Mervue United 0-0 Athlone Town
http://extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/11299/0/
UCD 0-0 Limerick FC
http://extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/11300/0/
Shelbourne 0-0 Wexford Youths
http://extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/11302/0/

SeanDrog
06/03/2009, 7:48 AM
well written previews - fair play to those involved, the quality is top notch.

Bunny Kelly
06/03/2009, 10:35 AM
I agree, excellent stuff, hopefully it will be maintained for the rest of the season, often this early season doesn't last though

eamo1
06/03/2009, 10:35 AM
Ah the "Tonight's Latest" thread,it just wouldnt be a Friday without it:).I did miss it.

06/03/2009, 10:44 AM
Anyone who wants text updates from the Galway Pats game, send me your number via PM

There will be a heavy Pats bias...

06/03/2009, 10:54 AM
well written previews - fair play to those involved, the quality is top notch.

I agree, excellent stuff, hopefully it will be maintained for the rest of the season
Well...

Following their decision not to keep Pete Mahon at the club
Mahon resigned; it wasn't the club's decision (he was offered a new contract).

drew 0-0 with Derry City at the Brandywell as recently as last Saturday
We lost 1-0 (90th minute goal)

the Belfield Bowl
Being technical, it's the UCD Bowl, although no-one calls it that.

First two are fairly large mistakes though. Very comprehensive site, but errors like that can often be taken as correct.

alansmithccfc
06/03/2009, 11:03 AM
Lads, just to let you know that I'll be doing minute by minute updates from all of the games on extratime.ie tonight for any of you who can't make it to a game.
Your input is welcomed too. You can send me an email about any thing to do with the league and we can have a bit of interaction. The address is: extratimelive@gmail.com

Thanks.

El-Pietro
06/03/2009, 12:49 PM
alansmithccfc

is it you who oes the articles for the college paper in UCC?

if it is

can you stop calling the league the Newstalk LOI

its just the LOI

or the FAILoi

newstalk are only title sponsors of the A championship

alansmithccfc
06/03/2009, 1:48 PM
alansmithccfc

is it you who oes the articles for the college paper in UCC?

if it is

can you stop calling the league the Newstalk LOI

its just the LOI

or the FAILoi

newstalk are only title sponsors of the A championship

Long story, but basically the editors have put it in despite me saying it's just the loi.

TheBoss
06/03/2009, 2:23 PM
Latest Scores:

Premier Division
Dundalk 0-0 Bohemians
Bray Wanderers 0-0 Rovers
Derry City 0-0 Drogheda United
St. Patricks Ath 0-0 Galway United

First Division
UCD 0-0 Limerick FC

06/03/2009, 2:28 PM
man i am ssooooooooooooo jealous of ye guys who can go to a LOI game tonight - good luck to ye all from london town

will be on foot.ie awaiting the friday nite latest

cant wait to go home in 4 weeks

06/03/2009, 5:04 PM
90 minutes to go

06/03/2009, 5:23 PM
Just about to leave for the game now. I'm surprisingly excited about it.

Sunny Jim
06/03/2009, 5:31 PM
Latest Scores:

Premier Division
Dundalk 0-0 Bohemians
Bray Wanderers 0-0 Rovers
Derry City 0-0 Drogheda United
St. Patricks Ath 0-0 Galway United

First Division
UCD 0-0 Limerick FC

Reminds me of an Apres Match sketch taking the mickey out of the BBC NI sports headlines.

06/03/2009, 5:32 PM
60 Minutes to go

A mention of 60 - and no sign of Jacqui Hurley

Jicked
06/03/2009, 5:33 PM
Reminds me of an Apres Match sketch taking the mickey out of the BBC NI sports headlines.
That god-awful recent RTÉ rip off of The Day Today/Anchorman did the exact same joke as Apres Match but with LoI clubs. That show really was incredibly awful.

alansmithccfc
06/03/2009, 6:02 PM
Lads, if you're unfortunate enough to be not at a game be sure to keep an eye on the updates from extratime. All the line-ups, goals, major chances, yellow and red cards as well as other stuff from every game on tonight... Be sure to email me too as feedback and anything you want to get off your chest about the league is definitely welcome. It won't be a success unless you get in contact...

Link for tonight's updates: http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/1394/

I'm excited now :)

06/03/2009, 6:31 PM
UCD starting line-up: Ger Barron; Sean Harding, Ciaran Nangle, Michael Leahy, Andrew Boyle; John Reilly, Ronan Finn, Greg Bolger, Chris Mulhall; Ciaran Kilduff, David McMillan.

Lims: D Ryan, B Daly, M Deedy, T Barrett, B O'Callaghan, J Wunsch, W Colbert, T Lyons, J Tierney, P Walsh, D Ryan.

06/03/2009, 6:32 PM
I hate to say this - but it's strangely good to see Roddy again - for that means the new season

Rovers fan
06/03/2009, 6:34 PM
A can of dutch in one dundalk fans hand as he was singing:D:D

06/03/2009, 6:35 PM
Here we go!!!!

06/03/2009, 6:36 PM
Here we go..........

irishultra
06/03/2009, 6:37 PM
come on the bohs. :) great to be back.

love seeing ndo in a bohs shirt.

sligofan4ever
06/03/2009, 6:37 PM
only 1:30 mins in and already the fans are singing "Seanie Connor your a W*nker" :D.

06/03/2009, 6:40 PM
It's like Christmas Day isn't it? :D

06/03/2009, 6:41 PM
Naw,

Three exams tomorrow. Raging isn't the word!

06/03/2009, 6:41 PM
Michael Collins didn't get international clearance in time for tonight's game...was really looking forward to seeing him play tonight:(

06/03/2009, 6:43 PM
Georgie first completely pointless spin and backheel of the season........

Boo_Boy
06/03/2009, 6:44 PM
Game here - http://www.justin.tv/oatesy

RTE site not working for the game(well for me anyways).

Boo_Boy
06/03/2009, 6:52 PM
Yellow card for Georgie, hehe.

irishultra
06/03/2009, 6:55 PM
feckin hell murphy. why cant fenlon just let bohs play attacking football?

mark farren 1-0 to derry.

phewwww. dundalk were close there.

btw what is the story with the fantasy league?

06/03/2009, 7:02 PM
shocking football from both teams in tv game. why have players like ndo and fenn in your team if you're not gonna let them play?

irishultra
06/03/2009, 7:04 PM
yep its been non stop hoof ball.

06/03/2009, 7:05 PM
This is an absolutely terrible game.

5ForKeeps
06/03/2009, 7:07 PM
Hopefully this is not the sign of Live games too come....very disappointing thus far early doors.

exiled_gufc_fan
06/03/2009, 7:07 PM
1-0 Galway. O'Brien.

exiled_gufc_fan
06/03/2009, 7:09 PM
Athlone 1-0 Mervue

5ForKeeps
06/03/2009, 7:12 PM
Athlone missed a pen to make it 2-0, they must be all over Mervue.

Maroon 7
06/03/2009, 7:12 PM
Pretty turgid stuff alright.

5ForKeeps
06/03/2009, 7:13 PM
Wonder what the match is like at the Brandywell? Both managers like to play good football.

Just to add Newstalk are fair **** with their updates, extratime.ie have them up a bit before they mention anything.

06/03/2009, 7:13 PM
brutal stuff. That pitch is going to be worth a few points to Dundalk over the course of the season.

06/03/2009, 7:14 PM
Both managers like to play good football.

:D ....

06/03/2009, 7:15 PM
Wonder what the match is like at the Brandywell? Both managers like to play good football.You do know Alan Matthews manages Drogheda yeah?:confused:

5ForKeeps
06/03/2009, 7:16 PM
You do know Alan Matthews manages Drogheda yeah?:confused:

It was a bit tongue and cheek. Derry do play fantastic football...

irishultra
06/03/2009, 7:19 PM
are there any proper speed demons in the league of ireland? i can't think of any.

06/03/2009, 7:21 PM
Brendan Markey was a proper speed demon back in the day. Speed, ecstacy, you name it... :D

5ForKeeps
06/03/2009, 7:21 PM
are there any proper speed demons in the league of ireland? i can't think of any.

richie fitzpatrick for the Youths is a bullet.

5ForKeeps
06/03/2009, 7:22 PM
That wasn't great that first half. Not many chances or creativity, no flow to the game.

06/03/2009, 7:22 PM
What a game, I'll never get those 45minutes back:(.

5ForKeeps
06/03/2009, 7:24 PM
20.22: Half-time at Oriel Park and it remains scoreless in a very even encounter. Meanwhile, Seamus Coneely is booked at Richmond Park for time wasting, despite there only being 35 minutes played.

Galway tactics working a treat....on a separate note emailed extratime.ie to see what was happening at Tolka...

20.23: "Absolutely nothing happening here at Tolka Park, except for not having an internet connection in the press box" -Gordon Hunt, reporting at Shelbourne v Wexford Youths

Come on the youths....