View Full Version : Munster Junior Cup 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15

abbeyvale
16/04/2009, 11:57 PM
Your some confidence booster.:mad:

I'll go for a Fairview Rgs v Regional United Final, to be played in Jackman Park and Regional to win on penos after a 2-2 draw AET..

oscar
18/04/2009, 12:04 AM
why not go the whole hog and predict what the weather will be like:D:D:p

Boroman
18/04/2009, 9:37 AM
I hate to say it but Regional will bottle it
It would be nice to see an all Limerick but I can't see it happening

Goals4fun
18/04/2009, 10:43 AM
I hate to say it but Regional will bottle it
It would be nice to see an all Limerick but I can't see it happening

how can you say bottle it as they won't even be favorites....

Boroman
19/04/2009, 12:20 AM
I think I can say what I want G4F this is after all a public forum where people can voice their opinions and mine is that Regional will bottle it as they are bottlers,now I may be proved wrong and if I am then so be it but for now I stand by my opinion

maestro
19/04/2009, 7:24 AM
Typical bitter post from a bitter player from a bitter club. Best of luck in the Lawson.

Balbec77
19/04/2009, 8:32 AM
best of luck to the regional lads

trueview6
19/04/2009, 6:13 PM
Typical bitter post from a bitter player from a bitter club. Best of luck in the Lawson.
unlucky maestro what way did the game go,wereye beaten by a better side

balls
19/04/2009, 6:39 PM
ya any one have the final score from the semi

maestro
19/04/2009, 7:18 PM
unlucky maestro what way did the game go,wereye beaten by a better side

I know people wont beleive it but we were by far the better side , but same old story for us this season. Between hitting the post / crossbar , goal line clearances bad misses we just couldnt score. Conceded an early goal from a corner and it was one way traffic from there on. Good game played in very hot conditions. Fair play to Carrick , they are a good side and maybe the fact that they went 1 nil up so early made them sit back but I dont think they would have expected us to put them under so much pressure. Can't fault us in any way but sometimes you dont get what you deserve.

Ah well....................:(

oscar
19/04/2009, 7:21 PM

unlucky maestro:( best of luck to ye in the erm....ah....in the ah...best of luck next year:p

maestro
19/04/2009, 7:23 PM
touche!

trueview6
19/04/2009, 9:14 PM
touche!
Ya i heard regional were robbed, in cup competitions you need a bit of luck but a brave shot at it,i wouldnt be to worried bt Oscar they havent had much to shout about this year.

superhero
20/04/2009, 10:17 AM
made the trip down to this one, and glad I did, very entertaining game. Regional were the better team for most of the game, bar the first 15-20 mins when Carrick looked dangerous and got a goal from a corner and also had a good chance brilliantly saved from the Regional keeper. From then on it was pretty much one way traffic, Regional hit the post, crossbar, there was one or two cleared off the line, it was just not to be, they played some really good stuff and I along with alot of Carrick fans which were great craic by the way around me were surprised and impressed by Regional.
Clonmel Town had similar problems trying to put the ball in the net against Peters last week so thats cup football I guess. I hear this morning that Kieran O Connell is ok too after being stretchered off which is great news, not sure about the midfielder from Carrick though, he seemed like he loved a tackle and the physical side of the game by constantly going over the ball at every chance and then taking a dive at the end to get Danny Galvin sent off, but sure Danny was stupid to do what he did also. Best of luck to Carrick in the final

On The Ball
20/04/2009, 10:41 AM
made the trip down to this one, and glad I did, very entertaining game. Regional were the better team for most of the game, bar the first 15-20 mins when Carrick looked dangerous and got a goal from a corner and also had a good chance brilliantly saved from the Regional keeper. From then on it was pretty much one way traffic, Regional hit the post, crossbar, there was one or two cleared off the line, it was just not to be, they played some really good stuff and I along with alot of Carrick fans which were great craic by the way around me were surprised and impressed by Regional.
Clonmel Town had similar problems trying to put the ball in the net against Peters last week so thats cup football I guess. I hear this morning that Kieran O Connell is ok too after being stretchered off which is great news, not sure about the midfielder from Carrick though, he seemed like he loved a tackle and the physical side of the game by constantly going over the ball at every chance and then taking a dive at the end to get Danny Galvin sent off, but sure Danny was stupid to do what he did also. Best of luck to Carrick in the final
Was Gary Neville in goal?

superhero
20/04/2009, 11:20 AM
yeah he was, not much to do in fairness besides the the first 15 mins

skill school
20/04/2009, 12:50 PM
unlucky maestro:( best of luck to ye in the erm....ah....in the ah...best of luck next year:p

Brilliant :) .

skill school
20/04/2009, 12:51 PM
I know people wont beleive it but we were by far the better side , but same old story for us this season. Between hitting the post / crossbar , goal line clearances bad misses we just couldnt score. Conceded an early goal from a corner and it was one way traffic from there on. Good game played in very hot conditions. Fair play to Carrick , they are a good side and maybe the fact that they went 1 nil up so early made them sit back but I dont think they would have expected us to put them under so much pressure. Can't fault us in any way but sometimes you dont get what you deserve.

Ah well....................:(

After playing them in such a tight game can you see them going on to win it .

SeniorBlue
20/04/2009, 2:19 PM
i was talking to my uncle who was at the game and he said both sides were good teams who were well organised and that Regional only started playing after going behind. He also said they were on of the best footballing sides he has seen in a long time and that Carrick counted themselves lucky. He also mentioned that the guy that collapsed for Regional was very lucky there were ambulance personnel at the game. He is from Waterford and reckons Fairview will have to be a good side to beat Tramore next week

skill school
20/04/2009, 3:47 PM
I saw Pike play Tramore a few weeks ago , and they are no pushovers . They like to mix it up and give away very little at the back . Fairview will have to be on top form to get something out of the tie . Who,s at home .

superhero
20/04/2009, 4:14 PM
on in Waterford in Ozier Park

oscar
20/04/2009, 9:50 PM
which Regional player collapsed?is he ok?

alidiei
26/04/2009, 5:47 PM
who won the fairview game:confused:

Jock MIB
26/04/2009, 5:50 PM
who won the fairview game:confused:

fairview won 1 nil, robbie kelliher mid way through second half

alidiei
26/04/2009, 5:51 PM
great result for the view...sets up a cracking final

da bishop
26/04/2009, 5:52 PM
1 nil to the view,good win well done all.

Jock MIB
26/04/2009, 5:54 PM
great result for the view...sets up a cracking final

yeah think the final is on at Jackman on Sat night the 16th May or something like that, would be great game to watch

alidiei
26/04/2009, 5:58 PM
yeah think the final is on at Jackman on Sat night the 16th May or something like that, would be great game to watch
if its on in jackman id fancy fairview to win it

Galla
27/04/2009, 9:56 AM
I thought Tramore were very unlucky yesterday – played by far the better football and beaten by a fortunate goal (laughably described on WLR as a brilliant strike). Of the 4 teams in the semis Tramore were the most impressive – but if you don’t take your chances (particularly Stephen Grants – who was excellent – 1 on 1 with keeper) you can’t expect a lot.
Carrick to win the final – Fairview haven’t impressed me either time I’ve seen them this year. A bit better yesterday compared to when they played Rock Rovers – but still no great shakes.

trueview6
27/04/2009, 5:51 PM
I thought Tramore were very unlucky yesterday – played by far the better football and beaten by a fortunate goal (laughably described on WLR as a brilliant strike). Of the 4 teams in the semis Tramore were the most impressive – but if you don’t take your chances (particularly Stephen Grants – who was excellent – 1 on 1 with keeper) you can’t expect a lot.
Carrick to win the final – Fairview haven’t impressed me either time I’ve seen them this year. A bit better yesterday compared to when they played Rock Rovers – but still no great shakes.
We deserved that win carrick arent a great side we have big game players

awiseman
27/04/2009, 6:48 PM
the best of luck to both teams in the final especially carrick;)

Balbec77
27/04/2009, 8:13 PM
well done to the view on the win and best of luck in the final

kaz1973
28/04/2009, 3:15 AM
Well done to Fairview and best of luck for the final, Hard Luck to Tramore they are a strong team and will bounce back, Nice Bunch of lads.

tipp man
11/05/2009, 7:03 AM
Is the game on this Saturday in Jackman. What time?

kalyani
11/05/2009, 7:18 AM
it is on Sunday 17th May at 2.30pm kick off in Jackman Park.

widow
13/05/2009, 1:27 PM
Best of luck to Fairview on Sunday.

Balbec77
13/05/2009, 7:42 PM
best of luck to the view sunday

buster27
14/05/2009, 7:22 AM
Best of luck to Fairview this weekend

blinkx
14/05/2009, 12:39 PM
Best of luck to Carrick this weekend.

Centrehalf
14/05/2009, 1:00 PM
Best of luck to the View on Sunday.

trueview6
15/05/2009, 10:08 PM
Hope we bring the munster junior home

see's it
16/05/2009, 12:41 PM
best of luck to the view

ConariEstVinc.
16/05/2009, 8:43 PM
Best of luck to Fairview from the lads from Rathkeale.Heffernans a top,top player.

footymad
17/05/2009, 12:50 AM
Ya best of luck to the view

hoops12
17/05/2009, 8:07 AM
best of luck to dave morris and co today

LmkSnr
17/05/2009, 2:27 PM
View winning 1-0 at half time through christy doyle...

Carrick have been poor and Wayne Fitz had an incredible miss

LmkSnr
17/05/2009, 3:24 PM
Congrats to the View, great win for the boys!
Finished up 2-0 with a peno from Heff..

Balbec77
17/05/2009, 3:38 PM
congrats to the view great result

Carrot head
17/05/2009, 3:55 PM
congratulations 'view

kaz1973
17/05/2009, 5:32 PM
Congrats to the View, Superb game today in the conditions.. Strongest I have seen Fairview in a long time.