View Full Version : Dundalk fans

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

Rovers Maniac
14/03/2009, 7:57 PM
any descriptions of these two lads pal ?age for example?

and to the sligo fan maxi is a dedicated fan and he was stading beside the tunnell

Alright but i don't doubt given his history that he is anything but committed. I really think allowing a person that close to the pitch who is viewed as unbalanced or unstable by so many people is a wise move for the club. Dundalk need to step up to the plate on security issues and decisions.

GuisaSaigon
14/03/2009, 7:58 PM
you havent a clue i was there and we were there to create an atmosphere for our team it was a minority fact
you's had the same amount probably more (of lads up for something)

your making up have the stuff you are saying

What a load of rubbish, why am I not surprised that Dundalk fans are somehow trying to blame our fans for their scumbags actions. Galway United dso not have a "scum element" and nobody was "up for" anything. Dundalk have a serious problem and on the Maxi evidence they seem to reward these idiots instead of banning them.

Jicked
14/03/2009, 8:02 PM
If these guys aren't fans why do the likes of Dundalk fans when boasting about their travelling number of fans on certain occasion take in to account there are bus loads of non-fans travelling with, sitting with and singing with the real fans, when stating that they brought X amount with them to a certain game?

bwagner
14/03/2009, 8:08 PM
im from dundalk fellas and im ashamed of what im hearing here but it dosent surprise me ..there is an awful knacker element in this town...

14/03/2009, 8:23 PM
them 3 lads that were attcked were walking out singing top of the league drinking bottles at a bad way at 3 of our lads

Madness!

The cheek of them! I'd get on the phone to a solicitor and complain about a human rights abuse.

Mr Maroon
14/03/2009, 8:40 PM
you havent a clue i was there and we were there to create an atmosphere for our team it was a minority fact

No, you're the one making things up. I honestly don't think there were United fans there lastnight that were "up for something"

dannydundalk
14/03/2009, 8:43 PM
well if you think there wasnt there mustnt have you know everything sure

14/03/2009, 8:47 PM
Danny how you dragged your knuckles off the ground to reach the keyboard is a miracle of modern cilvilisation.

Good luck on tomorrows bison hunt.

14/03/2009, 8:48 PM
well if you think there wasnt there mustnt have you know everything sure :confused::eek:

dannydundalk
14/03/2009, 8:52 PM
they are a digrace them 3 lads that caused trouble but lads please don't think of a football club on 3 feckers from that club :(

14/03/2009, 11:03 PM
Spotted that. While were mentioning everything, Gary rogers was hit with a bottle thrown from cork fans too

I know its a long shot but if anyone got a look at who did this and could give a description(even what they were wearing) could they get onto the club please? Need to weed these scumbags out.

Didnt see a bottle being thrown, but saw a cap or something being thrown and the stewards heading in the direction of who did it so hopefully they were seen and banned.

I know the club has banned at least one person already after Sligo and has 3 others on warnings so the more info the better.

14/03/2009, 11:05 PM
I know the club has banned at least one person already after SligoMr. Burberry cap by any chance?

14/03/2009, 11:06 PM
Mr. Burberry cap by any chance?

Couldnt tell you who exactly. If youre talking about who I think you are then I can hope

maroon ultra
15/03/2009, 12:34 AM
From a post on oriel web
"The three fella's left the ground and where singing in me and a friend's face's about being top of the league at they walked past the club house,(or staggered i must say as one had a bud bottle in his had). Of course we payed not attention and let them enjoy their victory, fair play and all that.

As we waited by the clubhouse they 3 men where then taking back in With blood rushing from there head, A steward said " It was crazy out there, the road was blocked by them in the middle of it singing TOP OF THE LEAGUE in front of a Blue minibus"

Hardly without provocation was it?? I'm not defending what the Dundalk fans did i hope they are arrested, charged and banned from every LOI ground but jesus the three lads that were assaulted must have been very naive to act like this and not expect to get some sort of reaction. If you go looking for trouble with fans with a dodgy element it's not too hard to find it.

Hold on a minute here, I was one of the three assaulted and no way did I or my mates go outside the ground looking for trouble or did anyone have a bottle of bud or block a bus. I will admit that one of my friends was drunk but I was not drunk or my other mate. Two Dundalk followed us down the Dyke Road, originally I thought they were Galway fans as they had no colours on and were walking towards the City Centre. They began provoking us and then spilled a drink or something over my friends head. They shoved my friend up against a wall and punched and kicked him and at that point me and my mate went to help. More Dundalk fans arrived on the scene and and next thing I knew all three of us were on the ground getting kicked and punched. The Dundalk bus was the other end of the ground so they had no reason to be there other than to cause trouble.

srfc1928
15/03/2009, 12:37 AM
Mr. Burberry cap by any chance?
That Danny Dyer wannabe, with the fake cockney accent, spent the entire 90 mins looking for trouble in the Showgrounds, what a tosser.
We really dont need people like this coming to games,
they should stick to watching sh1te on Bravo

bray boy
15/03/2009, 4:11 AM
Galway United dso not have a "scum element" and nobody was "up for" anything. [CODE]and nobody was "up for" anything. [CODE]

that is such a ridiculous statement.No Loi club with any sort of decent fan base can say that confidently.

15/03/2009, 8:27 AM
we mustnt have a decent fan base so?

We have had a couple of morons down the years, but every one of them were dealt with fast and swift, being banned from terryland and the travelling supporters buses.

I walked passed these dundalk fans after the match with Tir Oilean and GuisaSaigon and we thought they were GUFC fans as we were saying "AH, the burberry brigade have found their way to terryland".

P.S. Louth4Sam, whoever posted that on orielweb was full of it, as these lads were well down the dyke road and nowhere near terryland, like he was posting !

GuisaSaigon
15/03/2009, 10:07 AM
we mustnt have a decent fan base so?

I walked passed these dundalk fans after the match with Tir Oilean and GuisaSaigon and we thought they were GUFC fans as we were saying "AH, the burberry brigade have found their way to terryland".

If that was the same crowd they were down there 5 minutes after the game one had a burberry hat. They were well sauced up and must have waited down there until they could isolate a small number of United fans.
Any real Dundalk fan that has any idea who they are should contact Millstreet Garda Station in Galway.

15/03/2009, 10:10 AM
just one thing lads there was no sign of any blue minibus when the attack happened.I was one of the stewards who went out after to assist the Galway Fans ,The attack didnt happen directly outside the ground it happened about 800 yds away from the ground just beside the bridge.The dundalk fans that were involved about 15 cowards were led by 2 of the ringleaders of all the hassle inside the ground a ginger haired lad in a blue top and a mousey haired haired lad with a dundalk scarf who thinks he is the in green streeet, Both of these lads plus the scum hangers on that were with them were up the back of section F with about 30 other wannabe film stars were spoiling for trouble all night and any Dundalk fans that were at the game will know who they are,

Finally a big thank you to the other 150 fans who are a credit to your club and if they have any pride in dundalk FC they will give the names of these fools to the Club and Gardai. Every club in the LOI including ourselves have fools who watch and mimic films like green street the only problem ye have is that its bigger than most and if ye dont stand up to them it will get worse,

I suggest athat we have a get together before the next game in oriel bury the hatchet and strengthen the ties between the genuine fans we cannot let these fools spoil it for everyone else.Good luck for the rest of the season as the league needs strong provincial clubs,

Dundalkjames
15/03/2009, 10:49 AM
just one thing lads there was no sign of any blue minibus when the attack happened.I was one of the stewards who went out after to assist the Galway Fans ,The attack didnt happen directly outside the ground it happened about 800 yds away from the ground just beside the bridge.The dundalk fans that were involved about 15 cowards were led by 2 of the ringleaders of all the hassle inside the ground a ginger haired lad in a blue top and a mousey haired haired lad with a dundalk scarf who thinks he is the in green streeet, Both of these lads plus the scum hangers on that were with them were up the back of section F with about 30 other wannabe film stars were spoiling for trouble all night and any Dundalk fans that were at the game will know who they are,

Finally a big thank you to the other 150 fans who are a credit to your club and if they have any pride in dundalk FC they will give the names of these fools to the Club and Gardai. Every club in the LOI including ourselves have fools who watch and mimic films like green street the only problem ye have is that its bigger than most and if ye dont stand up to them it will get worse,

I suggest athat we have a get together before the next game in oriel bury the hatchet and strengthen the ties between the genuine fans we cannot let these fools spoil it for everyone else.Good luck for the rest of the season as the league needs strong provincial clubs,

thanks very much good luck for the rest of the season lads

stamullendrog
15/03/2009, 12:11 PM
Title of thread should be changed, These are NOT Dundalk supporters(lets get that straight). Obviously just drunk pr!cks over to make trouble.

no sure they were only wearing dundalk scarves to keep warm and stood in the dundalk end cos the view was better.would ya give over this tripe.every club seems to have an element following them,you can say thay arent fans but they are attached to the clubs if we like it or not.theres only two ways this will be stopped.if the gardai start cacking heads with batons and making arrests that are followed with time away in a nice cell somewhere

Black and White
15/03/2009, 12:33 PM
Im loving the title of this thread, as is the case with ALL clubs, there are a select minority who are not fans and who start sh!@te, (this was brought up a season or two ago with incidents at Tolka Park at a Dublin Derby) Its not all Dundalk fans for god sake, the majority of us go for football reasons ie to watch our team play there is a select few who go to get drunk and start trouble which is the case with all teams so a change needs to be made to this thread as its very discriminating to the rest of us and not one of you can come out and say that your own bloody clubs are trouble maker free so get a grip anyone coming out in this calling us scum, ye need to take a long hard look at your own clubs too, im not denying that we dont have scumbags present at games, we do, but not all of us are like them ie looking for trouble.

the-blue-harp
15/03/2009, 2:12 PM
i love the way "clubs with a decent fan base" is being thrown about, clubs like harps have a decent fan base and we dont have any guys who start fights (at football games) anyway.

Black and White
15/03/2009, 2:58 PM
I didnt name names but the noience that has been posted on here is unreal, yes we have a scumbag problem but its a bloody select few, i would not stand with all the scumbags at gamers, i wouldnt even sing half the bloody songs they sing, but im saying i dont like the fact that because of what the usual bus load do(ie a small bus load of 15), has all you lot branding the whole bloody lot of us as sumbags, we had a few hundred at Galway and what 15-20 where involved in trouble.Im not saying that we are perfect but for god sake, who gives any of you the right to call the rest of us scumbags. We have a very decent fan base apart from the usual scum you get at ALL clubs.

15/03/2009, 3:44 PM
i love the way "clubs with a decent fan base" is being thrown about, clubs like harps have a decent fan base and we dont have any guys who start fights (at football games) anyway.

Unfortunately there is an element that cause trouble at any club.

One only has to think back to the "drumstick" incident at the Brandywell for you lot. Not having a go, just pointing it out.

15/03/2009, 4:06 PM
Nobody on here is saying all Dundalks fans are scum but they had at most 200 fans in Teryland and 25% of them were spoiling for trouble and there was 10/15 involved in the assaults. There is larger minority of trouble makers attached to Dundalk than any team ive stewarded in the last 20 yrs.

eelmonster
15/03/2009, 5:08 PM
Nobody on here is saying all Dundalks fans are scum

scumbags the lot of them.

Shouldn't this thread be in the 'Dundalk' section :rolleyes:

Hope the lads who were attacked are okay, but the hooligans responsible who have attached themselves to Dundalk FC are in no way representative of the vast majority of Dundalk supporters. I'm sure the club will do what they can to address the problem.

I want to personally ask every single person who supports Dundalk to send out the message that anybody involved in any trouble at our matches will be banned from Oriel Park. I have very strong feelings on this and we will be taking any issues very seriously.

From GM's pre-season address to the fans: http://dundalkfc.com/news/090305_GM.asp

gufcfan
15/03/2009, 8:02 PM

Which part of gufct's post did you disagree with or not understand?

Please enlighten us.

And for f*** sake, use a bit of punctuation.

gufcfan
15/03/2009, 8:05 PM
they are a digrace them 3 lads that caused trouble but lads please don't think of a football club on 3 feckers from that club :(
No... YIS ARE A DISGRAAAAAAAAACE!

dannydundalk
15/03/2009, 10:20 PM
Look them 3 lads are a disgrace , Don't mean the club is a disgrace!:rolleyes:

eamo1
15/03/2009, 11:30 PM
Ok,so its not entirely true they are "scumbags the lot of them".You have to understand i typed that just a couple of hours after i had got home from the game and had to dodge 2 or 3 coins thrown from the Dundalk fans in our direction.When the coins were thrown a big cheer went up from them.So emotions were a little high when i typed it.So ill change it now and say SOME OF THEM ARE SCUMBAGS,happy??:mad:.

16/03/2009, 1:05 AM
Eh yeah...Delighted!

dannydundalk
16/03/2009, 11:57 AM
i am over the moon :mad:
i aint happy at what happened
-but i am now lead to believe from everything i have seen altogether on this stories are exageereated as some seem to be made ...saying different stories from each other
e.g some saying them lads were attacked in the ground,some outside terryland and some down some dyke road

not pointing any fingers....i just think some are a bit false

Sumac
16/03/2009, 3:13 PM
e.g some saying them lads were attacked in the ground,some outside terryland and some down some dyke road

No one is saying anyone was attacked in the ground. And the Dyke road is outside Terryland!
You should be more concerned with condemning what these thugs did, not where exactly it occurred.

Big Chief
16/03/2009, 3:16 PM
This is one of the reason I don't like travelling to Oriel only been there 3 times(and havn't been in 3 or 4 years) cause was last time I was here 3 wee guys who couldn't of been more the 15 tried to start me when I was returning form the toilet on my own I jsut ignored them, 1st time I was there I was just missed by a coin on my way out after the game

However all 3 times any of the fans I met in the bar before the game were fine and any Dundalk fans I've met travelling to Finn Park are top blokes and we had a great day with them at the end of the 2007 season. So I know the small group of thugs that are causing trouble are nothing not Dundalf FC fans

I'm a Harps fan as well and I have been to away games at most of the grounds in the League of Ireland. The only ground at which I have ever experienced any problems was Oriel Park. Upon returning to my car after the match, which was parked just outside the shop next to the ground a crowd of scumbags, who were Dundalk fans, attacked and damaged my vehicle. I have never been back to Oriel since nor indeed would I relish the prospect of returning. I have a lot of sympathy for the Galway fans who were attacked.

In addition, from speaking to fans of other clubs ranging from Derry to Cobh, there are very few with a positive opinion of the Dundalk support.

Mr Maroon
16/03/2009, 7:22 PM

Outside Terryland is the same thing as on the Dyke Road! and no one is saying it happened inside Terryland.

PartySaint
17/03/2009, 7:14 PM
I dont see why people are arguing on this thread, i think we can all agree that these people are scumbags, it doesnt matter if they say they are Dundalk fans Galway fans or from any other club, no one wants these people in our grounds and its up to the club the guards and the real supports to keep them out,

White Horse
17/03/2009, 9:06 PM
How did these scumbags come by tickets for the game?

If they got them from Dundalk FC, the club needs to hold our hands up.

However, if they got them from Galway Utd, they need to accept repsonsibilty.

17/03/2009, 9:25 PM
The attack happened 15mins after the game away from the ground and your trying to blame gufc !!!

Paddyfield
17/03/2009, 9:29 PM

This just in.......
BREAKING NEWS:
Galway United Football Club would like to apologise for the the misbehavior of Dundalk fans. We are totally responsible for the supporters of Dundalk FC. They didn't buy their tickets in Dundalk beacause, funnily enough, they weren't on sale in Dundalk. We won't sell them drink alcohol ever again nor will we let them on buses.

17/03/2009, 9:33 PM
Here we go again...:rolleyes:

White Horse
17/03/2009, 9:52 PM
The attack happened 15mins after the game away from the ground and your trying to blame gufc !!!

If these people hadn't tickets, I doubt they would have travelled from coast to coast.

What measures do Galway Utd take to make sure that the people they sell tickets to are not liable to cause trouble.

This was a sporting event organised by Galway Utd. The revenue and profits arising from the sale of tickets go to Galway Utd.

It is their responsibility.

However, if these were tickets supplied by Galway Utd to Dundalk FC for dispersal among their fans, then the responsibility resides solely with Dundalk FC.

17/03/2009, 9:55 PM
Sorry what baloney. How can Galway police other clubs fans before they arrive in Galway. Catch yourself on young fella.

Paddyfield
17/03/2009, 10:09 PM
If these people hadn't tickets, I doubt they would have travelled from coast to coast.

What measures do Galway Utd take to make sure that the people they sell tickets to are not liable to cause trouble.

This was a sporting event organised by Galway Utd. The revenue and profits arising from the sale of tickets go to Galway Utd.

However, if these were tickets supplied by Galway Utd to Dundalk FC for dispersal among their fans, then the responsibility resides solely with Dundalk FC.

Serously White Horse, you should really read all of the posts. There were 12 Gardai at the game plus hired professional security men and lots of trained volunter stewards. Nothing happened of note during the game (apart from Galway United winning the game!)

The violent incidents happened 15 minutes after the game was over. The incidents also happened on a public road and not in Terryland Park as you suggest. This is the responsibity of the Gardai. That's why the Gardai arrested the three.

Would you like for Galway United FC to bring these people (that you are calling "scumbags") home, read them a bedtime story and tuck them into bed?

WoodquayBoy
17/03/2009, 10:25 PM
Lads, can we just get our facts right - there were, unfortunately, no arrests - according to today's Sentinel, the attackers had migled back with the Dundalk fans by the time the cops came on the scene. They are investigating but there were NO arrests

Razors left peg
17/03/2009, 10:30 PM

Are u havin a laugh??

maroon ultra
18/03/2009, 3:35 AM

Yes, you are correct. A number of scumbags from Dundalk approached Galway United with regards to tickets for Fridays game. Galway United were happy to sell tickets to the Dundalk fans who seemed intent on causing trouble. Then Jesus woke in his tiny crib and smelled the ****ing coffee.

BrayUnknowns
18/03/2009, 8:31 AM
are the worst in the league.3 arrested during tonights game .they also attacked galway fans away from the ground 3 fans had to receive medical treatment.

2 weeks in a row people have been on here complaining about Dundalk fans, not a great start for them back in the Premier....

I can't understand why people are saying they are not Dundalk fans, they bloody well are Dundalk fans and there damaging you club, it's the same as when Bohs or Rovers fans start acting up, the big difference is that Bohs and Rovers have started to do something about it and don't let these guys into the ground. Even on away trips tyhey bring their own security and spot the guys and wont let them in.

My last experience of Dundalk fans wouldn't have been great, no violence but just a lot of scumbaggary, drunken louts and an unreal amount of drugs believe it or not. Now i know there obviously all not like that but they do give Dundalk a bad name

18/03/2009, 9:52 AM
Lads, can we just get our facts right - there were, unfortunately, no arrests - according to today's Sentinel, the attackers had migled back with the Dundalk fans by the time the cops came on the scene. They are investigating but there were NO arrests

There were Dundalk fans brought away from Terryland during the game thats where the confusion is coming from. As for White Horses comments manure is the best way to describe them.

WoodquayBoy
18/03/2009, 10:04 AM
Being 'brought away' from somewhere is a hell of a lot different to actually being arrested. It's a pity there were no arrests, and at this stage there probably won't be. To ensure it doesn't happen again in July, I'd agree with earlier suggestion to just ban Dundalk supporters from Terryland