abbeyvale
06/01/2009, 8:46 AM
Lawson Cup Round Two
Hyde Rgs v Caherdavin Celtic
Weston Villa v Charleville
Abbey Rvs v Shannon Town
Knockainey v Castle Rvs
Bruff Utd v Trinity Rgs
Teams through to round 3 of the Lawson Cup.
12 Prem teams
Polonia Luimni
Hospital
Knocklong
Summerville Rvs
Shelbourne
Murroe
Geraldines
Kilfinane
Mungret Reg
Prospect Priory
Kennedy Park
Park Rgs
Caledonians
Athlunkard Villa
Cappamore
oscar
07/01/2009, 11:11 AM
will the dinosaurs wait for these remaining games to be completed or is the draw been made soon?i presume its an open draw and no seeding
the monk
07/01/2009, 7:25 PM
Murroe 5 Newport 2
lankyboy26
09/01/2009, 5:33 PM
has the draw been made yet?
abbeyvale
13/01/2009, 4:36 PM
Sun 18/01/09
Abbey Rvs v Shannon Town, 10.30, A Keogh
Knockainey v Castle Rvs, 2.00, Knockainey, P O’Brien
Spudd
14/01/2009, 10:08 AM
Any one know when the draw for the next round is been made?
pearse4t3
17/02/2009, 9:51 PM
Lawson Cup draw 2009
Knockainey v Kilfinane
Abbey/shannon v Caherdavin
Athlunkard Villa v Geraldines
Corbally v Knocklong
Shelbourne v Murroe
Bruff v Janesboro
Fairview v Granville
Hospital v Cappamore
Park v Charleville
Kilmallock v Prospect
Wembley v Annacotty
Balla v Kennedy park
Dromore v Cals
Pike v Regional
Summerville v Mungret
Polonia Luimni v Carew Park
Pike V Regional tie of the round
pimpong
17/02/2009, 11:31 PM
some nice games in there..any idea when these games are been played
Football Alien
18/02/2009, 7:53 AM
couple of good draws there, makes the competition fairly open this year, it'd be nice to see a couple of smaller teams get a good run this year
lankyboy26
18/02/2009, 3:41 PM
Lawson Cup draw 2009
Knockainey v Kilfinane
Corbally v Knocklong
Shelbourne v Murroe
Bruff v Janesboro
Fairview v Granville
Hospital v Cappamore
Park v Charleville
Kilmallock v Prospect
Wembley v Annacotty
Balla v Kennedy park
Dromore v Cals
Pike v Regional
Summerville v Mungret
Cheers for that. some excellent draws there. Definitely reckon some of the lower division teams have a chance of doing well this season
Football Alien
18/02/2009, 4:02 PM
Lawson Cup draw 2009
Knockainey v Kilfinane
Corbally v Knocklong
Shelbourne v Murroe
Bruff v Janesboro
Fairview v Granville
Hospital v Cappamore
Park v Charleville
Kilmallock v Prospect
Wembley v Annacotty
Balla v Kennedy park
Dromore v Cals
Pike v Regional
Summerville v Mungret
has the draw for the next round been done or are they going to wait for ties to be played first, also when is this round down to be played?
abbeyvale
18/02/2009, 9:53 PM
The above website is now updated with all full divisional draws and results to date.
Side Cutter
20/02/2009, 2:13 PM
whos going to win where can i get odds on this i think mungert my win it but the league will pass them by:)
TopperHarley
20/02/2009, 4:13 PM
whos going to win where can i get odds on this i think mungert my win it but the league will pass them by:)
----------------------------------------------------
Got Kennedy park to win it last night 220-1 in the Steering Wheel!!
alidiei
20/02/2009, 11:25 PM
Looks like they are giving out good odds in the wheel so check it out:D
Lev Yashin
22/02/2009, 11:34 AM
Travelled out to play abbey this morning and both team togged and started their warm ups when the referee arrived and called the game off...he sadi the pitch was dangerous....what a farce!!! the pitch was perfect even after all players telling him we wanted to play he still wouldn't listen..this is a joke..we are now behind again in the league and now still waiting on our first round Lawson to be played.
Carrot head
22/02/2009, 1:26 PM
Travelled out to play abbey this morning and both team togged and started their warm ups when the referee arrived and called the game off...he sadi the pitch was dangerous....what a farce!!! the pitch was perfect even after all players telling him we wanted to play he still wouldn't listen..this is a joke..we are now behind again in the league and now still waiting on our first round Lawson to be played.
Thats a disgrace.. Ye are well behind on games played now
Lev Yashin
22/02/2009, 3:58 PM
Thats a disgrace.. Ye are well behind on games played now
tel me about...we have all been there...when you show up raring to go and the pitch is 50/50 and its called..your dissappointed but you deal with it...this morning the pitch was 100% playable! its just shocking
lankyboy26
22/02/2009, 5:41 PM
tel me about...we have all been there...when you show up raring to go and the pitch is 50/50 and its called..your dissappointed but you deal with it...this morning the pitch was 100% playable! its just shocking
that is an absolute joke! what exactly was "dangerous" about the pitch???
abbeyvale
22/02/2009, 7:15 PM
who was the ref? PM me
2legged tackle
23/02/2009, 11:14 AM
Looks like they are giving out good odds in the wheel so check it out:D
What and where is the steering wheel?
Roadend
23/02/2009, 11:19 AM
A fine drinking emproium where one can have a good drink and relax and get odds on the local football
2legged tackle
23/02/2009, 11:23 AM
A fine drinking emproium where one can have a good drink and relax and get odds on the local football
An emproium.:eek: Odds or not, I need to get myself there. Cheers;)
Easy Easy
23/02/2009, 2:03 PM
Balla v Kennedy Park Sunday
NICE
An emproium.:eek: Odds or not, I need to get myself there. Cheers;)
oh no you don't:p
2legged tackle
25/02/2009, 10:22 AM
oh no you don't:p
Cheers oscar! I passed it the other day and realised that. Any chance youll go for me?:D
2legged tackle
25/02/2009, 10:26 AM
Anyone have anything to say on Charleville, any good or bad, strong players etc.
the snake
25/02/2009, 3:03 PM
----------------------------------------------------
Got Kennedy park to win it last night 220-1 in the Steering Wheel!!
Not bad what odds would you get on them beaten balla sunday above in the wheel
Cheers oscar! I passed it the other day and realised that. Any chance youll go for me?:D
gladly:rolleyes:
Lawson Cup draw 2009
Knockainey v Kilfinane 1
Abbey/shannon v Caherdavin 1
Athlunkard Villa v Geraldines 2
Corbally v Knocklong 1
Shelbourne v Murroe 1
Bruff v Janesboro 2
Fairview v Granville 1
Hospital v Cappamore 2
Park v Charleville 1
Kilmallock v Prospect 1
Wembley v Annacotty 2
Balla v Kennedy park 1
Dromore v Cals 1
Pike v Regional 1
Summerville v Mungret 2
Polonia Luimni v Carew Park 2
Any score and match report on park and charleville game??
manalishi
02/03/2009, 11:05 AM
Any score and match report on park and charleville game??
Park 1 - 3 Charleville.
First half was evenly contested game with Charleville opening the scoring on the half hour, corner kick volleyed into the net from just inside the box, good finish but bad defending as the scorer was unmarked.
Second half Park got equalizer from free kick just outside the box, Sean McDonald scoring into the bottom corner. Park lost their shape and Charleville took advantage of it scoring 2 more to put the game beyond Park.
Park had 3 youth and a few less experienced players starting so not too worried as they will probably try and focus on the league. Peter Barron best for Park in his first start for the A-team.
tedd11
02/03/2009, 11:18 AM
any truth that knocklong beat corbally 4-2 in the lawson yesterday?bit of a shock if true.dared might have a report for us
balanced view
02/03/2009, 11:25 AM
any truth that knocklong beat corbally 4-2 in the lawson yesterday?bit of a shock if true.dared might have a report for us
ya heard that on the radio too. supposed to have been a comortable win too. any other resulst from yestrday???
TopperHarley
02/03/2009, 11:32 AM
ya heard that on the radio too. supposed to have been a comortable win too. any other resulst from yestrday???
--------------------------------------
Balla beat Kennedy Park 2-0
azizi
02/03/2009, 11:46 AM
--------------------------------------
Balla beat Kennedy Park 2-0
who scored for balla topper?
Centrehalf
02/03/2009, 1:24 PM
who scored for balla topper?
Robert Earls and James Ryan
Knocklong fully deserved it... Their a young side with a few very handy players and i wish them all the best in the next round... A few of the corbally lads need to have a look at themselves ... end of !
balanced view
02/03/2009, 2:00 PM
Shelbourne 0-2 murroe
Game abandoned after 28 mins after shelbourne lost the heads big time. action needs to be taken here. not the first time.
Dromore and cals was off
Football Alien
02/03/2009, 2:07 PM
Knocklong fully deserved it... Their a young side with a few very handy players and i wish them all the best in the next round... A few of the corbally lads need to have a look at themselves ... end of !
what was the corbally team for yer match dared? were ye down bodies? shock result!!
Missing a couple but still no excuse... the 11 players we put out should have been strong enough... as i said a few fellas need to take a good long hard look at themselves.
TopperHarley
02/03/2009, 2:13 PM
Robert Earls and James Ryan
-------------------------------------------
Is Mr Ryan claiming it??????
His free was pushed out by the keeper and then hit a KP player in the back flying into the net,Andy Gray would call it a 100% OG
Missing a couple but still no excuse... the 11 players we put out should have been strong enough... as i said a few fellas need to take a good long hard look at themselves.
what was yer team dared?
Shelbourne 0-2 murroe
Game abandoned after 28 mins after shelbourne lost the heads big time. action needs to be taken here. not the first time.
Dromore and cals was off
id agree with this post balanced view.played a game against shelbourne about 18mths ago and there behaviour was nothing short of scandalous.i wouldnt even repeat some of the threats coming out of them.they are obviously still carrying on this way. the ldmc need to get control of this.they should be hit with lengthy bans if intimidation was involved towards referee or opposition players
Centrehalf
02/03/2009, 2:22 PM
-------------------------------------------
Is Mr Ryan claiming it??????
His free was pushed out by the keeper and then hit a KP player in the back flying into the net,Andy Gray would call it a 100% OG
Yeah he's claiming alright first goal in about 3 years so hes claiming he's minute of fame:D probably another 3 years or more before he'll get another so let him have it !!
id agree with this post balanced view.played a game against shelbourne about 18mths ago and there behaviour was nothing short of scandalous.i wouldnt even repeat some of the threats coming out of them.they are obviously still carrying on this way. the ldmc need to get control of this.they should be hit with lengthy bans if intimidation was involved towards referee or opposition players
who was the ref lads,this crowd are a disgrace to the LDL and to a once proud club,ban the lot of them
manalishi
04/03/2009, 9:15 AM
Not trying to fight Shelbournes case but apparently its the same fella causing the hassle every time, this just what i have been told. Im sure there are players on the Shels team that do want to play and do it in a proper manner, they can't all be trouble makers, can they?.
sorry but the majority are,if the ring leader stopped abusing refs and concentrated on football the others would calm down also,he is actually a fine player but a nut job
manalishi
04/03/2009, 10:11 AM
sorry but the majority are,if the ring leader stopped abusing refs and concentrated on football the others would calm down also,he is actually a fine player but a nut job
Ya but some posts are calling for the whole of Shels to be thrown out the league. I suppose its always the way tho, 1 bad egg can give the lot a bad name.