View Full Version : Bohs accounts

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5

RoversHead
01/04/2009, 6:05 PM
We can all learn from the srfc ultras stu ,that appeal is madness tho and cant be part of solution for yous ,maintaining your current squad is also madness a big bullet has to be bitten over there if your to have any hope of surviving,a return to part time is a must unfortunitly i wish yous well fighting for survival

01/04/2009, 10:50 PM
So these accounts have been an elaborate April Fools joke? :confused:

01/04/2009, 11:10 PM
"sale of part of the ground"

Though isn't it the key part, given that it's required for accessing the rest of the ground ?

RoversHead
02/04/2009, 3:28 AM
just in from work,two bohs in my job one a member and the leval of ignorence about whats really going on is unbelievable,i feel sorry for that club its ****ed, a quick scan of the threads on bohs plight on bohs.com is a hoot, no one at that club lives in the real world.

Calcio Jack
02/04/2009, 7:56 AM
Though isn't it the key part, given that it's required for accessing the rest of the ground ?

More importantly it's the key part of conflict... O'Carrolls had contracted to purchase all of the ground and funded Bohs with a few million on the basis that even if they couldn't get planning permission to re-develop the land they could keep that money.Secondly in the event that O'Carrolls did get PP then O'Carrolls were legally bound to pay approx €48million (inclusive of costs of building them a new stadium) to Bohs.

Albion lthen odged and were sucessful in court with their claim that they had an option to purchase one part of the ground. Bohs are now in the process of appealing that decision to the High court.... so if Bohs fail then (1) they incur more huge legal costs (2) O'Carrolls will be entitled to (a) claim back the few million plus interest that they have already advanced to Bohs (and Bohs have spent) and (b) sue Bohs for damages on account of Bohs having knowingly and falsely entered into a contract with them..... (3) If Bohs do win (and the weight of legal opinion says they won't) then they'll be grand.

02/04/2009, 8:20 AM
So why wouldn't Bohs just make Albion an offer of say twice what was agreed on the bit they bought since the O'Carroll deal is worth so much more to them?

Seems the only safe course of action. It'll load them with more debt, but it'll guarantee the O'Carroll has no easy get out.

02/04/2009, 8:33 AM
just in from work,two bohs in my job one a member and the leval of ignorence about whats really going on is unbelievable,i feel sorry for that club its ****ed, a quick scan of the threads on bohs plight on bohs.com is a hoot, no one at that club lives in the real world.

Alot of Bohs fans seem to have relocated to here alright

http://www.davehancock.eu/pictures/paintings/pamperogusty.jpg

marinobohs
02/04/2009, 9:36 AM
We can all learn from the srfc ultras stu ,that appeal is madness tho and cant be part of solution for yous ,maintaining your current squad is also madness a big bullet has to be bitten over there if your to have any hope of surviving,a return to part time is a must unfortunitly i wish yous well fighting for survival

what exactly can we learn from the always-ultras ? how to go broke ? get relegated ? misuse govt grants ? look "forward" to part time football in yet another rented ground ?
So much to learn :rolleyes:

ltfc_2004
02/04/2009, 9:44 AM
All this talk of changing people at the top of Bohs, does that include Gerry Cuffe ? could this also not have an impact on Bohs lending relationship with Zurich Bank considering he is the senior property lender in there and lead Zurich Bank to review its overdraft facility to Bohs.

marinobohs
02/04/2009, 10:08 AM
All this talk of changing people at the top of Bohs, does that include Gerry Cuffe ? could this also not have an impact on Bohs lending relationship with Zurich Bank considering he is the senior property lender in there and lead Zurich Bank to review its overdraft facility to Bohs.

Gerry Cuffe has already announced his intention to step down at the fortcoming AGM so it is unlikely that he will be part of the board going forward (although he could seek election to any post on the Board in the same way as any other qualified member). Bohs lending relationship with Zurich bank is presumably (by Irish banking standards) a professional one and therefore should not be dependent on any individual.

marinobohs
02/04/2009, 10:17 AM
Hey marinobohs we have run the economy the bohs way for long enough ,living beyond our means borrowing up to our necks and leaving a minority of muppetts to gamble away our nations future on the property market and thanks to you im actually starting to enjoy this

Hey rovershead lets hope we dont try to run the economy the rovers way, go broke, end up homeless for 20 years (and think renting a ground is great) revert back to outdated past - part time football - (even Fianna fail only want to take us back to 2003),relegation, welsh on our debts and think the muppets in charge actually know what they are doing...

02/04/2009, 10:32 AM
Look we get the message that you don't think Rovers are the shining light they make themselves out to be, you don't have to repeat it twenty times whenever a Rovers fan posts. You're wrecking people's heads.

HulaHoop
02/04/2009, 10:39 AM
Gerry Cuffe has already announced his intention to step down at the fortcoming AGM so it is unlikely that he will be part of the board going forward (although he could seek election to any post on the Board in the same way as any other qualified member). Bohs lending relationship with Zurich bank is presumably (by Irish banking standards) a professional one and therefore should not be dependent on any individual.

Are you aware that Cuffe organised the loan of 2 million against the car park in Dalymount? If Bohs cant pay this back Zurich bank will have a claim over the car park which I am sure you are aware is already sold as part of Danninger deal. Another court case :confused:

placid casual
02/04/2009, 10:45 AM
I fear marinobohs is aware of very little indeed.
he has needs. and they are very special ones at that

marinobohs
02/04/2009, 11:09 AM
Are you aware that Cuffe organised the loan of 2 million against the car park in Dalymount? If Bohs cant pay this back Zurich bank will have a claim over the car park which I am sure you are aware is already sold as part of Danninger deal. Another court case :confused:

To be honest I expect (dont know) the loan was negotiated between Bohs and Zurich bank - not sure which side of the table (if any) that gerry cuffe was on 9presumably it would be unprofessional for him to represent an intrest other than Zurich) . Also not sure of implications that will arise if bohs cant pay back loan.

Given the myriad of deals around the ground at Dalyer I doubt anyone outside the Board (and possibly not some of them) are aware of the ramifications. Hopefully the club/new board will be able to somehow :confused: manage their way out of the current position and we will never find out.

marinobohs
02/04/2009, 11:11 AM
I fear marinobohs is aware of very little indeed.
he has needs. and they are very special ones at that

fabulous, so witty and an important imput which greatly assists the discussion there, placid casual. And yes everyone is laughing WITH you, honestly they are :)

marinobohs
02/04/2009, 11:31 AM
You havent a clue. Stop posting.

For a so called hoop your concern and infatuation with Bohs is so really sweet. Given the strong rivallry between our clubs it is touching that you care so much about bohs and our future. Perhaps, could it have been this very infatuation that distracted you while Rovers went down the toilet a few short years ago ?

Jersey Cow
02/04/2009, 12:48 PM
Listen MARINOBOHS....Whatever about Rovers in trouble years ago that is done and dusted....they worked hard to get themselves back on track which they have done......they have a new stadium with plans to build on recent success in their new stadium, Rovers are the club with the potential to flourish , Bohs on the other hand....:o

HulaHoop
02/04/2009, 12:53 PM
For a so called hoop your concern and infatuation with Bohs is so really sweet. Given the strong rivallry between our clubs it is touching that you care so much about bohs and our future. Perhaps, could it have been this very infatuation that distracted you while Rovers went down the toilet a few short years ago ?

Says the one who judges the status of his club solely by comparing it to Rovers :rolleyes:

marinobohs
02/04/2009, 1:21 PM
Says the one who judges the status of his club solely by comparing it to Rovers :rolleyes:

Back when I first posted on this issue I also mentioned other clubs( cork, pats, Drogs etc.).How is this "solely comparing it with rovers" ? if you are going to comment then at least read the previous entries. Only hoops got all "high moral ground" on the issue (based on the false idea that their homeless part time club is somehow the way forward for Irish football) and hence my replies referring to a small club from Tallaght.

It really helps to read from the start as, smiley face :rolleyes: or not, ignorance is not funny (even in a hoop).

RoversHead
02/04/2009, 1:26 PM
what exactly can we learn from the always-ultras ? how to go broke ? get relegated ? misuse govt grants ? look "forward" to part time football in yet another rented ground ?
So much to learn :rolleyes:
i WASNT AWARE THAT THE ULTRAS DID ANY OF THE ABOVE , BUT PART TIME FOOTBALL IN A RENTED GROUND IS A GOOD BUISNESS PLAN AND A SOUND PLATFORM TO BUILD ON ,THE BEST WAY FORWARD FOR MOST IF NOT ALL IRISH CLUBS ,ITS CALLED LIVING IN THE REAL WORLD.

marinobohs
02/04/2009, 1:30 PM
i WASNT AWARE THAT THE ULTRAS DID ANY OF THE ABOVE , BUT PART TIME FOOTBALL IN A RENTED GROUND IS A GOOD BUISNESS PLAN AND A SOUND PLATFORM TO BUILD ON ,THE BEST WAY FORWARD FOR MOST IF NOT ALL IRISH CLUBS ,ITS CALLED LIVING IN THE REAL WORLD.

Well, when/if Bohs ever go broke, get relegated or wander Dublin for twenty odd years then our hooped "friends" will indeed to able to slag because we will be just as bad/stupid as they were.

until that time.......

Jicked
02/04/2009, 1:40 PM
Well once Rovers became a members club and actually took charge of their own club they've gone from strength to strength, and already visitors to the new Tallaght stadium have commented on here about Rovers being the most professional outfit in the league.
How long have Bohs been run by their own members?

02/04/2009, 2:10 PM
this thread should be locked.

Most Bohs fans have no intention of entering debate with Rovers over this and Rovers have no real concern for our future viability anyway so i think this thread is best left for another time. That time being when we go tits up or when we survive.

RoversHead
02/04/2009, 2:15 PM
well, when/if bohs ever go broke, get relegated or wander dublin for twenty odd years then our hooped "friends" will indeed to able to slag because we will be just as bad/stupid as they were.

Until that time.......
the difference between members owned and privately run for profit goes over your head,we were ****ed up by the latter and fought many battles to keep rovers alive you ****ed yourselves and now have to fight each other to get out of it.

RoversHead
02/04/2009, 2:22 PM
this thread should be locked.

Most bohs fans have no intention of entering debate with rovers over this and rovers have no real concern for our future viability anyway so i think this thread is best left for another time. That time being when we go tits up or when we survive.
close down a thread on the financial meltdown of the most arrogant football club in the league when the crises worsens by the day ah please dont its keeping me off the porn

shantykelly
02/04/2009, 2:52 PM
buts its not really a discussion on bohs' financial troubles anymore. Its turned into a rovers wankfest / bohs tantrum by certain parties, which makes it pretty dire for the rest of us to trawl through, hoping to find a glimmer of rational debate amongst the lunatics howling out of their cages.

RoversHead
02/04/2009, 3:10 PM
Theres actually more detail in this thread than you give credit shant kelly when real fans engage each other in this kind of banter especially bohs and rovers its not lunatics ranting from cages .do you work for tv3.the thread has had its chips but your offside.

02/04/2009, 4:19 PM
I'm glad someone noticed :)
You're doing a sterling job in my absence, Dodge. ;)

Just one point which I don't think anyone answered -

I think a better question might be why they revalued the car park. Could this be part of a plan to stay in Dalyer but sell the car park to pay down the debt?
I assume this is purely to keep the company in a solvent position. For a start, I think a company is required to hold an AGM if it goes insolvent; if this is the case, an AGM has been avoided. It also just looks better.

02/04/2009, 4:33 PM
Having glanced over those accounts again it does look a little like Bohs were juggling things to beat the 65% rule (I'm no accountant so could be wrong).

For example the cost of underage teams that went from 15k to 130k but there is also income from schoolboys which went from 0 to 63k and the U21 grant went from 1.5k to 24k.

It kind of looks like the previous year all the underage stuff was just lumped under the 15k outgoing rather than splitting it out- which boosts turnover and the amount you can spend on wages. I guess this shows more than anything the difficulty of actually applying the rule when ways of accounting seem to vary.

02/04/2009, 7:15 PM
I think mark Rossiter is paid as a coach to the underage sides (and afaik he actually does coah them)

something about a payout from an insurance claim means he can't be padi for playing football

02/04/2009, 10:26 PM
Sounds about right.. Harps were after him previously and the insurance was mentioned.

03/04/2009, 2:28 AM
It kind of looks like the previous year all the underage stuff was just lumped under the 15k outgoing rather than splitting it out- which boosts turnover and the amount you can spend on wages. I guess this shows more than anything the difficulty of actually applying the rule when ways of accounting seem to vary.
The reports that the 65% rule are judged on are standardised to avoid that problem.

marinobohs
03/04/2009, 10:21 AM
buts its not really a discussion on bohs' financial troubles anymore. Its turned into a rovers wankfest / bohs tantrum by certain parties, which makes it pretty dire for the rest of us to trawl through, hoping to find a glimmer of rational debate amongst the lunatics howling out of their cages.

Must agree with above. Bohs situation is indeed bad but nobody on here knows the extent and therefore any suggestions/ remedies are pretty pointless. While winding up the "best run club etc etc etc" is always fun (especially given the sanctimonious rubbish they come out with) it is becoming a bit boring at this point.

So back to football matters and the old League table indicator and you know what, WE ARE INVINCIBLE.

Jersey Cow
03/04/2009, 10:27 AM
MARINOBOHS....What a clown you are....the accounts published are proof that Bohs are in serious serious trouble!!.....the reason Bohs may be top of the League is because you spent money you didn't have on players and management you cannot afford!!!......if reality sets in, thechances are any fool who takes over the running of the club will know to cut your cloth and get rid of the players/management you cant afford to try and keep the club afloat!!......enjoy being top while it lasts because I would think there will be huge culls in Dalymount, and rightly so, starting with the highest earners in the dressing room!....:rolleyes:

marinobohs
03/04/2009, 12:02 PM
MARINOBOHS....What a clown you are....the accounts published are proof that Bohs are in serious serious trouble!!.....the reason Bohs may be top of the League is because you spent money you didn't have on players and management you cannot afford!!!......if reality sets in, thechances are any fool who takes over the running of the club will know to cut your cloth and get rid of the players/management you cant afford to try and keep the club afloat!!......enjoy being top while it lasts because I would think there will be huge culls in Dalymount, and rightly so, starting with the highest earners in the dressing room!....:rolleyes:

YAWN, another "expert" that knows the intricacies of Bohs financial dealings inside out. how blessed this forum is to have such talented contributors who with a flourish of the keyboard make everything so clear.

By the way the reason we are top of the League is by having better points/goal diff than anyone else (surely even a clown like your good self can see that).

Jersey Cow
03/04/2009, 1:26 PM
What a clown....wth attitudes like yours Marino you will get no sympathy whatsoever when the bubble bursts and all your squad is made available to other clubs....and watch them scarper out of Dalymount like the moneygrabbers they are!......:D

marinobohs
03/04/2009, 1:34 PM
What a clown....wth attitudes like yours Marino you will get no sympathy whatsoever when the bubble bursts and all your squad is made available to other clubs....and watch them scarper out of Dalymount like the moneygrabbers they are!......:D

Who asked for sympathy ? bohs problems will be dealt with (or not) by the membership and the club will/wont move on based on that.
The views/sympathy of opposition fans are irrelevant. How many opposition fans will insist thier clubs do not sign players "scarpering out of Dalymount" ? thought so.

Now can you please grow up and ease off on the "clown" crap. it impresses nobody and reflects badly on your ability to defend your position, it that what you want to put across ?

03/04/2009, 1:36 PM
The views/sympathy of opposition fans are irrelevant.?

The dozen or so posts from you in this thread indicate they're far from irrevalent to you

marinobohs
03/04/2009, 1:44 PM
The dozen or so posts from you in this thread indicate they're far from irrevalent to you

Entertaining and a way to pass time for myself does not equate with relevance to Bohs (or indeed the future we may/ may not have).

shantykelly
03/04/2009, 2:28 PM
Entertaining and a way to pass time for myself does not equate with relevance to Bohs (or indeed the future we may/ may not have).

whether you like it or not, the financial stability of any and all clubs in the league are a relevance to us all. our clubs all play against each other, and the demise of one, be it bohs, cobh, cork, or whoever, can only impact negatively on the other clubs. take the likes of shels as an example. after their demotion, I always felt there was something missing from the league, the rivalry always seemed a bit less which contributed to a more subdued feeling regarding the league in general. as bohs are one of the more established clubs in the league, to lose them (whatever personal feelings might be) would result in further detriment to the general atmosphere around the league, thus harming us all. this general opinion that exists, that bohs problems are theirs and theirs alone, is a false one. they go done, other clubs will suffer as a result. Would Rovers' fans really want to see the loss of their biggest sporting rivals, and the loss of everything that goes with it? I wouldn't, its takes all the craic our of it.

i personally would love to see your current board booted out, but i also feel that the financial mismanagement that they have engaged in cannot and should not go unpunished. same for other clubs as well. but as you say, that lies with your membership at your next agm. just don't get annoyed if you find that there are a lot of interested parties watching from the sidelines.

shantykelly
03/04/2009, 2:30 PM
the exception to the above rule of course being Dublin City.

sonofstan
03/04/2009, 2:31 PM
The AGM is on monday - how the vote for the board goes will determine our future. Until then, there is nothing meaningful to add to this thread.

RoversHead
03/04/2009, 3:15 PM
We at shamrock rovers would like to cordially invite the fans of all loi clubs to join our campaign to save bohs from themselves,we shall endevour to do this by pointing out most vocally and melodically the true extent of their wOES to there kept in the dark fans next time we meet ,we invite you all to do the same.......bored after a week marino ,we took it off everyone for 22 years mate get used to it.

sonofstan
03/04/2009, 3:36 PM
the true extent of their wows

As in 'wow, Brian Murphy is the best keeper in Ireland'
or
'Wow, how does Joey N'do do that?'
or
'Wow, it looks like they're going to win the league by a record total, again...."?

RoversHead
03/04/2009, 3:44 PM
I know,cant spell im so excited ,quality players i agree hope yis get a good price for them.

fionnsci
03/04/2009, 7:16 PM
Just a few questions for Bohs fans.

1) How much was the Albion deal worth?

2) If the Carroll deal should fall through then will the Albion deal proceed?

3) Does the part of the ground in question extend onto the pitch?

hoops1
04/04/2009, 1:08 PM
Just a few questions for Bohs fans.

3) Does the part of the ground in question extend onto the pitch?

Only as far as the six yard box

RoversHead
04/04/2009, 5:01 PM
130.816.OO EURO RUNNING UNDER AGE TEAMS LAST YEAR :confused:

pól-dcfc
04/04/2009, 11:00 PM
By the way the reason we are top of the League is by having better points/goal diff than anyone else (surely even a clown like your good self can see that).

I think this sentance proves how clueless and idiotic you are. You aren't top of the league you fool.