View Full Version : Stuff you are supposed to like but is actually rubbish
Pages :
[
12]
re: Roseh from Corrie. Fair enough, id have to be dug out of her but, given the choice, Davids girlfriend would be first by a long way with Maria second.
DeLorean
12/02/2010, 5:01 PM
id have to be dug out of her
You aul romantic!!
Yeah Maria's top class.
rebelarmyexile
14/02/2010, 12:47 AM
Dislike:
Guinness
GAA
MTV
The Easter Rising, Patrick Pearse and all that lark.
Cadburys Cream Eggs
14/02/2010, 11:08 AM
Dislike:
Guinness
GAA
MTV
The Easter Rising, Patrick Pearse and all that lark.
Cadburys Cream Eggs
-thanks-
21/02/2010, 3:51 PM
Cheryl Cole. I know she's beautiful but she comes across as a right moany madam in interviews etc. Nation's sweetheart my @rse.
Deckydee
22/02/2010, 10:48 AM
Judge Judy - Does that count?
Wolfie
23/02/2010, 12:16 PM
Judge Judy - Does that count?
Yeah - Judge Judy is going to have to learn that you can't get by on just looks alone.
International people chuckling when they ask you why you are not in the pub yet on March 17 - after all it's 10am ho ho ho
was he a big fat bearded guy from the North Pole?
March 17 is the big fat guys only day off.
21/03/2010, 9:41 PM
Adrian Chiles. He's grand on The Apprentice: You're Fired. But he's dull as feck on MOTD2 and those quirky intros on that show do my nut...
Angus
08/04/2010, 10:07 PM
The intensely annoying habit the Irish media (or indeed any local meeja) have of spending 85% of their bulletins on how many trillion shots over par GMac is and fail to tell who is leading the damn thing. Appl;ies to golf, cycling and virtually any sport where individuals compete e.g. look flameboy - I can cope with you giving me the damn result first and then how the Irish bloke did as an aside. I do not value my sports through the DailY Star prism of how the Irish bloke has done
09/04/2010, 8:14 AM
No such thing as Cycling on Irish media between Mark Scannell and the three lads lately, apart from the final stage of the Tour de France. Similar with team sports too though, like cricket prior to the recent world cup, or hockey or whatever. Very frustrating if you follow any of them.
21/04/2010, 10:35 AM
Sex. Sad but true.
This needs one of those funny "You're doing it wrong" pictures.
21/04/2010, 10:36 AM
http://cdn2.knowyourmeme.com/i/9206/original/doing_it_wrong_2.jpg
stann
21/04/2010, 10:38 AM
Sad but True is in fact one of the worst ways you can be doing it.
Which explains why you're in this thread and not the What's On Your Mind one I suppose...
This needs one of those funny "You're doing it wrong" pictures.
I was wondering what reaction that would get.
Den Perry
26/04/2010, 12:54 PM
Florence and the Machine. what a whiney, boring singer she is. ....and ruined "you've got the love"
26/04/2010, 1:21 PM
Add the Heathers into that category of whining while you are at it. I want to go to Florence gig in Olympia but only to see the Drums!
27/04/2010, 1:26 PM
the day nears closer when i add longford town to this list :(
Punctuation and proper spelling is also something you should put on the list. :P
30/04/2010, 9:09 AM
Add the Heathers into that category of whining while you are at it. I want to go to Florence gig in Olympia but only to see the Drums!
+ Marina and the Diamonds. What's with the Lene Lovich tribute act vocal inflection? Cop on for f***sake you dozy fitbird.
30/04/2010, 10:31 AM
Totally agree Lionel. Cant stand that stupid Hollywood song. Totally does my nut in. Her, Lady Gaga, The Heathers and Florence should be put down for the sake of humanity.
Angus
30/04/2010, 11:38 AM
Skiing
30/04/2010, 3:38 PM
Skiing
+1. Sports for smug t0ssers.
21/05/2010, 9:03 AM
Sky Sports News throughout the day when they produce these irrelavant facts. Rooney has a 73.2% pass success rate while Drogbha has 71.99. Totally irrelevant and just to fill up a few minutes. Rooney has run 7 million .0000089 yards while Droghba has run 7 millions .002425 miles.
Then we have the classic interview this morning with a former player. Interviewer to Shearer: How do you think Newcastle with do nest season?" Shearer: "Chris Hughton has done a great job but if Newcastle are to progress they will need to buy new players". Amazing insight there - Certainly need to be a former player to work that one out.
Aberdonian Stu
21/05/2010, 10:15 AM
Hmm I don't think that really belongs in this thread, there's no way anyone really thinks SSN is something folk are supposed to like.
Ciaran W
23/05/2010, 1:39 AM
Ellie goulding-starry eyed. . Worst song EVER ! :O
Ciaran W
23/05/2010, 1:47 AM
Matches between the Big 4 in the premiership. .Like seriously, most overrated matches going.
PartySaint
23/05/2010, 11:34 AM
Cup Finals
Angus
06/08/2010, 10:15 PM
Rory McIlroy - bit harsh for one so young but shut up and start winning mate
Angus
06/08/2010, 10:18 PM
Barbecues - look if you want to invite me to your house to sit ourtside and eat badly cooked heart disease, please have the decency of saying so - but don't insult me by tarting it up as a barbecue to make it all southside, chardonnay, sunglasses in the hair, ralph lauren shirt, irish times on saturday, gerry thornely quoting, just been to ikea, recession chic pain in the chutney
06/08/2010, 10:24 PM
recession chic pain the chutney
http://to.ly/5Sqh
14/08/2010, 2:22 PM
Probably mentioned multiple times before but given the day it is...
...the Premiership...*sigh*
Lev Yashin
16/08/2010, 12:21 PM
I like the Premiership but its Skp Sports coverage of it that i cant stand.
Andy Gray was painful when he started all those years ago and he is getting worse and Jamie Redknapp may as well be making love to the players he is talking about....I would have more respect if he had the courage to say what he really feels rather than towing the Sky Sports line of not upsetting anyone(but i suppose he'd be out of a job pretty fast.
Ciaran W
16/08/2010, 1:41 PM
I hate the way Andy Gray always say's ''you wouldn't see that in any other league'' just because one of the teams equalises in the last minute.
16/08/2010, 2:34 PM
I hate the way Andy Gray always say's ''you wouldn't see that in any other league'' just because one of the teams equalises in the last minute.
to me, conceding a goal in the last minute makes the team who conceded look bad anyway
Funny, I was chatting to my Dad the other day. He's a life long Man Utd fanatic.
Had season tickets for years, traveled over on the boat every 2nd week, twice a week if there was a European game.
He's not one for flying so he only packed in going to the games a couple of years ago cos he wasnt up to the travel.
Anyway I was home the other day and he was talking about whatever game was on telly ... and then totally stunned
me by saying ... "That Premier League in Englans is a load of sh*te ... too many average players getting paid millions"
I couldnt believe someone who invested so much time and money into it for years finally copped on!
24/09/2010, 7:49 PM
The "This is England '86" thread reminded me that I'm supposed to like Gavin and Stacey but it's actually rubbish
must be the most overrated show on TV right now.
atfconline
24/09/2010, 8:35 PM
Compunded by the fact that it introduced James Corden to the world.
24/09/2010, 11:10 PM
Compunded by the fact that it introduced James Corden to the world.
He's been around for a while, was a student in the final series of Teachers
Aberdonian Stu
25/09/2010, 9:24 AM
Aye and he was actually in something good about 11 years ago called Boyz Unlimited, a mockumentary about a fake boy band http://www.channel4.com/programmes/boyz-unlimited/4od
It's somewhat amazing how bad and irritating he actually has become since then as he seemed relatively harmless at the time.
25/09/2010, 12:21 PM
Exactly, he was decent in a few movies, etc but now he seems to have acquired a huge ego. See he has a new show on Sky with Eamon Holmes. Shall we commit suicide now?
atfconline
25/09/2010, 12:56 PM
Well thankfully the first I ever saw/heard of him was on with Jonathan Ross I think, promoting Gavin & Stacey.
I gave up on Teachers before the end. Wasn't the same without Simon.
25/09/2010, 4:47 PM
Exactly, he was decent in a few movies, etc but now he seems to have acquired a huge ego. See he has a new show on Sky with Eamon Holmes. Shall we commit suicide now?
Corden seems to have no sense of shame. His sketch show with Mathew Horne was appalling but he still comes back for more. His World Cup show has fallen flat and was hoping this would have been the last we'd seen of him for a while. Sadly not...
1. Not so much a "supposed to like" but a "why does he get a free pass when he is useless ?" - Brian Lenihan
2. Ricky Gervais - liked the Office and your globes thing but otherwise please stop
3. Rubberbandits - love horse outside (true poetry) but stop overacting
I hate the way Andy Gray always say's ''you wouldn't see that in any other league''.
I bet he hates the way he said it last Saturday too.
Lev Yashin
31/01/2011, 7:57 PM
Transfer Deadline Day...
What a shambles...tell me any other companies that have a 30 day window to do business and then leave it all untill the last couple of hours?
The money being banded about is a joke, I love football but i think it needs a serious reality check.
Sky Sports coverage is embarressing...