View Full Version : Dundalk fans

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5]

21/03/2009, 5:16 PM
Why should it come to that though? Lock it up before it does start. Thread seems to be quiet at the minute so hopefully it won't come to that and disappear in it's own time.

Though if ye keep posting on it, it'll keep bumping back right up to the top :)

21/03/2009, 5:29 PM
Though if ye keep posting on it, it'll keep bumping back right up to the top :)

No sh1t Sherlock, just replying to the question.

21/03/2009, 11:39 PM
Leave me out of this.

Fribbler
22/03/2009, 1:02 AM
Yeah, but the elephant in the room is the UCD supporters! Last time I was in the bowl all three of them came at me, next thing I know I've a philosophy textbook round the head. Worst of all....their arguments were questionable...at best! ;)

BohsFans
22/03/2009, 4:08 PM
http://images.sportsfile.com/fotoweb/fwbinnew/preview.dll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

Flawless
22/03/2009, 10:32 PM
There has been this scumbag element in oriel for a long time, and the club consistently overlook it. Its clear as day who they are, they can be seen and heard at games, and the club really needs to get there act together on this subject. We have come so far both on and off the field in the past few seasons, but it is this one element that is bringing us down.

I know its not just a Dundalk problem either, every club has a certain element of muppets, it just needs to be sorted, and quick.

12/04/2009, 10:43 PM
http://images.sportsfile.com/fotoweb/fwbinnew/preview.dll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

This idiot was up in court last week as reported in local press. Frustrating as the Gardai wanted a prosecution but the Judge just passed it back to Dundalk FC to deal with ie to issue a ban. His reason was to not get involved in football affairs??? Surely a breach of peace, drunk and disorderly in public place, incitement of violence etc could and should have resulted in some sort of conviction, a soft judicery is giving these scumbags license to act the ****** as they like. Wouldnt hold my breath that the club will enforce a ban as i still cringe when i see that scourge Maxi McAllister in Oriel and other grounds:mad:

14/04/2009, 6:04 PM
Which Judge was it? I bet I could guess..

14/04/2009, 6:43 PM

I don't know but it was more than likely who you think it was....:D

alexiszamboglou
17/04/2009, 10:21 AM
I totally agree with this post, as I am Dundalk fan and I think there are a lot guys attending the game just for fights but when I was at the last home against Shamrock Rovers (http://bettingnews.boylesports.com/football/eircom-league/galway-utd-v-shamrock-rovers.php) some of the fans infront were going mental punching the top of the dug outs. I think there is an element within each club's fans who want to try to imitate the 'Football Factory' style thuggery but it's the FAi that need to kick this out.

19/04/2009, 4:09 PM

JFB as predicted............bet if i ever ended up in court id get some judge that would want to have an arm chopped off yet every dirtbag gets 'Mr Facts Found Case Dismissed'!:rolleyes:

19/04/2009, 8:41 PM
JFB

Thought so.

corkboy360
24/04/2009, 11:07 PM
Just like to say I went to Dundalk and enjoyed myself. Not one spot of bother.

24/04/2009, 11:11 PM
Well that's just peachy.

corkboy360
24/04/2009, 11:13 PM
Well that's just peachy.
Im just crediting them as everyone is postng the negatives so I said I would post the positives.

24/04/2009, 11:21 PM
Im just crediting them as everyone is postng the negatives so I said I would post the positives.

In Italics? That's me put in my box anyway.

corkboy360
24/04/2009, 11:24 PM
In Italics? That's me put in my box anyway.
On the other hand when we went up to Sligo the fans in our stand approached us in a provoking manner ;)

MMVIII
22/05/2009, 10:42 PM
Yeah. Kids. Young fellas no more than 12. Real scary eh? Not condoning it, but find it hard to believe, that a grown man(I'm presuming you are) fears for his safety because of a few kids throwing shapes. What about your lot doing the exact same back? And they were far from kids ;)

celticV3
22/05/2009, 11:14 PM
Dundalk fans were great craic when down with us anyway? Bit of banter and a few pints what more do you need:D Worst so far were Cork, a bus of schooligans came upand they were trying to "start" on fans outside the pub, pure stupid. First game of the season though so won't expect them at the showgrounds again.