View Full Version : Mayo Premier Division 2009

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9

couchpotato
18/03/2009, 3:03 PM
kilmore v claremorris b. long road trip. good few pubs on the way back. :)

theres actually a 40-mile stretch with not even a shop from the barony to castlebar!!

Theres a lot riding on the Crossmolina B v Hollister game, management have pointed out that jobs will only be saved if they defeat Crossmolina

achillrover
18/03/2009, 8:51 PM
playing snugboro b on friday night

loving the new avatar by the way:D

hoop4life
19/03/2009, 2:22 PM
how do you get your clubs crest onto foot.ie so you can choose it as an avator??
celtic crest not an option as an avator as of yet so how can you choose it??

yellowmonkey
19/03/2009, 4:14 PM
playing snugboro b on friday night

loving the new avatar by the way:D

Thats a nice crest. What does the bottom initials stand for ?

irishyop
19/03/2009, 8:30 PM
Thats a nice crest. What does the bottom initials stand for ?

It means Far Drive Athletic Club :)

Only messing, what does it mean?

achillrover
19/03/2009, 10:07 PM
far drive it is not!

Football, Drama and athletic club :eek:

FahyForever
19/03/2009, 10:39 PM
Tell me you´re joking....

irishyop
19/03/2009, 11:49 PM
far drive it is not!

Film, Drama and athletic club :eek:

***tumble weed rolls by ***

Is the drama and film also performed in the porta cabin ;)

***I am only pulling the p*ss by the way***

Northern Gale
20/03/2009, 11:09 AM
how do you get your clubs crest onto foot.ie so you can choose it as an avator??
celtic crest not an option as an avator as of yet so how can you choose it??

hoop there is a link on the opening page (Junior Forum) asking for local clubs to send there high quality crest to them so they can put it up. Its titled "Junior Club avators"

Northern Gale
20/03/2009, 11:10 AM
Castlebar Celti B 4 Vs 4 Glen Island

Thanks to Glen island for the game

walshek
20/03/2009, 1:23 PM
looks like yee need a net keeper. there s a good one in clarmorris looking for a new home

Northern Gale
20/03/2009, 8:33 PM
looks like yee need a net keeper. there s a good one in clarmorris looking for a new home

i would rather have given them a 6 goal advantage and us having no Keeper than use that sub keeper use had in our victory match

irishyop
20/03/2009, 9:55 PM

Lol, you were never slow coming forward there WalsheK ya big ape!!

It was the defending more than the keeper in fairness to the lad. Made a few cracking saves.

achillrover
20/03/2009, 10:01 PM
good run out this evening.

good victory

yellowmonkey
20/03/2009, 11:14 PM
good run out this evening.

good victory

Very tough side.Very physical and fit. Not taking from yer win but we were applaling. Ye will do well this year. Best o luck

achillrover
21/03/2009, 12:54 PM
Very tough side.Very physical and fit. Not taking from yer win but we were applaling. Ye will do well this year. Best o luck
we were no worldbeaters ourselves... some serious work needs doing over the next two weeks if we are to have any sort of chance. Mind you we were missing at least 3 regulars so its not all bad.
That said when yours truly hits the back off the net(;)), it kinda shows that ye mustn't have been at the races!
cheers for the game anyways!

Northern Gale
24/03/2009, 2:15 PM
Premier League Start Date Changed from 5th to 12th of April due to Erris in Cup Semi on the 5th.

walshek
24/03/2009, 2:32 PM
is that the same for all leagues?

swinfordfc
24/03/2009, 3:07 PM
is that the same for all leagues?

Yes

Thanks for the friendly last weekend

juan pablo
28/03/2009, 3:20 PM
Fixtures are up lads for the Premier Division,
I am currently working on our new website but uploaded them onto this handy website for anyone interested.

http://ballinrobetownafc.leaguerepublic.com/

The dates are a week behind as i was not aware the league delayed the start date by a week.

Footy Mad
28/03/2009, 5:37 PM
juan pablo
where did you get the fixtures? have you got them for all the other divisions or do you know where I can find them

achillrover
28/03/2009, 7:43 PM
partry athletic 0-1 achill rovers

they can pass a bit!

Northern Gale
28/03/2009, 8:13 PM
Fixtures are up lads for the Premier Division,
I am currently working on our new website but uploaded them onto this handy website for anyone interested.

http://ballinrobetownafc.leaguerepublic.com/

The dates are a week behind as i was not aware the league delayed the start date by a week.

Fantastic Website really user friendly well done that man

Northern Gale
29/03/2009, 12:04 PM
Cross Celtic 0 Vs 2 Castlebar Celtic B

thanks to Cross for the game, great day out had by all. Cross def a team to keep an eye on

NoelM
29/03/2009, 5:17 PM
Cross Celtic 0 Vs 2 Castlebar Celtic B

thanks to Cross for the game, great day out had by all. Cross def a team to keep an eye on

Really enjoyed the game, thanks for coming up, good luck next year!

Fish-Head
29/03/2009, 5:33 PM
Ya, was a good game. Decent level i thought.

irishyop
29/03/2009, 7:10 PM
Cross look very handy for sure. Should be a handful this season.

Best of luck this year lads, thanks for the game.

If ye are missing 1/2 a handrail near the dugouts, I hear some ape up at the match feel over it ;)

Northern Gale
29/03/2009, 9:24 PM
Cross look very handy for sure. Should be a handful this season.

Best of luck this year lads, thanks for the game.

If ye are missing 1/2 a handrail near the dugouts, I hear some ape up at the match feel over it ;)

i hear the ape that fell over the rail is taking a claim for damages to his spine. How is your financial situation there in Cross?

NoelM
30/03/2009, 7:19 AM
i hear the ape that fell over the rail is taking a claim for damages to his spine. How is your financial situation there in Cross?
We have plenty of weapons to help put him out of his misery if you want!

sinabhuil
30/03/2009, 9:36 AM
Yeah Decent game in Glencorrib. Cross suffered when their centre back went off. Good game with patches of pretty decent passing. Castlebar played a high tempo game. Was talking to some of their people at the match. They were unhappy with their own teams passing - high standards indeed!! What I did like about them is the way they supported each other. There always seemed to be options and their two centre backs talked to their colleagues right throughout the game. Was this the B or C team?

30/03/2009, 12:02 PM
Premier Division Fixtures (http://www.sportsmanager.ie/t6.php?userid=6940&report=1&reporttype=fixtures&sportid=8&countyid=37&club_id=3994&compid=9925&from_date=30/03/2009&to_date=30/03/2010)

Northern Gale
30/03/2009, 12:32 PM
Yeah Decent game in Glencorrib. Cross suffered when their centre back went off. Good game with patches of pretty decent passing. Castlebar played a high tempo game. Was talking to some of their people at the match. They were unhappy with their own teams passing - high standards indeed!! What I did like about them is the way they supported each other. There always seemed to be options and their two centre backs talked to their colleagues right throughout the game. Was this the B or C team?

it was the old C team and the new B team (passing was extremely poor in first half and a wee bit better in 2nd).
As you will know Celtic have entered into the Eircom League and thus everyone has moved up I.E. last years B team is now the super league team and last years super league team is Eircom A team therefore it was decided to pull the C team altogether.

juan pablo
30/03/2009, 1:53 PM
Interesting opening day derby between Partry Athletic & Ballinrobe Town. Nice short journey for us, pitch i believe is one of the finest in the county.

Are we gona have a predictins table in the Premier Division this year??

Northern Gale
30/03/2009, 3:28 PM
Interesting opening day derby between Partry Athletic & Ballinrobe Town. Nice short journey for us, pitch i believe is one of the finest in the county.

Are we gona have a predictins table in the Premier Division this year??

Iorrais Aontaithe 'B' (http://ballinrobetownafc.leaguerepublic.com/DisplayFixture.do?id=6769714)v (http://ballinrobetownafc.leaguerepublic.com/DisplayFixture.do?id=6769714)Castlebar Celtic 'B' (http://ballinrobetownafc.leaguerepublic.com/DisplayFixture.do?id=6769714)

Can anyone suggest a hotel that the B team can stay in as it is a 12pm kick off.
I predict Celtic to win this one by a nose

juan pablo
30/03/2009, 3:34 PM
Apologies Northern Gale,

I have not as of yet updated the times of the matches but i will and have them up by this evening. Would be a bad time to have a match alright, :)

The Don
30/03/2009, 3:54 PM
partry athletic 0-1 achill rovers

they can pass a bit!

In a good way or a bad way!

achillrover
30/03/2009, 3:56 PM
Well they were trying to do the right thing.... keep it on the deck and such... i'm not sure if they were missing many players or what the story was but they need to find a new guy for nets..... very dodge :eek:

juan pablo
30/03/2009, 4:11 PM
Lads,

Any Premier Division Teams that would like me to put their Squad Player Names up on the League Republic Website, where that way i could be notified on scorers etc for the upcoming season. Feel free to PM me where i will give you my email address. Player Names would be grand for now,

mayo
30/03/2009, 4:48 PM
Iorrais Aontaithe 'B' (http://ballinrobetownafc.leaguerepublic.com/DisplayFixture.do?id=6769714)v (http://ballinrobetownafc.leaguerepublic.com/DisplayFixture.do?id=6769714)Castlebar Celtic 'B' (http://ballinrobetownafc.leaguerepublic.com/DisplayFixture.do?id=6769714)

Can anyone suggest a hotel that the B team can stay in as it is a 12pm kick off.

The broadhaven bay hotel should do the job, not too sure of the rates though! As for the prediction I would have my doubts about it. Club on a high down here with the F.A.I. cup result! Should be a good one :)

juan pablo
30/03/2009, 5:05 PM
Times and Fixtures updated now.

Click Link below.

pinero
30/03/2009, 6:11 PM
[quote=Northern Gale;1133223]Iorrais Aontaithe 'B' (http://ballinrobetownafc.leaguerepublic.com/DisplayFixture.do?id=6769714)v (http://ballinrobetownafc.leaguerepublic.com/DisplayFixture.do?id=6769714)Castlebar Celtic 'B' (http://ballinrobetownafc.leaguerepublic.com/DisplayFixture.do?id=6769714)

yer better off getting the long voyage out of the way at the start of the season

hardcore
31/03/2009, 12:04 PM

You will do very well to get anything from that game:ball:

gunner1
31/03/2009, 4:00 PM

Its only an hour down the road, Stay in on sat. night and get up a bit earlier.
HOTEL?????

Northern Gale
01/04/2009, 9:29 AM
HOTEL?????

This was a joke man, it will take about 1.15 to travel and i am very aware of how good Iorrias B are. Any danger players you want to let me know about please do and i can pass on to Celtic B Manager

gunner1
02/04/2009, 3:20 PM
This was a joke man, it will take about 1.15 to travel and i am very aware of how good Iorrias B are. Any danger players you want to let me know about please do and i can pass on to Celtic B Manager

Why are you stepping down???????:rolleyes:

threefivetwo
02/04/2009, 5:57 PM
Why are you stepping down???????:rolleyes:

he's only started in the job, why you stepping down already p? :)

couchpotato
02/04/2009, 6:31 PM

Tink u picked it up wrong threefivetwo, gunner1 was being smart implying he knew northern gale was the celtic manager, and he wud have to resign if he was going to pass the info on the celtic manager:confused(:confused:

The Don
03/04/2009, 8:27 AM

Good riddance I say.:D

bananaboots
03/04/2009, 12:28 PM
HOTEL?????

Ya we re havin a disco after the match can anyone recommend a good dj????

threefivetwo
03/04/2009, 12:52 PM
Tink u picked it up wrong threefivetwo, gunner1 was being smart implying he knew northern gale was the celtic manager, and he wud have to resign if he was going to pass the info on the celtic manager:confused(:confused:

sure i know northern gale myself, i knew what he was implying!! i'm not :confused( :) :)