Page 40 of 50 FirstFirst ... 303839404142 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo Premier League 2008

Quote Originally Posted by Norm View Post
    A belated congratulations to S&F in the divisional cup final. Missed it due to holidays. I Reckon ye are more then capable of going places in the Mayo Cup this year and are definately looking good for next year.
    hear hear.i'm the same as norm and am still away in the u.s.fair play to s and f with their win the cup final last week.they're a very good side and are all decent lads to boot.best of luck to them in the cup against ballina and next year in the super league.

Quote Originally Posted by Cloggs View Post
    hear hear.i'm the same as norm and am still away in the u.s.fair play to s and f with their win the cup final last week.they're a very good side and are all decent lads to boot.best of luck to them in the cup against ballina and next year in the super league.
    We fought hard but were beaten by a better side, simple as that. Fair play S&F!

We have 4 games left now and must take 7 pts from them to go super league, if we can do that i'll be happy with the season! In all fairness, Fahy has the smallest area probably in the Mayo League and to get to the super league is an achievement equal to the likes of Westport winning super leagues.

Quote Originally Posted by GoodFootball View Post
    We fought hard but were beaten by a better side, simple as that. Fair play S&F!

We have 4 games left now and must take 7 pts from them to go super league, if we can do that i'll be happy with the season! In all fairness, Fahy has the smallest area probably in the Mayo League and to get to the super league is an achievement equal to the likes of Westport winning super leagues.

We don't actually HAVE to take seven points to get up, seven would guarantee us promotion. As far as I know. We could do it on less if Urlaur and others lose points. It's a tough one to call, Fahy have some hard matches in the run-in. Swinford could have a say in matters if they take all their points, which is conceivable enough. The Swinford-Fahy match could be crucial.

Quote Originally Posted by FahyForever View Post
    We don't actually HAVE to take seven points to get up, seven would guarantee us promotion. As far as I know. We could do it on less if Urlaur and others lose points. It's a tough one to call, Fahy have some hard matches in the run-in. Swinford could have a say in matters if they take all their points, which is conceivable enough. The Swinford-Fahy match could be crucial.
    FahyForever i think ye deserve the second stop. Game's we could only draw ye have won. Our goal scoring has been a problem. Thats not saying were throwing in the towel just yet. But i don't think you will drop enough points for us to catch ye.

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by mayo-man View Post
    FahyForever i think ye deserve the second stop. Game's we could only draw ye have won. Our goal scoring has been a problem. Thats not saying were throwing in the towel just yet. But i don't think you will drop enough points for us to catch ye.
    what club are you from mayo-man? fahy do deserve to go up, they do a lot better than the likes of claremorris or ballinrobe, if snf and fahy go up they will stay up. wat do ya think?

Quote Originally Posted by nevjo View Post
    what club are you from mayo-man? fahy do deserve to go up, they do a lot better than the likes of claremorris or ballinrobe, if snf and fahy go up they will stay up. wat do ya think?
    i would like to think that we could stay up if we get the chance but it'd be very difficult.we're starting to get on now too so we'd want to get up this year and see how we can get on.we have a good squad when all are fit and if we get promoted it'll be a very good season for us

Quote Originally Posted by nevjo View Post
    I'm a Swinford man Nevjo, how about yourself? I'm not to sure about Fahy staying up if they get there, it seems to be really tough and once a team thats used to winning most of there games for the last couple of years gets into a relegation battle(which will probably happen) its very hard to keep players positive and to put any sort of run together.

Good point, to be sure we need 7 so thats the aim...anything could happen though.

The big one like you said is the game this weekend against Swinford, if they win blows it wide open and if we win they cant get auto promotion so will be a cracker.

Any fixture predictions for the weekend, who else is playing who?

646 Posts
    304016-96438 Code for Mayo Junior Soccer League http://fantasy.premierleague.com

Good point, to be sure we need 7 so thats the aim...anything could happen though.

The big one like you said is the game this weekend against Swinford, if they win blows it wide open and if we win they cant get auto promotion so will be a cracker.

Any fixture predictions for the weekend, who else is playing who?
    Glenhest Rovers v Crossmolina
    Swinford Fahy v Rovers
    Castlebar Celtic B v Manulla B
    Straide & Foxford v Urlaur United
    Kilmore v Westport United B

I think the whole damn shooting match will be done and dusted this weekend with Fahy beating Swinford. Elsewhere, Celtic over Manulla, S+F obviously, Glenhest to surprise Cross and Kilmore over Westport b.

[B]League table for Welcome Inn Hotel Premier Division
    Team P Pts [/B]
    1. Straide & Foxford 14 39
    2. Castlebar Celtic B 13 28
    3. Fahy Rovers 14 22
    4. Westport United B 14 20
    5. Urlaur United 14 18
    6. Manulla B 13 17
    7. Swinford 14 16
    8. Crossmolina 14 15
    9. Kilmore 14 15
    10. Glenhest Rovers 14 9

your right its make or break for alot of teams this weekend. but still 3 games to go after this weekend..

Predictability

Glenhest Rovers v Crossmolina
    Swinford Fahy v Rovers
    Castlebar Celtic B v Manulla B
    Straide & Foxford v Urlaur United
    Kilmore v Westport United B

I think the whole damn shooting match will be done and dusted this weekend with Fahy beating Swinford. Elsewhere, Celtic over Manulla, S+F obviously, Glenhest to surprise Cross and Kilmore over Westport b.
    Glenhest Rovers v Crossmolina (DRAW)
    Swinford v Fahy Rovers (AWAY)
    Castlebar Celtic B v Manulla B (DRAW)
    Straide & Foxford v Urlaur United (HOME)
    Kilmore v Westport United B (AWAY)

Hope ur right!

I say watch out Celtic B, we're coming after 2nd spot

Glenhest Rovers v Crossmolina (DRAW)
    Swinford v Fahy Rovers (AWAY)
    Castlebar Celtic B v Manulla B (DRAW)
    Straide & Foxford v Urlaur United (HOME)
    Kilmore v Westport United B (AWAY)

Hope ur right!

I say watch out Celtic B, we're coming after 2nd spot
    swinford v fahy away
    celtic v manulla home
    s+f v urlar home
    kilmore v wport away

iv a feelin celtic b are safe enough in 2nd! us v swinford should be a good game, if we win its lookin very good, if we lose its a battle all the ways

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by r.rover View Post
    swinford v fahy away
    celtic v manulla home
    s+f v urlar home
    kilmore v wport away

iv a feelin celtic b are safe enough in 2nd! us v swinford should be a good game, if we win its lookin very good, if we lose its a battle all the ways
    swinford v fahy draw
    celtic v manulla away
    s+f v urlar home
    kilmore v wport away

swinford v fahy home
    celtic v manulla draw
    s+f v urlar home
    kilmore v wport draw

How come this weekend games are now on sunday.they were down for sat eve .

swinford v fahy home
    celtic v manulla home
    s+f v urlar home
    kilmore v wport away

Quote Originally Posted by Cloggs View Post
    i would like to think that we could stay up if we get the chance but it'd be very difficult.we're starting to get on now too so we'd want to get up this year and see how we can get on.we have a good squad when all are fit and if we get promoted it'll be a very good season for us
    We aint "pushing on"...

Starting Eleven in age: 29, 19, 26, 29, 32, 32, 24, 23, 26, 25, 28

Average age is 26 and a half CLOGGS Players peak at 27

Any one know what players are pushing for the golden boot in the prem.Also the prem team of 2008 will be a quality team!!!!

Glenhest Rovers v Crossmolina (away)
    Swinford v Fahy Rovers (away)
    Castlebar Celtic B v Manulla B (home)
    Straide & Foxford v Urlaur United (home)
    Kilmore v Westport United B (home)

Page 40 of 50 FirstFirst ... 303839404142 ... LastLast