View Full Version : Series 1 Updates
07/03/2009, 9:59 AM
Thought we were rubbish last night Stu
I put that down to you being a First Division team, to be honest. :) Maybe there's much to learn yet.
CameramanConka
07/03/2009, 10:09 AM
Garda Horses out in Dundalk ?
Playing hoofball? :D
SMorgan
07/03/2009, 11:26 AM
It was all over the fcukin scanner, Gardai must be liars so...:rolleyes:
That lot must be telling the truth!......Yeah Right. I wish I was wrong.
Well I am glad to say you were wrong. As far as I am aware there was absolutely no trouble between Bohs supporters and Dundalk fans.
I think your eagerness to be first with a breaking story got the better of you. The Gardai moved on a few scumbags. So what? It hardly warranted your 'Sky' type on-the-spot news report.
07/03/2009, 11:33 AM
Well I am glad to say you were wrong. As far as I am aware there was absolutely no trouble between Bohs supporters and Dundalk fans.
I think your eagerness to be first with a breaking story got the better of you. The Gardai moved on a few scumbags. So what? It hardly warranted your 'Sky' type on-the-spot news report.
FFS its not what they said, this wasn't coming from me it was coming from the Gardai..Get that straight.
SMorgan
07/03/2009, 11:36 AM
FFS its not what they said, this wasn't coming from me it was coming from the Gardai..Get that straight.
No. Lets get this absolutely right. You DID report it and YOU were wrong!! I was outside the ground and there was NO trouble other than a few schoolkids been moved on. Now regardless of where you claim to have gotten your information, get it right!! Get that straight
07/03/2009, 11:39 AM
No. Lets get this absolutely right. You DID report it and YOU were wrong!! I was outside the ground and there was NO trouble other than a few schoolkids been moved on. Now regardless of where you claim to have gotten your information, get it right!! Get that straight
Who said it was outside the fcukin ground? From what was reported it was down by xtra vision and the back of superquinn. And its not a claim, its a fact, thats what they reported.
Leejo
07/03/2009, 11:58 AM
Who said it was outside the fcukin ground? From what was reported it was down by xtra vision and the back of superquinn. And its not a claim, its a fact, thats what they reported.
So nowhere near where Bohs fans were then....
07/03/2009, 12:00 PM
Was there not Bohs fans turned away last night? Heard something happened with the tickets or something.
07/03/2009, 12:34 PM
Why do you have a Garda scanner anyway?..Intrepid newshound or caped crusader? Or one masquerading as the other perhaps?.
07/03/2009, 12:41 PM
Was there not Bohs fans turned away last night? Heard something happened with the tickets or something.
Leave it go man, you've been caught out. Best leave it drop now.
ndrog
07/03/2009, 12:54 PM
Dundalk rejects!!:D
:D i see your drogheda reject and your drunken langer reject couldnt come up with a goal on the bouncy castle last night either .onwards and upwards !
Didn't look offside to me. Fantastic through ball from Morrow with a cool finish from Farren. Seemed to take an age to go in. Drogs did knock it about well in phases but never really threatened Doherty's goal. Speaking of Doherty - just how bright was his keeper's kit :cool:
Conka how did Derry play last night
alabama rover
07/03/2009, 3:04 PM
no no no pats r grand imo a few nutters but rovers/bohs r the worst of them all by far
So let me get this straight. You were at the game with over 3,000 fans and supposedly a great atmosphere but you choose not to give any report on the game itself but to report some "trouble" you didn't see but heard about third hand???
....... and apparently no one else saw anything either!!!
IDIOT!
07/03/2009, 4:45 PM
you choose to report some "trouble" you didn't see but heard about third hand???
....... and apparently no one else saw anything either!!!
IDIOT!
That's usually the case when it's us. :rolleyes:
alansmithccfc
07/03/2009, 5:37 PM
Live updates from all of tonight's games lads here: http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/1409/
Make sure to email me :)
07/03/2009, 5:54 PM
Just waiting for team sheets here at Flancare Park. Live updates here, on monaghanunited.ie/forum and on twitter.com
adamd164
07/03/2009, 6:02 PM
http://corkcityfc.ie/views/matchday.php
Sligo Rovers Team: Brush, Keane, Holmes, Peers, Ventre, O'Grady, Morrison, Ryan, Boco, Cretaro, Dougherty. Subs: Kelly, Noctor, Cash, Parkhouse, Feeney.
Cork City Team: Connor, Horgan, Murphy, Mezeckis, Murray, Healy, Gamble, Kuduzovic, Dennehy, Behan, Sullivan. Subs: O'Halloran, Silagailis, McNulty, O'Donnell, O'Neill
harps1954
07/03/2009, 6:40 PM
Kildare County: Colin Cassidy, Matt Byrne, Baba Issaka, Ken Mahoney, Stephen Burke, Rory Browne, Cathal Brady, Colin Osbourne, Patrick Mahon, David O’Riordan, Paul Rigney. Subs: Colin Murray, Leslie Kelly, Pat Dobbs, Kevin McDonald, Stephen Dunne.
Finn Harps: Gavin Cullen, Ian Rossiter, Kieran Coll, Johnny Havlin, Marc Mukendi, Shaun McGowan, Christy Conaghan, Ruairi Harkin, David McDaid, Conor Gethins, Michael Funston. Sub: Marc Brolly, Patrick Bonner, Sean Houston, Mark Forker, Ciaran Gallagher.
BillytheFin
07/03/2009, 6:41 PM
longford 2 monaghan 0
BillytheFin
07/03/2009, 6:43 PM
longford 3 monaghan 0
07/03/2009, 6:44 PM
Cant believe what am witnessing. I feel sick.
JC_GUFC
07/03/2009, 6:45 PM
Unbelievable start in Flancare! I guess they won their 1st game last season 5-1!
Any idea who got the goals? Probably Derek Glynn - he'll score loads this season I'd say.
JC_GUFC
07/03/2009, 6:46 PM
Just found out.
Jinks, McCartney & Glynn.
07/03/2009, 6:46 PM
Monaghan United: Kennedy, Whelan, Grimes, Lynch, Gartland, Tierney, Brennan, Byrne, Bermingham, Freeman, Clancy. Subs: Mooney, McKenna, McCrossan, O'Connor, Treacy.
Longford Town: Murphy, Kenny, Gough, Sheridan, McCarthy, Jinks, Russo, Curran, Lynch, Glynn, McCartney. Subs: Concannon, O'Brien, King, Nicklson, Lee.
07/03/2009, 6:48 PM
holy jasus, do Monaghan have no keeper?
07/03/2009, 6:49 PM
is the Waterford v Fingal on radio anywhere?
The Lilywhites
07/03/2009, 6:50 PM
Well Brendan Kennedy isn't really much of one...
BillytheFin
07/03/2009, 6:51 PM
waterford 0 fingal 0 ht (7 pm kick off)
07/03/2009, 6:52 PM
Mons claw one back through Bermingham.
JC_GUFC
07/03/2009, 6:54 PM
Longford Town: Murphy, Kenny, Gough, Sheridan, McCarthy, Jinks, Russo, Curran, Lynch, Glynn, McCartney. Subs: Concannon, O'Brien, King, Nicklson, Lee.
Who is Sheridan?
07/03/2009, 6:56 PM
First goal was an amazing lob from 35 yards that Kennedy didnt have a chance to get near. McCartney was a well worked goal.
07/03/2009, 7:00 PM
Jim Sheridan
07/03/2009, 7:01 PM
Mons had a chance there but hit side netting.
07/03/2009, 7:03 PM
Longford came close there too. A very fast paced and end to end game. Very entertaining.....if you are a Longford Fan!
07/03/2009, 7:05 PM
United had about 5 chances in a few seconds there but Murphy did really well and then Jinks cleared off the line. gutted, could have been 3 all by now.
El-Pietro
07/03/2009, 7:05 PM
any games on radio anywhere?
07/03/2009, 7:06 PM
Free to Monaghan! Goal Monaghan from Sean Brennan.
07/03/2009, 7:08 PM
3-2 now
07/03/2009, 7:09 PM
This is a cracker of a match. Mons the stronger so if we could just get the equaliser we will can defo win this.
07/03/2009, 7:14 PM
Ht 3-2
Kildare 0-0 Harps HT. Harps well on top by the sound of it.
BillytheFin
07/03/2009, 7:35 PM
kildare (o'riordan)1 - 0 harps
07/03/2009, 7:37 PM
3-3 Clancy!
07/03/2009, 7:41 PM
Corner for Monaghan Brennan taking
07/03/2009, 7:42 PM
Mons have another corner.