View Full Version : Here's one for ye...

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

08/02/2009, 9:27 PM
Name the 13 footballers who have played for more than one of the Top 4(Man Utd, Liverpool, Arsenal and Chelsea) since the Premier League began?

08/02/2009, 9:38 PM
William Gallas
Mickael Silvestre
Nicholas Anelka
Mark Bosnich
Juan Sebastian Veron

is all I can think off atm.

08/02/2009, 9:39 PM
Ashley Cole

08/02/2009, 9:47 PM
paul ince?

oscar
08/02/2009, 9:51 PM
jermaine pennant

08/02/2009, 9:52 PM
You have 8!

William Gallas
Mickael Silvestre
Nicholas Anelka
Mark Bosnich
Juan Sebastian Veron
Ashley Cole
Paul Ince
Jermaine Pennant

oscar
08/02/2009, 9:59 PM
jim leighton?

08/02/2009, 10:01 PM
jim leighton?

no!!!

oscar
08/02/2009, 10:02 PM
he was on loan at arsenal in 91 but never played;)

08/02/2009, 10:06 PM
Mark Hughes

Mr Maroon
08/02/2009, 10:09 PM
Lassana Diarra
Bolo Zenden
Sidwell
Manu Petit

That's it isn't it?

08/02/2009, 10:13 PM
Sidwell never played for Arsenal i think...

oscar
08/02/2009, 10:14 PM
michael thomas

Mr Maroon
08/02/2009, 10:23 PM
Andy Cole!

Edit: he was at Arsenal when the Premiership came into existence but his only League appearance for them was in the old First Division.

08/02/2009, 10:33 PM
William Gallas
Mickael Silvestre
Nicholas Anelka
Mark Bosnich
Juan Sebastian Veron
Ashley Cole
Paul Ince
Jermaine Pennant
Lassana Diarra
Bolo Zenden
Manu Petit
Mark Hughes

One more lads!

Mr Maroon
08/02/2009, 10:41 PM
This is wrecking my head

Mr Maroon
08/02/2009, 10:46 PM
13. Paul Parker

oscar
08/02/2009, 10:48 PM
ah f you i just got it off wikipedia:mad:

alidiei
08/02/2009, 10:51 PM
ah f you i just got it off wikipedia:mad:
thats cheating:eek:

oscar
08/02/2009, 10:53 PM
what can i say i'm a cheat:D

Mr Maroon
08/02/2009, 10:55 PM
So that's it yeah?

08/02/2009, 11:00 PM
William Gallas
Mickael Silvestre
Nicholas Anelka
Mark Bosnich
Juan Sebastian Veron
Ashley Cole
Paul Ince
Jermaine Pennant
Lassana Diarra
Bolo Zenden
Manu Petit
Mark Hughes
Paul Parker

Mr. Maroon take a bow!

oscar
08/02/2009, 11:02 PM
story of my life i always cum second;)..oops sorry i mean come second:p

Mr Maroon
08/02/2009, 11:06 PM
Mr. Maroon take a bow!

Thank you.

08/02/2009, 11:18 PM
Would ye like another one in the same vain???

There are 8 father & sons who've been at the same club in English top flight football as manager and player. Name them!

08/02/2009, 11:23 PM
Gordon and Gavin Stracthan
Alex and Darren Ferguson
Brian and Nigel Clough
Harry and Jamie Redknapp??
Frank Lampard Junior and Senior?? (Senior would have been a coach, does that count??)

08/02/2009, 11:25 PM
Kenny and Paul Dalglish

alidiei
08/02/2009, 11:27 PM
Gordon and Gavin Stracthan
Alex and Darren Ferguson
Brian and Nigel Clough
Harry and Jamie Redknapp??
Frank Lampard Junior and Senior?? (Senior would have been a coach, does that count??)
alex and steve bruce

08/02/2009, 11:29 PM
I've just lost the answers but from what I remember you got five!

EDIT!: Found them! Ye have 6.

Gordon and Gavin Strachan
Alex and Darren Ferguson
Brian and Nigel Clough
Harry and Jamie Redknapp
Alex and Steve Bruce
Paul and Kenny Dalglish

08/02/2009, 11:31 PM
Kevin Keegan and Kevin Keegans youngfella?? (I may have imagined his existance!!)

08/02/2009, 11:32 PM
Jack and Ian Walker

08/02/2009, 11:35 PM
Your just making up names now!

Of the 2 missing players one is still playing and one is retired and now a manager himself in a far off land!

08/02/2009, 11:39 PM

Of the 2 missing players one is still playing and one is retired and now a manager himself in a far off land!

Mike Walker :o

And I'm assuming he aint Ian Walkers dad?? :)

alidiei
08/02/2009, 11:47 PM

is that peter reid

09/02/2009, 12:13 AM
is that peter reid

Nope!

09/02/2009, 12:54 AM
Colin and Andy Todd at Bolton is another

09/02/2009, 1:15 AM
Gordon Strachan and his son at Coventry

09/02/2009, 1:25 AM
Gordon Strachan and his son at CoventryThat's there already.

Roadend
09/02/2009, 8:15 AM
Rafa Benitez and Dirk Kuyt?

09/02/2009, 8:56 AM
Is it Mike and Nicky Summerbee at Man City?

EDIT: Misinterpreted the question - I think that Summerbee was only ever a coach or director. @rse.

Den Perry
09/02/2009, 9:13 AM
Its John and Kevin Bond? Ay Norwich I think in the eighties

09/02/2009, 10:06 AM
Bloody nepotism!!

09/02/2009, 11:49 AM
7!
Alex and Darren Ferguson
Brian and Nigel Clough
Harry and Jamie Redknapp
Alex and Steve Bruce
Paul and Kenny Dalglish
Colin and Andy Todd

One more to go!.......Remember my clue: The player is now a manager in a far-off land!

Jock MIB
09/02/2009, 12:04 PM
7!
Alex and Darren Ferguson
Brian and Nigel Clough
Harry and Jamie Redknapp
Alex and Steve Bruce
Paul and Kenny Dalglish
Colin and Andy Todd

One more to go!.......Remember my clue: The player is now a manager in a far-off land!

Cesare & Paulo Maldini does that count

Pike B
09/02/2009, 12:06 PM
7!
Alex and Darren Ferguson
Brian and Nigel Clough
Harry and Jamie Redknapp
Alex and Steve Bruce
Paul and Kenny Dalglish
Colin and Andy Todd

Peter and Petey Pan?? :D

09/02/2009, 12:06 PM

Your really missing the point all together arn't ya?

First with the Gudjohnsens and now the Maldini's!
Do yourself a favour and REREAD the question!

Jock MIB
09/02/2009, 12:07 PM

what about johan and jordi cruff at barcelona

09/02/2009, 12:08 PM

REREAD the question for feck sake and stop pulling names out of nowhere!

Jock MIB
09/02/2009, 12:08 PM

you change the fecking question to english before it said top flight football not english mate

09/02/2009, 12:09 PM
relax...