View Full Version : Series 1 Updates
adamd164
06/03/2009, 9:02 PM
Pats fans smashed in the Galway supporters' bus. Charming club, charming fans.
"About ten rocks flung at bus window, completely smashed in."
Sunny Jim
06/03/2009, 9:02 PM
2-1 defeat but decent result against one of the favourites for the title.
Yeah it could have been worse. I think we'll be OK this year.
5ForKeeps
06/03/2009, 9:04 PM
Yeah it could have been worse. I think we'll be OK this year.
Still leaking goals but its not games against Shels but title contenders non the less, its not that type of match where we will be judged this season IMO, it is the teams around us. Waiting to see the match report to see how the game went.
06/03/2009, 9:05 PM
galway supporters club bus attacked by st pats TUGs after game --windows broken etc!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:mad::mad:: mad::mad:Tugs?
Tugs?
what a w@nker does? :confused:
06/03/2009, 9:08 PM
Tugs?
http://www.boatnerd.com/pictures/tug/images/GillenTugsMKE1-df.jpg
adamd164
06/03/2009, 9:08 PM
Not the first time this has happened in Syringicore, is it?
06/03/2009, 9:09 PM
Not the safest area in the world around there. Richmond is always full of little schooligans!
they dont have hooligans out there, remember?
06/03/2009, 9:11 PM
http://www.boatnerd.com/pictures/tug/images/GillenTugsMKE1-df.jpg
it certainly wasn't this guy anyway
http://blog.fachisthers.com/UserFiles/Image/May%202006/TugBoat.jpg
it certainly wasn't this guy anyway
http://blog.fachisthers.com/UserFiles/Image/May%202006/TugBoat.jpg
now if only that tug's cap was burberry! :D
Galway Utd's supporters bus was attacked while leaving Richmond Park tonight,window broken,nobody hurt though thank God.Scumbags
06/03/2009, 9:21 PM
Galway Utd's supporters bus was attacked while leaving Richmond Park tonight,window broken,nobody hurt though thank God.Scumbags
yer a bit late there eamo;)
Rovers Maniac
06/03/2009, 9:23 PM
Hmmm Kenna? :)
Trouble going on around Dundalk atm, Garda copter about and all.
gufc2000
06/03/2009, 9:34 PM
Trouble going on around Dundalk atm, Garda copter about and all.
God this is some start, first Inchicore now Dundalk
corkboy360
06/03/2009, 9:59 PM
nah last year something (not sure what) was thrown at the front of our bus and as they passed on the Dublin bus they were throwing coins at the Windows from the top of the double decker.Other than that though it was a very safe place.
celticV3
06/03/2009, 10:05 PM
Pats fans are usually decent but they have a serious schooligan problem. Even when we played them last year after the game there was a load of little sh*t's around the place looking to "start"
I'm sure TV3's programme see sense into these muppets!!
tippex
06/03/2009, 10:05 PM
what time was that at?
didnt seem to be a hint of trouble when we were there. The missus was parked just down from bray cabs.
naoise kennedy
06/03/2009, 10:21 PM
Kicked off around 10 i think,i wasnt there but i heard it from people who were there and then came up main street,i got the bus from main street coz i knew there'd be touble at the Dart
i was parked outside chippers at 9.50 could not see any trouble,ok i saw one small plastic bottle being thrown i would not call this trouble,but there was a large crowd but just shouting etc.
corkboy360
06/03/2009, 10:28 PM
Garda Horses out in Dundalk ?
06/03/2009, 10:28 PM
Pats fans are knackers when we beat them 3-0 last year some little knob dipped his scarf in a puddle before smashing me and one of my friends over the head with it!:mad:
corkboy360
06/03/2009, 10:32 PM
Pats fans are knackers when we beat them 3-0 last year some little knob dipped his scarf in a puddle before smashing me and one of my friends over the head with it!:mad:
Don't really like Pat's fans but for that id shake his hand :p
06/03/2009, 10:33 PM
God love ya. Pats fans are grand
The younger fans are knackers, the older more experienced fans are grand infact they congratulated us after the game and to this day I respect them for it!
Boo_Boy
06/03/2009, 10:34 PM
They can't be knicked because nobody from Dundalk is smart enough to operate one.
GalwayRed
06/03/2009, 10:37 PM
From extratime:
"Shels’ seemed to abandon their rather awful training ground set-piece plan, which I won’t even go into,"
Pretty much sums up our corners routine perfectly:D
Still it was good to get off to a winning start. Wexford look a fair bit stronger then last season so it was a good result.
And Pats lost 3-0 to Galway. So a good night all round.:D
06/03/2009, 10:41 PM
Yea seen about four, helicopter and all was about.
06/03/2009, 10:50 PM
I remember fondly after our cup tie in inchicore there a few years back exiting the ground and all these little munchkins were so kind as to give the exiting Longford fans all the spare change they had and a few rocks...
Was a touching moment as surely all the "spare change bud" would have sorted them out for a quick one baggie and a happy night.
Fond Times.
06/03/2009, 11:01 PM
according to RTE news 5 minutes ago, Limerick lost 2-0. How long does it take for them to get a result in?
06/03/2009, 11:06 PM
reports from bohs fans there is that there was no trouble between Bohs and Dundalk after the game. The chopper was there before the bohs fans were even let out of the ground and any trouble was said to have been between dundalk knacks and the police before Bohs were even allowed out of the ground.
That seems to be the general consensus on the bohs message board so far. Though obviously i stand to be corrected.
Dunny, are you putting two and two together and coming up with five?
saintmaniac
06/03/2009, 11:09 PM
I'm pretty sure all genuine Pats fans would acknowledge we have a problem with those little scumbags, the sad thing is that the same thing happens over and over again, they always target away fans' buses and Dublin Bus after the game. You'd think the gardaí at this stage would be able to prevent it at this stage, but no. I'm not blaming them though, they haven't got the resources, there are many other things they have to deal with on a Friday night. I can't believe I'm saying this, but we could take a leaf out of Bohs' book, and actually ban some of these lowlifes from the ground. It gets said but I really don't think such threats are implemented. Then again, from what I've heard, most of the lads banned from Dalymount last season have had it lifted this year....
I'd rather talk about Pats' schooligan problem than the game, which says a lot I think. I can't imagine a worse performance from a Pats side, and yet seeing as this side has barely ever played together, I suppose there could be worse to come...
SMorgan
06/03/2009, 11:19 PM
It will with that pitch. Disgrace of a surface
Well let us see how you do against Dundalk next week!!
Absolutely fantastic surface IMHO.
06/03/2009, 11:41 PM
reports from bohs fans there is that there was no trouble between Bohs and Dundalk after the game. The chopper was there before the bohs fans were even let out of the ground and any trouble was said to have been between dundalk knacks and the police before Bohs were even allowed out of the ground.
That seems to be the general consensus on the bohs message board so far. Though obviously i stand to be corrected.
Dunny, are you putting two and two together and coming up with five?
It was all over the fcukin scanner, Gardai must be liars so...:rolleyes:
That lot must be telling the truth!......Yeah Right. I wish I was wrong.
srfc19
06/03/2009, 11:43 PM
wet scarves, sounds like a vicious attack, i'd say the emotional trauma will stay with you for years
07/03/2009, 12:05 AM
It was all over the fcukin scanner, Gardai must be liars so....
That lot must be telling the truth!......Yeah Right. I wish I was wrong.
just putting across what i have heard from the vast majority of decent bohs fans on our message board.
And please excuse me if I find it difficult to believe that you left the game went straight home and listened to the gardai on your scanner :rolleyes: .... and if you did, i'd also like to know why and did you know that something was planned?
either way, you are the only person here or on the bohs mb who has referenced any trouble after the game between both sets of fans. And even then you just heard about it on your scanner :rolleyes: and saw a helicopter and a few mounted police....
gilberto_eire
07/03/2009, 12:43 AM
I'm pretty sure all genuine Pats fans would acknowledge we have a problem with those little scumbags, the sad thing is that the same thing happens over and over again, they always target away fans' buses and Dublin Bus after the game. You'd think the gardaí at this stage would be able to prevent it at this stage, but no. I'm not blaming them though, they haven't got the resources, there are many other things they have to deal with on a Friday night. I can't believe I'm saying this, but we could take a leaf out of Bohs' book, and actually ban some of these lowlifes from the ground. It gets said but I really don't think such threats are implemented. Then again, from what I've heard, most of the lads banned from Dalymount last season have had it lifted this year....
I'd rather talk about Pats' schooligan problem than the game, which says a lot I think. I can't imagine a worse performance from a Pats side, and yet seeing as this side has barely ever played together, I suppose there could be worse to come...
There was more then enough Gardai there to deal with it though, there was more then 10 cops on foot but they were all bunched up around the bus stop across from the ground where our bus was parked, all the little ****s were waiting at the next stop down the road, around 10 of them, they got a good 2-3mins to hit the bus with traffic, one even tried break a window with some sort of road sign :rolleyes:
gufcfan
07/03/2009, 2:54 AM
leats not tar them all with one brush.
tar them all!!!
brianw82
07/03/2009, 6:48 AM
No sign of Amond in the Rovers line-up last night, is he injured?
just putting across what i have heard from the vast majority of decent bohs fans on our message board.
And please excuse me if I find it difficult to believe that you left the game went straight home and listened to the gardai on your scanner :rolleyes: .... and if you did, i'd also like to know why and did you know that something was planned?
either way, you are the only person here or on the bohs mb who has referenced any trouble after the game between both sets of fans. And even then you just heard about it on your scanner :rolleyes: and saw a helicopter and a few mounted police....
Yeah a bohs fan was telling one of our lot there was a big guards presence
for the match in boriel lastnight, but not a hint of bother!!!
You do know Alan Matthews manages Drogheda yeah?:confused:
Yeah and he had up playing some lovely passing football at times lastnight. In fact, we probably played more ball on the ground lastnight, than 5 years under doolin!!
Very soft goal we gave away (FAO derry supporters - was it offside? - total lack of concentration regardless? Obviously impossible to tell from where we were!!)
07/03/2009, 8:30 AM
Can someone explain this?
I get Bohs' new slag
Geography was never their strong point. :rolleyes:
CameramanConka
07/03/2009, 8:33 AM
Yeah and he had up playing some lovely passing football at times lastnight. In fact, we probably played more ball on the ground lastnight, than 5 years under doolin!!
Very soft goal we gave away (FAO derry supporters - was it offside? - total lack of concentration regardless? Obviously impossible to tell from where we were!!)
Didn't look offside to me. Fantastic through ball from Morrow with a cool finish from Farren. Seemed to take an age to go in. Drogs did knock it about well in phases but never really threatened Doherty's goal. Speaking of Doherty - just how bright was his keeper's kit :cool:
Drogs did knock it about well in phases but never really threatened Doherty's goal
Yeah we played some nice ball but we have absolutely nothing upfront!! :(
FAO derry supporters - was it offside? - total lack of concentration regardless? Obviously impossible to tell from where we were!!)
I was in line with it, definately wasn't offside.
Black and White
07/03/2009, 9:36 AM
Yeah we played some nice ball but we have absolutely nothing upfront!! :(
Dundalk rejects!!:D
GuisaSaigon
07/03/2009, 9:37 AM
Cops were pathetic outside Richmond. Got on the bus safe enough but it wouldn't take a genius to figure out that they needed to have one or two guaurds further down the street for when the bus started moving. Little scumbags need to be locked up.
Can someone sum up what happened last night? Pats fans attacked Galway fans, Dundalk and Bohs have a bit of a dust up, and did Rovers and Bray have a bit of trouble as well?
Where did all this come from on the first day of the season?
07/03/2009, 9:43 AM
TV3 plants?
07/03/2009, 9:48 AM
according to RTE news 5 minutes ago, Limerick lost 2-0. How long does it take for them to get a result in?
Ha! Gas thing is, with all First Division clubs encouraged to send in their own Aertel reports, I sent one in about 20 minutes after the final whistle with "UCD 2-1 Limerick" as the e-mail header. They never put it up, but they did come back to ask when we scored our first goal. Seems to be absolutely no communication within RTE.
Delighted with our result last night. Definitely the better team, and I would imagine Limerick will be easily top half. Kilduff's a superb player, and Mulhall scored a cracker in off the bar. Our defending was hilariously First Division-esque at times (too many times to be honest), but with our regular centre back pairing (with 60+ Premier Division games between them) in the stands, I think we can sort that and could be dark horses for promotion. Next week will tell if we can compete with Shels and Fungus (my thoughts are no), but third is a definite possibility. So much more fun than last season! :p
Thought we were rubbish last night Stu. No creativity going forward, our two centre backs can't play together as they are too slow, our passing was sloppy, our crossing was of the hit and hope variety a nd Tierney up front didn't get any support whatsoever. On the plus side Ryan in goals looked solid and Walshe played well.
Overall no complaints about the result as UCD were the better side, but I'm disappointed with the way we played