillian makes it 3 for Bohs.

TommyGaynor
03/07/2009, 8:15 PM
2-0 for Cork, Faz

Kildareman
03/07/2009, 8:18 PM
Shels 6-0 Hedderman 58'

03/07/2009, 8:38 PM
full time in dundalk, debutant Alex Williams' 37 min goal is enough to win the game for Dundalk

Fester
03/07/2009, 8:38 PM
Wexford Youths take the honours 1 v 0 against Athlone Town

Fester
03/07/2009, 8:45 PM
Shels now 7 v 0 Baker 83'

Ezeikial
03/07/2009, 9:52 PM
full time in dundalk, debutant Alex Williams' 37 min goal is enough to win the game for Dundalk

Excellent goal and MOTM award for Alex Williams - he looks like a real find, full of pace and energy and no little skill. He was a real handfull for Pizza Hutton and Mark McCrystal (and subsequently Ger O'Brien), and showed great composure for his goal. Other contenders were Derry keeper Gerard Doherty, who made 3 excellent saves, and Michael Collins who was a class act in midfield.

Dundalk would not have been flattered by a higher winning margin - bring on the Bohs!

Umberside
03/07/2009, 9:54 PM
Excellent goal and MOTM award for Alex Williams - he looks like a real find, full of pace and energy and no little skill. He was a real handfull for Pizza Hutton and Mark McCrystal (and subsequently Ger O'Brien), and showed great composure for his goal. Other contenders were Derry keeper Gerard Doherty, who made 3 excellent saves, and Michael Collins who was a class act in midfield.

Dundalk would not have been flattered by a higher winning margin - bring on the Bohs!

I thought Michael Collins wasn't allowed to play for Dundalk?

dfclilywhite
03/07/2009, 10:03 PM
I thought Michael Collins wasn't allowed to play for Dundalk?

Got his clearance earlier today.

eamo1
03/07/2009, 10:12 PM
Dont let the scoreline fool you from Terryland Park.Galway Utd had 80% possesion and Cork were very limited and dissapointing.Yet its goals that win games and Cork scored with 2 of their maybe 3 chances all night so congrats.
Usual story for Galway Utd-
Dominate a team,
ref not doing them any favours,
give away a scrappy first goal from the other teams first attack
hang around the edge of the opponents box and play keep ball around midfield WITHOUT ACTUALLY F**KING SHOOTING:confused:.
The Quality or lack of quality of the Refs in this league is staggering.

03/07/2009, 10:14 PM
Dont let the scoreline fool you from Terryland Park.Galway Utd had 80% possesion and Cork were very limited and dissapointing.Yet its goals that win games and Cork scored with 2 of their maybe 3 chances all night so congrats.
Usual story for Galway Utd-
Dominate a team,
give away a scrappy first goal from the other teams first attack
hang around the edge of the opponents box and play keep ball around midfield WITHOUT ACTUALLY F**KING SHOOTING:confused:.

Same problem as us last night :(

adamd164
03/07/2009, 10:59 PM
You were disappointed by us!? Have you seen us play this season before now? We're crap.

Ezeikial
03/07/2009, 11:28 PM
The only disappointment tonight is to learn that Deegan got himself sent off for Bohs, thus craftily avoiding the much anticipated dual with Mental Micky at Oriel Park next week.

irishultra
03/07/2009, 11:58 PM
there was a salzburg rep sitting in the bohs section at the match :D

anyone know what she was upto? jason byrne to replace janko?:p

04/07/2009, 12:43 AM
What a win! Bring on the Bohs!

Ezeikial
04/07/2009, 12:49 AM
The only disappointment tonight is to learn that Deegan got himself sent off for Bohs, thus craftily avoiding the much anticipated dual with Mental Micky at Oriel Park next week.

This just gets better and better.

Seems in my euphoric state I got confused between Deegan and Keegan.

Gary Deegan, fine talented player that he is, will be suspended from next weeks game, while the two-footed "tackle" hitman Paul Keegan can endure sleepless nights pondering his fate at the hands of Mental Micky!

Be afraid Studs Keegan, be very afraid.....

Flexy
04/07/2009, 8:25 AM
This just gets better and better.

Seems in my euphoric state I got confused between Deegan and Keegan.

Gary Deegan, fine talented player that he is, will be suspended from next weeks game, while the two-footed "tackle" hitman Paul Keegan can endure sleepless nights pondering his fate at the hands of Mental Micky!

Be afraid Studs Keegan, be very afraid.....
Just want to say well done to Dundalk, yous played us off the park last night and deserved the 3 points, we are struggling for injurries and suspensions at the moment but other teams have had that as well. One other point see Bohs got another penalty last night I wonder how many that makes it now for the season must be nearly in double figures!!!!!!!!!

oriel
04/07/2009, 9:40 AM
Cheers Flexy, to be fair Derry did not have one shot on target all night, that was a big win for us.

brianw82
04/07/2009, 9:45 AM
Regarding Shels' big win, when was the last time a team won 7-0 and neither striker scored? Seems very unusual.
Second heavy defeat in a row for Mervue too, what's happening there?

Ezeikial
04/07/2009, 9:57 AM
Just want to say well done to Dundalk, yous played us off the park last night and deserved the 3 points, we are struggling for injurries and suspensions at the moment but other teams have had that as well. One other point see Bohs got another penalty last night I wonder how many that makes it now for the season must be nearly in double figures!!!!!!!!!

Very gracious of you Flexy.

It was marvellous to have the Derry fans back in Oriel last night - the colour, craic, banter and great fun of the Derry faithful really reminded me of what we have been missing in the graveyard division these last 7 years!

Of the teams that actually take a decent travelling support to Oriel Park, the Derry fans stand head and shoulders above all others. Result aside, I hope you folks enjoyed your visit. Dundalk - Derry at Oriel in the cup would be a great draw.

04/07/2009, 10:06 AM
We were absolutely battered by Dundalk last night. Could easily have been three down at the break.