View Full Version : Munster Junior Cup 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15

alidiei
10/02/2009, 10:37 PM
view will beat them ,pike wont put out a full team never do it touhy ,tramore wundt be great lads end of the day carew arent that gud really middle of league teamthey are good at home.they got some great results up there..its there away form that kills them even tho they beat balla a few weeks ago

On The Ball
10/02/2009, 10:39 PM
If i remember right wembely played the last year and beat them so your best bet is to ask someone from wembely..
Think that fella goggin playing with aisling played with them last year.They're good enough,home draw is key though and carew are in good form so id say,home win.

alidiei
10/02/2009, 10:59 PM
Think that fella goggin playing with aisling played with them last year.They're good enough,home draw is key though and carew are in good form so id say,home win.
i fancy carew myself

Goals4fun
11/02/2009, 7:40 AM
There,s no maybe its a FACT..... no seriously daz it should be a good game pal we have nothing but respect for them .Tough week next week daz for carew ,the view sunday,pike wednesday night in the touhy ,and tramore sunday in the munster junior ,talking about a nightmare of a week for us

typical of the LDMC to give a midweek game to a club playing mjc the following weekend.. do they not want to give our owbn teams a chance??

widow
11/02/2009, 11:33 AM
typical of the LDMC to give a midweek game to a club playing mjc the following weekend.. do they not want to give our owbn teams a chance??

ah get on with it, 3 full days to recover after it. a touhy cup match with guys that haven't being playing much lately. ye'll be fine

HuRya
11/02/2009, 11:54 AM

They could have played the Aisling vs Balla Touhy 1/4 final instead...Both teams are out of MJC and FAI competitions and are both crying out for games

kaka
11/02/2009, 3:34 PM
Thats what its all about........I think the best ye'll get from the View is a draw, ye might catch Pike in the Touhy and I'll stick my neck out and say ye'll beat Tramore.

My Predictions for ye next 3 games.
Carew 1-2 View (League)
Carew 1-1 Pike (Carew to win on peno's) (Touhy)
Carew 2-1 Tramore (MJC)
Thanks for the support yap, I think a draw with the view,we beat pike in extra time or penos cause they hate playing us,and a home win sunday againest Tramore,and just for the record any 11 pike put out are well worth a shout

daz22
11/02/2009, 3:35 PM
There,s no maybe its a FACT..... no seriously daz it should be a good game pal we have nothing but respect for them .Tough week next week daz for carew ,the view sunday,pike wednesday night in the touhy ,and tramore sunday in the munster junior ,talking about a nightmare of a week for us

we, nenagh celtic playing pike next sunday week in MJC, be close game,closer than many think.so hopefully you take them to extra time wed night.that week could make or break your season so!!!!!!

kaka
11/02/2009, 3:38 PM
we, nenagh celtic playing pike next sunday week in MJC, be close game,closer than many think.so hopefully you take them to extra time wed night.that week could make or break your season so!!!!!!
Your right there Daz,could end up being out of 2 cups if we dont gather ourselves pal.....

abbeyvale
11/02/2009, 5:31 PM
They could have played the Aisling vs Balla Touhy 1/4 final instead...Both teams are out of MJC and FAI competitions and are both crying out for games

Couldnt agree more with you there.....

Goals4fun
11/02/2009, 7:43 PM

no doubt that there will be a few of ye in jackman park to spy on them next week...

celticlads
11/02/2009, 10:22 PM
no doubt that there will be a few of ye in jackman park to spy on them next week...
Already done and they a good side,we love the big boys coming to town and we will test them down here.Wembley were poor and the way we look at it is if we can beat pike you never know what could happen,also we understand how big a task it is but its all on the day and our pitch will be a great leveller.:D

buddygeary23
11/02/2009, 11:34 PM
Lads,does anyone have any info on Glin Rovers of the Desmond League,what are they like and whats there pitch like.

Thanks in advance.

here is some info bout glin rovers

i play for newcastle west afc in the desmond league and we played 10 games and won them all...we beat glin rovers 4-2 away from home..there pitch is ok but not great..there is kinda hill on it and its quiet big pitch.. they are 2nd in the league,7points behind us and played a game more than us..they have 2 players back this weekend from the army and they are prob there best players...john a culhane is one player.plays out in the wing and is skillful..the other is tommy culhane..they are beat able..they aint that good...if ur team keeps the ball and passes well against them ye wud tire them out...hope this work for u..if u want more info on the league table here is address link

www.limerickdesmondleague.ie (http://www.limerickdesmondleague.ie)

buddygeary23
12/02/2009, 4:17 AM
i think it will be these team in the last 8 in the munster junior cup this year

Carrick United=too strong for both sides...
Leeside= beat us in quarter finals last yr 2-1 away,we got clear goal disallowed
Pike Rvs=very very strong team
Clonmel Town=another team going well.cud do it this year
Regional Utd=drew with them pre season..one of favourites
Newcastle West=we have home advantage and will win this cup ha ha(kidding)..well u never know
Carew Park= shud beat tramore to advanace
Fairview Rgs=easy victory in this one

Planners
12/02/2009, 9:51 AM

Wouldn't agree on this one - have been advised Rineanna have alot of players coming back from injury / college and the army that particular weekend so they'll be at full strength - wouldn't take them too lightly

ConariEstVinc.
12/02/2009, 6:40 PM
here is some info bout glin rovers

i play for newcastle west afc in the desmond league and we played 10 games and won them all...we beat glin rovers 4-2 away from home..there pitch is ok but not great..there is kinda hill on it and its quiet big pitch.. they are 2nd in the league,7points behind us and played a game more than us..they have 2 players back this weekend from the army and they are prob there best players...john a culhane is one player.plays out in the wing and is skillful..the other is tommy culhane..they are beat able..they aint that good...if ur team keeps the ball and passes well against them ye wud tire them out...hope this work for u..if u want more info on the league table here is address link

www.limerickdesmondleague.ie (http://www.limerickdesmondleague.ie)

How many out of the 10 games did you play in buddy geary?:eek:

No fear of Glin tiring, their flying fit and a decent side especially at home.They'll have too much for the Rock lads.Can't see the two Carrick-on-suir teams meeting.

ronburgundy
12/02/2009, 7:27 PM
i think it will be these team in the last 8 in the munster junior cup this year

Carrick United=too strong for both sides...
Leeside= beat us in quarter finals last yr 2-1 away,we got clear goal disallowed
Pike Rvs=very very strong team
Clonmel Town=another team going well.cud do it this year
Regional Utd=drew with them pre season..one of favourites
Newcastle West=we have home advantage and will win this cup ha ha(kidding)..well u never know
Carew Park= shud beat tramore to advanace

fair enough but believe me regional are in for a nasty shock if they are taking their trip to thurles lightly. peake are a dogged, tough outfit who lead clonmel and saint michaels in the league, will not be intimidated by reputation, although i accept that regional are quality and deserved favourites

celticlads
13/02/2009, 8:54 PM
Thanks for the support yap, I think a draw with the view,we beat pike in extra time or penos cause they hate playing us,and a home win sunday againest Tramore,and just for the record any 11 pike put out are well worth a shout

why do you say pike hate playing ye? just wondering, dont know much about ye so whats so different from any other team?

kaka
13/02/2009, 9:12 PM
why do you say pike hate playing ye? just wondering, dont know much about ye so whats so different from any other team?
Because we always put it up to them and i think a lot of other teams tend to lie down because of there reputation,simple as that!!!!!!!!!!

celticlads
13/02/2009, 10:03 PM
Because we always put it up to them and i think a lot of other teams tend to lie down because of there reputation,simple as that!!!!!!!!!!

ya i see what you mean about lying down, i seen wembley fall apart last sunday when a bit of pressure came on. but what do you mean by putting it up to them, are ye dirty and just kick the ... out of them or are ye big and physical and mix it with them or do ye just raise the football a gear when ye play the big teams.

kaka
14/02/2009, 4:41 PM
ya i see what you mean about lying down, i seen wembley fall apart last sunday when a bit of pressure came on. but what do you mean by putting it up to them, are ye dirty and just kick the ... out of them or are ye big and physical and mix it with them or do ye just raise the football a gear when ye play the big teams.
I think we tend to raise our game when playing big teams pal we,re not big but we have great heart, not dirty just very physical and i include myself in that,if we could do this on a week to week basis i think we,ed be there or there abouts,good buzz up there at the moment so hopefully we can try and win something this year,good mix of young and old heads i think is the key.

sky blue
14/02/2009, 5:30 PM
How many out of the 10 games did you play in buddy geary?:eek:

No fear of Glin tiring, their flying fit and a decent side especially at home.They'll have too much for the Rock lads.Can't see the two Carrick-on-suir teams meeting.
ya i agree with you conariestvinc glin are no bad side. the home advantage is a big help to them so lets hope they win. as for ncw thats another days work at least there under 17 team are left in non-domestic competition

useless
16/02/2009, 8:27 AM
Glin Rovers 0 Rock Rovers 2.Sets up a massive game against Carrick United for the Rock.Glin are a poor enough side.

referee
16/02/2009, 11:19 AM
My predictions

Carrick United
Leeside
Pike Rvs
Mayfield Utd
Regional Utd
Newcastle West
Tramore AFC
Fairview Rgs

starbar
16/02/2009, 7:26 PM
Munster Junior Cup (Last 16)

Carrick United v Rock Rvs...Carrick
Leeside v Dungarvan Utd...leeside
Nenagh Celtic v Pike Rvs...pike
Mayfield Utd v Nenagh A...mayfield
Peake Villa v Regional Utd...i fancy peake tough game for regional in thurls
Newcastle West v Everton or Glenthorn....newcastle west
Carew Park v Tramore AFC ....carew
Fairview Rgs v Rineanna Rvs.....fairview

celticlads
16/02/2009, 8:32 PM

Mayfield Utd v Nenagh A...mayfield
Peake Villa v Regional Utd...i fancy peake tough game for regional in thurls
Nenagh Town will beat Mayfield and celtic will give pike a run for it.Dont know much about the other teams left,i think the draw for 1/4 and semi is on thursday.Anyone have odds?

Bin Ladin
17/02/2009, 11:20 AM
Glin Rovers 0 Rock Rovers 2.Sets up a massive game against Carrick United for the Rock.Glin are a poor enough side.
i totally agree wit u glin are poor enough rock should have won by more carrick and rock is the tie of round in the last 16

ronburgundy
17/02/2009, 1:40 PM
i totally agree wit u glin are poor enough rock should have won by more carrick and rock is the tie of round in the last 16

how are carrick going this season? do they look as strong as ever?

Goals4fun
17/02/2009, 1:46 PM
Nenagh Town will beat Mayfield and celtic will give pike a run for it.Dont know much about the other teams left,i think the draw for 1/4 and semi is on thursday.Anyone have odds?

any directions to your ground?

Jock MIB
17/02/2009, 2:43 PM
any directions to your ground?

Take the nenagh exit off the N7, go straight ahead (small roundabout) and you'll get to next roundabout take left N52 borrisokane bypass go straight through the next two roundabouts the road will start going around a little to the right and you will see then an exit to your right, take that and go down that road about a half a mile and you will see a school on your left, the pitch is behind that. :)

daz22
17/02/2009, 8:23 PM
Take the nenagh exit off the N7, go straight ahead (small roundabout) and you'll get to next roundabout take left N52 borrisokane bypass go straight through the next two roundabouts the road will start going around a little to the right and you will see then an exit to your right, take that and go down that road about a half a mile and you will see a school on your left, the pitch is behind that. :)

Ya.they perfect directions to pitch, the pitch is on the VEC school grounds,dont get lost now, ah just messing.

Jock MIB
17/02/2009, 8:50 PM
Ya.they perfect directions to pitch, the pitch is on the VEC school grounds,dont get lost now, ah just messing.

thanks been working in nenagh now for two years now , its my second home :D

celticlads
17/02/2009, 9:00 PM
So have u seen us play,whats the chances of an upset:D

Jock MIB
17/02/2009, 9:15 PM
So have u seen us play,whats the chances of an upset:D

nope been too busy at the golf course :)

oscar
17/02/2009, 9:52 PM

so whats your first,Bruree or Alba:p

alidiei
17/02/2009, 10:04 PM
is this the same nenagh team that went far in last years competition

skunk
17/02/2009, 10:16 PM
is this the same nenagh team that went far in last years competition
No, this is Nenagh Celtic you're playing. Nenagh AFC were beaten in last year's semi by winners Leeside, and we travel to Cork again next Sunday to play Mayfield.

alidiei
17/02/2009, 10:27 PM
No, this is Nenagh Celtic you're playing. Nenagh AFC were beaten in last year's semi by winners Leeside, and we travel to Cork again next Sunday to play Mayfield.
ha ha im no pikey:mad::D...i fancy pike to go threw easy enough so..i thought it was nenagh AFC thier pitch is tiny and they would have found it hard aganist them

oscar
17/02/2009, 10:35 PM
ha ha ...you a pikey...i can see you decked out in hoops and all

alidiei
17/02/2009, 10:42 PM
ha ha ...you a pikey...i can see you decked out in hoops and all
ha ha never...why did i even point it out:mad:

alidiei
17/02/2009, 10:59 PM

Mayfield Utd v Nenagh A...Nenagh A
Peake Villa v Regional Utd...peake

Galla
18/02/2009, 7:57 AM
Is the Carrick / Rock game on this Sunday (22nd) – the Waterford papers have it down for this date but the TSDL website has it pencilled in for the following Sunday. Could be that the Order of Malta have a prior engagement – the tackles will be flying I’d imagine.

skunk
18/02/2009, 8:04 AM
ha ha im no pikey:mad::D...i fancy pike to go threw easy enough so..i thought it was nenagh AFC thier pitch is tiny and they would have found it hard aganist them
Nah, Pikey or no Pikey, you've got the wrong end of the stick here. Nenagh AFC play on either of 2 very big pitches, Nenagh Celtic's pitch is small and not in the best shape, but that won't be the issue for Pike, it will be the invariably good football that Celtic play. What is it with Limerick clubs, when thay are drawn against the likes of Nenagh clubs, "oh, they must be physical, small pitch etc." Well these teams can play a bit too, ask anyone who watched us against Clonmel Town last Sunday, or our run to the semi final last season. Pike have it all to do next Sunday as well.

Jock MIB
18/02/2009, 8:49 AM
so whats your first,Bruree or Alba:p

My first home is where my wife hides my passport in and i would say i've nearly become a Paddy (without the accent) i have the phrases down to a tee..... How's the Craic? (sore but worth the money) ... Top of the morning to ya.... Pog mo Thoin! .... Nil Gaeilge maith agam... and my favourite Hey ref you need to go to fecking specsavers :D

useless
18/02/2009, 12:29 PM
Is the Carrick / Rock game on this Sunday (22nd) – the Waterford papers have it down for this date but the TSDL website has it pencilled in for the following Sunday. Could be that the Order of Malta have a prior engagement – the tackles will be flying I’d imagine.

The game is on Sunday week March 1st.Yea i'd say there will be a few Bone crunchers in the game.Carrick missing a few key players,could be a lot closer than people think.

celticlads
18/02/2009, 11:34 PM
Nah, Pikey or no Pikey, you've got the wrong end of the stick here. Nenagh AFC play on either of 2 very big pitches, Nenagh Celtic's pitch is small and not in the best shape, but that won't be the issue for Pike, it will be the invariably good football that Celtic play. What is it with Limerick clubs, when thay are drawn against the likes of Nenagh clubs, "oh, they must be physical, small pitch etc." Well these teams can play a bit too, ask anyone who watched us against Clonmel Town last Sunday, or our run to the semi final last season. Pike have it all to do next Sunday as well.
Thanks for the support skunk and i think we have a good chance.Hopefully we both in the hat for the 1/4,best of luck sunday.

daz22
19/02/2009, 8:03 PM
any word on the draw for the quarters and semis yet???

Noddy
19/02/2009, 9:26 PM
was it definately on tonight? Surely there would have been word of it by now.

daz22
19/02/2009, 9:28 PM
ya even check the munster website says it to night

Towelie
20/02/2009, 9:45 AM
Leeside v Dungarvan on this sunday at 2 o clock.
We warmed up during the week with a 4.1 win against Wilton up in Mayfield.
It was tighter than the scoreline suggests though and we'll have to improve for Sunday.
Can someone post the draw if and when its made?