View Full Version : Munster Junior Cup 2008/09

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

Football MaD
05/11/2008, 6:32 PM
How come they're playing with the b team?
Work commitments, not enough time to commit to training with A

balls
05/11/2008, 9:18 PM
knocklong are fairly handy doubt they ll cause a shock to pike but will put up a decent test andwont rollover

no17 fan
05/11/2008, 9:36 PM
What A players from last years Summerville squad are now playing with their B team?
Mona, Shine.........who else?

makes no difference as far as i'm concerned star are a 1a team and a very good one at that sville B are a good 2a side.star have to be favourites to win this one,big favourites,getting out of town is a hell of a prize for the winner,good luck to both teams

abbeyvale
05/11/2008, 10:06 PM
Ya i agree think s vil wil turn over star sunday,be very very suprised if they dont,daz o sullivan wil terrorise you alan!

Who are you agreeing with?? The last poster said he fancied Star!!!

I dont think I'll be playing Sunday anyway...

abbeyvale
05/11/2008, 10:09 PM
makes no difference as far as i'm concerned star are a 1a team and a very good one at that sville B are a good 2a side.star have to be favourites to win this one,big favourites,getting out of town is a hell of a prize for the winner,good luck to both teams

Summerville B maybe a 2A team but they are much stronger than a 2A team when at full strenght, just ask Kilmallock!!!!!

But that said, its more like Star v Summerville (We'll have B players playing with us, and they'll have players more than capable of playing with their A team playing with them).

Football MaD
05/11/2008, 10:58 PM
Ya i agree think s vil wil turn over star sunday,be very very suprised if they dont,daz o sullivan wil terrorise you alan!
Glad we agree on something!:p

Begrudger
06/11/2008, 2:41 AM
Summerville B maybe a 2A team but they are much stronger than a 2A team when at full strenght, just ask Kilmallock!!!!!

But that said, its more like Star v Summerville (We'll have B players playing with us, and they'll have players more than capable of playing with their A team playing with them).

Should be a good game summerville b are 2 divisions below them so star have to be favourites but winning is a habbit and summerville b have made a decent start to the season id say whatever team wants it more on the day will just about sneak it, Good luck to both teams.

svillerovers
06/11/2008, 7:22 AM
Should be a good game summerville b are 2 divisions below them so star have to be favourites but winning is a habbit and summerville b have made a decent start to the season id say whatever team wants it more on the day will just about sneak it, Good luck to both teams.

Should be a good encounter..Hopefully the weather won't be bad the weekend,,,Rumours are it will be!!

the real deal
09/11/2008, 11:31 AM
boro beatin again by regional 2-0 peach of a free from aherne and conway took the second well against his former club boro sadly just not good enough

svillerovers
09/11/2008, 12:09 PM
boro beatin again by regional 2-0 peach of a free from aherne and conway took the second well against his former club boro sadly just not good enough

star v summerville b is off at 2pm today..ref was down this morning and called it off!!

oscar
09/11/2008, 12:18 PM

better team won on the day,Regional are a very well organised team,best of luck to them in the next round
have to say the ref was a joke,easily the worst ref in town

oscar
09/11/2008, 12:22 PM
Balla 0-3 Fairview
Pike 5-0 Knocklong

HuRya
09/11/2008, 3:16 PM
Balla 0-3 Fairview
Pike 5-0 Knocklong

Fairview Rgs 3-0 Ballynanty Rvs, Fairgreen...

The view thoroughly deserved this one... Played the better football through out the game..Balla couldn't cope with the likes of johno grant, colm heffernan and willie o brien... Great performance by Chucka at the back and deserved his goal..Easily the best player on the field...

Balla are going to have to regroup and fast...players such as Daly, Dunphy, Hickey and Lee would be missed by most teams in Limerick but Balla just hadn't any answers.. They were badly exposed time after time with the 3rd goal a prime example...Its going to be a long hard season now for them after 3 straight defeats in the league and cup...

da bishop
09/11/2008, 6:56 PM
Fairview Rgs 3-0 Ballynanty Rvs, Fairgreen...

The view thoroughly deserved this one... Played the better football through out the game..Balla couldn't cope with the likes of johno grant, colm heffernan and willie o brien... Great performance by Chucka at the back and deserved his goal..Easily the best player on the field...

Balla are going to have to regroup and fast...players such as Daly, Dunphy, Hickey and Lee would be missed by most teams in Limerick but Balla just hadn't any answers.. They were badly exposed time after time with the 3rd goal a prime example...Its going to be a long hard season now for them after 3 straight defeats in the league and cup...
balla very poor hardly mustered a shot on goal.why so many players missing and no R.EARLS either.some of their players looked very unfit and they did not look organised,watched the game on the balla side of the pitch and could not understand why they kept four at the back when they losing two and three nil.view played well enough but they did not have to be great to beat balla today.

leather
10/11/2008, 9:53 AM
If any of the regional lads are on this forum, could you PM me a report about yesterdays fixture againist boro...missed match.. any report on conditions, Ref's performance, boro's effort...would be much appreciated... no smart arse's please....

kalyani
10/11/2008, 9:55 AM
we beat them easy the balla players told me earls just didnt bother turning up they were ****ed off about it daly+hickey were away dont know about lee maybe he was hurt

i was at game yesterday - padraig hickey was there togged out on the sideline for balla - watched the game from that side and he was there togged out so was just sub keeper so he was not missing from balla's team , obviously just dropped or rested - unless he was carrying an injury.

widow
10/11/2008, 10:46 AM
we were missing players yesterday but we still had a strong side out that should have competed alot better. Fairview wanted it more on the day and we could have lost by more if the truth be told. We have to concentrate on the leage now. Might be a blessing in disguise come the end of the season.

superhero
10/11/2008, 10:57 AM
If any of the regional lads are on this forum, could you PM me a report about yesterdays fixture againist boro...missed match.. any report on conditions, Ref's performance, boro's effort...would be much appreciated... no smart arse's please....

Was at this game, conditions were not that great but fair play to both teams on what looked like a difficult surface, thought Regional were the better of the two, created more and looked solid enough at the back. Mark Sheahan was excellent alongside Owen Mullins kept Shane Clarke pretty quite. The Boro lacked a bit creativity in midfield, alot of hard work but not much coming out of it, as for the ref, yes he was poor for both teams it has to be said, but I don't think the shouting and roaring form the Boro sideline helped, Danny Hanley deserved to be sent off for a stupid attempt at a tackle that he did not have to make.
There seems to be a lack of depth in the Boro squad, not many options on the bench while Regional could bring on Danny Galvin and Tony Fahy, enjoyed the game even though it was very cold, alot of passion from the Boro but no real end product. Best for the Boro were probably Ado Fitzsimons and Shane Clarke

allab
10/11/2008, 11:28 AM
i was at game yesterday - padraig hickey was there togged out on the sideline for balla - watched the game from that side and he was there togged out so was just sub keeper so he was not missing from balla's team , obviously just dropped or rested - unless he was carrying an injury.

hickey got injured in the warm up,, rob brock was carryin an injury also,frankie lee out injured tom daly on holidays,no robert earls or damien leo, sayin that still had a strong team but fairview definately deserved it and best of luck to them for the rest of the competition.

Noddy
10/11/2008, 12:48 PM
anyone know when the draw for the next round takes place?

oscar
10/11/2008, 7:05 PM
[QUOTE=superhero;1055525] as for the ref, yes he was poor for both teams it has to be said, but I don't think the shouting and roaring form the Boro sideline helped

there's only so much you can take,he's a joke,dishing out cards like they were going out of fashion,there wasn't one bad challenge in that game,i wouldn't leave him ref a subbuteo game,as i've already stated easily the worst ref in town

HuRya
10/11/2008, 7:32 PM
[QUOTE=superhero;1055525] as for the ref, yes he was poor for both teams it has to be said, but I don't think the shouting and roaring form the Boro sideline helped

there's only so much you can take,he's a joke,dishing out cards like they were going out of fashion,there wasn't one bad challenge in that game,i wouldn't leave him ref a subbuteo game,as i've already stated easily the worst ref in town

Oscar, who was the ref?Jock MIB maybe:D

Football MaD
10/11/2008, 8:50 PM
[quote=superhero;1055525] as for the ref, yes he was poor for both teams it has to be said, but I don't think the shouting and roaring form the Boro sideline helped

You obviously haven't seen the polish ref, brutal altogether.:eek:

Goals4fun
10/11/2008, 9:21 PM
quit slating ref's, otherwise pull on a black jersey, a whistle and go and do a better job.
the ref's in the premier in england get slated every now and again. how can local ref's be expected to be better, be perfect ! somethings wil never change.

oscar
10/11/2008, 10:39 PM
they're wearing green or yellow jerseys now.....get with it:p

the dazzler
11/11/2008, 6:38 AM
daithi seems to be doing a good job up in the boro:D

abbeyvale
11/11/2008, 8:00 AM
3rd Round Draw
Granville v Croom or Dromore
Summerville "B" v Star Rvs
Aisling "A" v Carew

Out of town (4th Rd, last 32)
Pike
Fairview
Regional
Plus 3 winners from above 3rd rd games.

Note: Winners of all 3rd round games qualify for the last 32 for an open draw.
3rd Rd games to be played on or before 13th / 14th December 2008.
4th Rd games (open round) to be played on or before 24th / 25th Jan 2009.

abbeyvale
11/11/2008, 9:16 AM
Sun 16/11/08
Summerville Rvs B v Star Rvs, Portland, R Broe

Thurs 20/11/08
Dromore Celtic v Croom Utd, 7.30, Jackman Park,

Jock MIB
11/11/2008, 11:44 AM
Keep to the thread please, this is sounding like premier league talk and not munster junior cup talk.. please direct it to there :ball:

Monster
11/11/2008, 12:33 PM
im not bad mouthing anyteam just saying boro are a shambles at the moment but are a good run club and yes i do play with the view and yes we are stuck for a keeper buzzer:rolleyes:

You took your goal well on sunday

Buzzer
11/11/2008, 12:53 PM
You took your goal well on sunday

didn't he just shane.......

Monster
11/11/2008, 1:19 PM
didn't he just shane.......

Not 2 far away - keep digging!!

the only 1
11/11/2008, 1:20 PM
lads who scored for the view sunday ?

Buzzer
11/11/2008, 1:23 PM
lads who scored for the view sunday ?

willie o'brien,christy doyle and chucka....

Buzzer
11/11/2008, 1:24 PM
Not 2 far away - keep digging!!

no need....i know it's you shane...but you'll never guess who this is

lionelhutz
11/11/2008, 3:57 PM
Sun 16/11/08
Summerville Rvs B v Star Rvs, Portland, R Broe

Thurs 20/11/08
Dromore Celtic v Croom Utd, 7.30, Jackman Park,

Any idea of Kick off time for Summerville vs Star? No time in the chronicle today either

abbeyvale
12/11/2008, 7:55 AM
Any idea of Kick off time for Summerville vs Star? No time in the chronicle today either

I'd say more than likely 10.30 seeing as though Summerville's "A" team are playing away in the league at 2pm, and usually use the odd "B" player for their games (could be wrong though).

Begrudger
12/11/2008, 5:05 PM
I'd say more than likely 10.30 seeing as though Summerville's "A" team are playing away in the league at 2pm, and usually use the odd "B" player for their games (could be wrong though).

fair play for the first munster Jr post in 4 pages of pure horse ****, who cares who ye are and who yer tryin to wind up, the B team game is on 10:30 in portland

Buzzer
13/11/2008, 7:06 AM
fair play for the first munster Jr post in 4 pages of pure horse ****, who cares who ye are and who yer tryin to wind up, the B team game is on 10:30 in portland

any idea when the open draw is being made????

svillerovers
13/11/2008, 9:44 AM

Only 1 player plays with the A team and thats myself...And thats only the odd time and when i can turn up!!

abbeyvale
13/11/2008, 9:59 AM
Only 1 player plays with the A team and thats myself...And thats only the odd time and when i can turn up!!

You still haven't answered my question!!!

Who from last years Summerville "A" squad is now signed on a Summerville "B" form???? (You, Shine, Daz!!!! Anyone else??)

How's yer pitch holding out? Do you reckon the game will go ahead?

If yer pitch is unplayable, can it be transferred same morning to our pitch?? (not thats ours would be playable either, just curious)

svillerovers
13/11/2008, 1:53 PM
You still haven't answered my question!!!

Who from last years Summerville "A" squad is now signed on a Summerville "B" form???? (You, Shine, Daz!!!! Anyone else??)

How's yer pitch holding out? Do you reckon the game will go ahead?

If yer pitch is unplayable, can it be transferred same morning to our pitch?? (not thats ours would be playable either, just curious)

Not giving anything away pal.You will see on sunday or whenever we play ye...
Pitch is holding up fine at the moment but to be honest if its not playable in our place it won't be playable in yere's...

abbeyvale
13/11/2008, 1:55 PM
Not giving anything away pal.You will see on sunday or whenever we play ye...
Pitch is holding up fine at the moment but to be honest if its not playable in our place it won't be playable in yere's...

Yes, but yer pitch was unplayable as well last week, but yet we lost home advantage!!!! bit strange......

On The Ball
13/11/2008, 10:23 PM
Yes, but yer pitch was unplayable as well last week, but yet we lost home advantage!!!! bit strange......
Their pitch should be unplayable every week because it's a terrible pitch.When's the one up above going be played on?

abbeyvale
16/11/2008, 12:41 PM
Great game this morning, and have to say I think Summerville were very unlucky to lose this game.

They put one peno over the bar after 10mins, and Star went on to go in 1-0 at HT through Eddie Wallace.

Then Summerville were awarded a harsh enough peno which was saved by stand in keeper Johnathan Griffin for Star, at which time Star broke and went 2-0 up through Derek Hannon.

Summerville then pulled a goal back through Rainsford, but Star went 3-1 up through Glen Woodland, Summerville then pulled another goal back (not sure of the scorer) and in fairness had enough chances when 3-2 down to draw level, but Star somehow held on.

Best of luck to Summerville "B" for the rest of the season.

abbeyvale
16/11/2008, 12:43 PM
3rd Round Draw
Granville v Croom or Dromore
Aisling "A" v Carew

Out of town (4th Rd, last 32)
Pike
Fairview
Regional
Star Rvs

Plus 2 winners from above 3rd rd games.

3rd Rd games to be played on or before 13th / 14th December 2008.
4th Rd games (open round) to be played on or before 24th / 25th Jan 2009.

svillerovers
16/11/2008, 4:53 PM
Great game this morning, and have to say I think Summerville were very unlucky to lose this game.

They put one peno over the bar after 10mins, and Star went on to go in 1-0 at HT through Eddie Wallace.

Then Summerville were awarded a harsh enough peno which was saved by stand in keeper Johnathan Griffin for Star, at which time Star broke and went 2-0 up through Derek Hannon.

Summerville then pulled a goal back through Rainsford, but Star went 3-1 up through Glen Woodland, Summerville then pulled another goal back (not sure of the scorer) and in fairness had enough chances when 3-2 down to draw level, but Star somehow held on.

Best of luck to Summerville "B" for the rest of the season.

Thanks for the comments bud...The 2nd peno was a definate as well pal as i was right near it...Defo handball....I scored the 2nd by the way as well...I dont know how ye held on pal but ye won the game..Took yere chances and even though i don't think ye derserved the win i hope ye get a nice draw in the next round...best of luck

Rafa 08
16/11/2008, 5:16 PM
Thanks for the comments bud...The 2nd peno was a definate as well pal as i was right near it...Defo handball....I scored the 2nd by the way as well...I dont know how ye held on pal but ye won the game..Took yere chances and even though i don't think ye derserved the win i hope ye get a nice draw in the next round...best of luck
who missed the peno's for ye ??

abbeyvale
16/11/2008, 7:16 PM
who missed the peno's for ye ??

Darren O'Sullivan missed the first, not sure about the 2nd.

supporter
16/11/2008, 11:33 PM
well dons to teams going out of town just off the oscar site a word of warning lads.If ye are looking at an away game in kerry just trying to put this nicely ye are going to be screwed.Tried it with balla 2 years ago booked 9 sent off 1 against lisselton lads won 1 o.still dont know how.